Access PeopleHR Reviews

Access PeopleHR

4.3 (373)
Write a Review!
Straight-forward cloud-based HR software for SMBs.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(373)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

373 Reviews

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service and a great system

Reviewed on 5/9/2017

Thanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the...

Thanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the system!

Pros

The customer service is outstanding. We are a small company so implementing a system like this is a big deal for us- we were looking at simplifying operations as we currently use different systems for holiday booking, employee praise and expenses. I therefore had hundreds of questions to ensure that we were making the right decisions. The chat feature is extremely useful as you get a quick response to questions and do not have to leave the system to ask. Special thanks to customer service agent who has been very helpful even when I have been asking multiple questions on a daily basis!

The system is easy to use and has lots of great features which are really good value for money. I have looked at many other systems and this one definitely came out top for value for money, features and customer support.

Cons

Some of the settings are complicated to find and change- would be better if they were all in a centralized location- however once all set up this is a minor inconvenience.

The pulse surveys are a great addition- however it would be good if you could access this from the desktop site and also could have the option of making these anonymous.

The expenses section- we use Expensify currently- would be useful if you could scan receipts for information so the form auto fills as this is how it worked in Expensify but just a minor con.

Finally, we allow our employees to Swap their normal working days- would be good if there was a specific capability for this rather than adding as an event as this allows you to swap out and not guarantee that the employee has swapped out also.

Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience with Access PeopleHR

Reviewed on 1/3/2023

I'm a happy customer of Access PeopleHR. The system's administration is straightforward, and...

I'm a happy customer of Access PeopleHR. The system's administration is straightforward, and employees find it easy to use, even those who aren't tech-savvy.

Pros

I have been using Access PeopleHR for some time now, and I am very impressed with the system's usability and advanced features.

Cons

Access PeopleHR is an excellent system, the performance module could use some improvements. It's not as customizable as other areas of the system, and the manager's sections cannot be reworded.

Response from The Access Group

Good morning Marco - Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with Access PeopleHR. We really appreciate it, and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Thanks again, The Access Group

Beatriz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Ghosted before even starting- Stay away from it!

Reviewed on 4/8/2022

Awful and unprofessional. The sales team very nice but as soon as we signed the contract and paid,...

Awful and unprofessional. The sales team very nice but as soon as we signed the contract and paid, we were asked to pay 20K more which we obviously refused, even that they confirmed before signing that there would be no further payments. No one has reached out to us, we have been chasing for over a month now to start with the implementation and no one is getting back to us. Stay away from it and listen to the reviews. We are currently seeking legal advice on this as it is appalling.

Pros

The software has a lot of capabilities and comes across as an amazing solution

Cons

I have not been able to use it yet as they have not kicked off the project

Alternatives Considered

iTrent and Ciphr

Reasons for Choosing Access PeopleHR

The system was not fit for the nature of the business and is unable to cope with casual workforce needs. Very basic, recommend for companies with monday to friday kind of jobs but not for anything more complex.

Switched From

IRIS Cascade

Reasons for Switching to Access PeopleHR

The product comes across as very modern and a overall solution to our needs, even that it was significantly more expensive, the payroll and timesheets part was very thorough for a business with lots of casual workers.
Sally
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Having used a number of HR Platforms, People HR is by far the best

Reviewed on 16/8/2017

Think you can tell I really love People HR, it makes my job as a HR Consultant so much easier...

Think you can tell I really love People HR, it makes my job as a HR Consultant so much easier having everything in one place.
I particularly like the queries facility, and probably use it everyday for something.
Also if I have a question I usually try the 'get help' tab but if I struggle the help desk guys are great too.

Pros

People HR is a very intuitive piece of software, its just so easy to operate.
We've watched it grow as our business needs change, not only can you use it for basic tasks like monitoring holidays and absence.
It is possible to run the full employee life cycle of an employee from recruitment via the ATS tab to monitoring the employee's progress via the progress tab.
We've recently used the facility to upload payslips to our system which will be a huge saving in stamps and stuffing envelopes!

Cons

Sometimes the queries facility baffles me, there are so many options, not really a con just a comment.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system which makes transactional HR activity so easy to use for administrators,...

