KineMaster

4.6 (61)
Video editing software for Android and iPhones.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(61)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

61 Reviews

Balamurugan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, Handy and UI enhanced Video editor

Reviewed on 29/1/2023

As a user of Kinemaster, I found it to be a valuable tool in tackling my video editing work. Its intuitive interface, wide range of tools and effects such as text overlays, transitions, animation, and more, compatibility with multiple devices (Android and iOS), and time-saving features like batch processing, real-time previewing, and preset templates made it easy for me to edit my videos and add professional-looking elements. Overall, Kinemaster has been a great solution for me in my video editing work.

Pros

As a beginner video editing tool, Kinemaster can be a good choice for its user-friendly interface, versatility, and range of features. It offers a range of tools and effects for editing video and audio, including text overlays, transitions, animation, and more. Additionally, Kinemaster is available on both Android and iOS, making it accessible to a wide range of users. However, some advanced features may require a paid subscription. Overall, Kinemaster can be a solid option for beginners looking to create professional-looking videos.

Cons

I found Kinemaster to be a decent option for its user-friendly interface and range of features. However, it also had some limitations that I encountered during my usage. One of the cons I experienced was the need for a paid subscription to access some advanced features, such as removing the Kinemaster watermark or accessing premium assets. This was a bit disappointing for me as I was looking for a more cost-effective solution. Additionally, I found that Kinemaster can be resource-intensive, especially when working with large or high-quality video files, and my device often slowed down or crashed while using it. This was a hindrance to my workflow and I had to be extra cautious while editing. Furthermore, I encountered some compatibility issues as Kinemaster may not support certain video and audio formats, which limited its usefulness for certain projects.

Moulkar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Editing In Kinemaster with Professional Tools

Reviewed on 3/3/2023

Hnnn, Its a Fentastic and Advanced Editing tool For All with professional Transitions And Effects. But Not Recommended for low end device. Yes you can use For normal Like Trimming, Adding Music to your pics , Etc.

Pros

I Like the Function Of Key , Which we can use In layer . I'll adjust by zooming in any angle i want and Add another key as Transition. And Second most thing is while editing Gaming Videos, It also Supports FPS upto 60 For my Device.

Cons

It Won't Work Perfect in Low end device, Mainly if you have Mediatech Processor ( I've ) , While we editing seriously It suddenly stucks and When you play that time , Audio only play but Video. Remains Still As It Is In Stuck mode ( When You create Layers ).

Cristhian Josue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Kinemaster, the video editor that every smartphone needs

Reviewed on 5/9/2021

Pros

I like Kinemaster, it allows me to edit any video I have on my mobile device, it allows me to have an amazing workflow and the possibility to make sketches of projects and edits that I can later perfect on my PC.

I would recommend this video editor for the Youtuber who is just starting in the creation of videos and doesn't have a PC to make their audiovisuals, this app can be used to edit from gameplays to unboxing, even music videos.

Cons

Kinemaster is a video editor too limited, from the small number of native resources it has, to the impossibility of creating exact cuts, there are times when keeping track of our timeline is complicated, there are even other apps that could help us in a better way than this video editor.

Kinemaster may be the most popular smartphone video editor, but that doesn't make it the best in its field.

Mahesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Take Your Video Content to the Next Level with Kinemaster

Reviewed on 3/2/2023

Kinemaster is a powerful and user-friendly video editing app designed for both amateur and professional filmmakers. Whether you are creating content for social media, YouTube, or personal projects, Kinemaster offers a wide range of features and tools to help you bring your vision to life.

Pros

Intuitive User Interface: The app is designed with an intuitive user interface, making it easy for users to navigate and find the tools they need to create professional-looking videos.Wide Range of Editing Tools: Kinemaster offers a comprehensive set of editing tools, including the ability to trim, cut, split, and duplicate videos, as well as add music, text, and special effects.Advanced Layer Editing: The app features advanced layer editing capabilities, which allows you to layer multiple videos, images, and audio files to create complex and dynamic video compositions.Multiple Format Support: Kinemaster supports multiple video and audio formats, including MP4, AVI, and MP3, allowing you to import and export your videos in a variety of formats.Real-Time Preview: The app offers real-time video preview, allowing you to see the changes you make in real-time and make adjustments as needed.

