Pixiko

4.9 (24)
Online video editing platform

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app

24 Software options

Autumn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pixiko Review

Reviewed on 30/1/2021

Pros

The thing I like the most about this software is its ease of use. I uploaded an MP4 I had and was able to add text to it within minutes by viewing the short tutorial video that was provided. The controls are intuitive and sliders work well for the project I was working on.

Cons

I would add a feature where you can duplicate time for each text box to show up so they all have the same timing and intervals for the effects.

Jorge N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool!

Reviewed on 2/6/2021

Excellent! I was introduced in this software by a friend which has developed many videos with Pixiko and they are great, apart of the easy-made it was.

Pros

Overall it's very easy to use, you can make your videos fast and with great quality. It's practical and effective.

Cons

Nothing I would find at the moment. It's a really helpful software

Avakin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rating for Free Editing

Reviewed on 18/9/2020

Pros

I enjoy making my movies for my Youtube channel on this software. My movies are usually 15 minutes and with this site I am able to do it. Thank You.

Cons

There isn't really anything to not like.

Asghar N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

awesome solution for video editing

Reviewed on 20/7/2020

it'd helping me in making my videos for different projects

Pros

very easy to use .

Cons

limited fonts .

Christine P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 13/9/2021

Great product! Would definitely recommend it.

Pros

It's very intuitive and has several useful features

Cons

It has a slow processing time before you can save the video

Kashif faheem khan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AN OPEN ADVICE - SUPERIOR QUALITY AND VALUE FOR MONEY

Reviewed on 15/4/2020

I was struggling to find-out a software tool which can be the help I needed in ever-growing HR Needs and challenges especially in Aviation n AeroSpace Industry with diversified workforce located at diversified geographical locations but unfortunately, most of the tools which I subscribed for making video messages / virtual Training's / Tutorials etc costed me higher and failed to deliver the requisite quality as well as promised customer support.Then I came across Pixiko which was in-use at one of the largest international Airline and I experienced the trail and went for its subscription and consider it one of my finest decisions wherein I have a product which exceeded my expectations as well as economically proved very-cost effective.

Pros

Since I subscribed it around six months , it has delivered what it promised and most of the times, even exceeded the expectations and the best of all, is a continuous n readily available technical customer support.
i recommend this to all , from amateurs to the Professionals ; test it and you would find it fulfilling your needs at a relatively very moderate / economical cost especially in-comparison to the other available options and offf-course , its features blended with the quality one desires for.

Cons

In my opinion, they should look-out for an aggressive marketing approach as the far-below respective software tools available are putting alot on marketing and thats why, they exist despite their obvious technical inferiority.

Claire S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally . . . like a breath of fresh air

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Doing simple editing to the videos I create for social media without spending a lot of time to add titles and subtitles, music, combining videos, etc.

Pros

I needed to add a title and subtitles to my videos. I do not have technical knowledge when it come to videos, neither do I have the time to learn. I needed something that would have me up and running quickly and intuitively. Pixiko was easy to figure out. I checked their simple video tutorial and within minutes I had added my text. The download quality is good.

Cons

Financially, it adds up to more than some editors I could download. But then again, it is online and effortless, so it probably balances out when I think about the ease of use, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease to use for video caption

Reviewed on 28/8/2020

Pros

I've tried a few other products and found this to be easy to use, most intuitive when it comes to video caption. It has the most flexible video caption font sizes, and you can resize the font just by resizing the text window.

Cons

Nothing so far. It is the most intuitive to use compare to 5 other software I've tried.

Vera K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review on Pixiko

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Overall, despite everything, it was amazing. No need to download anything. ,

Pros

This software is pretty simple to use and allows me to add text with ease to my videos. It has a variety of animations.

Cons

It is a bit annoying that the bars with the various elements as well as the play button as so far down from the video. When I want to get the exact timing for a subtitle, it can be a bit annoying.