Reviewed on 3/7/2017

I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome,...

I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome, difficult to use. PeopleHR is none of these. It is an easy to use , flexible, reliable system which continues to improve month on month. The support function is second to none. They always resolve any queries or problems quickly and efficiently and the' how to' guides are very helpful in both written and video format. Highly recommended.

Pros

Cloud based so easy to access from anywhere including mobile access
Easy to use and navigate with great support centre and advice readily available either online or by phone
Supports all transactional activity and much much more including performance management, recruitment (end to end), training
Templates provided which can be adapted to suit the indidvidal business
Easy to run and export queries and reports
Continually being improved with end user feedback taken on board
Great value for money

Cons

Expenses module currently only available by mobile App.
Bulk upload functionality limited at present

Warren
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System and Very USer Friendly

Reviewed on 31/7/2017

Pros

>Query Builder - Easy to use report builder to extract information from the system, I use this feature for the bulk of our payroll data. You can customise each query and save it so you can use again. It also has a filter feature so you can filter your data for a specific period, location or company. You can extract most data from the system using this feature.

> Employee Planner - Very easy and user friendly layout, can instantly see sicknesses, absence and holiday for the current month or year. Easy for managers to log and manage.

>Documents - Easy to store all employee personnel documents electronically. It also has a signature option where you can request for a document to be signed. We use this feature to issue contract, changes in terms and regulator training. You can also extract a report using the query feature to check who has/hasn't signed.

Cons

the only con I have is probably the dashboard could probably be updated and be more interactive. Also the data when you export into excel (especially sickness/absence) comes out in a custom format which when doesn't work from a payroll point of view when using for deductions.

Rita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our managers love it, and our staff love it.

Reviewed on 31/7/2017

Pros

Very friendly customer support team. Very user friendly. The start-up key is that administrators get familiar with the access level and such very well after understanding the feathers and functions via introductory sessions.
Place for general company information and forms; onboarding of new employees that are off-site; automated time off requests/approval; data and set or custom reports at your fingertips and will convert to excel with click of a button! Track turnover; very easy to give access to certain people or give people only access to certain documents.
Easy to use and the help online is extraordinary! The on line videos and information is great and if you cant find what you need its easy to send an email and their response has always been within 2 hours and spot on!

Cons

This is a tough one, since it's difficult to come up with something that doesn't work, or doesn't have a solution in the works. Maybe the mobile capability could be improved may be an app would be a good idea :)
Overall, is this a very minor, infrequent problem.

Anthony
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 28/8/2019

Integration with Sage has been great and saved time in terms of duplicating information. We also...

Integration with Sage has been great and saved time in terms of duplicating information. We also use it to run reports on industry qualifications and who holds what in terms of our employees - this is crucial for business tenders and being allowed on site, setting up appropriate teams etc

Pros

Easy to use, advanced features and great for a small to medium workforce in tidying up every day HR admin.

Cons

Some great features you need to pay extra for like Ripple - it’s a shame this isn’t included in the basic price.

grant
grant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to use team organiser with simple layout

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

Very intuitive interface for organising team holidays, sickness etc... huge improvement on more traditional HR software

Cons

Possibly a few unnecessary features that slightly clutter the UI (anyone ever used a 'Thanks' badge)

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pretty basic, but does what it needs to

Reviewed on 24/11/2018

It's perfectly adequate as an HR system. Does the job, probably won't be enough for larger...

It's perfectly adequate as an HR system. Does the job, probably won't be enough for larger organisations.

Pros

It's easy to use, and includes some nice touches like Bradford Factor for sickness tracking. You can upload documents that require acceptance/signature from your staff, which is great for signing off policies, etc.

2FA is included which is pretty much mandatory thesedays.

Cons

Nothing that I particularly dislike, it just seems a bit meh. Does what it says on the tin, but doesn't make me say "wow, what a great product"

Iain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good HR system with great potential

Reviewed on 25/9/2018

Although I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by...

Although I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by no means perfect. As long as you go into the PeopleHR experience with your eyes open and a realistic expectations you will find the system easy to use functional and it will add value to your business.

