Sprout

4.7 (415)
Write a Review!
Great employers use Sprout.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(415)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

415 Reviews

Paul
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my Sprout

Reviewed on 16/6/2022

work from home employees are given access and able to help in applying for leaves in an instant

work from home employees are given access and able to help in applying for leaves in an instant

Pros

it can be used on my mobile phone, quick access and user friendly

Cons

when approving leave smoe times its not accurate on the date and needs to be verified by HR again

January
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing Product!

Reviewed on 21/7/2023

Pros

HR and Payroll plus other products helping SME companies like mine

Cons

Availability of CSR real time, need a live person to answer critical queries

Evangeline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review done

Reviewed on 25/4/2024

System needs to be more flexible to address the needs of the clients.

System needs to be more flexible to address the needs of the clients.

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility.filing became paperless since tools are available on line

Cons

Some features our company need are unavailable, i have to do manual adjustment

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout Review

Reviewed on 12/6/2022

Overall, sprout gives us a good experience in terms of providing our needs.

Overall, sprout gives us a good experience in terms of providing our needs.

Pros

Sprout offers good features that are beneficial for a company in terms of attendance, payroll, and other HR related needs– I like how we can find all these features in one platform.

Cons

Sprout would have downtimes which makes it difficult for our team to clock in and out on time. Schedule adjustments can also be confusing especially for 24/7 shifts.

Anna Gabriell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout for Start Up

Reviewed on 21/2/2024

Pros

Very detailed in terms of deployment; organized sprout internal team

Cons

Too early to tell; we have only full turnover this month

Response from Sprout Solutions

Hi Anna

It's great to hear about your experience with Sprout so far, and we appreciate your positive feedback for our deployment and implementation teams. We look forward to having you around and we hope to make things a lot smoother for you moving forward. Thank you for your support!

- Sprout Team

shaira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprout Review

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

very helpful

very helpful

Pros

i like everything about sprout, it make my life and task so easy.

Cons

none so far. none so far.

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR Sprout Review

Reviewed on 21/7/2023

Pros

the paperless process. the HR dept is now efficient in HR task

Cons

none so far. evrything is well working and user friendly

Mary Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout experience

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

Very good experience

Very good experience

Pros

Easy to use and always uptodate hassle free

Cons

Nothing, all of the tools is convenient and efficient

Joana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great platform to use

Reviewed on 25/4/2024

Pros

Convenience and seamless processing of payroll

Cons

Sometimes its slow and need to follow up some concerns

Vince
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprout HR functionality

Reviewed on 25/4/2024

It is Satisfactory, but we cannot deny the amount of burden this HR System has lifted from our...

It is Satisfactory, but we cannot deny the amount of burden this HR System has lifted from our Department

Pros

I like the fact the HR Sprout has many functions that supports a lot of options for the user

Cons

The least I like is the fact that there are different combinations of filing that makes the filing function confusing in my end as a user

Joan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Taking Roots in Sprout

Reviewed on 2/6/2023

Sprout makes our payroll process so much easier and less stressful, especially that we had to deal...

Sprout makes our payroll process so much easier and less stressful, especially that we had to deal with big number of seasonal project workers in one of our business units. We know that we still need to use Sprout more and use its features better and fully, but from what we are doing now, we in HR are happy and our employees are satisfied, too.

Pros

Transitioning from our old HRIS to Sprout had been almost seamless. Not only is the product very good and easy to use, the support we got from Sprout is so great and always timely. Making Sprout a part of our employees' daily life in our Company is proving to be an enjoyable one.

Cons

To date, we have yet to maximize its features and advantages. Not because of Sprout's capability but more because we have not yet fully explored what Sprout can do and there are still modules that we need to consider using.

Mary Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprout

Reviewed on 5/5/2023

Good

Good

Pros

Easy acces for approving leaves and payroll system

Cons

Sometimes downtime and need to wait for access

Maria Corazon Antonette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SProut in my daily life

Reviewed on 13/6/2022

My overall experiance with sprout is very statisfactory for it is easy to log in and out. MAde it...

My overall experiance with sprout is very statisfactory for it is easy to log in and out. MAde it easier for us to track attendance and see our payslip.

Pros

I like that I have the capability to log in via my phone and PC. IT gives me the ease of making sure that I will not be late for office, specially I am working WFH.

Cons

Some inconsisencies whenever the app is down or on maintainance. But it normally goes back to the original state. Like missing leave credits or biologs. The usual biologs are not being detected as well and needds to file COA.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good HR platform

Reviewed on 10/5/2019

Sprout is very useful for maintaining a paperless HR database and managing employees through the...

