Vimeo Livestream Reviews

Vimeo Livestream

Livestreaming software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(42)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

42 Reviews

Rony Peterson
Rony Peterson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good option to Livestream your videos

Reviewed on 17/7/2022

It is a good platform to produce video content, with a more agreeable approach to the users without...

It is a good platform to produce video content, with a more agreeable approach to the users without ads. And it is not so expensive to use the premium plans.

Pros

It has a very good video player, the creators can sell their products on this software and it does not have ads.

Cons

The interface is not very intuitive and does not have a free plan, especially for some functions on Vimeo. It's necessary to subscribe to the premium plan to have more storage on uploads.

Alternatives Considered

Frame.io, JW Player, Wistia, Loom and YouTube

Reasons for Choosing Vimeo Livestream

Because of the possibility of having the customer support and sell the products.

Switched From

Frame.io, JW Player, Wistia and Loom

Reasons for Switching to Vimeo Livestream

Because of the structure of this software and the selling opportunities.
John Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vimeo Livestream for Churches

Reviewed on 15/2/2023

Overall, we have really enjoyed Vimeo Livestream. We have been using since COVID began since we had...

Overall, we have really enjoyed Vimeo Livestream. We have been using since COVID began since we had to go to only livestream services for a while. It is an easy program to use and after trying several different ones we landed on Vimeo. The streaming software is great, and the pushing out to multiple venues works well.

Pros

We really enjoy using Vimeo Livestream Studio 6 at our church for all of our live-streaming needs. We use it weekly to stream 3 different services and it is used completely by volunteers at this point. Once you set-up some templates for your events the rest of the set-up is pretty smooth. The pushing of graphics over the video is helpful for song lyrics and message slides. The ability to upload our own graphic templates for side by side video and slides is great as well!

Cons

The main thing that we do not like with Vimeo Livestream is that we have to import our images one by one. There is no drag and drop feature for multiple images etc... There is a work around where we can connect our main in house presentation computer to our livestream computer and use it as an input. We haven't don't that yet though.

Alternatives Considered

OBS Studio

Reasons for Switching to Vimeo Livestream

OBS took some getting used to and figuring out while Vimeo Livestream was intuitive and was easy to set up and teach volunteers.
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Expensive and CPU hungry

Reviewed on 9/1/2020

Pros

I liked that you could stream live to livestream and then to other forums.

Cons

The higher rate you tried to stream at the more cpu it has to use and would often crash. Uploading videos after for people to watch proved very difficult and you are limited to 3GB.

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

safe, secure, and reliable

Reviewed on 28/2/2021

Overall, Vimeo Livestream has been our go-to service since COVID began for making our church...

Overall, Vimeo Livestream has been our go-to service since COVID began for making our church services available to those still at home. We have used the embed feature and posted to FB and YouTube to increase our audience as well.

Pros

More secure than YouTube, with the ability to push to any other services we choose (including YouTube and Facebook). Reliable with little to no downtime experienced so far, with consistently good quality.

Cons

Difficult integration with LiveStream Studio 6 and vMix at times - and some clunkiness in setting up recurring live events in the archive options. Some frustrations in navigating other archived videos as well.

Alternatives Considered

Restream and Meta for Business

Reasons for Switching to Vimeo Livestream

Vimeo Livestream allowed us to archive and store videos while still pushing them to all our other services.
Grace
Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hallelujah! A great resource for music managers

Reviewed on 14/1/2019

Very few complaints with this software, it is easy to use, easy to set up, and simple for an intern...

Very few complaints with this software, it is easy to use, easy to set up, and simple for an intern to do without much instruction. It can also be used on the road, which is vital.

Pros

I utilize this software as a music manager, for my clients. We often livestream concerts, demos, and songs for social media. It allows seamless integration to our social media platforms, and makes everything look more professional overall. My artists use it to stream to their fans, give shoutouts, or run giveaways when we need to. It also works directly with YouTube, which saves time and is much simpler for me, time-wise. My favorite feature is the watermark, which keeps our branded content all cohesive, and prevents issues with the wrong uploads being distributed. The analytics are nice, although not as comprehensive as I'd like, the info is fairly limited.

Cons

The lags occur, of course, when we don't have strong signals for connectivity, but I imagine that happens with most any online service. I would like better and more comprehensive analytics so we could present them to deciding members of the board, etc.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Streaming Service. Dependable streaming software.

Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Excellent service, dependable software, good support and FAQ pages with real answers in plain...

Excellent service, dependable software, good support and FAQ pages with real answers in plain English, and a very professional approach to a streaming app for the PC.