Cons

Watermark: The free version of the app includes a watermark, which can be removed by purchasing the pro version.Limited Export Options: While Kinemaster supports multiple video and audio formats, the export options are limited, and you may not be able to export your videos in the desired format.Performance Issues: Some users have reported performance issues, including slow processing times and crashes, which can be frustrating when editing large or complex projects.

Mac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

KineMaster, Simple, fast and efficient.

Reviewed on 12/2/2023

Kinemaster allowed me to be able to make the video covers of my songs without going through the expensive services that professional filming requires with a third-party team. it's much faster that way.

Pros

What I appreciate about Kinemaster is its unbeatable speed of handling, really intuitive, pleasant and fun to use. Everything is done with the smartphone screen tilted horizontally and therefore with your finger (touch or drag and drop) on the screen, this may put some people off, a suitable screen pen can be a plus to be thinner and more precise in the manipulations. he is also Possible upstream to define the ratio format 16:9 (Cinema type) or 9:16 or 1:1 (square for Instagram).

Cons

The problem with Kinemaster is that it is very resource intensive. you need a smartphone with at least 3GB of ram to run it properly.

Zahedul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinemaster the best video editing software in the world

Reviewed on 16/1/2023

I am at present doing all my editorial and content creation with Kinemaster. I can not think of my working life without kinemaster pro. I never got such an incredible software like this in my previous life .

Pros

All the features are useful and interesting in kinemaster. You can do 95% of total editing with kinemaster pro.

Cons

Everything is fine no doubt. If kinemaster generate an additional USDT payment system it will blow my mind again.

Vijay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review on kinemaster .

Reviewed on 17/2/2023

To be very honest It's been very great experience with such a video editing application. I find myself a little bit more comfortable than other video applications. Though I personally think that it is quite expensive.

Pros

First of all It's always been a great experience while we performing any type of video editing as well video creation. The features are provided by kine master to the users are mostly appreciated by the users. Pros :It is very simple and object oriented video editing application where any type of editor can create an attractive video. features like, Chroma key : This is one of the most appreciated feature of kinemaster with my perspective. Then I would like to say it is most useful video editing application of all time. We can easily use it's dynamic features like, Transitions and more.

Cons

It's very useful video application though it has some demerits or cons. I personally think that kinemaster has a little bit expensive on it's packages. Also there some demerits are present in application like unstable performance .

Bandaru
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best mobile editing app

Reviewed on 23/2/2023

The overall experience in kinemaster is very good. It is the best editing app with all features. We can create or edit videos. Media and audio libraries are present.

Pros

Kinemaster is the best mobile app for video editing. In this wide range of features are available. We can easily create videos. Text overlay and image overlay are provided.

Cons

Kinemaster watermark for free trail is very large. In this many features are hidden, beginners are difficult to understand.

Chandrakeerthan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great application for video editing.

Reviewed on 21/2/2023

My overall experience with Kinemaster is great and i recommend everyone to use it.We can edit videos in kinemaster very flexibly and easily.A user with no knowledge also can use this software with ease.

Pros

The best feature about kinemaster is it has a very beginner friendly user interface.Kinemaster is very easy to use and setup.The mobile version of this software is very flexible and fast.

Cons

When we edit videos on kinemaster,after the completion of video editing it produces a water mark on it.It can be removed only by purchasing a premium plan.

Majmoon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"Most Popular, Nice & User-friendly Interface, Amazing editing features ­čĹŹ­čĆ╗"

Reviewed on 14/2/2023

Overall KineMaster is a good choice among its alternative softwares. It gives various types of mind blowing functions, features, filters, audios and many more things. All these are very helpful for creating good and attractive videos.

Pros

All the features are very helpful, nice and worthy. In this software, i mostly liked that we can choose the ratio of the video project and crop it. Many other alternative softwares don't give this feature. And the stickers, GIFs, audios, transitions given are just awesome.

Cons

I least like that we have to take membership for removing watermark logo and to use all the features. At least watermark should be removed in the free version also.

Ryku
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kinemaster! Great Mobile Video Editing App

Reviewed on 5/7/2022

My overall experience with kind master has been a great one I think that it's a great mobile video editor. I really like the fact that Google Drive is integrated into the software and you can download Straight from Google Drive to your phone and use the media that you download on kinemaster.

