Hevo

4.7 (23)
No-code, data pipeline for advanced ETL, ELT and Reverse ETL

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

23 Reviews

Swati S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless ETL

Reviewed on 26/6/2020

Pros

Hevo is extremely user friendly and very seamless. Data pipelines can be set in a matter of a few clicks. Our business users are extremely happy with all the data at their disposal for any analysis that they need to do. Hevo's support is very prompt and always available to answer your queries.

Cons

When we had started using Hevo 2 years ago, there were only a few sources available. However, I see more and more new sources getting added every month.

Artemiy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automating Data Pipelines has never been easier

Reviewed on 9/8/2020

Absolutely great.
In terms of service itself, reliability, customer support.

Pros

It has suited all our needs.
- The most critical part was reading Oplog from production MongoDB replica.
- Cleaning PII and sensitive data on the fly before loading to DWH
- Wide range of sources and even Webhooks (any arbitrary source)

Cons

I might only add Hevo is constantly evolving.
I participate in proposing new useful features from my PoV.

Alternatives Considered

Fivetran, Integrator and Stitch Labs

Reasons for Choosing Hevo

Alooma deprecated support of Redshift since it was acquired by Google.

Switched From

Alooma

Reasons for Switching to Hevo

Hevo has beat up all competitors in all the assessed parameters. - Advanced features support (Oplog for MongoDB, WAL for Postgres) - Applying transformations on the fly - Great support team - Nice web interface, API, documentation
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product to use

Reviewed on 10/7/2020

Great customer care team.

Pros

Smooth OpLog/Change Stream based syncing is one of the strongest reasons I stick to this platform.

Cons

Transformations UI can be a bit better and more user friendly

Philip B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The one-stop shop extraction toolkit for your cloud data pipeline

Reviewed on 23/12/2021

Quick, flexible and responsive support team.

Pros

Ease of use + workflow. Makes setting up complex extraction flows a breez.

Cons

UI is sometimes not as intuitive vs. other tools, but this will probably improve.

Yoshlin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hevo - Budget Friendly Option

Reviewed on 10/11/2021

Able to get the data I want, in the format I want, to do the business analysis required

Pros

Extremely Budget friendly, many connector s and destinations, easy to use and good support

Cons

Sometimes, the transformations from the raw connectors can be a bit confusing and it requires heavy understanding of the source. But that's expected.

Alternatives Considered

Fivetran

Reasons for Switching to Hevo

Honestly, the more budget friendly option
Alex R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hevo helped us solve our ETL needs.

Reviewed on 17/6/2021

Pros

Hevo offers a fair pricing model with competitive features, along with a seamless data integration experience that complies with many data privacy groups. The ability to transform data using python code, auto map object data, and do this all in a user-friendly interface is wonderful. Hevo also ensures pure privacy with data which is vital when using cloud storage integrations.

Cons

There was not much to dislike about the software.

Alternatives Considered

Fivetran and Stitch Labs

Reasons for Switching to Hevo

When looking for a data pipeline tool, we wanted to be able to incorporate all of the tools we currently utilized while staying compliant with GDPR. We did not want to have multiple pipelines for different resources, instead we knew we needed a single ‘one stop shop’ for our data pipeline. We looked at a few of Hevo’s main competitors within the industry before finalizing our choice with them.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dead simple database replication

Reviewed on 2/7/2021

Overall the experience has been quite smooth so far. The support provided was great and the initial setup was simple.

Pros

Hevo's interface is simple to use, while powerful at the same time. From our tests so far the pipelines work reliably and performantly, and the transformation tools (offered both in a visual manner or through custom Python code for more advanced workflows) are quite useful.
The customer experience and support provided is great.

Cons

I seem to be unable to apply new transformation rules retroactively. That would be an important feature to us as sometimes new fields need to be masked or hidden but were already ingested into the destination.

Alternatives Considered

Stitch Labs

Reasons for Switching to Hevo

The experience seemed to be simpler while keeping the tool powerful for our needs. The simple pricing model was also a decision factor.
Naisheel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hevo is an impressive feature-packed product with great UX

Reviewed on 8/12/2020

Pros

1) Self serve product with super UX - we were able to start our pipelines by ourselves within a day

2) Detailed documentation for every source / destination with appropriate up-to-date references

3) Was impressed by the overall speed - after submitting a job to queue, it picks up the job almost immediately

4) Transformation supports Python which is great, data can be manipulated by custom scripts

5) Full visibility and control over the entire pipeline

6) Schema mapper is great, auto-mapping works for most of the use cases. Manual mapping is also possible. It shows and asks user to confirm what query it is going to execute at the destination, which is good

7) Workbench available to run queries at the destination, custom data models available to create "views" from destination tables

Cons

1) Didn't quite like the limit on number of sources in plans

2) Schema mapper doesn't have an option to change column types at the destination

Josh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 18/6/2021

Pros

Previously, we were using Fivetran. With Hevo, we get better features for a fraction of the price.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have any complaints. Their support is awesome and any issues that I have had, have been resolved within hours.

Rodrigo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 22/11/2021

It has been good overall with a few bumps along the way

Pros

The UI/UX experience is very intuitive and easy to use

Cons

- Default for ingesting data to destination is 5 minutes
- Missing a few data sources, but it looks like they are counting to build

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making Data Simple

Reviewed on 12/8/2020

Pros

Ease of use: Hevo's UI is very intuitive and easy to learn. With couple of clicks we can easily build scalable pipelines.
Data Transformations: We can write our transformations in python. Hevo also provides out of the box flattening of complex nested json which is very handy while building Mongo pipelines.
Quick and efficient Support: Hevo Support team are quite reachable and always ready to help us solving critical bugs and errors.

