Trujay

4.7 (39)
Data migration and integration software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(39)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

92%
recommended this app

39 Reviews

Mark M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing!

Reviewed on 5/7/2019

Converting data from one CRM to another.

Pros

Migrating data can be tricking Data2CRM is both easy to use, accurate and the support when you need it is fantastic! I can't say enough positive things about the experience. I've used them twice.

Cons

Nothing. I really don't have anything negative to say.

Response from Trujay

Many thanks for such a kind review! We are happy you are satisfied with data migration.

Drew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, even better customer service

Reviewed on 5/11/2020

We migrated legacy data, contacts, notes & email strings from Highrise to Hubspot.

Pros

Easy to test/sample & use, customer support was amazing. I asked a ton of questions and received an enormous amount of support, before I even paid a penny. That level of support, answers to questions and more, gave me a lot of confidence in using Trujay to migrate from Highrise to Hubspot. Data migration is stressful, lots of fields and custom variables to map out, but Trujay made it all so easy that my stress was not warranted.

Cons

No fault of Trujay software, but there are some quirks when adding contacts to Hubspot via API that I had to discover, reconfigure data and redo the merge. e.g. Source company data must have URL in strict format (no trailing slash)

Response from Trujay

Thanks so much, Drew! We loved working with you -- our customer success team is second-to-none. Thanks again for the great feedback.

Alec D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Poor communications coupled with incomplete migration

Reviewed on 3/4/2018

Pros

As the old adage goes, don't pick on price. They are cheap. They beat other on price and seemed fine to start with.

Cons

Lots and lots of back and forth, took ages to complete and then after completion tell me that files on CRM records arent migrated, basically making the migration null and void. Having got to this point they make no effort to fix and tell me its our fault

Response from MagneticOne

Hi, Alec!
Our service is doing everything to ease the data migration process for our customers. Due to the specifics of some CRM platforms, some items cannot be migrated and look same as it was in your previous system. If it wasn't communicated enough clear to you, we say sorry. Also, some items you wanted to migrate weren't estimated before the process, so we couldn't migrate them as well (due to the fact, that our techs didn't know you want to migrate them). Considering all these issues, we can say that the problem was in the misunderstanding between us, but the migration itself was conducted well. In fact, plus to the reasonable price of our service, we conducted the re-migration and clearing options for you for free.
We are truly sorry for the communication discrepancies!
With respect, Data2CRM team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall my experience was very good. I got what I needed and expected

Reviewed on 23/7/2018

Pros

Fair value. Addressed problems and issues. Never felt like they were going to leave me hanging or the job 1/2 done. Initially, there were some issues with the import including HTML coding in the notes. I was glad - and surprised to see they could fix this after the fact. NICE JOB!

Cons

No real cons. It took a while to get things going and clearly understand the process, however, once we were moving forward they were responsive.

Response from MagneticOne

Hi.
It is a pleasure to receive such a great feedback. We do our best the clients to stay satisfied with the migration results.
Thank you!

Loïc M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful solution and outstanding support

Reviewed on 7/7/2021

Smooth and easy

Pros

Ease of use, comprehensiveness of elements migrated, price, support.

Exceptionnal support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team. Very few times had I experienced such a detailed level of support. I knew trujay was the solution for migrating from SF > HS but their level of support is just outstanding.

Cons

None, everything was smooth and all required elements were perfectly migrated, including "Similar Companies" in migration Salesforce > Hubspot.

Response from Trujay

We appreciate the review! We strive to provide our customers with a seamless and straightforward migration and appreciate the feedback!

Marcel O.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Certainly the best solution have used in decades. 100% automated data migration.

Reviewed on 24/2/2018

Pros

Ease of data migration and standby technical support.

Option to see the data field mapping and your input decision before the automated migration begins.

Response from MagneticOne

Thanks for the kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you.
Data2CRM team.

Alexandre G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool and great service

Reviewed on 30/8/2019

Pros

A migration between CRM is a very painful process, you want to make sure that your sales teams is not going to lose critical information in the process badly affecting their results. With Trujay I planned my migration myself and they were ready to help me when I couldn't figure some parts out myself. The represenative was very helpful and friendly.

Overall a great experience for a migration which use to keep me up at night !

Cons

Honestly nothing, it does one job and it does it well !

Response from Trujay

Thanks a lot!

Saeed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good quality work and great customer support

Reviewed on 24/9/2019

Trujay migrated our data from ZOHO CRM to HubSpot. They were very responsive and did the best they could to meet our desired objective. At some point they did a little extra to deliver the expected work (like working over weekend to meet our deadline). The final delivery was exactly as we expected

Pros

Customer support service. Team dedication to deliver quality work

Cons

There were too many errors but Trujay team fixed them all. It just took a little longer than expected.

Response from Trujay

We appreciate the positive feedback! We are always looking at ways to improve our user experience.

Jorgen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I was pleasantly surprised throughout the process.