Pros

What I like most about Kinemaster was, it's ease of use, animations and transitions, sound effects, music and video effects. I think that overall this is one of the best mobile video editing apps on the market. It has tons of features and has high quality export.

Cons

Things at least liked about Kinemaster was, the fact that you have to buy the premium subscription to get the best features out of the app. It's like night and day when you have the free version and have the premium version. I feel like they shouldn't even have a free version they should have a premium version so that when you purchase the app you get everything in store and ready to go.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Creative Cloud

Reasons for Switching to KineMaster

The reason why I chose kind Master overall compared to other products that had similar functions, was due to its ease of use and it's plethora of add-ons such as sound effects music animations and transitions and sound mixing.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

KineMaster

Reviewed on 11/8/2022

I've been using KineMaster for more than 2 years ago, I no need to create a video on my computer, Just only on my Phone. I've created a lot of videos for uploading to social media. KineMaster is easy to use and there are a lot of features.

Pros

I like KineMaster very much because it has a lot of features that allow me to edit my video project great, I can make a professional video with this app.

Cons

I like all KineMaster's features, But I think Kinemaster should include lower third animate more for users.

Alternatives Considered

PowerDirector

Reasons for Switching to KineMaster

I think KineMaster easy to use and there are a lot of features
Revanth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Software for Quick Video editing

Reviewed on 23/9/2021

Best pocket software for editing video easily. Sometime if their is need to edit videos just a little, kinemaster will be a good choice. It is simple yet advanced with a lot features for editing videos effectively.

Pros

For Editing small clips or lengthy videos KineMaster is best. Video clips can be inserted in series and parallel for editing effectively. KineMaster has all the necessary features for editing videos. Why editing can be done quickly is because first of all it is in android like you can edit anytime anywhere just with phone. You can insert videos, images, clip graphics, animated pngs, Video effects, Transitions, animated stickers, Text etc,. Rending or Export speed is fast. KineMaster is easy to learn and use. Its very useful when their is less to edit with less time.

Cons

If their was graph option for creating smooth motions it would have been amazing, hope they introduce it in future. Other than this It has every features i need to edit videos.

Andile
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

KineMaster Has Room For Improvement

Reviewed on 16/12/2021

I use Kinemaster a lot when making YouTube Videos. I get gigs that require me to edit videos for YouTube and it is easy for me to get the work done quickly, edit and deliver to the customer and be satisfied.

Pros

There are powerful tools that I can use and the features and tools are easy to navigate through, you do not need to be a professional editor to be able to use it. I like that I can rely on it for green screen edits, giving off good quality videos that I use to upload on YouTube. I like the fact that I can use KineMaster pretty much on any device, smartphone, pc, it does not require large amount of computer specs.

Cons

The main con that I have is the fact that it does not have a variety of editing tools, this is me comparing to Adobe Premier Pro which has proved to have a variety and at times with edits that are already done for you. Besides that, I love that it is easy to navigate through.

Deepak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinemaster

Reviewed on 17/9/2022

I used along 3years and it was amazing experience

Pros

Smooth Enter Face and Easy Video Editing

Cons

Audiobook media library and all customers support

Alternatives Considered

PowerDirector

Reasons for Switching to KineMaster

Because I need Clean and clear interface editor
Lalit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinemaster Honest Review

Reviewed on 23/10/2021

Pros

For Altering little clasps or extensive recordings KineMaster is ideal. Video clasps can be embedded in series and equal for altering viably. KineMaster has every one of the important elements for altering recordings. Why altering should be possible rapidly is on the grounds that above all else it is in android like you can alter whenever anyplace with telephone. You can embed recordings, pictures, cut illustrations, enlivened pngs, Video impacts, Advances, vivified stickers, Text and so on, Tearing or Product speed is quick. KineMaster is not difficult to learn and utilize. Its extremely valuable when their is less to alter with less time.

Cons

In case their was chart choice for making smooth movements it would have been astonishing, trust they present it in future. Other than this It has each element I wanted to alter recordings.

Harshit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinemaster Review

Reviewed on 30/9/2022

My Overall Experience Was Good. I Use Kinemaster From Past 3 year I have Not any Problem Kinemaster regularly come with new features.

