Contentverse

4.1 (19)
You're never far from everything you need.

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(19)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

79%
recommended this app
Sort by

19 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Have been using since 2009.

Reviewed on 3/4/2018

Pros

No more paper! Product is stable. Tech support has always been helpful when we needed them. Updates every year.

Cons

Cost. Only have 2 or 3 users but we pay for 10.
Performing backups within the software is difficult.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Paperless archival for local government

Reviewed on 13/3/2018

We no longer have to store large volumes of paper files. It's also significantly easier to search electronic records than paper files.

Pros

We're a local government of just over 100 employees. Governments are notorious for generating a lot of paper and we are no exception. When we constructed a new building, we did not want to be faced with the job of moving all of our paper records. We contracted with a local imaging company who scanned the majority of our paper records for import to Contentverse. As part of that project, we scanned/imported more than 750,000 pieces of paper! We all agree that it is not only much easier to store and access digital files, but its also significantly easier to search them. Our imaging project would not have been as successful without a program like Contentverse.

Cons

The search features are not as intuitive as one might think. We've learned that we have to carefully name documents to have the best chance of later finding them. Additionally, we seem to be required to upload TIF files, which seems odd when a lot of our files are PDF.

Response from Computhink

Hi, Jessica

Thank you for taking the time to review Contentverse. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or concerns at [email protected]

Casey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

overall ok product, but not always the easiest to work with

Reviewed on 14/3/2018

The ability to have our entire file in one place and use the system as a workflow management system to help our company go "paperless"

Pros

ability to have a "to do list", ability to have our entire file in one place, everyone has the access to the information if we need them to, security measures allow us to deny access to areas that we don't want everyone to see. Now that we can work directly with Computhink rather than going through an IT vendor, communication has been much easier.

Cons

Routes have broken in the past, we have had documents corrupt for no good reason, the printer driver is sometimes hard to work with.

Response from Computhink

Hi, Casey
Workflow tasks can be setup in an elaborate sequence with dynamic data that may appear to be stuck while in process. This can be easily overcome by setting up escalation methods, group assignments, etc. We can work with you to analyze your workflows and set them to resolve any process-related scenarios. The print driver works on a user-based setting and will do so consistently in all supported windows OS configurations. We take content integrity issues very seriously and request an opportunity to work with you to isolate any such instances, as well as any print driver issues, to solve these anomalies. We would also like to offer you 30 days free access to our Contentverse Knowledge Center to review any features and learn how to maximize use of the product. We are pleased to note that McMillan Warner Mutual Insurance is up-to-date with our current version 10.1 without any open support cases. Feel free to contact [email protected] to register any current issues you have.

Santino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Contentverse Review

Reviewed on 27/5/2022

Pros

Contentverse is a very stable product with excellent features.

A very good product for the price range.

Excellent customer service from representatives is a plus.

Cons

No major issues have been experienced with contentverse so far.

Jonnee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Most days excellent/awesome other days just okay. Usually depends on how many users that day.

Reviewed on 28/3/2018

Not having to keep a paper file for each student with every piece of paper only protocols. A lot less filing to be completed. Easy access to all information available for each student.

Pros

Much easier/faster to collect information to give to others by emailing out instead of copying. Easy access when looking for information and not having to look for paper copies in a folder/file system. Easy to determine if something is within the file for a student. Also can determine immediately if student is within the system with past information or if new and need to create new file with no past information.

Cons

Not accessible to everyone in organization. How many times it will bump you out of the system and then having to rescan. Not alerted item has not saved, seeing at a later date 0 pages were saved. Could be a problem since everything is getting shredded.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You can customize to fit your organization makes it very user friendly

Reviewed on 14/3/2018

Pros

All documents in one place that anyone can access. Folders can be customized to fit what ever parameters you choose. Documents can be accessed with ease and either printed or exported in electronic format for ease of sharing or e-mailing to others within your organization. The drag and drop feature makes uploading documents very simple.

Cons

Due to the folder storage system if you have multiple sites to store for it can many clicks to get where your information is. So you can have many folders within folders. We have experienced some issues when updates were done, the program became unresponsive and shut down. It took some time for the problem to be resolved. Multiple phone calls with tech support were required before the issue was fixed.

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Contentverse is a robust program that allows us to keep our files organized and easily...

Reviewed on 2/4/2018

We have gained the ability to get rid of most of our filing cabinets and to maintain and access all important documents for our jobs within a matter of seconds.

Pros

I like the search feature the most. There are multiple ways to find files, even if they were indexed in the wrong place.

Cons

There are a few recurring issues that the support department has not been able to fix for me yet, such as difficulty printing to the ViewWise Printer. The problem is intermittent and they have not been able to isolate the cause.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 28/8/2018

Very happy!

