Movavi Video Editor Plus

4.7 (174)
Video editing software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(174)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.5/5
Sort by

174 Reviews

Nadish H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far best video editor :)

Reviewed on 22/8/2021

Although Movavi's rendering time is a bit slower than the previous software that I was using for video editing, I'm loving Movavi due to it's pricing, features and ease of access. :)

Pros

Well I would like to introduce myself first. I'm working as a Digital Media Manager in a private advertising agency. We produce marketing content for some of the best brands globally. Recently I was given the responsibility to produce/edit 500 short videos for couple of video sharing apps. In this case, I had to find a solution that can save time, must be user friendly (as we hired some video editors interns for this project) yet the video quality should be top notch with transitions and effect.

Previously we used to use another video editing software (not mentioning the name here) but it was lacking in some major functionalities that I needed to meet the target of my project. Luckily I found Movavi :) It took just a few hours for me to take control over this brilliant software. Initially I used the trial version. Then I recommended all my team to switch over Movavi due to it's user friendly interface that was makes it very easy for newbies to start working with it. I really love the built-in transitions and sounds in Movavi, this feature is really crucial for us as we have to produce high quality content yet the overall feel of the videos should be engaging.

Cons

The only thing that I like least about this software is the rendering time. We're using HP Z620 with 4Gb nVidia graphics card and 32GB of ram + SSD drive. But when I compare rendering time of Movavi with couple of other software, I found it a bit slow in rendering.

Alex S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Amateur Users Review

Reviewed on 17/5/2022

Pros

I liked that I could use all of my own media (including personal music library).
Ease of use for the product is pretty simple overall.

Cons

System crashed 40x in 2 days when trying to create a project. Customer service spent close to an hour trying to remedy the issue, but ultimately they were never able to get it to work (had to restart). Online support should have more hours, be available during business hours at all times. When emailing or calling, it takes days for them to respond.

Bernard G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great basic solution for video editing

Reviewed on 19/5/2022

I started using Movavi yars ago and also tried Davinci Resolve which is more powerful and is free.

Pros

This is a great product to get started and has all of the basic features for editing videos.

Cons

It is not as powerful for complex video edits

Jason E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Movavi Video Editor Plus review

Reviewed on 1/6/2021

It helped a ton when I just with altering, I mean I had no involvement with video altering except for had the option to understand some cool stuff for my channel.

Pros

This product is extremely straightforward and simple to utilize. Its highlights are exceptionally straightforward, dissimilar to another video-altering program. It's not difficult to manage and join recordings, alter and add special effects to videos successively.

It has a low CPU utilization and accessible for both the 32 and 64 cycle frameworks which are fairly certain in light of the fact that anybody can utilize it. The installer is just around 62-70 megabytes for the two variants, in this way, can be not difficult to download particularly for individuals with low-speed web associations.

It has an assortment of stocks accessible right inside the product to download and whenever it's downloaded, you can begin utilizing them immediately.

It consequently saves your work to decrease information misfortune.

It has great configurations accessible for sending out.

Cons

low colour grading options.
Not possible to import custom objects.
Limited in advance editing like creating awesome lyrics (words don't really fit in the music).

Jean gregoire D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

best video editor on the market

Reviewed on 7/10/2021

I have had no commercial problems with this software but I have benefited enormously because the

software I was using before was very expensive compared to Movavi Video Editor although it gave about the

same output.

Pros

My name is Gregoire. Recently I needed a video editing software for my youtube channel. I searched the

net and found Movavi video Editor which was cheap and very easy to use as it only took me a few minutes to adapt.

It has lots of special effects, filters, transitions,

and a lot of other modifications to have a very nice rendering.

It also supports almost all video formats.

Cons

So the only small problem I found on it is that the export time (conversion) is very high even though I have a

pretty good pc.

German liber L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy & light video editor for quick edits!

Reviewed on 31/8/2021

Overall experience with it is superb, to be honest. It's just a basic video editor for simple edits. Of course, you're not going to edit an entire movie here, but you can create professional social media videos.

Pros

I used Movavi a lot for vertical videos I needed to upload to clients accounts, mostly memes and comedy videos. It's really easy and quick to edit videos in it, and while it doesn't have a lot of effects and tools to use, the basics are there. If you keep it simple, Movavi will help. Interface is intuitive, mostly for beginners. And export is fairly easy, it has a ton of formats.

Cons

Could have more tools and effects, and free to use, feels like everything is paid. There's no collaboration tools on it. Software crashes a lot if you import a lot of files. It doesn't update a lot.

Augusto R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, ideal for beginners.

Reviewed on 10/9/2021

Very charming, the program has something that many others don't have, and that is that it encourages us to continue editing and create out projects.