Pros

There Is A Lot Features For Vedio Editing In Android I don't Think There Is Another App Which have This Features. I Like Transition And Effects Of This App.

Cons

There Is No Feature Of Masking Vedio. it Difficult To Switch App Just For Masking Vedios And It Also Impact Quality Of Vedios.

Soumya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

KineMaster Review

Reviewed on 18/4/2022

KineMaster has a noteworthy scope of highlights, while staying instinctive and usable. It doesn't have the profundity of adjusting choices that you'd find in any semblance of Premiere Pro or DaVinci Resolve, yet it's a stage above most normal portable altering applications like iMovie

Pros

KineMaster is one of the most outstanding video altering applications on Android, iPhone and iPad at the present time. It's an extraordinary choice for fledglings or middle of the road makers who need further developed altering highlights and more command over their ventures.

Cons

Sometimes I am unable to export the video in 4k quality. I don't know why bigger size of videos got failed to export in 4k quality.

Goda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

KineMaster Review

Reviewed on 11/7/2022

My overall experience is great. I especially use it for screenshots and animation so it's wonderful and I advise you to use it too.

Pros

I like that it was really easy and straight foraward to use it. Plus if there were some problems or if I didn't understand something then I would watch a video on YouTube and it would make the whole thing much easier to understand.

Cons

I didn't like that when I deleted the pictures, photos or the finished projects it wouldn't automatically save it to the kinemaster's gallery

Yogesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use Video editing tool for beginners

Reviewed on 12/9/2022

Pros

KineMaster is an easy to use Video editing tool with a variety of features. Even a beginner can explore and utilise the capabilities of KineMaster. I have used it's Android based version and must say that it's a critical part of my toolkit. As a blogger, content creator; KineMaster is my first choice for editing videos irrespective of the Social platforms I am creating videos for.

Cons

Based on my usage; I haven't experienced any issues so far.

Rahul
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best video editor for mobile

Reviewed on 11/8/2022

Kinemaster is a best video editor for video editor. I am using kinemaster 2+ years for my YouTube video editing and for other social media video editing. Kinemaster very helpful for my social media video editing.thank you kine master. And please fix some problem kinemaster.

Pros

Kinemaster is also premium level video editor for mobile users
It's very easy to use.
Enough elements
Sound effects
Transition.

Cons

Kinemaster is good aap but in New updates some error
Like, video export and encoding, auto back.

Rishabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kinemaster Review

Reviewed on 11/7/2022

Pros

The best video editing software, which has lot of latest and exciting features for edit your video. You can trimming your video, audio, images, etc. It is very easy to use and it's user interface is also very simple. It has speed control, theme, filters, transition, animation, frame by frame trimming, and many more features. You can also share your video to social media with the help of this software, and it's very user friendly mobile video editor.

Cons

Sometimes it lags while editing 4K video and if you are using free version then it will leave the application watermark. It consumes lot of ram, so sometimes your device can lag also while using this software. For new user it is very complicated to use it. Paid version have lot of latest features.

Sarang
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Analysis on usage of Kinemaster

Reviewed on 30/7/2022

My experience with KInemaster is quite satisfactory. I am a college student, who usually does a lot of video editing work along with my friends for academic purposes and programmes. Kinemaster has helped me almost all the works I had to do in the last six months and it has proven effective and efficient in my personal experience.

Pros

Kinemaster provides a lot of presets, effects, a properly arranged predefined tools and all other settings which are easy, effective and efficient to use.

Cons

The freedom of movement on a device like smartphone is limited in Kinemaster. Applications like Inshot allows a user to interact with the video and audio clips even while a tool is selected making it less time consuming. But Kinemaster even after being more advanced, a user has to press back twice to get to interact with the video and audio clips.

Denis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why you should download Kinemaster

Reviewed on 8/12/2022

Kinemaster is perfect for video editing and stop-motion editing

Pros

It's very simple to use, you can create interesting VFX videos and awesome stop-motion videos

Cons

The watermark is a apparently to large covering a lot of space which gets in the way of some parts of my video

Safi
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinemaster an excellent editing app

Reviewed on 15/7/2022

It is outstanding application for video editing and video making.

Pros

It is easy to use. I like the options like chroma key, voice over and its library the most

Cons

It takes more time in exporting the video.