Reviewed on 23/2/2018

We saved a lot of time and money.

Pros

It does exactly what it says it will do! The team made it extremely easy for us! If we were to have done this ourselves it would have been a headache and cost a lot more money.

Cons

The only improvement I could see is having a preview of the data in the mapping tool. That way you wouldn't have to reference back to different fields in the CRM.

Response from MagneticOne

We are glad to hear such nice words about our service! We'll do our best to improve our tool due to your advises.
Best regards, Data2CRM team.

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very responsive customer service. Worked through any issues I had and made sure I was 100%...

Reviewed on 12/6/2018

Pros

Support staff was very accommodating, and even allowed me to correct and error via API after the migration was completed.

Cons

The mapping template was very confusing to me. However I will say Data2CRM turned this into a positive, by being very helpful, and in the end allowed me to create my own mapping in excel, and doing the mapping for me. Then all I had to do was confirm the final version.

Response from MagneticOne

Thank you for such a great testimonial. We do our best for our customers to stay satisfied.

Bob L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data2CRM: PipeDrive to Salesforce conversion made easy

Reviewed on 10/1/2020

Pros

I've implemented or re-implemented Salesforce.com 6 times to support my sales teams as a sales leader, not a systems integration pro. My current company had been using PipeDrive for a few years, which has its own advantages but was not keeping up with our needs as the company grew selling B2B SaaS solutions with an Account Based Marketing approach. I tried using Import Wizard and DataLoader.io, but the biggest challenge was getting the historical info out of PipeDrive. After spending too much time in Excel VLOOKUP hell, our CTO recommended we look at Data2CRM. After the free sample conversion I was convinced it was able to do the full historical conversion faster and better than the old school method I had tried and used before. It's the right tool for the job!

Cons

We had some conversion stoppages, including hitting Salesforce API limits. This is undocumented on both sides, and we needed to expand our agreement with Salesforce to accommodate 10k/day APIs. I'd suggest including expanded conversion API use into SF negotiations. We had a couple of other stoppages, but the support team was able to work through them. The other thing we realized is that PipeDrive, or at least the mapping, doesn't seem to export projected close dates, so the pipeline defaulted to the end of the previous month (December 31 in our case). Also, open tasks defaulted to "completed" status, and notes were assigned to me as the Admin rather than the Account, Opportunity or Contact owner. I'm still trying to rectify that in SF.

Response from Trujay

Thanks for the thoughtful feedback! We appreciate the detailed overview. This helps us ensure we meet our customers' expectations for every project. Again, thanks for taking the time to review.

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unbeatable service with data accuracy to match!

Reviewed on 27/2/2019

The consultant was great, she was very responsive and worked hard to help answer my questions. She walked me through the migration process and made it stress free and simple. Good service is hard to come by in business, especially when you are trialling or sampling software. She was not interested in trying to make me purchase, she helped me navigate the software so I could see the power of how it worked - that made my buy!! highly recommend

Pros

This software is a pleasure to work with, very simple, elegant & user friendly. The accuracy in the data migration is spot on.

Cons

It's hard to find anything I'm not happy with

Response from MagneticOne

Our team is glad to deliver our customers the best migration experience and make them happy. Many thanks for such a pleasant feedback.

Travis L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complicated Migration from old CRM to Zoho

Reviewed on 20/5/2020

I am very pleased with our experience with Trujay. They helped us complete a very complex migration from Act! crm to Zoho crm. We needed to break out highly customized contact records into numerous different modules within Zoho then dedup redundant records. This would have been INCREDIBLY difficult on our own. They were able to perform this migration for us and were even able to recover all of our history records - something that no other provider was able to do. This was a project that no other companies wanted to take on and Trujay dove in and tackled it. They also stood by their work and made sure that everything was in good shape.

Pros

Software is very powerful
Allows for complex migration options
In certain situations, it is the only option for migrating certain data types

Cons

None, the turnaround was pretty long, but it was a very complex migration and it was initiated right around when COVID-19 started to spread like wildfire.

Response from Trujay

Thanks for the feedback -- we admit we are always up for a challenge. Glad we had the opportunity to tackle yours.

Morgan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great work

Reviewed on 4/3/2020

Pros

worked fast, migration was smooth. good customer service. Overall- very pleased

Cons

everything was fine. Great work. Thank you

Response from Trujay

This is the kind of feedback we get excited about. Happy customers make happy employees!

John C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Migration Made Easy!!!

Reviewed on 27/4/2016

Alex and Lucy made the process easy to understand and painless. We are not a large company but our Highrise account was not set up properly and the migration process was a bit involved. In fact, I didn't even realize how involved it was until Lucy took the time to go over each and every aspect of the migration and together we identified a few issues that required some special attention. Lucy was great and made suggestions that made the entire process go smoothly. Communication was great and very responsive. I would highly recommend Data2Migration to anyone looking to migrate from Highrise to Salesforce!

Response from MagneticOne

John,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's was a real pleasure to cooperate with you!

