ZEMA

Data extraction and visualization software

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

82%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes work easy

Reviewed on 30/3/2023

Pros

ZEMA provides amazing data management services with optimal and efficient operational speeds. Makes work very easy with automated curves and quick refresh times.

Cons

Initial processes and customer help could be a little better.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. It is with these reviews either Pro or Con that enable us to build a world-class Data Management and Analytics Solution while maintaining as the Number 1 solution for the Energy, Commodities, Mining, and Shipping markets. We will work on improving customer help, in the meantime, please visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

Konstantin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zema review

Reviewed on 22/3/2023

Good product

Good product

Pros

A very efficient organiser of price data, choice of multiple sourcing from emails, websites, ftp servers and even pdf reports, price data organisation from forward curve construction angle, ability to construct independent curves using multiple data sources and automate it, easy integration to various downstream systems (CTRMs, ETRMs etc), single sour of price data across organisation, off-the-shelf product, Zema personnel experience in price curve management needs, easily saves consultants and developers cost to design and build a tool that only does 10% of what Zema is already doing.

Cons

I would expect Zema to be more involved with current and potential users on training and explaining various features of the product. Most of the time users have to do a lot of self-learning through trial-and-error exercises

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hello Konstantin, thank you for your valuable review and comments. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements to the product and training process. We will work harder on providing enhanced training solutions, In the meantime, you can also visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, ZEMA Certification, and other training resources.
Thank you again.

Terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

review from a data scientist

Reviewed on 23/3/2024

Pros

Many data source and ETL is all done in ZEMA

Cons

User interface is too complicated, sometimes difficult to navigate

Ankit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for a robust pricing mechanism for daily EOD needs

Reviewed on 17/3/2023

Pros

The prompt customer support which is available in case of any unforeseen issues is very appreciable from ZEMA team. The business analysts at the customer support are well trained and commit to providing a resolution as per the criticality of data needs for our daily EOD work makes us feel assured to meet our targets on time without much delay.

Cons

The self-ticket generation tool can be remodeled to be more user friendly and less time consuming in case we require to raise tickets ourselves.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hello Ankit and thank you so much for your feedback. Your comments and recommendations will help us improve and expand the ZEMA platform to better support your requirements and self-ticketing recommendations.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ZE GroupTeamwork

Reviewed on 21/3/2023

Pros

The speed and collaboration of the ZE Group and our company has been exceptional. If we have questions they have been on point with responses. We are installing a new ETRM and ZE has worked with the vendor without issue to get both systems in on schedule.

Cons

I've known of ZEMA for 13 years and have yet to run into a major issue.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you Thomas for your feedback and commitment to the ZEMA platform for the last 13 years. It is clients like you with your input on ZEMA's Roadmap that helps us shape and develop a tier 1 solution that is now ranked #1 as a data management and analytics solution for traders, risk managers, analysts, and IT departments.

Gautam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Overall, good product

Reviewed on 27/3/2023

Good

Good

Pros

ZEMA is reliable software and we can depend on it

Cons

Can be made more user friendly for our users

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thanks, Gautam for sharing your comments. We have recently launched Spaces which is part of the ZEMA Roadmap to ensure the usability of the platform is key to your ease of use in the solution. As a client please visit the User Community portal for product updates, the enhanced interactive data catalog, and training resources.

Yik Ming
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Essential curve building tool and interface

Reviewed on 28/3/2023

Pros

curve analysis and building and used it to interface from ZEMA to current ERP system.

Cons

support model in Asia Pacificnot so much of user friendliness, need much more training support

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you Yik Ming for your feedback and review. We are working on providing enhanced training solutions. In the meantime, you can also visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

Zhuoming
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Market Data ETL

Reviewed on 17/3/2023

Add intelisense to the table columns in sql query will be helpful

Add intelisense to the table columns in sql query will be helpful

Pros

It helps to get market data for all markets

Cons

Incomplete data set make it unusable, some data set has a gap, some data sets missing values

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hello Zhuoming, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. These reviews either Pro or Con enables us to build a world-class Data Management and Analytics Solution while maintaining us as the Number 1 solution for the Energy, Commodities, Mining, and Shipping markets
Please contact client services as they will be able to rapidly help you on resolving the data set gaps.