Cons

Alerting could be much more precise and intelligent.

Nilesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Literally just few clicks and data will start flowing.

Reviewed on 14/7/2020

Its an awesome product. Really very good one to get started with very little friction.

Pros

The things which I most like about Hevo is the automation level in the product. Hevo will take care of everything from source mapping to destination mapping with just a few clicks. It has many useful features, be it table/column auto-mapping , resizing and basic transformations for complex data sources like Mongo where you want to flatten the nested data.

Cons

Alarm feature can be little more intuitive.

Nishanth K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Amazing ETL tool

Reviewed on 9/7/2020

We are using hevo to get Data seamlessly from our transactional DB to our datawarehouse. Hevo is reliable and plays an important part in our data pipelines.

Pros

The best thing I like about Hevo is the ease of use and the integrations that are avaialble for multiple sources, which makes the ETL seamless.

Cons

In Schema Mapper/Overview tab in each pipeline, an option to skip muliple collections at a time using a check box might be a good feature which will be very helpful for us, otherwise its now taking lot of manaul effort to skip them if needed in a pipeline.

Response from Hevo Data

Hi Nishanth, Thank you for your feedback! About your feature suggestion, our product expert will get back to you to discuss the suggested feature in detail.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable, easy-to-use and good price/performance ratio

Reviewed on 5/8/2020

Hevo won our lengthy product comparison against other leading tools like Stitch Data, Fivetran, Matillion, etc. They provide best-of-breed usability, scale, reliability and latency. Their monitoring, schema mapping, error handling and replay capabilities are excellent. We are supporting near real-time reporting in a Snowflake warehouse thanks to Hevo's streaming replication from RDS MySQL.

Pros

Hevo's interface is well designed, so that it is straight-forward to set up many pipelines. Unlike other tools, they do not force us into their own standards, for example for naming tables. The service is reliable and performant, including at scale. The team also consists of nice people who have been very friendly and helpful.

Cons

We have no complaints. Hevo's MySQL binlog replication works well for us.

Kushan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes ETL really easy

Reviewed on 13/7/2020

Overall, I've seen the product evolve from a beta version to a very mature one in less than a year. Our Analytics team is very happy and can sleep soundly given Hevo is doing the heavy lifting round the clock.

Pros

We have 10+ pipelines streaming a few million rows from multiple databases to a warehouse. It's very easy to use and configure. It supports all popular database types as sources and we can put custom transformation logic in the pipelines. Hevo's support engineering team has also been very pro-active and helpful throughout our engagement to date.

Cons

I think the documentation could be structured in a format of Source (e.g. MongoDB) to Destination (e.g. BigQuery) with the exact steps required to configure this pipeline. Most users would come to Hevo with this type of requirements and it would aid with discoverability.

Animesh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hevo is exceptional

Reviewed on 13/7/2020

Hevo has been exceptional for us to scale our data warehouse from 0-1. We have barely faced issues with hevo and whenever we have, hevo support has always quickly helped us solve issues. Onboarding new pipelines is very easy to do and negligible dev effort is required.

Pros

Ease of building new pipelines and replay queue

Cons

Few features are deprecated in updates (eg. JSON parsing strategies). While this is understandable due to performance optimisations, whenever this happens, dev time increases.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, massive savings on time spent!

Reviewed on 13/7/2020

Data is made available in minutes instead of hours as we've shifted away from the traditional ETL approach. Analysts are happy with quick availability. Support has almost always been prompt.

Pros

Very simple and intuitive process to set up data pipelines. Customer support is very helpful in times when I get stuck. The existing features work without any hassles.

Cons

No major cons this far. Custom alerts would be an interesting feature.

Himanshu G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ETL Tool packed with a lot of features

Reviewed on 18/7/2020

Pros

Provides features like Workflows which would help us to create data mart.

Cons

Probably create a pricing tier for a small data volume use case like ours.

Parth T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hevo - Review

Reviewed on 10/7/2021

Pros

Allows creation of realtime data pipelines from multiple data sources with an option of pre and post data transformations on the data.

Cons

The workbench - It is not intelligent moreover any switch from the workbench results in a code loss. So maintaining code or debugging code can be challenging.

Marco R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive and Effective

Reviewed on 1/10/2020

Pros

It was really easy to set up both on our Mongo Atlas and Amazon Aurora connections where other services failed.

Cons

There's no possibility to schedule a pipeline job based on a specific time of the day, eg: run this job at 01:00 AM every day

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool with the flexibility you need

Reviewed on 10/8/2021

Great tool. Easy to use. Will help us to spend more time on driving insights instead of building pipes.

Pros

Flexibility to customise integrations and extractions.

Cons

Not much. Maybe build out more connectors (should happen soon though).

Jeferson A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hevo it's awesome for my business

Reviewed on 10/6/2021

Pros

It's very easy to use. It's a very simples and intuitive. Without code i can make a great dashboard in my company.

Cons

I don't have any difficult. It's simple to use.

Response from Hevo Data

Thank you for sharing your review, Jeferson.

Biagio L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant tool

Reviewed on 5/10/2021

Pros

Easy, robust, simple. Solved my source data problems in one step!

Cons

UNtil they restructured their model, getting started was expensive but the new pricing model is excellent.