None off my Cons are show stoppers they are more annoying than anything, but loads of annoying niggles can add up. Having used many HR systems over the years they all have quirks and limitations, PeopleHR are very proactive and I'm sure these will all be addressed in the future

Pros

The People HR platform is a easy to use and relativity simple HR platform that gives small / medium sized businesses a flexible HR solution. We've been able to get up and running in a few weeks with little intervention from the People team, which is a testament to the usability of the system. Out of the 11 platforms we looked at People gave us the best value and of offered the widest amount of functionality. The system is constantly being developed with new functions and features being added on a regular basis, due to the modular nature of the system you can cherry pick the parts of the system you need to use helping with the deployment process.

The ability to create custom forms (though the logbook) adds a unique level of on the fly customization which lets you capture additional data removing the use of third party tools.

There is a decent amount of supporting documentation (written & video content) which makes getting going really easy.

The reporting out of the system is also really solid and very flexible.

You can load your own data !!! (this is a great feature)

Cons

The custom logbook forms are good but are also very limited, and working with them can be frustrating . It can take some very creative thinking to get them to behave in the way you want, this can be very frustrating. (this feature has so much potential and more development would greatly enhance the functionality and impact the system has)

The ripple workflow engine is very "unique" and does require a solid understanding of the system to make best use of it. There isn't a "test now" button which means when you build a workflow, you have to sit about waiting to see if its worked which is time consuming and a little frustrating.

The guys on he support desk are really knowledgeable, although it can take along time to get the right answer out of them. They are prone to making assumptions about your request with out fully understanding your requirements, and you end up going round the houses.

There isn't a customer roadmap showing platform development, understanding whats being worked on would be really useful.

Training matrix offers little functionality and currently isn't very usable

After a few weeks of use you start to notice there are lot of unnecessary clicks when navigating the system, e.g. to jump between employee records takes 4/5 clicks, when making a single change across multiple records this can become very annoying.

There are parts of the system where you assume you will be able to click on something e.g. when looking at a line manager you can see all their direct reports listed, but you cant click on them to view their profile. Cant click on employee profiles from the org chart

To assign an employee goals they have to have an active performance review

You cant have goals linked / team goals

If you want to add the same goals across team you have to copy and paste each goal to every individual team member

The performance review isn't "smart" there is no ability to add weighted questions.

You cant have an employee involved in more than one performance review at a time.

No ability to plot your staff into a 9 box talent matrix using the outcome from the performance review (having to do this off system using a separate tool)

The implementation process is a little vague, with little project management from their side. e.g. handing over data to be uploaded and not being told when this will happen.

Our system training is being delivered after having the system for 2 months, we could be using elements of the system completely wrong and wouldn't know.

When uploading data into the system, the data was "adjusted" by the system during the upload process which caused a random (/nr) command to be added to all our employee addresses, I still haven't had a response as to what happened. This means i have to go through 110 employees and remove this manually....

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product if you are looking for a simple, easy to use HR system.

Reviewed on 15/8/2017

Nice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible....

Nice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible. Generally this system is sold as a simple product that will give a small business the basics but doesn't scale very well. If you want something more substantial and flexible or want to utilize data this may not be the system for you.

Pros

People HR is user friendly, looks good and simple to train staff, managers and admin in. It comes with an org chart with photos which is helpful but would be nice if this could be exported. Reporting is simple for general information. Task list is useful. Holidays and absence can be approved or declined without having to log which is a nice touch. Support is always available to help and staff are very friendly.

Cons

Not a great system if you want to use your HR data, reports are very simple and cannot be run for a certain period - for example, if I wanted to know the headcount at the end of last tax year it couldn't tell me. Address reports cannot be used for mail merge outside of the system without laborious manual manipulation. Task list is limited in that when an admin leaves the business their tasks cannot be reallocated without help for Support. There are notification emails that can go to managers but these cannot be tailored. When a person moves to part time hours the system will not automatically recalculate holidays in line with OTE.

Gaynor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HR in a nutshell

Reviewed on 29/8/2019

IT's made holiday maintenance and training recordkeeping much easier. All HR basic tasks are in...