Pros

Easy to use, to set up events, track usage, etc. Excellent software package for streaming from a PC (Livestream Studio). Very flexible and dependable application. Good support, and the system is stable and dependable. We use it 24/7 from both the studio and for streaming from the field.

Cons

Really only one minor thing: The need to stop streaming for updates occasionally. (Frequently updated.)

Tisunge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Video effectiveness

Reviewed on 2/1/2023

In a world with lots of options, video became a primary choice for its ease of use, very practical...

In a world with lots of options, video became a primary choice for its ease of use, very practical features and reasonable pricing. I would recommend another user highly, it's helpful.

Pros

I like vimeo most because it is a platform that I can use to my advantage as a content creator, there are many platforms yes, but being able to use one which is easy to use and has a free trial like vimeo is a privilege , the serives like editing, voice overs and video management are a plus as well. This software is helpful.

Cons

Despite of all its advantages, a few problems are available, there are other platforms that are entirely free, and some that offer similar services but at a lower price, as such one might question the money they are paying for the platform, which means vimeo must make sure their services are so good that it corresponds with the services they are offering. Despite them offering a free trial option but the amount of storage in that option is not enough and it discourages content creators.

Dayna
Dayna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vimeo Livestream is great platform for quaint audiences

Reviewed on 13/10/2022

My overall experience with Vimeo Livestream is very satisfying. When I started out as a content...

My overall experience with Vimeo Livestream is very satisfying. When I started out as a content creator and marketer of other content creators, I found that Vimeo was affordable and met all of my needs.

Pros

Vimeo Livestream offers quite a bit for the price. However, to take full advantage of the best features offered, the user should purchase a more expensive subscription. Vimeo is very user-friendly and great for beginners are looking for a live-broadcasting other than Youtube or Patreon. The more expensive package includes customization abilities for all live-broadcasting needs of today's basic creators.

Cons

The only major cons I've really run into are the cost per upload, and the smaller audience size on Vimeo in comparison to more popular live-streaming platforms.

Favio
Favio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Out of the box platform for live streaming

Reviewed on 1/8/2022

One of the best and most complete platforms for live streaming. I liked it most of the time .

One of the best and most complete platforms for live streaming. I liked it most of the time .

Pros

It has tons of features that lets your live stream become unique and adapt to any kind of company or campaign or event you’re trying to sell or show.

Cons

It’s a little difficult to use at the beginning if it’s your first time live streaming, but with Some practice your can manage to create great content.

Alternatives Considered

Cloudflare, Streamtime and Streamyard

Reasons for Choosing Vimeo Livestream

It had fewer functions

Switched From

Streamtime and Streamyard
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform to get live events broadcast

Reviewed on 8/4/2019

Pros

I love the progress they've made in the past few years in developing their product. It's my go to service to manage smallish events for clients.

Cons

It's expensive and the plans aren't very flexible price-wise on their new ones, but they do provide great service and a great product.

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Live Streaming Blessings!

Reviewed on 16/10/2018

My overall experience with LiveStream has been extremely good. Once in a while when I am not able...

My overall experience with LiveStream has been extremely good. Once in a while when I am not able to attend church, so I can log on follow along. Again, it keeps you updated and in sync with what is going on. Most of all it helps you realize that blessings are still attainable when you use LiveStream.

Pros

I love Live Streaming because I can log on to my church broadcast at anytime and get a real-time look at what is happening. All of our services and most events are accessible through LiveStream. Its convenient, its dependable and above all keeps you connected.

Cons

Maybe once in a while the "stream" will loose connection but, for the most part I have no complaints. I do wish there was better sound enhancement and it was offered on smart televisions. The one thing I hate about LiveStream is that you can get addicted and when that happens you find yourself watching church instead of going to church.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Love/Hate Relationship with Vimeo

Reviewed on 19/8/2021

Our overall experience with Vimeo is good but not anything jaw dropping. We've used it for years to...

Our overall experience with Vimeo is good but not anything jaw dropping. We've used it for years to produce our livestream events and while clients complain about the capabilities on the backend, the overall experience isn't anything that pushes them away.

Pros

As an administer of Vimeo, we love the features and functionality that it provides us on the back end. Camera quality is pretty good, but heavily impacted by wifi capabilities as with most streaming platforms. We also love how we can customize the look and feel of our clients screens with overlays and lower thirds.

Cons

The delay between speaker shots and when the video is actually streamed always causes a bit of pain for our clients. If there was a way to make the image if yourself entirely disappear that may relieve some of the annoyances that our clients complain about.

