Coretime

3.9 (9)
Software for Timesheet, Expense and Project Management

Overall rating

3.9 /5
(9)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews

Dev
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Coretime - user and admin perspective

Reviewed on 4/7/2022

We moved from a bespoke digital system to Cortime to give us a system which was more compatible with developing it infrastructure. It give us a more accessible system which is easy to administer and user friendly. Once setup and running is a great additon to any business

Pros

Software is generally easy to use and accessible anywhere via PC, www or mobile device. Just need the correct setup.

Cons

If you're looking to transfer your exsiting data to Cortime, it quite a complext process to move information into the correct formate for Coretime to use correctly. Loss if data is high unless you have a skill professional who understand your systems in detail, what you need to cheive and how Coretime needs to have the informaiton. If you're starting from a blank canvas it's allot easier. Our data took, best part of 3 months to transfer.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does what it says on the tin

Reviewed on 4/7/2022

Flexible and robust, in 10 years of use it's improved our reporting no end.

Pros

Simple to use and easy to configure and it's easy to write custom SQL reports

Cons

Long delays for bug fixes while Sage were running it, this seems to have improved since Onesys took it in house.

Alternatives Considered

Access People HR and SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Coretime

Cost and simplicity
chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

suggestions

Reviewed on 27/4/2022

recording time on projects, billing clients, using reports in particular businesss summary, productivity, wip control and wip detailed report.

Pros

time recording and billing easy, can also integrate with Sage Accounts Production.
Reporting options are very good.

Cons

difficulty getting templates modified for invoicing.

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Keeping on track with Coretime

Reviewed on 30/6/2022

Coretime has been beneficial to us as prior to its installation we did not have any form of client database and so whilst it is primarily used for its time recording capabilities it is now also being used as a database for holding all client information such as address, contact telephone number and email details.

Pros

The software is easy to use and works well for what we need to use it for. If there are any issues or problems they are easily resolved by emailing/telephoning Onesys Customer Service staff who are very knowleagable and helpful.

Cons

For our Estate Management clients some of the time recorded is chargeable and so is to billed but some can fall under 'management' which falls under a commission charge. There is currently not an 'option' to mark the time recorded as either chargeable or managed which would make it easier to separate the two when it comes to billing those particular clients.

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Coretime Review

Reviewed on 4/5/2022

As mentioned in the pro's we are able to get a more accurate reading of how much time is spent on our projects which helps also helps us determine how many hours we need to invoice at the end of each month. By using the Business Summary report we can do a comparison of what jobs have hours that haven't been invoiced.

Pros

We use Coretime purely for logging work time and it has been easy to train our staff on how to input their time. It's been incredibly useful to use the Reports function to assess how much time we have worked on a specific job which is handy for when we do our monthly invoicing. The Team Chart is handy to keep track of who has logged their time and who needs to input more.

Cons

The integration took a bit of time to get the software as we wanted it laid out. It sometimes takes a while to get a response from support when we are having login issues or when we need to ask a question about how to use a part of the software.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

AEGIS use of Coretime

Reviewed on 28/4/2022

Coretime has revolutionised the way we work, moving us from word and excel

Pros

Time booking
Invoicing
Reporting
Ability to have bespoke reports created

Cons

It can be a little clunky and there is no flexibility in changing the design or layout to suit us.
Expenses are captured in Coretime but cannot be linked directly to Sage
At times it can appear to run very slowly

Keely
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Coretime works well with sage and provides good reports

Reviewed on 3/5/2022

It works well and integrates with Sage line 50 which is a big plus

Pros

Raising invoices, ease of seeing how much time has been spent on jobs

Cons

We also use the invoice manager add on which is very basic. Could do with reports on this so we can see when invoices have been sent and copy of the emails so we have these on file.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Time/expense tracking

Reviewed on 20/5/2022

Pros

Its able to be completed on line and it is clear on the screen

Cons

My hours box is already populated with 30 mins. I cannot bill for 30 mins, so every single day I have to delete 30 and put in 00

Yahya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use and mostly intuitive

Reviewed on 13/5/2022

Pros

Relatively friendly UI that allows me to easily move between weeks and days to track my time.

Cons

The time selection UI is a bit off for specific events, the highlighting in particular. Keyboard shortcuts would be good?