TOPOL

4.5 (21)
Intuitive email editor for any platform!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

21 Reviews

Sheikh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It’s Simple & Easy to Use

Reviewed on 24/10/2020

Pros

TOPOL is Something that I was looking for to create a Newsletters. Anyone can create or design Newsletters easily. Before using TOPOL to create a Newsletter was time-consuming. Right now it saves our tons of time. Also without using templates you can also create Newsletters or Email templates by simply the drag and drop.

Cons

Need to include more template categories and also include more premade templates. Hopefully, they will do that soon.

Alternatives Considered

Stripo.email
Ayush D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice tool to start making email newsletter

Reviewed on 7/10/2021

Pros

I have started using it for the first time to make a newsletter and I find it a very interactive site to make the newsletter with the support of almost 1000 + pre-defined templates. here are some positive points of using it.

1. Its simple UI that gives a user to explore easily and make newsletters or posters.
2. It has multiple output formats that can be reused for multiple platforms.
3. It has an image embedding feature that helps to show images from a different domain directly without uploading.

Cons

Have access to the full application when I am on a trial plan but I lost almost everything on the platform.
It has only 14 days free trial plan after that you need to purchase at least a basic plan.

Álvaro V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Correct email builder but too much simple

Reviewed on 28/10/2021

I was looking for a simple and quick to use email Builder. I liked that it is very intuitive and in a short time you already know all the features. I have used it every day, being familiar with it fast is an advantage but also a disadvantage in my opinion because I have seen very few possibilities of customization compared to other totally free email builder tools.This makes me think about paying to have this service which although good I consider it a bit poor as an email builder. I don't know if by paying you have access to more tools.

Pros

What I liked the most is the possibility of having the email kit in html5. I use it simply as an email builder and I was looking for something relatively simple and easy to use.

Cons

You don't have a lot of possibilities when you want to change the image. For exemple it not possible to make the image round. At the same time you don't have a lot structures in order to create a differents mails based on different structures

Fatima ingrid H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly email marketing tool!

Reviewed on 5/4/2022

Pros

Topol.io is very easy to navigate and use! super enjoyed creating campaigns using this software.

Cons

More templates and more customization options would be great!

Chris G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for making great email designs nor my news letters

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Great experience helpful team

Pros

Simple to use, fast to get the hang of. Designed with the user in mind. Seeing great results from my shiney new emails.

Cons

Plugin works very well but it took me a while to realise how to use it.

Stephanie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Versatile, User Friendly, and Much Better than Designmodo

Reviewed on 31/3/2022

Pros

I love the ease at creating templates and template blocks, saving them, and the breadth of export options.

Cons

How templates save and how you get into them to edit is a little funky but it's fine once you figure it out. Also was hard to figure out why my pictures were not uploading, and I couldn't find explicit image requirements listed anywhere, so I had to contact customer service, but they were able to help fairly quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for HTML templates

Reviewed on 18/12/2021

Pros

Easy to use and export the templates into my workflow.

Cons

Had issues rendering the template on Zapier email and had to use gmail.

Danelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love this software.

Reviewed on 10/2/2022

Good and am pleased with the end result.

Pros

Very easy to use. Effective and all I need to get the job done.

Cons

When you upload an image with a specific name and if you reload the same image (with amends that you made) and if it has the same filename, it doesn't replace it in the program. So you still see the old image.

Kristýna K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything works really good and easy

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Benefits are mostly in templates, they save me a lot of time.

Pros

How easy it is to understand the software and then daily use of it.

Cons

I'm satisfied, there is not a thing I have a problem with.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Topol Review

Reviewed on 13/11/2021

Pros

The most thing I like is e xporting HTML source code.

Cons

The think I like least is that you says " As you already know, you can try our template editor for Free. But of course, there are some limitations in the Free version. ".
No way to edit or create template in free edition.

Jakub Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product for creating nice e-mail templates

Reviewed on 22/9/2020

We are happy in our agency with their service! :)

Pros

I do like easy implementation into our saas app. Even new user can easily create/edit templates. It also comes with easy to use image editor.

Cons

There can be more premade templates, but I guess they are working on it, coz there are some additional periodically…

Response from TOPOL.io

Thank you for reviewing TOPOL.io!

David Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Haven't got to use it enough yet

Reviewed on 2/12/2021

Pros

Great designs,Great designs,Great designsGreat designsGreat designs

Cons

Long questionnaire to get extended-preview, I haven't really been able to use it yet

Guy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tool float

Reviewed on 8/11/2021

Good tool. Easy to learn, good results

Pros

Ease of use, agility, high performance results.

Cons

Low performance image optimization created for a tool.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

0 hassle email creation

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

My overall experience is very positive - I can recommend Topol to anyone looking for an easy, hassle free email builder

Pros

I like how super easy it is to create HTML emails and templates with Topol. I don't think there is a tool that would beat Topol in terms of easy-ness.

Cons

During my experience with Topol, I haven't found any disadvantages.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Designing email newsletters

Pros

Ease of use and a UI that is relevant to the designer

Cons

Unable to specify some design parameters

Vojtech J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to implement and intuitive for users

Reviewed on 13/10/2021

Pros

Topolio is easy to grasp for our users, and for us easy to implement. It can offer, as far as I can say, best value for money.

Cons

So far so good. I can't think of any feature I would miss...

Justrin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Way to Style your Emails

Reviewed on 11/4/2022

Great so far, thanks

Pros

Easy to use, didn't need to read a 100 page manual to make it work.

Cons

Nothing really, nothing yet anyway! You can't not whistle 'If I was a rich man' when you write Topol...

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice email markeging tool

Reviewed on 9/3/2022

Pros

I use topol especially to create newsletter email with nice gaphic desing. There are different positive features: -Easy to use -good developer panel -nice templates

Cons

Short trial time, I need more days to decide to activate a paid plan

Patrick K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Happy with Product

Reviewed on 8/12/2021

Pros

Being able to easily drag and drop elements

Cons

The trial expiriing, would enjoy having access to a limited free version and then potentially upgrade later

Nikola S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First session

Reviewed on 19/4/2022

Good product

Pros

It's easy to work with the tool and very innovating

Cons

to have more options to include website pages, generate gif and upload videos,

Jos O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good men

Reviewed on 2/1/2022

Very good chief

Pros

The fancy design, and very good service and

Cons

The cons not much but little ugly logo thog