Readiris 17

3.9 (8)
By IRIS a CANON EUROPE Group company

Overall rating

3.9 /5
(8)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
3.4/5

75%
recommended this app
Sort by

8 Reviews

Maulid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST SUITABLE PDF CREATER OR PDF PAGE REMOVE SOFTWARE TO USE

Reviewed on 1/7/2021

Business problem we are solving by using this readiris Software are Easy and take a short time to create a PDF Documents without printing and scanning, If you have downloaded HP Laptop computer PDF Brochure and DELL Desktop Computers Brochures when you want to create all these two different PDF Brochure s in One PDF Document and attach to the TANePS System https://www.taneps.go.tz/ It is so Easy to attach One PDF Brochure Created through Readiris without printing and scanning by scanner takes long time to create the PDF Documents and also due to taking long time process of scanning by scanner can Electricity shut down and failed to be on time for submitting tender to the Customer.

Pros

The best features for this Software is (i) Easy to remove any page created on PDF Document s where many software failed to do so, (ii)Easy to create Two PDF Document can join together and created as one PDF Document instead of printing on papers and then scanning through Printer - In this Readiris 16/ 17 No need to print and scan by printer scanner . Readiris 17 can create those Two PDF Documents in a short time without printing and scanning by printer scanner. (iii)It also integrates with other Printer when you want to scan from Hard copies you have received or signed/ stamed by your office for attachments - For example we at our office we use readiris for creating more than 5 different Products brochures from different manufacturers when we submit the Tender documents to the purchasers / customer in Tanzania via TANePS.

Cons

The missing features on readiris 17 is only the low page number captured make our business broducts brochures created from the difference Manufacturers fail to created in many pages - please increase the created page volume more.

Aby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Handcraft scanning e-documents for future reference

Reviewed on 13/11/2022

I find Readiris 17 could change most valuable scripts that can be translated into readable text while scanning documents truly represents an unavoidable for its experience . The magic saved my time and all drafts in the way I want with a simple touch. Try these features for the way we scan every readable electronic contents for its true value.

Pros

Loved to use this software as it create wonders in editing even with the radical way of using an unedited documents. I am fully satisfied that there is more help for this timely non-editable notes wins its wonders by a single click. The dashboard is very user friendly and can change the way I avoid every scratch on its content. Truly recommend this software for this very texture friendly appeals.

Cons

I would recommend there must be handwriting scan for added value when it is spoken in the way unedited artifacts saving more time. More creativity must be brought with live-stream contents when we use our handwriting in a multiple daily productivity. It must scan coded words to enable future references with overlap of what we are trying to convey to all my readers. I would say multiple replacing can be done in the way we think about editing a simple paragraph saving us with tags and its added features. Anyway, simple and art of its true making.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Readiris is an upgrade scam.

Reviewed on 25/2/2022

Pros

I had even sent an email inquiring about the OCR feature before I purchased. It did such a poor job so I emailed them, and they said to get the tools to fix the OCR reader I had to pay the additional 100 dollars to get the professional version. They act like you get a great OCR reader but they do not give it to you they give you a completely hindered piece of software which does a poor job and doesn't work. Every time you click the interface it asks you to upgrade for 100 more dollars in order to utilize the additional pro OCR features.
Like I said, it’s a scam.

IYVONA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of merging PDF to PDF into one Document.

Reviewed on 14/7/2021

The benefit I realized on using readiris 16 and 17 version are when We use this software for preparation of one PDF Documents by combining between two different PDF Brochures and some Words brochures as one full PDF Documents for submitting our TENDER DOCUMENTS to our Company for our ICT Equipment Supply and Service provided.

Pros

Easy to merging pdf to another pdf in 1.

Cons

Creation New Chapter page when merging.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Top Notch OCR Program

Reviewed on 31/7/2019

We required a program that would be easy to use for clerks scanning a significant load of documents and Readeris helped with the project with an easy to use setup and compatibility with our scanner.s

Pros

The strongest feature for this program is the speed of its OCR'ing. We found that it outperformed its competitors. The program also has a slick, modern UI that is easy to learn and use. Further, it hosts a range of options for scanning all types of documents and includes signing and security features.

Cons

Tiered pricing means that features are limited compared to other products.

MOHAMEDI
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Short time consuming when creating PDF Doc without Printing and Scanning

Reviewed on 15/7/2021

The benefit we have got at our office is only.. it helps us to use a few time for creating PDF without Scanning in PDF. It also can integrate with our EPSON L382 for scanning can integrate with this software option. Very good software readiris 17 in any office for business.

Pros

Product is easy to use when Change PDF.

Cons

May be you can increase the page capacity during PDF creation from those two different PDF Original documents.

Emil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

"Readiris 17: A User's Perspective"

Reviewed on 12/1/2023

I feel conflicted about the software. On the one hand, OCR technology can convert PDFs, images, and scans into editable formats and is accurate. It also supports multiple languages. Additionally, it has a built-in PDF editor, can batch process numerous documents, can read barcodes and QR codes, and can recognize handwriting and vector graphics. On the other hand, it might be relatively expensive, not always accurate with handwriting, cluttered in interface, might need a strong computer to function properly, and might not have very quick customer service. Overall, it has some beneficial features but also a fair share of issues. To determine whether it satisfies your unique needs, I advise downloading the trial version first.

Pros

I'm very happy with how it performs. Over 130 languages can be accurately recognized by OCR's top-notch technology. I adore being able to convert my PDFs, images, and scans into editable formats like Word, Excel, and PDF. It also makes it simple to export my documents to cloud services like Google Drive and OneDrive. A wonderful extra feature that enables me to quickly edit my documents is the built-in PDF editor. Its ability to recognize handwriting and vector graphics is also something I appreciate. I can batch process numerous documents at once, which helps me save a ton of time. Another significant benefit is having the ability to read barcodes and QR codes. The user-interface is very friendly, and the built-in spell checker is a lifesaver. Overall, I heartily endorse Readiris 17 to anyone searching for a dependable OCR program.

Cons

Although Readiris 17 has some fantastic features, it also has some drawbacks, which I recently discovered. In comparison to other OCR software on the market, the price of the program is somewhat high. A frustrating limitation of the software is that it might struggle to recognize handwritten or cursive text. The user interface may be difficult to navigate due to clutter. Additionally, some users may encounter difficulties if the software needs a powerful computer to function properly. Some users might find the built-in PDF editor's functionality to be limited and unsuitable. A problem for some users is that the customer service is not very helpful and that the software occasionally freezes or crashes. Additionally, it isn't very compatible with mobile devices and some document formats. This software might not be very helpful for users who only need to OCR a few documents on occasion. Overall, the software has some excellent features, but it also has a fair share of issues, which may deter some users from using it.

Philippe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

un service après vente nul

Reviewed on 5/3/2021

numérisation de dossiers et impression des dossiers

Pros

simplicité d'utilisation et rapidité du traitement

Cons

Le service après vente lorsqu'une difficulté se présente.
Toujours pas de support après 2 mois d'arrêt