Focus X

3.6 (80)
Enterprise software suite.

Overall rating

3.6 /5
(80)
Value for Money
3.4/5
Features
3.7/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support
3.2/5

59%
recommended this app

80 Software options

Prasenna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

Reviewed on 24/9/2019

We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pros

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Cons

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Alternatives Considered

SAP HANA Cloud, SAP ERP and Oracle PeopleSoft

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Value for money and it accommodated our Customization requests
Hemanth r S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Focus

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pros

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Cons

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version
Mohamed V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Need Improvement

Reviewed on 17/12/2020

ok

Pros

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Cons

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Business Intelligence and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

to improve the business operations and to maintain inventory.

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

comparatively the product looked very good at the time of presentation but later it was 50% of it.
Anjum N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Focus 9

Reviewed on 22/5/2021

Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Pros

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Cons

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Bhavesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Focus Softnet Review

Reviewed on 24/9/2019

It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pros

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Cons

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Mohamed V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

Reviewed on 19/6/2021

Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Pros

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Cons

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

Detailing and reporting

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

pricing
Waqas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 6/5/2021

it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Pros

It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Cons

nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime
Ali A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation

Reviewed on 6/5/2021

It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Pros

Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Cons

A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

Viquar J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FOCUS 9 ERP

Reviewed on 12/2/2019

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pros

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Cons

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Vineeth V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Focus 9

Reviewed on 5/12/2020

We are handling sales, purchase, finance payroll, production and all facilities connected with trading companies.

Pros

Focus 9 is very much recommendable because of its easy customizing feature and user friendly nature.

Cons

We are happy with the existing software.

Badar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly software

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Highly recommended

Pros

It was easy to customize and deploy
User-friendly
On cloude option

Cons

Intégration with other applications and module. Multi access windows of different modules and other application

Gautam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Focus 9

Reviewed on 6/5/2021

No major benefits realized yet

Pros

Different Modules
Authentication levels
Process flow

Cons

Not user friendly
Very difficult to integrate with the existing business

Venkat H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

NOT TO THE EXPECTATIONS

Reviewed on 16/5/2021

NOTHING

Pros

CLOUD, NEED NOT BACKUP, APPEARENCE AND USAGE

Cons

CAN NOT PROVIDE THE SOLUTIONS TO THE REQUIREMENTS OF THE PROBLEMS FACED BY USERS IN DAY TO DAY REQUIREMENTS

Subhash J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a good software

Reviewed on 23/9/2019

We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pros

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Cons

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Anoop I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

Reviewed on 8/12/2020

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pros

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Cons

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Sajeewan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Focus9 Review

Reviewed on 23/9/2019

We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pros

Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Cons

Not having the Financial consolidation module

Ali K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent ERP Software

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pros

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Cons

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

Muhammad rehan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Pros

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Cons

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

Selva M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

customer support is horrible

Reviewed on 24/5/2018

when a product is supplied definitely there should be after sales service team and the principal developer should review the performance whether the customer is fully satisfied

Pros

easy to handle.can be accessible from anywhere.Having lot of options to get reports if fully trained.

Cons

lack of technically equipped franchisees and careless direct sales people.Not attentive immediately when some problem happens.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP for Automotive Spare Parts Management

Reviewed on 19/2/2019

I am using Focus 9 to manage my automotive spare parts business, it helped me scale my operations in the last 2 years. I am quite satisfied and highly recommend the software.

Pros

The ease of use and the way the software was built around my business us case.

Cons

Reporting could have been little more dynamic by including pivot tables

Mohammed Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Support

Reviewed on 31/1/2021

its fine and good not explant

Pros

hi.
as per software working fine, any time need support it will be delay the support.

if support will be good software will good and fine.

i recommends go heard.

Cons

Its fine that it no more other comments.

Shijad K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 19/4/2018

Cant find Purchasing option any where , when try to purchase online in UAE
I checked in so many stores like sharaf DG
But cant find the product anywhere

Pros

Easy to Use
Cost center option is very good
Taking Reports is very easy
Safety & Protection is good

Younis H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Over All Satisfied

Reviewed on 19/2/2019

Pros

Ease Of Use overall
I Like It since was focus 6

Cons

None , as customer care is covering all points

Faissal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to understand

Reviewed on 13/1/2021

Pros

easy to work with it after I got training

Cons

Sometimes it's slow to response i guess due to internent

Sherly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Focus 9 Features and Adventages

Reviewed on 25/9/2019

Using Focus 9 we are able to achieve product costing and profit center costing.

Pros

simple, user friendly, highly customizable, readily available, not a resource intensive.
Zero data crash.

Cons

Receipts and Payments Reallocation features in not available. To carry on that business process we have to provide users with modification access to payment and receipt transactions.