Dolby.io

4.1 (18)
Write a Review!
Audio editing and call recording software for developers

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
3.2/5

72%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Kumar
Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intelligent Platform for media communication and many more

Reviewed on 10/2/2022

Pros

I liked the most their quality communication whether it can be podcasting or any streaming or if i talk about sound quality; the most perfect part is their audio.

Cons

But they lack in their exaggerated pricing structure and customer support.

Malcolm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dolby made it really easy to add video conferencing to our app

Reviewed on 8/2/2021

Overall Dolby has been fantastic to work with and it has saved us a lot of headaches from trying to...

Overall Dolby has been fantastic to work with and it has saved us a lot of headaches from trying to implement something more complicated.

Pros

With COVID we had requests to implement video conferencing directly within our app. We looked at a few providers but Dolby leads the way on all fronts. The drop in UX kit allowed us to implement and test a beta release with minimal development time. The team behind Dolby was extremely helpful in answering questions and helping us get started.

Cons

There were a few times when we found some lacking functionality or ran into an issue, but they have been very responsive and helped us through it.

Alternatives Considered

eyeson

Reasons for Switching to Dolby.io

Dolby's pricing and call quality were much better.
Gustavo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Red Salud Usage

Reviewed on 2/2/2021

The most useful feature is the possibility to create a videocall without spending hours and hours...

The most useful feature is the possibility to create a videocall without spending hours and hours using open source implementations. We are a software company which has created a telemedicine app for physicians all over our country. We are not the owner of the app, so for us it was very useful to find out a service provider like you.

Pros

The integration with dolby was quite easy, in a couple of weeks we had a MVP working with most of the features the client asked us to implement.

Cons

When upgrading versions, we expect that all features that you have (and work) remaing working. If one of them fails, we have to put the face to our client trying to explain the origin of the bug and that is a very unpleased moment. It happens to us several times since version 1.8, march 2020.

Hiran
Hiran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dolby io is a cloud based redefined API media tool.

Reviewed on 19/7/2021

Dolby io helps to create quality media and with media processing APIs and interactivity APIs, the...

Dolby io helps to create quality media and with media processing APIs and interactivity APIs, the productivity also increases.

Pros

The API platform integrating audio, voice and video on a cloud. Audio insights show the distribution of noise, speech, music and silence in the audio before listing to media. Audio recording with the aid of Dolby io reduces the noise in the audio. Dolby enhances the media with modes like auto, movie, music, sports and voice. The free trial of interactivity APIs of Dolby io has 30K free minutes and no need to enter the credit card details. The pricing has low starting rates of $0.0025/min and with volume discounts rates. The media processing APIs of Dolby io has 200 free minutes each month with low starting rates of 0.05/min with volume discounts. The file-sharing option helps the user to send files to other users. The blogs are available in the resource section where the user can refer and improves the knowledge regarding the domain.

Cons

The Dolby io is available only on the web or cloud-based but not available on other platforms. The chatbot needs to be flexible with the questions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing tool for media communication and audio editing

Reviewed on 31/3/2022

Pros

Media transformation platform for audio/video editing tool with features Nose suppression, high-quality video, security, automating podcasting inspection, professional-sounding interview noise cancellation,

Cons

The product offers a wide range of features at a higher price, the website should be more user-friendly with continuous technical team support.

Preshit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing platform for media communication

Reviewed on 10/3/2022

Pros

From dolby.io anyone can conduct media communication with ease and this platform helps to record the session with noise cancellation.

Cons

Everything is good in dolby except their customer support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dolby.io a nice way to get a perfect audio quality

Reviewed on 18/10/2023

Pros

Is very helpful when you can create a good audio without hurting your head thinking how to do it, works like a charm and I love it.

Cons

The price is a little to expensive and the customer support can be a little slow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good platform for quality audio editing

Reviewed on 9/6/2022

Pros

Provides the expertised quality of dolby for your own audio editing.. helps me to bring best quality audio for videos.

Cons

Does not provide the best value and customer support

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing platform for audio editing

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

Pros

Amazing unified platform for media communication

Cons

Customer support is not up to the mark and hence not able respond queries

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome quality

Reviewed on 18/4/2022

Pros

Amazing for media communications, god sound quality.

Cons

It is a little expensive and not such drawbacks

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does Dolby.io keep people connected?

Reviewed on 5/8/2021

Dolby has been very prolific in the past decade. Throughout mush of my life, I had only associated...

Dolby has been very prolific in the past decade. Throughout mush of my life, I had only associated it with speakers systems or sound scoring in films and some video games. This company has been in the audio game for a long time and Dolby.oi is another exemplary product form them. Like many, in the years of 2020 and 2021, I've been working form home. I'm a professor at a four year university and I needed some decent audio recording software for recordings of my lessons and better sound quality for online meetings with student's and fellow faculty. This has done the job. I've used Audacity for recordings, and Garage Band, but I feel like I was jumping around to various software solutions to do something that should be very quick and simple -- Dolby offers that here.

Pros

There's a decent free trial. Why not try it out. A free trial may even suffice for your work load, if it's temporary. Sound is crisp, no static or audio artifacts. Easy to use. Editing options are effortless and simple, but this really shines for those who know how to code.

Cons

I could not find any cons. There are certainly other products out there, but I don't think it's fair to compare because with audio software, it seems like it's really dependent on the need. For calls and recordings for meetings, this is a really good piece of software. Amateur sound artists may find some benefits here too, but there's better products (even from Dolby) for that.

Sujata
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bes quality

Reviewed on 10/5/2021

It is great experience that it increases the audio sounds.

It is great experience that it increases the audio sounds.

Pros

The noise reduction and improve the sound quality make it more effective.

Cons

Nothing. I think this product is efficient and cost effective.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Platform for Media communication

Reviewed on 30/3/2022

Pros

The light feature of Dolby.ai make the complex task easier

Cons

Customer support is not up to the mark. sometimes the interface also create nuisance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

How dolby makes it easy to use video conferening to our app

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

Pros

Quality communication with enhanced audio offerings

Cons

There are issues regarding its functionality but the team was responsive

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing platform for media communication

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

Pros

It's good product to work on and saves lot of time

Cons

Customer support is not so good and is expensive

Fabián
Fabián
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent audio quality

Reviewed on 11/8/2021

I have never had problems with this software, it is simply very functional

I have never had problems with this software, it is simply very functional

Pros

When there is an audio software you want it to be the best, and everything that is with the Dolby seal is of high quality which I love

Cons

it is a bit expensive but it is worth it for its quality

Hendrik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice Video conference API that fits our needs

Reviewed on 11/2/2021

Pros

The Simple API and the crossplattform approach saved us lot development time.

Cons

There could be more options for the video Quality and more code Samples

Pablo
Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Buena opcion

Reviewed on 13/1/2023

Buen uso y de gran calidad proyectos de gran profesionalidad

Buen uso y de gran calidad proyectos de gran profesionalidad

Pros

Su calidad de imagen y audio son buenas resultados profesionales

Cons

Quizas exportación en diferentes formatos y calidades