Hong
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zema Review From Hong Li

Reviewed on 23/3/2023

the best part is Zema support is really great. Even sometimes take more time due to time zone, but...

the best part is Zema support is really great. Even sometimes take more time due to time zone, but service is really great.

Pros

Build Market Analytic, applied formula, create curve.

Cons

sometimes that I have to manually rebuild curve even just loaded in from processor.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you Hong for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are getting the most out of ZEMA's functionality and are happy with the client services. Please visit our ZEMA User Community portal on ZE.com, to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, other training resources, and our updated interactive data ecosystem. Thank you again.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IT management review

Reviewed on 22/3/2024

Pros

It is quite easy to communicate with customer service when making user changes.

Cons

not much, overall the use of the product from an IT admin perspective has been great.

Yugank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Zema

Reviewed on 17/3/2023

Overall Zema is helpful to automate reports, but I'm not sure if connection can be relied for large...

Overall Zema is helpful to automate reports, but I'm not sure if connection can be relied for large range of data which takes a lot of time to pull in and many time, the operation times out.

Pros

Like the ability to integrate different data source into one place and ability to create analytics and curves.

Cons

The loading time to process multiple data sets. it takes a lot of time and mostly just times out. Also the data update is not very up to date. New data is reflected a bit late than required with many times data is missing too. Need to raise a ticket very often regarding problems.Excel plugin does not work very efficiently. Ends up freezing the excel and system sometimes.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hello Yugank, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for us. These reviews either Pro or Con enables us to build a world-class Data Management and Analytics Solution while maintaining us as the Number 1 solution for the Energy, Commodities, Mining, and Shipping markets I have presented your concerns to the data team and they are currently exploring these concerns. In the meantime, please contact client services as they will be able to rapidly help you on resolving the Excel plugin.

Chet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 27/3/2023

Reasonable. The set up took a long time and there was a lot of confusion regarding the login....

Reasonable. The set up took a long time and there was a lot of confusion regarding the login. That's also to do with our internal set up as well. But once it's set up...using it has been reasonably ok.

Pros

The web interface is convenient but not the fastest. Python API's are reasonably well set up...but more work could be done with making it easier to use for US focused products. More templates for specific examples (US power and gas) would be helpful - I guess I haven't seen them yet.

Cons

Haven't used the full capabilities yet. So far.......nothing to hate on at this time

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hello Chet, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are getting the most out of ZEMA's functionality and are happy with the client services. We are working hard to ensure our clients gain the maximum benefits of using ZEMA and that their requirements for Data Management and analytics are fully met. Please visit our ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, other training resources and our updated interactive data ecosystem. Thank you again.

Habib
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

9+ year of ze experience

Reviewed on 27/3/2023

great experience with ze, been with them 9+ years

great experience with ze, been with them 9+ years

Pros

overall the application is great, its tailored to fit every company, the software is mature, not alot of bugs

Cons

the only thing that stands out as a con is that their pricing is abit high, but you are getting a great service

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you Habib for your feedback and review. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements and expanding to the product, data delivery, training, support, and professional services. Thank you again for helping us make ZEMA the #1 solution for Data Management and Analytics

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Zema Review

Reviewed on 20/3/2023

Not able to achieve the data formats in excel output required

Not able to achieve the data formats in excel output required

Pros

Wide Variety of Database/ Datasource and allows for consolidation of different data needs across the business

Cons

Not able to display different database e.g. Baltic + Crude + FX in 1 tableNot able to display Forward rates e.g. FFA in desired format of 1 row of data per day

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hi Samuel, thank you so much for taking your time and writing a review. We are glad that we can help you out with our product and services and we are committed to ensuring we provide Tier 1 data management and analytics solutions. We will address your concerns regarding the display of databases and contact you directly.

Lakhbir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overview of ZEMA

Reviewed on 27/3/2023

Overall Happy with the functionality and cannot fault the support team

Overall Happy with the functionality and cannot fault the support team

Pros

Ease of setting up need processors and configuring new curves

Cons

logging could be improved and alerts when no data is uploaded from source

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are getting the most out of ZEMA's functionality and are happy with the client services. Please visit our ZEMA User Community portal on ZE.com, to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, other training resources, and our updated interactive data ecosystem. Thank you again.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

End to end data Suite

Reviewed on 15/6/2021

ZEMA is a good product! It works!