Pros

Omits need for hard copy filing system. Able to share documents between departments from multiple locations. I like the being able to search key words.

Cons

I feel like the font is a bit small. But maybe that's just a setting?

Michael
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

In general, the software is helpful for our sales department.

Reviewed on 14/3/2018

Pros

We've had ContentVerse for a number of years now, and we like it for the most part. We needed a general directory system to keep track of sales leads and quotes, but did not feel the need for something as advanced as SalesForce. The software has a fairly easy user interface, and does what we want it to.

Cons

The current versions are better than they used to be, but we had some serious problems with reliability. You would add 10 documents and the program would crash, forcing you to figure out what you have to file again. The searching is a bit difficult to use because there are different fields for "Index" and "Text4". If I'm looking for something, show me all the results! We never got the Workflow to work, either, and just gave up.

Response from Computhink

Hi, Michael

Part of our upgrade process is to provide you access to the Contentverse Knowledge Center, our online, on-demand training platform, so that you may acquaint yourself with the new feature functionality of the latest version. This specifically includes a detailed learning program of how you can utilize workflow. As you have not completed this, we are extending your access for a further 30 days at no cost. We trust that this will enable you to fully utilize our latest version, and should you have any questions or require further assistance on implementing workflow, please don¿t hesitate to contact us.

Kathleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Digitalizing Dated Documents

Reviewed on 28/8/2018

Great. I am pleased to have my purchase orders from fiscal years past scanned into this system. More efficient than digging through boxes in our storage room. I appreciate the search factor so I can find something within seconds vs hours and easily email it.

Pros

ease of use, ability to adjust the settings to make it right for your intended use,

Cons

unsure - have not discovered an area about the software I do not care for

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Network Manager

Reviewed on 4/9/2018

We use it to store historical student records. It is very good for this.

Pros

Good feature set, easy to use. Have had very few issues with crashes.

Cons

Interface gets wonky from time to time, it's a little too easy to mess up the layout.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

experience started out rough but many changes to software have been done since then so better...

Reviewed on 28/3/2018

Pros

It archives everything into one spot. It is fairly easy to search for documents. Basic features are fairly user friendly

Cons

there are so many features in the program that I don't know how to use or don't know about. The tutorials online were slightly helpful but I still feel like we are only using the basic features with little guidance on new features that have been added since we purchased the software several years ago. It still crashes more often than I'd like, especially if filing for a long period of time in a day. The full text indexing stops working sometimes which makes searching much more dificult (especially when you don't know that the indexing has stopped working)

Stacy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User friendly document scanning program, but frequent issues with server capacity and multi...

Reviewed on 28/3/2018

It's great to have all the documents filed electronically at your fingertips when you need them. Exporting documents right from the program eliminates having to scan/email documents from the copier. Saves us time and hardware usage on the copier.

Pros

Easy to scan new documents in
Search feature is great
Many document edit features available
Ability to add pages to documents
Drag and drop feature for each toolbox is nice

Cons

Users get kicked out when server is getting close to max capacity
Random program shutdown error messages restart the program, then you have to remember where you were scanning so you can go back and make sure it saved

Robert
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The upgrades are great and are working quite better than previous software versions (i.e....

Reviewed on 27/3/2018

Pros

Pros: Search features have improved greatly. The overall screen layout is easier to follow and far more user friendly than in the past. Web-based is far better.

Cons

Initially I did not like that this was windows-only; but that has improved. Printing could be made easier with right-mouse clicks.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pretty happy with the product

Reviewed on 13/3/2018

Pros

I like that it's easy to use and most adaptable with our computer system. The support is also great as well. The support team is willing to help out any way they can.

Cons

The only thing I would change about the software is the updating. I wish that updates could be applied to the system without requiring a new server.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and administer records management software.

Reviewed on 2/4/2018

better doc management and productivity

Pros

Easy to install and administer, quick and helpful support. Low server load requirements. Stable software builds.

Arthur
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It makes workflow automation pretty simpl

Reviewed on 31/3/2014

Big fan of this product. Of course, it manages files and all that - that's the whole reason. But also, the seamless workflow is a huge boost for our business. The entire package allows our employees, drivers, vendors, and clients to work together and see everything that's going on at every level of the company. We could not be more pleased or impressed.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use Contentverse daily.

Reviewed on 3/11/2014

Our company uses Contentverse in myriad ways to better collaborate and increase accountability.

Given we are in the government sector, security is crucial. I highly recommend Contentverse for ECM/document management.

Gerald
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wow. Contentverse is a pleasant surprise!

Reviewed on 11/12/2013

I was pretty shocked at how easy Contentverse is to use. We've got it installed across 22 users at 3 locations. For the monthly price, it's worth it. I'd recommend Contentverse to anyone in need of document management.