SAP S/4HANA Cloud Reviews

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

A complete, intelligent ERP system for enterprises.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(329)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

329 Reviews

shaik
shaik
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process...

Reviewed on 12/3/2018

Pros

The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons

The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

Mudssar
Mudssar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Business Operations with SAP cloud ERP

Reviewed on 12/5/2020

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness...

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness direction as per your current needs and business scenerios.

Pros

Remotely access of SAP, secured, varieties of business models available, you can implement accordingly. Professional approach and international business scenerios are covered in its features. You can install module wise, also background working is established so further modules can be configured and integrated with a less time. very easy and wide support.

Cons

Fast internet connectivity required, customization is not easy, very hard to attach live hardware like sensor for iot application, and very limited hardware like attendance machinr,scanner it does supports,

Alternatives Considered

SAP HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Business volume increased.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Difficult and time consuming

Reviewed on 15/8/2018

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Pros

SAP will give you whatever information you want. However you want to look at your goods movements, storage, consumption, inventory adjustments, you name it, if you want to look at it, you can with SAP

Cons

It has a cumbersome GUI, it's not at all user-friendly, it's not intuitive, it's difficult and expensive to implement

Md.
Md.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP lets the proper automation of Business

Reviewed on 1/5/2021

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The...

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The integration between the modules and sub-processes is extremely reliable. Having the 24/7 access to the support service of the vendor makes it more promising. I have been using this ERP for more than 2 years and successfully managing the supply chain related transactions without any error.

Pros

I. SAP lets the organization to make their own protocol inside the structure.
II. Data management in a more accurate way.
III. Reliable system
IV. Saves time and esnures productivity
V. Specific access against the approved role profile.
VI. User interface is very good.
VII. Spent management
VIII. Logistics execution.

Cons

I. Tough to operate for a new incumbent. It requires hands on learning for operating and utilizing this tool.
II. Too many T-codes to remember.

Other than these, I find this ERP as one of the best applications for any business.

Jagdish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP USer

Reviewed on 5/8/2023

Pros

Its very fast and effective Enterprise resource Planner tool.

Cons

It may be more user-friendly with its design and for ease use.

Caroline
Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing

Reviewed on 7/10/2018

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can...

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

I have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data.

My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc.

Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.

Cons

SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.

Kgaugelo
Kgaugelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Business By Design Review

Reviewed on 10/4/2019

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running...

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.

Pros

I use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.

Cons

Sometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.

Ali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Amazing software

Reviewed on 27/10/2023

I loved my experience and I feel as though the pros outweighs the cons.

I loved my experience and I feel as though the pros outweighs the cons.

Pros

I liked how easy it is to use and how to navigate information to get key reports completed.

Cons

Can take time to integrate as implementation is a very long process

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Expensive and Clunky

Reviewed on 23/1/2018

Pros

SAP ERP is powerful when properly configured and supported. There are a huge number of options and ways to configure the software

Cons

Support options. It is quite expensive to get SAP products supported. Basically, if it has SAP involved, you can double your project timeline and add at least two zeros to the expected budget.

Aida
Aida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong ERP

Reviewed on 22/1/2019

Pros

I like how every module is connected and the strong infra structure to keep subsidies reconciled.

Cons

Writing reports is not that easy, you need more training to understand how the different tables are related.

Pankaj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP - Best ERP Tool (Mainly for Manufacturing giants)

Reviewed on 13/3/2022

The overall experience is fantastic. If you have users who can correctly add the input data then...

The overall experience is fantastic. If you have users who can correctly add the input data then you will get perfect reports and it can save lot of your time/efforts. I will recommend this to medium and large scale enterprises.

Pros

1. Audit Trail / Transaction History
2. Ease of Reporting
3. Downloading of data to Excel

I am using SAP since 2012. The best part of SAP is it keeps all the information and readymade audit trail is available. I personally like the ease of getting information via different T-codes, specially if you have access to Tables then you can download all the possible information. I have used this for FI, CO, MM & Purchasing module. The best part is that you can download all the to txt/xls format for further analysis.

Cons

SAP is very complex system and user training is very critical. The biggest issue we faced after SAP implementation is that if the trained user leaves and we have to train another user.

Jalacia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top application to use.

Reviewed on 28/2/2023

Pros

The feature I like the most about this software is the easy access to all my inventory in one place with plenty of filters to choose from to get what I'm looking for fast and easy.

Cons

What I least like about this software is the sign in page .

Bhagya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP S/4 - Brilliant ERP

Reviewed on 30/5/2021

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to...

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to operate SAP and what is expected out of their role. If you are a big organization with multi location or multiple processes then this one is for you. But we careful of taking the cost and training requirement before proceeding.