Revanth
Revanth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Software for professional Live streaming

Reviewed on 12/2/2022

Streaming experience was good, since it was easy to setup and do live streams. Broadcasts were...

Streaming experience was good, since it was easy to setup and do live streams. Broadcasts were seamless. Helped in getting more views.

Pros

The interface is quite user-friendly. At reasonable price, good quality streaming can be done, which is amazing. It takes just few minutes to setup and Live stream or broadcast.

Cons

More features could be helpful in analytics to get more insight about streams. More option to customize stream will be a great addition.

Nebojsa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High quality broadcast events

Reviewed on 29/5/2021

We have broadcasted many important events and had them stored safely for later watch.

We have broadcasted many important events and had them stored safely for later watch.

Pros

The platform supports large number of capture hardware and logical souces like other computers and wireless cameras. It can broadcast many different resolutions with great stability. It stores your events on the cloud as if offers am ammount of storage each type of subscription.

Cons

The software is costy, but offers very good quality as good cost/benefit.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great solid Livestream service

Reviewed on 2/3/2020

We have been pleased with Livestream, their customer service has always been very helpful any time...

We have been pleased with Livestream, their customer service has always been very helpful any time we have needed it.

Pros

We starting using Livestream about 7 years ago and it always worked really well for us. We've had few hiccups but it has normally been bandwidth issues on our side. The service itself is pretty rock solid.

Cons

I wish you didnt have to choose to stream to Facebook or Youtube, but could stream to both at the same time.

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love Vimeo livestream

Reviewed on 22/6/2022

I just love it. It makes my work much easier. It is an important part of my startup

I just love it. It makes my work much easier. It is an important part of my startup

Pros

I think is very easy an intuitive to use the platform. I use it every week (twice) for my cooking classes

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs with the cameras

Vania Leila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

video editing and sharing platform

Reviewed on 5/1/2023

Excellent video and media marketing tool, with high standard and quality, which enables us to...

Excellent video and media marketing tool, with high standard and quality, which enables us to create creative and intuitive videos

Pros

The platform makes it possible to create institutional and creative videos for sale to the company's internal and external clients. And the models available are facilitators for agility in editing.

Cons

I can't play the videos on PC with Chrome browser. It happens often

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Simple live streaming service

Reviewed on 9/9/2021

Pros

Setup is simple and easy. You can schedule services in advance with just a few clicks.

Cons

Could only send streams to one outside platform at a time.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No Regrets

Reviewed on 28/1/2019

We use this software weekly to broadcast our worship and preaching segments

We use this software weekly to broadcast our worship and preaching segments

Pros

Set up and user training and support is top notch

Cons

Menu/Dashboard jumbled up making it a little difficult to make selections

Safiya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ideal for classes

Reviewed on 26/10/2022

If it wasnt for the cost and Vimeo not having more popularity it would be 5 stars on everything.

If it wasnt for the cost and Vimeo not having more popularity it would be 5 stars on everything.

Pros

Livestream quality and experience are both 5 stars. Vimeo is ideal for classes, I used it to stream dance classes.Everything is simple and Vimeo will help with setup. Vimeo hosts/streamers keep more control than public platform hosts. Love the video watermark and no ads.

Cons

I want more plans with lower costs, maybe a completely free plan.

Barry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid Video Streaming and Production Solution

Reviewed on 11/3/2022

Pros

Provides a lot of control over videos.
Livestream studio is a powerful video streaming and production software
Integration of several video formats is excellent

Cons

I would like more graphic overlay options. Only three can be used at one time. We need more.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect toll for selling your content

Reviewed on 9/2/2022

Pros

I use it with my wife to sell online cooking classes. The toll is great and now that they lauched a better live stream software is even better

Cons

I dont like when i switched from camera to camera, in the middle the recording gets totally black

Vladyslav
Vladyslav
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great video quality

Reviewed on 12/9/2018

Pros

Easy to connect. Picture and sound were clear

Cons

I only viewed the live video and that experience was great. Did ask for several codes to get access to the live video

Kingsley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Global presence in my office

Reviewed on 15/8/2021

Pros

Vimeo has taken me places and brought places to me right in my office, the professional transition i have gained through the use of Vimeo is remarkable.

Cons

Issues with network has been a challenge so far.

Paul
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Livestream has given us amazing broadcasting options

Reviewed on 25/1/2019

Pros

I am amazed that I can now simultaneously broadcast live on Facebook, Youtube and more. I am really happy with the output... what the product does.

Cons

Livestream's producer seems a bit clunky. Not that simple of a user interface. And I have had the defaults change unbeknownst to me when I went to broadcast. I think the user controls could be a lot better.