Pros

It's really easy to use, it has many tutorials and GUI is very intuitive, even for those who have never edited. It has many effects, animations and transitions that will give our project a very nice touch. Also has lot of export formats and different qualities.

Cons

Perhaps, being a program "focused" on beginners, it lacks some functionalities that can be found in other programs, but this doesn't make it a bad option at all.

Ahmed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive Simple Video Editing Software

Reviewed on 25/4/2022

I used Movavi for Editing tens of my video tutorials and I really like the simplicity of its features and the abundance of the free elements that can be used to enrich the educational videos.

Pros

It doesn't require high skills to be used, the main features are intuitive and easy-to-use.

Cons

From my point of view as a normal user I don't see any new features needed.

Florencia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software for simple videos! Easy, quick and effective!

Reviewed on 9/5/2021

Inexpensive and easy to use, it's a good (and free!) choice for people wanting to make a simple & fast videos for a business or personal presentations. Thumbs up to this app!

Pros

Value for money is one of the top points on this app, it's almost inexpensive. There's some cool effects, transitions and titles only a click away from the user. I used it for simple project presentations and the export & share options are pretty reliable, and the process of rendering is really fast!

Cons

If you want to get more creative, or want to use the app in a more "pro" way it can fall short for it. Sometimes it lags and there are some bugs during edition. While there are some great effects and titles, the control for these are pretty limited.

Nadine M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Software To Have

Reviewed on 6/5/2022

I am currently using this software, It has made my life tremendously easy.

Pros

Easy to use. Cool Graphics. Has the potential to be upgraded.

Cons

I thought I would have been able to export much larger files, it lags depending on the size of the file. Smaller files work relatively well.

Phillip R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great video editor

Reviewed on 15/6/2021

I am very happy with the video editor. It has many advanced features that I have not needed yet.

Pros

Easy to pick up and understand how to use. Video training is very helpful. Easy to clip videos and merge.

Cons

Would like more music options that are part of the tool and do not need to be imported. The existing music is good, just want more options.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Creative Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Movavi Video Editor Plus

less expensive
Regina R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Awesome Video Editor

Reviewed on 24/5/2022

Pros

I use Movavi Screen Recorder and wanted to sync my videos. The video editor helps with special effects and ready-made intros. A time saver.

Cons

Have not found anything I didn't like. I was even surprised you can easily change your video background.

Ogochukwu O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Movavi Video Editor Plus Is Best For Beginners

Reviewed on 5/1/2022

I only recommend this tool for people who love creating quick and simple videos, maybe YouTubers, vloggers on vimeo and etc.

Pros

They have a very nice video editing interface, that could attract anybody to create a quick video. Also, their pricing is affordable.

Cons

Has fewer resources for video editing. I believe the tool is just good for beginner video editors. Movavi cannot be compared to Wondershare Filmora, Final cut pro, iMovie or Adobe Premiere Pro.

Larni F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Somewhat difficult to learn

Reviewed on 8/3/2022

I prefer to create short videos that require no editing due to the difficulty I experience when editing videos. Others more familiar with these types of programs may not have trouble. I find I spend too much time editing the videos when I would be better off spending the time shooting more videos that require less editing (shorter, some tripping over words, etc.).

Pros

I appreciate the integration with the Movavi Screen Recorder program.

Cons

This program is difficult to learn how to use for someone who doesn't have experience with video editing.

Syed sarosh H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Video Editing Tool

Reviewed on 8/6/2021

Pros

Movavi video editor plus is a great video editing tool. It is easy to use. I have use this tool and it is very helpful in making your gaming, tutorials etc videos. Highly recommended.

Cons

There is no such cons in Movavi video editor plus in my personel views.

Ray K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick and easy tool for creating videos from images

Reviewed on 8/3/2022

Pros

Easy to use, quick and inexpensive. Was easy to convert the project to a movie format.

Cons

took a while to figure out the text overlays, but worked well

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Teaching is Easier with Movavi

Reviewed on 5/10/2021

It makes my wife's life easier while teaching to kids.

Pros

It is very easier for a complete beginner to use

Cons

There's a limited sticker and effects library

Osmar G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Movavi Video Editor Plus

Reviewed on 16/5/2022

Fue muy buena, realmente me gustó el usarla.

Pros

Realmente es muy sencillo de utilizar, lo utilizo para la universidad, en trabajos para mis materias, es sencillo y fácil de usar, realmente lo recomiendo

Cons

Las restricciones de la prueba gratuita, quizá deberían implementar un programa para estudiantes de forma gratuita, algo así como GitHub lo hace con otras compañías; estaría increíble.

