Advanced ETL Processor

4.9 (8)
Easy to use, fast, and powerful ETL Software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(8)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

8 Reviews

José M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very versatile

Reviewed on 8/10/2021

I was looking for software with a very particular characteristic, which was the possibility of being able to read qvd files from qlik and load them in other services or databases. I found some, however, the cost benefit was what finally convinced me.

Pros

The diversity of integrations it has with third-party services and the numerous features it includes.

Cons

If I had to say one, I think that the graphical interface can be improved to adapt to the new times, however it is fully functional.

Alternatives Considered

EasyMorph

Reasons for Switching to Advanced ETL Processor

For the cost benefit that this had on the others that I found.
Alan J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ETL Manages our Data Flow

Reviewed on 5/4/2021

As a 3PL we are getting orders from all sources, in all formats 24x7. ETL-TOOLS is used to bring them into our productions systems, and return any/all customer data requirements.

ETL-TOOLS is used to synchronized our production systems to out data warehouse such that our data warehouse is only minutes behind actual

ETL-TOOLS is also used to provide an electronic solution to many of the business and operations area.

The idea is remove clerical hours and allow everyone to find and fix root causes and provide efficiencies where they are found

Pros

The most important is the ETL-Tools has a comprehensive tools sets to handle almost anything thrown at it. If you can analyze the problem, break it down into its components, ETL-Tools has the what is need to properly solve the issue. If you have something that is not in their tool set, the people behind the scenes are always looking for new functionality to build.

Cons

There are so many ways to solve problems and do things, I wish there was something that could tell you the best way to do it, but that comes with time and knowledge. If you have a problem or scenario you cannot solve, go to their support forum and you normally get a reply back in a few hours. I cannot say how many times I have used the forum to gather solutions or insight.

Dmitriy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great ROI

Reviewed on 5/11/2021

Our company is running approximately 20 integrations from within the Advanced ETL. Most are batch integrations and the majority involve database integrations (Microsoft SQL Server, Oracle). Advanced ETL is coupled with Visual Cron for scheduled task execution.

Pros

AETL is great value for the money. In the domain of Integration, it may not necessarily cover all of the use cases, but it will handle the majority of tasks with ease. The learning curve is very fast and the application development cycle is short. The tool is very cheap and very versatile for the cost. It could be used in conjunction with other integration tools.

Cons

Support for message-based integrations and protocols is limited. Not necessarily a con, more of a note. If your organization has the need for message-based integration you may need additional tooling.

Bruce G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for money ETL tool

Reviewed on 31/3/2021

We have used been using Advanced ETL Processor Professional and Enterprise to automate, streamline and manage data exchange with our trading partners and internal systems for a number of years and have been pleased to see the product mature with a number of functional and User Interface improvements. It is easy to install and upgrade.

The team at DB Software Laboratory have always been responsive with many feature requests being positively considered for inclusion in upcoming releases.

Pros

The tool set is relatively easy to learn and generally intuitive to use. The ability to design and build reusable ETL elements through a graphical user interface at an affordable price was what drew us to the product in the first instance. We have been faced with a number of interface challenges and with
support from the team at DB Software Laboratory we have been able to overcome them through timely extensions to the base product.

Cons

Whilst the online documentation could do with some updates and extra detail it is easily accessible and very readable. We hope to see continued polish to the base product and its documentation.

Charles H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Kept Secret of ETL Tools

Reviewed on 18/7/2021

Daily and monthly Transformations & Packages on our Core Processor's extracts of General Ledger, Loans & Deposits and Customer Information Files. Conversion of Regulatory ALERT files, downloads of economic data from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, home indexes from Case Shiller, commercial real estate indexes for Moody's, FTP processes, writing to Excel, MS Access and SQL Server, the list goes on. Using their scheduler & command line utility in addition to Microsoft's Task Scheduler automates everything!

Pros

It's a full featured ETL product. Easy to use and very powerful. I was the CEO if two banks for over 25 years with lots of IT experience. When I co-founded my last bank (AltaPacific Bank) in 2006 I started to use their professional version and later upgraded to their enterprise version. After I retired in 2020 I founded my consulting business for financial institutions. I have yet to come across an ETL product with all of the essential functionality at an incredibly low cost of ownership. The regional bank's IT department that purchased AltaPacific Bank was very impressed!

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about the product. Their support team is incredible! Quick responses, very helpful and on many occasions have enhanced their objects' functionality to solve our business needs, generally, within a few days. As I recall, some Excel enhancements took a couple of weeks and was well worth the wait.

Andrew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential tool for companies moving data between multiple systems

Reviewed on 14/7/2021

The company feels like they are focused on solving your problems; the tool has helped with almost all of ours, and where we find a problem the tool can't immediately solve, the support and development team are on the case and rolling out fixes to help your specific need. Always been very responsive.

Pros

We manage data on behalf of large enterprise organisations. Our customers use a variety of marketing automation tools, CRM, ERP and email distribution systems, and we need to suck data in from different systems and pump data out. We use Oracle and SQL Server systems to manage the data. Setting up new users is pretty straightforward with this tool, and I have been using it for around 10 years.

Cons

Not a lot to mention on cons; when you have a problem the support guys are usually on it straight away. It feels a very personal service. The front end has some quirks that take a bit of getting used to, but the documentation covers it all.

Dmitry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AETL system

Reviewed on 19/4/2021

Very easy to use, flexible and extremely reliable system

Pros

AETL provided an extremely reliable and easy to use\maintain for all our data integration processes. Using this system we were able to integrate data streams from over 40 NHS organisations into one single DB.

Cons

No specific issue (cons) have been identified.

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and Clean Processes

Reviewed on 1/7/2021

It is a perfect tool for process optimization and automation, but also usable for data management and reporting.

Pros

Clearly usability! We can use it in various processes. Support for the software is perfect +++ which is very important!

Cons

Over the many years I have met with nothing fundamentally.