ELSA Speak

Personalized AI-powered language learning software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(169)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

169 Reviews

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elsa user feedback

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

I'm very tagged and use it daily. However, I lack information about different features such as how...

I'm very tagged and use it daily. However, I lack information about different features such as how and why you get points in the League game. I lack extra info to read about new features in the app at all.
I lack lifetime statistics, not just a year, to be able to see the process over a long period of time.

Pros

It provides real confidence after a short time of constant practice.

Cons

It's a little slow, I have to wait a long time to be able to click on to next one.

Shakhnoza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My best app

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

I like the content, variety of topics. My level was intermediate when I had started this app. Now I can pronounce like 90% as native speaker.

Cons

Only price is a bit expensive for me. Other things are great

Adriana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product to improve your pronunciation

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Not great.

Not great.

Pros

It helps with my pronunciation and speaking.

Cons

Sometimes the software does not recognize the voice or is not clear about why your pronunciation is wrong. I need to use it to improve my performance, but I hate the kind of feedback.

Ezra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great app to improve your accent

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

* It gives a good feedback about how your accent sounds and what do you need to improve in your accent
* It gives instructions about how to create those sounds (e. g. relax your lips, drop your jaw etc.)

Cons

* As said, the reminders didn't work well
* I wish there was a lessson that focuses and elaborates more on the IPA showed on the feedback
* Sometimes the app waits a few seconds to download the lesson or check for updates, not sure if it's my internet or something but it kinds of annoying

Prasad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ELSA Review

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Very good. I have recommended to 100s of guys till today.

Very good. I have recommended to 100s of guys till today.

Pros

1) Not dependent on tutor.
2) Ease and flexibility of use.
3) Quality of software interface.

Cons

Short duration packages shall be cheaper

Emanuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

best pronunciation

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

I am a good communicator and enjoy interacting with people

I am a good communicator and enjoy interacting with people

Pros

Help me with pronunciation and you ever learn a new word

Cons

You learn how to speak, you learn how to listen

Arlei
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elsa the beat experience

Reviewed on 27/3/2022

I feel very confident with Elsa, and I enjoy the App. It is one of the best I have tried.

I feel very confident with Elsa, and I enjoy the App. It is one of the best I have tried.

Pros

The intonation was the most impactful because when I'm talking in English, I don't want to sound like a robot. The product was straightforward to use; it does by itself.
Elsa helped me a lot; integration with my existing business was easy.

Cons

This is something I couldn't evaluate right now because I'm delighted till now.

Omar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AI technology in learning

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

It's the only perfect English learning app with AI technology and it is an organized and practical platform I have ever seen. In addition its motivation and reminder notifications play an important role in my
goal progress process. Thank you!

Cons

It's the only perfect English learning app with AI technology and it is an organized and practical platform I have ever seen. In addition its motivation and reminder notifications play an important role in my
goal progress process. Thank you!

Taisia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localisation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My personal story of life inspired by Elsa ApP

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

I started using this app maybe 4 years ago. My pronoun Intuit was not at all good. I was at school...

I started using this app maybe 4 years ago. My pronoun Intuit was not at all good. I was at school then. And before preparing for my B2 Cambridge Test I started to feel concerned about how I sound in English. I used Elsa for checking different words and completing tasks. I mostly enjoyed this tests and progress charts. After using it I definitely became more confident in my voice. It’s impossible not to be confident when you see 98% success for a word. After this I passed my B2 and I entered the university to study at Ukrainian English Translation. At university we briefly learnt all this. And the knowledge I gained through books is not practised. So I really would like to get to speak more and getting a free trial for a month will boost my speaking. Thanks a lot for your work and help. you are a brilliant team and app-founders. #stand with Ukraine please!!!🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦

Pros

I really liked that you cans speak and obtain the immediate feedback. It would be even better to have more practise on every sound itself. To learn more from phonology. However it’s nice that you can do an instant progress just trying to find the perfect sound.

Cons

I don’t like that I should pay, just because I am a student and I don’t have so much money on my own. Still I had several times bought 1month premium because I really enjoyed your app

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not perfect, but good enough to use

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

In 20 min daily I can improve my English on an easy and interesting way

Cons

Freezing too often, sometimes I don't know what should I pronounce better. Big problem is the poor main dashboard, hard to monitor the achievement and development

Omar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Elsa idvidual user!

Reviewed on 3/2/2023

Overall, Elsa is one of the best apps that add value to users and increase their knowledge of...

Overall, Elsa is one of the best apps that add value to users and increase their knowledge of English! It is recommended if you want to learn English with an accent.