IT's made holiday maintenance and training recordkeeping much easier. All HR basic tasks are in one place and we have scanned all documents and attached to individuals, doing away with most of the paper files we used to have which is an obvious space saver and going forward is more ecologically friendly.

Pros

This is an excellent, all-in-one-place, HR package for a small company. It has restrictions, but on the whole it's easy to use with good support both in on-line guides and the support team. The structure is very straightforward, menus easy to navigate and covers everything a HR department will need from on-boarding, through induction, training, timekeeping, holidays, disciplinary proceedings etc to leaving.

Cons

Expenses section is an additional extra and is a no-go area. I spent more time on to the helpdesk to it than anything and ended up having to stop using it.
I dislike the fact that you can't order your employees to your choice and maintain that order - or go into that employee and then come back out to go back into the next one, you have to start at the top again and scroll down which is very time consuming if you are working through a number of employees.

Loren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good software that covers a wide range of functions.

Reviewed on 24/3/2018

I have booked for a trainer to come in and help us to understand the system fully so we can start...

I have booked for a trainer to come in and help us to understand the system fully so we can start using its full capacity, so I am sure I will be able to give more detail after this when we start using it properly, but at the moment I am impressed with what it can and will do for us as a business.

Pros

The software and functionality is great, the support when you click the help button to chat with Advisors is always very helpful and they are great in answering with any queries and offering fantastic customer service.

Cons

This was implemented into the business before I joined, and the person that did this did not train anyone on the system. From what I have been able to use so far it has been good, and looking at the functionality and capacity for what we can do I am quite excited for as I think utilising this properly will slick up a lot of current processes we have.

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT Training and Systems Support

Reviewed on 27/7/2017

We’ve been using PeopleHR – or PHR as we call it – for quite some time now and have become heavily...

We’ve been using PeopleHR – or PHR as we call it – for quite some time now and have become heavily reliant on its many features. The customisation of bespoke screens has helped us stream-line some of our internal processes such as providing an audit trail of authorities for things like equipment issue and return, or system access approval. For us - PeopleHR is an ideal tool with its many flexible features and functionality – from working hours, absence and holiday recording, to management and e-signing of documentation. The Support Team also provide great service and quick responses to any questions.
What's not to like !

Pros

Lots of flexibility - if you need a particular "thing" which isnt covered - just build your own screen!
Reporting and exporting is so easy - especially with Query Builder which can be given to teams to extract information relevant to them.
Management of Absence and Annual Leave is great for individuals and managers alike - with clear information displayed to users.
Configurable access right down to individual level if necessary

Cons

To be honest there aren't any serious issues we have encountered with PeopleHR. In the early days we found the appraisal functionality a little limited but that has been addressed.

Nithya
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very cost effective and time-saving resource for HR professionals

Reviewed on 14/2/2019

Pros

This software was a blessing to our company and is highly recommend for small business due to the reasonable costs and time taken to implement it. Task automation, reminders, announcements/ company news, chat option and collaboration tools are great!

Cons

It was quite hard at first to get used to the set up guides. The company has done a good job of uploading video guides and hence it was useful. If not for the videos on how to set up, it would have been very hard to set up the software. Every time we make changes, the prompt captures the reason why the change was made to salary or start date etc. However, if something is entered due to typo and one wants to change it, it still asks for the reason, and it can get a little annoying at times. Apart from that, this product is a blessing in disguise for HR professionals 👍👍👍

Raquel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 28/8/2019

Great

Great

Pros

User friendly! And always with new features.

Cons

Not able to send and collect feedback from employees (automatic surveys).
Not very customisable.

Alternatives Considered

Cezanne HR

Reasons for Switching to Access PeopleHR

Pricing
Suzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service!

Reviewed on 5/9/2017

A really great system ideal for a small to medium sized businesses where budgets need to be...

A really great system ideal for a small to medium sized businesses where budgets need to be carefully considered. The support team are always willing to work with you to help resolve issues and even accept feature requests. I recommend this product highly - it has made the administration associated with my job much easier to handle.