Sprout is very useful for maintaining a paperless HR database and managing employees through the leave and attendance tracking. The payroll app is also plus because it is customized according to current income tax laws.

Pros

It is packed with useful features like leave and attendance tracking, online 201 file management, employee data bulk upload, and asset tracking. The leave tracking is very useful in our workplace. It is integrated with email and the direct manager can easily approve or reject it. Leave data can be extracted in an Excel file. The access levels are also customizable which is very useful in maintaining confidentiality.

Cons

Creating a new employee profile and bulk upload function sometimes do not work. There is no calendar view or summary to see who is out of the office or who has filed a leave.

Karl Allan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficiency and Effectivity of Sprout to Companies

Reviewed on 12/6/2022

Overall, I am satisifed with the way sprout has performed and made employees lives easier

Overall, I am satisifed with the way sprout has performed and made employees lives easier

Pros

What I like most about this is its user-friendly interface, since a lot of people working nowadays are pre dominantly in their 30s-40s some are not very tech educated. When I encounter people from that generation, oftentimes they would be clueless but gladly every generation who uses this software has never been confused because of its user-friendly interface.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the random times I cannot log in to time in my attendance

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely helpful

Reviewed on 31/5/2018

Easy access to HR and Payroll matters.

Easy access to HR and Payroll matters.

Pros

Our company uses Sprout for HR and payroll purposes. We can easily view our documents, file for leaves, and see our payslips. The easy access that it provides is very convinient and helped us in getting the information we need real time.

Cons

Login issues is one of the primary error we are encountering, it doesn't accept known password, and it takes time to reset the password.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Attendance Tracking

Reviewed on 14/6/2022

Pros

We use this platform for attendance tracking while on a work from home basis which is very convenient. it allows you to see and navigate your daily in and out duty.

Cons

The least I like about this feature is I can't copy some of my personal info like government infos. and such which is fairly understandable

Maria Crisitna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout and it's benefits

Reviewed on 14/6/2022

Awesome!

Awesome!

Pros

User-friendly, Easy tracking and filing of schedules, leaves and schedule changes, tracking of how many leave we have, tracking if our Team Leader has approved our manual time keeping and I can access it anytime.

Cons

I hope there's an option to personalise the colour of the software.

Habib
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Service Associate

Reviewed on 13/6/2022

sprout is bery helpful anf useful i can use it by phone or laptop anytime anywhere.

sprout is bery helpful anf useful i can use it by phone or laptop anytime anywhere.

Pros

it is very good and useful for those employee like me it can help me to track my attendance , leaves, and other concern on my payroll issue

Cons

for me at this moment sprout is doing well . all the features are bery helpful

Daphane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daph Abad

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

Pros

features are easy to use.. so user friendly

Cons

the time lock after the cut off period 😁

Riva Bonnevi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout makes you efficient

Reviewed on 14/6/2022

Sprout makes your tasks easier and simpler. Easier to track leave credits, submit your shift...

Sprout makes your tasks easier and simpler. Easier to track leave credits, submit your shift schedules and overtimes. There are just times when it does not capture biometrics at all times and employees still need to file for Certificate of Attendance

Pros

This makes your tasks easier and simpler. Easier to track leave credits, submit your shift schedules and overtimes.

Cons

It does not capture biometrics at all times and employees still need to file for Certificate of Attendance

Ma Salalah Isabella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly but needs a bit of oomph interface wise

Reviewed on 14/6/2022

Pros

i'd say it's pretty straightforward enough which means it's user-friendly. i didn't exactly need a tutorial to navigate the site.

Cons

just the overall look. i wish the interface looks more pleasing to the eyes which could boost user engagement

John Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout review

Reviewed on 13/6/2022

So far Sprout is an excellent tools for employees

So far Sprout is an excellent tools for employees

Pros

It is very effective with the attendance sheet, payroll list and filing of leaves and overtime.

Cons

There are times that maintenance may take a while and disrupt some urgent activities like logging outS

Emil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 13/6/2022

No questions. I hope our company stays with Sprout.

No questions. I hope our company stays with Sprout.

Pros

Up to date use for both mobile and desktop. Friendly interface.

Cons

None so far. I cannot think of any flaw. My use for the last 3 yrs been superb.

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 13/6/2022

Pros

Layout looks organize. I can easily navigate and determine what to file and where to file it

Cons

Requires notifications for changing passwords a lot. Passwords should only be changed when the user wants it through the settings page