Pros

I have seen progress in learning English as a second languageThe App overall is easy to useThe app helped me to score a high rate in General ILETS

Cons

The app is full of features, and I wish there were a dashboard that reflects the progress with weak areas.There are no interactive achievements.

Rachid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elsa Speak, the best app to improve your English pronunciation

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

the design of the app
gamification
I like the fact that I can record myself to compare my pronunciation and try to correct my mistakes

Cons

I'd like to get more advices ore videos to correct the pronunciation mistakes

Nay Lin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good Software for English Learners

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

The best thing about this software is it can detect the pronunciation in every details and suggest you improve on it.

Cons

The subscription fee should be more affordable.

Kourosh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ELSA has improved my pronunciation easily

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

speaking is a skill that ELSA Speak tried to teach this and simulate usage in real life.

speaking is a skill that ELSA Speak tried to teach this and simulate usage in real life.

Pros

focus on interactive speaking, practical learning with assessment, seeing progress and improvement, understanding errors and fixing them

Cons

learning movement from zero to improved level

Laszlo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An accountant

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

I would like to work in an English speaking environment, and I could practice a lot with almost...

I would like to work in an English speaking environment, and I could practice a lot with almost real example conversation dialogue.

Pros

This app helps me a lot to improve my speaking skills.

Cons

This app is a bit slow to open this app on my iPhone.

Mia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Into 4 months of daily use

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

I am an advanced user. It is really helpful to correct the little differences I didn’t notice...

I am an advanced user. It is really helpful to correct the little differences I didn’t notice myself.

Pros

I can learn what sounds I am making. When I say it, I believe I pronounce a certain syllable or a vowel. Elsa shows me what it actually sounds like.
The short lesson lengths are very helpful to keep using the app daily.
The example sentences and pronunciations are of quality.

Cons

To program structure is hard to understand. I think there are three different systems; the one provided me after test, the one with the planets, then 5 lessons a day recommendation.

Oksana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oksana’s review

Reviewed on 25/3/2022

I am satisfied

I am satisfied

Pros

I like that it’s helping me to work on my weak spots

Cons

It’s not very intuitive. It took me some time to figure how to proceed to the bendy topic.

Iulian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

nice

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

It’s OK.

It’s OK.

Pros

It’s easy to use and I like the feedback.

Cons

Sometimes it just stops, it doesn't work anymore and you have to restart the whole session.

Karol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice tool to improve pronunciation

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

Great help in mastering English pronunciation

Cons

Only mobile app
No vocabulary translation

Ha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ELSA API for English language centers in Vietnam

Reviewed on 9/3/2022

Pros

The ELSA API really helps teachers of English in Vietnamese schools and language centers to make the pronunciation and speaking teaching easy and standardized.

Cons

It is still a bit on the expensive side for teachers and students in a low mi-income country like Vietnam.

Response from ELSA

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's a valuable asset for us to improve our product to meet clients' expectations. We hope to continue to work with you in the way of teaching and learning English

Nellie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well-designed and self-study product to improve English

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

Flexible, effective to improve skills

Cons

Failed to recognize student 's speech correctly

Morteza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ELSA student

Reviewed on 29/3/2022

it was so amazing for me.

it was so amazing for me.

Pros

I used only the trial version. It was so productive and useful . Although I have tried a lot to get the full version of the software unfortunately I couldn't reach it because of financial problem in our country.

Cons

thanks to financial problem, I couldn't access to upgrade of your valuable software in our region.

Thuy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good to use

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

So far so good, if you can improve the speed of application will be better

So far so good, if you can improve the speed of application will be better

Pros

Multiple options for learning: vocabulary, listening, speaking. I can know where I need to improve on pronunciation.

Cons

Sometimes the speed of evaluation of my voice is quite slow. It is not stable and freezed. I have to quit the application and access again.

Mahsa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Mahsa review about ELSA

Reviewed on 24/4/2022

I am satisfied overally

I am satisfied overally

Pros

I see my progress and I can choose different skills to practice. It also has variety of topics.

Cons

Sometimes doesn’t detect pronunciation properly
I passed a course and didn’t get the certification
After a month it didn’t develop me an special course as it did on free trial

Arun Leo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software to improve pronunciation, and fluency.

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Wonderful tool

Wonderful tool

Pros

The word and sentence pronunciation percentage match with native speaker helps me to gauge where I stand and also slow motion speaker option helps me to get every bit clear.

Cons

Not sure if i see any, all the features are very helpful.