Alternatives Considered

Filmora and Adobe Premiere Pro

Reasons for Choosing Movavi Video Editor Plus

Filmora necesitaba muchos requisitos de sistema, además era un poco complicado de usar, y el espacio es muy diferente a Movavi

Switched From

Filmora

Reasons for Switching to Movavi Video Editor Plus

Por su facilidad y sus bajos requisitos de sistema, una maravilla en esa cuestión
Roger sanchez R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

'Movavi Video Editor Plus'

Reviewed on 24/4/2022

Continuando quanto iniziato sopra...c'è la possibilità di lavorare sui suino con ampia scelta. Si possono scegliere migliaia di effetti sia audio che video e con le immagini si può fare veramente di tutto. L'unico limite è la nostra fantasia. Ciò che ci viene in mente con un pò di impegno e tempo si può realizzare....basta avere buona volontà ed un programma come MOVAVI VIDEO EDITOR PLUS

Pros

Movavi Video Editor Plus- Programma di video editing facile ed intuitivo. Da tempo cercavo un software capace di lavorare in maniera fluida e veloce su un portatile non proprio di primo pelo (intel i3 del 2010 con scheda video 512MB dedicata e 8 gb di ram). Fino ad ora tutti i programmi provati in anteprima facevano vedere immagini a scatto o addirittura bloccate o peggio nere. Con MOVAVI VIDEO EDITOR PLUS invece le immagini di anteprima scorrono veloci e senza intoppi. C'è la possibilità di lavorare su più livelli e creare transizioni ed effetti (compresi titpli, effetti di testo ed animazioni). c'è, inoltre, la possibilità di renderizzare in più formati e con più risoluzioni. si parte dal lavorare con risoluzioni basse fino a finire in HD e modalità superiori. Andando a curiosare nelle impostazioni, si trovano opzioni come correzione di colore, velocità di riproduzione, time lapse e fast forward. Supporta molte lingue (inglese, tedesco, francese, spagnolo, italiano, olandese, portoghese e molte lingue asiatiche – non so leggere gli idiomi) e la sezione supporto e faq è ben strutturata. VI porto un semplice esempio di cosa si può fare: appena aperto il programma sulla timeline c'è la possibilità di fare drag e drop direttamente dei file. una volta rilasciato il file il programma lo elabora velocemente e lo ottimizza per una veloce anteprima. Da quel momento in avanti si può fare di tutto, partiamo dal sonoro: si può staccare ed eliminare quello originario e sostituirlo.

Cons

Per ora non ho incontrato inconvenienti particolari e tutta sta filando per il verso giusto. Non escludo di integrare questa recensione in futuro.... ma per ora mi ritengo soddisfatto

Ronaldo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Movavi Video Editor Plus simples e profissional

Reviewed on 4/6/2022

Bom precisava criar e editar videos para a propaganda comercial do nosso site de ecommerce e já estava desistindo disso, pois testei dezenas de outros editores e nenhum correspondia as nossas expectativas! Eram muito confusos e incompletos! Tambem quase todos eram em outras linguas o que tornava a edição uma tarefa muito angustiante e falha!
Com o Movavi Video Editor Plus tudo foi solucionado e agora já criamos vários vídeos de marketing para a nossa empresa!
Agora só falta recebermos a chave de ativação para analisarmos mais profundamente!

Pros

Baixei o Movavi Video Editor Plus sem saber exatamente se seria bom.
Já tinha tentado vários outros e não correspondiam as minhas expectativas e eram incompletos e muito confusos!
Para minha surpresa o Movavi Video Editor Plus foi tão completo e simples de usar que em menos de 5 minutos consegui editar o vídeo da minha empresa exatamente como queriamos! Minha classificação é excelente!

Cons

Ainda não precisei exatamente quais os recursos que faltam no Movavi Video Editor Plus pois foi tão simples de usar e tão prático que não percebi ainda se falta alguma coisa!

Annalisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pratico, intuitivo e alla portata di tutti

Reviewed on 28/4/2022

Pros

Ho iniziato ad usare Movavi Video Editor Plus da poco tempo; ho installato ovviamente la versione gratuita perchè adoro comporre i video dei viaggi che faccio con i miei amici Devo dire che è stata un'ottima scoperta; anzitutto l'installazione, semplicissima anche per una come me che non ha un bellissimo rapporto con la tecnologia; appena scaricato l'ho subito usato ed è stata super pratico, addirittura divide l'audio dei video dall'immagine, in questo modo risulta semplicissimo eliminre l'audio dove non serve o lasciarlo dove se ne necessita. Altra caratteristica essenziale per me il poter tagliare i video direttamente su Movavi Video Editor Plus, non dover usare più programmi è fantastico. Ultimo non per importanza la possibilità di inserire sfumature sia a video che a foto e alla musica insieme a dissolvenze, effetti che rendono il video unico. Davvero un bellissimo programma.