Pros

The best feature you cannot delete the entries once made in the system and hence it has a perfect audit log. Also over the period SAP has evolved and is taking care of flow between different modules Purchase, Sales, FA, FI & CO. You can generate various different reports with a simple T Code. You can also restrict which users can have access to which data or transaction as per your organizational needs.

Cons

I think the most complex part is customization, you really need to be very sure of what you want. Also at times you need to have skilled staff for certain critical processes as the system is works on Garbage in Garbage Out concept.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

leading ERP with automation and intelligence

Reviewed on 6/12/2020

Pros

Multiple deployment options
very well integrated
Facilitates rapid Business Process Transformation

Cons

the upgrades are a bit time consuming
application is bit rigid, but built rigid on purpose

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Cloud Financials
Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Review

Reviewed on 1/5/2019

I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I...

I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Cons

I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.

Jesus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign

Reviewed on 26/3/2019

It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also...

It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.

Pros

I like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.

Cons

The customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best In memory database so far

Reviewed on 5/2/2019

In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data...

In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pros

1. GUI is very user-friendly.
2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools.
3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA.
4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases.
4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Cons

1. Cost of the RAM.
2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions.
3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

Dilip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP is the tried and tested in erp, is the best erp software i have ever used

Reviewed on 18/8/2017

efficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.

efficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.

Pros

there are different modules in sap erp, i use MM and SD modules. the Material management module is very user friendly , you can get reports like billed quantity, invoiced quantity, material in store, transfer goods from one store to another. Its all real time data updation and its very reliable.

Cons

sap erp is a little complicated software , it takes time for you to get accustomed to the interface.also many times you do not use the full features available. Also, it is industry specific and may not be wholly customised to suit the individual needs. But overall it is the best in erp,

Jeniffer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ERP solution that integrates all business processes easily

Reviewed on 8/7/2022

Powerful product to easily automate business processes.

Powerful product to easily automate business processes.

Pros

Easy to integrate account payables , account receivables and purchase order and quickly generate accurate reports with real time data to immediately solve customers on-demand ssues.

Cons

Nothing to dislike about SAP S/4HANA functions or its capabilities. Easy to use with a friendlly user interface and a short learning curve with quality support to technical problems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I use the industrial version but work for a retail company so that is a challenge on its own.

Reviewed on 24/4/2018

Learning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My...

Learning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My first system in the"real world"

Pros

I like being able to view all of the settings of an item on one screen and ability to customize setting such as restricting to specific vendors.

Cons

I don't like that i can't view one style at a time but I believe that is due to the model that my company chose to purchase. We work with multiple sizes, it would be easier to view at a style level.

keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP software is always great

Reviewed on 2/4/2018

We have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the...

We have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the organization connected

Pros

SAP has very different kind of products but this one is one of the Best as it comes in cloud which reduces the infrastructure cost and time to implement and also it has both ERP and CRM

Cons

SAP software are slow compared to other software and this one is not exception. Reports can sometimes run slow, especially from mobile

Dhaval
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP HANA Review for Business perspective

Reviewed on 23/2/2023

Pros

Basically this is Enterprise resource planning. It helps business to integrate all the things and make things easy and understandable. More importantly it works proactively and functionality are awesome and helpful for the users

Cons

We can say this bit expensive for some buisness. It includes very much data so sometimes it becomes hard to find data

Robyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You'll save so much time!

Reviewed on 12/1/2023

Pros

This program handles all the things that I used to have to keep track of by writing everything and keeping it filed in filing cabinets. This way is SO much faster, and I can get done in one day the same amount that by hand would've taken me like 3 weeks.

Cons

It took longer than I expected to get it fully set up and ready to go.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

‘It’s a total package – hard to beat’

Reviewed on 24/4/2019

It’s a system hard to replace by competitors. I haven’t found a user who is not satisfied with SAP.

It’s a system hard to replace by competitors. I haven’t found a user who is not satisfied with SAP.

Pros

SAP Business By Design is a well thought out ERP solution designed with the expertise gained in this field for over a decade.SAP have integrated CRM, accounting, project management, SCM, supplier relationship management, HR, executive management dashboards, and compliance in one single package and is offered as a SaaS. While SAP manages upgrading, hosting and maintenance, the system itself is scalable relatively to expansion of the business. Its super updating process allows users to manage accounts for multiple currencies in different stations. One of the outstanding features is the self learning material found in the system which helps to get the full potential of this complex all in one system.

Cons

As an advanced ERP and cost wise, this is more suitable for medium and beyond organizations.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sap cloud erp

Reviewed on 9/2/2021

My overall experience with SAP has been a good one I would highly make him rent this software for...

My overall experience with SAP has been a good one I would highly make him rent this software for any company to use.

Pros

It's easy to use easy to teach someone to use it's multifunctional we use it on a daily basis in our company.

Cons

I currently don't have any complaints about SAP at the moment if I do I'll let you know on my next review on the product.