Your Data2CRM Team

Matthew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Migrating CRM data from SF to Capsule

Reviewed on 19/1/2021

Pros

Their matching system/interface for matching the CRM fields is easy to use and straight forward even for someone who does not necessarily have a background in the technical aspects of CRM migrations. If there are any issues during the migration, their support team is also extremely responsive and friendly.

Cons

I think the software/website could do a little more to explain in simple language how the process works and why errors occur.

Response from Trujay

Thanks, Matthew! We appreciate the feedback. We strive to make our interface and process simple, and your notes help us ensure the experience is seamless.

Paul G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Incredible Customer service, probably Insightly's fault but too many holes in data transfer

Reviewed on 2/4/2016

Pro:
- My Customer service rep was outstanding. Always helping me to understand what was going on. She deserves much praise and recognition at Data2CRM.
- The team seemed thorough in what they were capable of migrating.
- What was migrated seemed to move well. Operative word 'was'.

Cons:
What they were capable of migrating which was disappointingly less than I had hoped. I should have been better in asking the correct questions but here is some of what did not transfer - contact titles, contact tags, contact social data fields Organization tags, Organization social data.

Insightly will say some of that would transfer using a CSV file but Data2CRM says it was not transferable via API.

Overall:
I would recommend Data2CRM and I would also recommend Insightly work closer with Data2CRM to make data transfer complete.

Response from MagneticOne

Paul,
thank you so much for choosing Data2CRM and your feedback!
We appreciate it and will try do our best to improve our service.
With the most respect,
Data2CRM Team

Raja A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service, Great Support

Reviewed on 25/8/2016

Great company, great support. They continued to stay in touch with us throughout the migration process and after. Thank You

Pros

Easy To use
Quick Migration

Response from MagneticOne

Raja, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you :) Data2CRM Team

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent CRM Migration Tool

Reviewed on 19/7/2016

Data2CRM migration was an easy and simple to use tool, which allowed CDSM to reduce the amount of time staff spent setting up a new internal marketing infrastructure.

Pros

The migration took minutes, and was done in the background of our marketing staff's other work. We easily saved up to 7 days' worth of manpower using the tool.

Cons

It took a few times to work out the pricing structure to get approval from senior management.

Response from MagneticOne

Tom, thank you for choosing Data2CRM and your feedback! We appreciate your kind words. :) Data2CRM Team

Christina K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy migration with fantastic support

Reviewed on 19/4/2016

I'm glad we chose Data2CRM. They managed nearly everything for us and always supported quickly when we had questions.

Migration took around two weeks - and now we can start with Insightly, our new CRM solution. I'm satisfied and want to thank Lucy and Alex for their patient support!

Response from MagneticOne

Christina,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
It's a pleasure to work with you!

Your Data2CRM Team

Jules L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good job !

Reviewed on 29/9/2016

We needed help to migrate our CRM from Pipedrive to Hubspot, as the only way to keep all our existing datas was to use the API. Data2crm team was perfect, professional, efficient and easy to work with. We saved a lot of time and the price was more than reasonable. Thank you !

Response from MagneticOne

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words.
Best widhes, Data2CRM team.

Peter N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helpful, professional, accurate changeover of CRM data

Reviewed on 11/2/2016

Pros
+ Supported many additional requests
+ Great customer service and Alex / Lucy were nice to work with
+ Accurate

Cons
+ Time zone difference made it tough to communicate in real-time
+ Could have been faster

Response from MagneticOne

Peter, thank you for service review!
We will try to go out of our way to be faster.

It's a pleasure to work with you
Best regards,
Data2CRM Team

Matt B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great friendly, helpful and comprehensive service

Reviewed on 7/4/2016

The team were very helpful with our migration from Hubspot to Salesforce. There was a lot of data to move and the team were careful to understand what we wanted and support us through the migration. They were quick to respond and get the migration done on time as planned.

Response from MagneticOne

Matt,
Thank you so much for your words.
It was a pleasure to work with you:)

Data2CRM Team

Jesse T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I sent them a database and they put it into my system for me. It was very hands off, and...

Reviewed on 28/2/2018

Recovered lost data on a broken CRM system.

Pros

Professional and easy to work with it. I would use this time and time again. I've done a lot of manual data migrations myself over the years, but times have evolved and it's best to go with someone who knows all the data mapping so nothing is missed. They focus on these products and are great!

Response from MagneticOne

Thank you for such nice words! We are doing our best to make the migration process effortless for our customers.
Best regards, Data2CRM team.

Nic H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Migrations are tough. TruJay helped smooth the process.

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Pros

Overall good experience. The team was professional and was very responsive to our requests.

Cons

The timeline extended a bit longer than we initially planned on, but we understand that we had a pretty complicated migration so we appreciate the level of communication between the teams.

Response from Trujay

We strive for a five-star experience and appreciate the thoughtful feedback -- your expertise (and honesty) help us ensure our customers have their own success stories to share. Thanks!