Pros

Almost instant replies from the support team which are always helpful and well thought out. Feature requests are accepted which is fantastic. The support site is full of useful 'help yourself' answers and the system has been built with HR rather than IT in mind.

Cons

That we don't use more of the functionality on offer - there is a wealth of features and modules which I think would be useful to many businesses, unfortunately we just don't use them at the moment. I am hoping this will change very shortly.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very user-friendly system

Reviewed on 11/4/2018

PeopleHR is a great system and all employees find it very easy to use.

PeopleHR is a great system and all employees find it very easy to use.

Pros

PeopleHR is a very user-friendly system and it both the HR team and the employees can work with it comfortably, without any prior training. It is very easy to add new employees/remove leavers and built reports from scratch so it can help a lot with different HR metrics. You can also add different fields on Logbook which will help each user track whatever is that they need. Great customer service with very speedy replies from the Admin team.

Cons

Not much to say here as PeopleHR offers solutions for most of our needs. It would be beneficial if there was a whole new section about probations/reminders/outcomes (instead of having to use Logbook)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Cloud-based HR platform

Reviewed on 16/8/2023

Allows employees the ability to self-serve freeing up HR resource.

Allows employees the ability to self-serve freeing up HR resource.

Pros

Straight-forward, cloud based HR platform. Easily manage workforce with HR software and payroll process

Cons

Mobile app has a better user interface than the Website with. Some features are more difficult to find on the Website than the app.

kirsty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR Functions made easy

Reviewed on 8/2/2018

Pros

The system is a great core function to our business which is used through the company. It not only provides a streamline way of managing and requesting holidays, uploading and viewing documents but also allows the creation of reports which are pulled using the data contained within the system. Any queries or questions I have had the customer service is fantastic and always provide a helpful response.

Cons

There are no cons at present, I feel it can be modified in ways that suit your own business needs...

Anum
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

REVIEW - People HR

Reviewed on 8/7/2017

Pros

Its a best tool to work for an HR including all services right from your applicant tracking system to the end of HR cycle that is exit interviews and stuff required. It incorporates all HR related features and because of this it becomes of quite a use and ease to record all data in under one software.

Cons

One thing i need to mention here is the user interface that needs to be improved a little. For instance the screen showing list of your employees can be improved by mentioning their holiday record on he same screen or just adding a tab where admin k can mark leave without opening the whole profile. Since its a heavy software so its a little slow in responding too!

Kris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An efficient way to manage your people

Reviewed on 29/7/2017

As someone who has gone around and changed a lot of staff information for 180 employees, I honestly...

As someone who has gone around and changed a lot of staff information for 180 employees, I honestly believe that there should be an admins program, as the constant wait for the refresh of the website and it being slightly clunky in that matter can be truely frustrating.

Also, I would have liked to see a company filter on the employees tab.

Pros

- Timesheets are so much easier in our company now
- Saving money and paper on our wageslips
- Saving paper on Holiday sheets and that extra time to pass them on has be alleviated
- The staff are such a big help and are ready to go with the next problem
- The CSV uploads have saved a bunch of time

Cons

- Work patterns are a challenge to edit and configure (when you've input the wrong format it doesn't tell you, it just won't save)
- When running a query you can't go onto an employees profile from there (would be a nice feature)

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good software for medium size companies

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Good tool if you want to keep track of different contracts and tasks via the timesheet option

Good tool if you want to keep track of different contracts and tasks via the timesheet option

Pros

It has a good customer service via chat function - support tends to be quick and have good faqs, query function and timesheet system

Cons

Missing a good way to calculate and display holidays when employees change contract mid way through the year.
A lot of features but missing things such as a clear way to log benefits such as pension, keeping track of benefits which have expired

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Regular User of People HR, happy with the product and service.

Reviewed on 27/3/2018

I am a HR Consultant and have recommended and set up People HR for many small businesses over the...

I am a HR Consultant and have recommended and set up People HR for many small businesses over the last four years.

Pros

The customer service is always great, someone gets back to me quickly and almost always has the answer to my question!
The software is easy to use and covers most of the basic functions.

Cons

The ATS could do with improvement, I don't find it easy to navigate.
This may be possible, but a link to payroll software would be useful for small businesses.