ZEMA is a good product! It works!

Pros

Broad range of data parsers spanning multiple industries. This software gives access to a wide-range of data that is valuable to any company. And if it's not currently available, the vendor can develop it in a short period of time.

Cons

Certain in-depth functionality would be nice to have particularly in managing curves.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hi Thomas,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing a review for us. We are glad that we can help you out with our product and services.

Sonya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Powerful tool, poor support

Reviewed on 18/8/2021

I've been using Zema for 7 years working as a trading analyst and other roles. The software has a...

I've been using Zema for 7 years working as a trading analyst and other roles. The software has a lot of functionalities and is a powerful data vehicle, however simple things around the customer service are tarnishing the overall experience. Lately we've been trying to add a new pricing curve and the messy and slow communication with the support team made something as simple as that to get dragging unsolved for months. we kept going in circles without been given clear explanation about the nature of the process, additional costs and time for implementation. Honestly, if our parent company wasn't tied up with an enterprise contract we'd definitely consider switching to different product .

Pros

The software has a large range of data analysis tools and functionalities.

Cons

the customer support is slow and not as helpful as expected

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thanks you so much Sonya for providing your feedback. We will work towards there. You can also visit our new ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ZEMA Review

Reviewed on 21/7/2020

We rely a great deal on the retrieval of market data for down stream systems. it is a great tool...

We rely a great deal on the retrieval of market data for down stream systems. it is a great tool for this and more importantly we don't have to be in the business of updating scrapes when market data format changes source or data.

Pros

API is the most important for daily use and then IPV next for monthly submission.

Cons

Dashboard view expected datasets and status
ability to re-run missing datasets AD-HOC if and when needed.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

erik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ze review

Reviewed on 27/7/2020

Pros

Most of features are pretty institutive. The response time from ze support and expertise of certain ze individuals that I have gotten to know over the past few years.

Cons

Some process changes and enhancement have to go through change control, which at times can delay implementation.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

Tiago
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 16/3/2023

Pros

Mainly the appearance

Cons

Maybe the lack of validations and debugging

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Hello Tiago, Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements to the product and our development/testing processes; however, if there is a specific concern, please contact Customer Support and we can discuss this in more detail.

Thanks for your review.

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zema the saviour

Reviewed on 30/3/2023

Pros

Zema helps us to get data, make curves, analytic using single or multiple sources which helps us make our dashboard

Cons

back tracing OData query at times is difficult.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you, Jay, so much for taking your time and writing a review for us. We are glad that we can help you out with our product and services and we are committed to ensuring we provide Tier 1 data management and analytics solutions.

Art
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Academic learning

Reviewed on 3/8/2020

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

We integrate Zema into student built models and into Spotfire for dashboard presentation

Cons

Takes the students a bit of time to get the hang of using Zema.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with your students.

Quincy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zema is integral

Reviewed on 9/8/2021

Overall Positive

Overall Positive

Pros

Software Ease of use and support and integration with other systems and sources

Cons

Speed of website and crashing excel Add ins

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thank you Quincy for taking you time to provide your feedback. It always helps us to become better and better.

Davit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User review - Great 24/7 support, minimal to no issues

Reviewed on 2/8/2021

Pros

Price flow automation.
Amazing support team.
Constant updates and follow up by the team.

Cons

At first, ZEMA is not the most user friendly platform. However, once you get used to navigating the system, it is fairly simple to use.

Response from ZE PowerGroup

Thanks, Davit for sharing your comments. We are glad that we are able to help you. We will consider your feedback and work towards ease. You can also upgrade to the ZEMA5 if you haven't.

adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zema: good product but with some improvements it could be great

Reviewed on 27/3/2023

Pros

The ease of creating custom calculations using the pricing data

Cons

Limited userbase. This product would be better if non-users could view dashboards via a web interface

Response from ZE PowerGroup

ZE values all customer feedback. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements to the product usability, dashboard enhancements, and training process. In the meantime, you can also visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.