Cons

Trovarne un difetto è difficile perchè è davvero intuitivo, se proprio devo dirne uno è che ogni tanto, soprattutto a fine video quando il file ormai pesa, si blocca ogni tanto per qualche secondo.

Annalisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Semplice e facile

Reviewed on 5/6/2022

Pros

Cercavo un programma per creare un video di foto per il mio matrimonio, da fare vedere agli invitati. Con Movavi Video Editor Plus devo dire che è stato semplicissimo! Ho ordinato le foto per anno nominandole in modo che venissero caricate nel tool nell'ordine giusto, dopodichè ha fatto tutto l'applicazione: ha caricato in automatico le foto e predisposto una presentazione con animazioni già impostate, mi ha permesso di scegliere la musica (ci sono colonne sonore già disponibili) e fatto vedere direttamente una prima versione che ho poi potuto organizzare scegliendo la durate delle diverse immagini.

Cons

difficoltà nel sovrapporre tracce audio differenti

Massimo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastico! finalmente un programma facile ed intuitivo

Reviewed on 20/6/2022

Ho scaricato il software per realizzare un video a sorpresa per una coppia di amici contenente alcune fotografie e con un sottofondo musicale.
Che dire, la realizzazione ha richiesto davvero pochissimo tempo, inoltre è possibile aggiungere transizioni animate alle fotografie, slide con testi animati, aumentare a durata di ogni singola fotografia in modo semplice e veloce.
è davvero un programma ben realizzato e sicuramente lo riutilizzerò per nuovi video.

Pros

il software mi è risultato fin da subito di facile utilizzo e molto intuitivo nella ricerca delle funzioni desiderate.

Cons

il programma è ben realizzato. non offre tuttavia la possibilità di esportare, anche solo per un numero limitato di volte, il video senza filigrana e in modo completo senza aver acquistato la licenza.

Giannina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Movavi Video Editor Plus

Reviewed on 15/5/2022

Pros

Hola que tal, me ha parecido un programa de muy fácil uso para videos básicos de edición. lo recomendaría para todas las personas ya que tiene varios métodos de edición y para agregar otros archivos multimedia. Yo particularmente lo utilizo para realizar invitaciones a fiestas animadas agregando videos, fotos, música y textos a los videos. me encanto la aplicación. muchas gracias

Cons

me gustaría que fuera un programa gratuito como lo era el movie maker, programa que yo utilizaba anteriormente con el que tengo mucha experiencia. creo que para las personas que recién comenzamos un pequeño emprendimiento no deberían cobrar tanto el costo del servicio que ofrecen. si fuera gratuito seria mejor.

Edson Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Una excelente opción Movavi video editor plus

Reviewed on 10/3/2022

actualmente trabajo en una empresa de diseño de imagen y nos urgía un video con todas las especificaciones que pedia el cliente, tuvimos un problema con el anterior programa que utilizábamos y probamos infinidad de opciones para poder garantizar el trabajo. Un amigo me recomendó el programa Movavi video editor plus, fue fácil de instalar, sin ningún virus que pudiera dañar los equipos y ellos resultados que entregamos fue de calidad profesional, el cliente quedó completamente satisfecho y seguimos contando con una. Buena reputación en el ámbito laboral. Movavi video editor plus 100% recomendable

Pros

Lo que más me gusto del programa Movavi video editor plus fueron sus diferentes filtros dinámicos que son muy a nivel profesional para cualquier trabajo de edición, no hay necesidad de ser un licenciado en informática o diseño gráfico, el programa es muy fácil de usar y con resultados satisfactorios, actualmente trabajo en una empresa de diseño de imagen y nos urgía un video con todas las especificaciones que pedia el cliente, tuvimos un problema con el anterior programa que utilizábamos y probamos infinidad de opciones para poder garantizar el trabajo. Un amigo me recomendó el programa Movavi video editor plus, fue fácil de instalar, sin ningún virus que pudiera dañar los equipos y ellos resultados que entregamos fue de calidad profesional, el cliente quedó completamente satisfecho y seguimos contando con una. Buena reputación en el ámbito laboral. Movavi video editor plus 100% recomendable

Cons

Algo que se podría mejorar en las siguientes actualizaciones sería integrar el efecto cine y mejorar la accesibilidad con pantalla verde, actualmente las nuevas generaciones son muy exigentes con la calidad de videos y edición que reproducen en las diferentes redes sociales ya sea TikTok, YouTube, Facebook, etc. Y una buena opción sería solventar todas estas necesidades que exige el mercado joven