Janardhan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ONE OF THE BEST TOOL

Reviewed on 10/1/2020

VERY GOOD

Pros

EASY NAVIGATION , EASY OF HANDLING TOOLS

Cons

video splitscreen is the feature which we like it least

Sam R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

awesome site!

Reviewed on 25/1/2020

Pros

Text feature of the site. The feature which use in video.

Cons

I think the least feature is that sometimes it get hanged.

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

100% worth it if you're new to video editing

Reviewed on 1/7/2021

I used the free trial, and am 100% considering at least a 1 month subscription.

Pros

Honestly, this was one of the easiest tools I've come across to learn how to make a couple of quick edits to an animation I've been working on. The filters alone made it 100% worth it to be able to come up with something that looks professional and nice. My client will be extremely pleased.

Cons

There wasn't a whole lot to dislike honestly, but I would say the only downside to it is that I did have to watch several youtube videos and learn how to do the effect I was going for, rather than having a guide inside the app that made it super clear and apparent for the effect I wanted.

Alfredo H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

cool page for video editing

Reviewed on 11/10/2021

very good experience and expectation in terms of video editing, the page has very good quality and I will continue to use it

Pros

the interface of the page is great, it is not complex or difficult and it has a very easy way to edit the videos, it has very good effects and animations

Cons

the only bad thing would be the watermark and pay to remove it

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for "video slidedows"

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Pixiko is best suited for what I call "video slideshows," where all you're really doing is setting clips in order to music. You can do more with it, but the way it handles cuts and other tools, you'd have a much easier time with some of the freemium desktop editors out there. Still a great resource for vacation videos, party highlights, or other quick projects to commemorate events.

Pros

Simple. Gives people enough tools to make fun videos, even without a wealth of editing experience.

Cons

This is something I'd much rather have on my desktop than in my browser, but then again, this is aimed at a more casual user base.

Francesco M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gets the job done

Reviewed on 28/9/2020

Pros

It is an easy software to use. I had to add text in a tutorial video for my students and it was super easy and no time consuming at all!

Cons

The extreme simplicity somehow limits the possibilities. Nonetheless it remains a valuable help in day to day use

Sabrina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pixiko - There is nothing easier

Reviewed on 20/7/2020

Pros

I love the fast and easy access and how simple it is to use.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software. I was fast and very easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2/6/2020

Pros

the pixiko video editor is not only easy to use its filled with useful features

Cons

the missing thing was that you could not change the size of the font in the video text.

Andreas I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Free user of text adding on video

Reviewed on 19/9/2020

Pros

Very easy and straightforward to use. User friendly interface.

Cons

The watermark on the end product. However...

Varenya K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use to edit videos!

Reviewed on 16/9/2020

Pros

Enjoyed the easy features and flexibility in design

Cons

Could include trial period for trying the program

Tanya M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Videos in Minutes

Reviewed on 4/8/2021

Pros

Quick & easy to use. Simple layout of video editor. Produces high quality videos.

Cons

It gets the job done for me to the standard I need so cannot fault it.

Edward T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally a video editor that just works

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

Just making a selection for our content creators, but trust me the comparison to others is quite shocking

Pros

I wasted a whole afternoon reading the bumph then trying to carry out a task with their free trials.
I was past time to go home and convinced that video is jsut too difficult.
When I tried Pixiko, I was sceptical, but the video showed me instantly what to do and when I did it, I felt like a little child with playdough. It was jsut simple and brilliant and did what it was supposed to do.

Cons

I haven't seen any yet, but nothings perfect

Eric P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Great product

Pros

All features are top standard and great to use

Cons

Got little confuse in the beginning but figured it out quick

Reginald B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

perfect even for beginners

Reviewed on 4/12/2020

Amazing!

Pros

I like the picture quality, the speed and very comprehensible

Cons

nothing i have found this software amazing

Afzal J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Pixiko, thank you...

Reviewed on 24/5/2020

I am new user, its work excellently, very easy to use, very helpful tools...

Pros

Its a very helpful tool, to edit, adding, merging the videos, you can add watermark on the videos, logos and etc...

Cons

very easy, very helpful and provide a great ideas...