Adobe Premiere Pro

4.7 (249)
Cloud-based video creation and editing software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(249)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

248 Reviews

Ricardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A complete path for editors: Easy for beginners, yet so powerful it is used in pro environments...

Reviewed on 3/10/2022

As educators, we care about getting quick results. Adobe Premiere Pro offers not only that, but also a path to a professional career in broadcasting, media, and professional video creation.

Pros

This review is from an educational perspective.
In our school, we love the fact that students can start learning with simple projects and evolve as they master new techniques and new challenges arise.
Importing video clips has become quite intuitive in the latest versions with a renewed emphasis in "starting to create right away". Editing and adding titles is easy, with the assistance of Creative Cloud integration, libraries, and Adobe Sensei helping too. The exporting experience has also changed, adapting to common standards in social media formats besides the usual professional outputs Premiere Pro is known for.
Premiere Pro is a well known non linear editor, and as such, the amount of educational resources is quite profuse.The abundance of educational material directly from Adobe and other sources helps new users get results quickly.
Also, Premiere Pro has no issues providing the same experience in both Windows and Macs (now with Apple Silicon support)

Cons

Just a minor thing: Unless the subscription for Premiere Pro is bought separately, the app is tied to a subscription model that includes design apps you may not need. This may not be a problem for the majority of users, as we often need to review or adapt assets created in Illustrator or Photoshop.

Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adobe Premier Pro it's the Best Video Editor App?

Reviewed on 24/9/2022

I think it's the best video editing software today, but its price is too high for what it offers.

Pros

What I like most about Adobe Premier Pro is that you can edit all kinds of videos, images and sounds, making a composition to show your creation to the world.

Cons

I think light usage option it's missing , many editors complain about crashes due to overloading their projects. Also, the editing styles are very different, depending on the client, that's why you'll have to study a lot about the hiding places of this app.

Alternatives Considered

DaVinci Resolve and Final Cut Pro

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

For the ability to connect Adobe Creator Suite apps.
Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Industry standard, but shouldn't be the default choice.

Reviewed on 8/11/2022

I use Premiere as a badge to demonstrate my company is on par, if not exceeding industry standards. Often times, I mention we use Premiere. I never commit to saying we ONLY use Premiere. Most of our work is performed on Final Cut Pro. Our results are always above expectation. When a client asks for working files, I lower the boom on them about FCPX. Often times, they're flummoxed that anything other than Adobe Premiere could create that level of quality output.

Pros

The biggest advantage of Premiere is the acceptance of it as the industry standard. Mastering Premiere is more likely to land you jobs, gigs, etc and establish your credibility as a seasoned editor. Doesn't necessarily mean it's the best editor on the market

Cons

Adobe is notorious for overcomplicating simple steps and actions. Layer upon layer upon layer of diving into specifications of a specific piece of footage/animation/etc becomes tedious and time consuming. I liken it to Adobe = Windows vs let's say Final Cut Pro = Mac. One is more hierarchy-based organization that lacks in usability while the other accomplishes the same tasks quicker and more efficiently BECAUSE of a focus on user experience.

Alternatives Considered

VEGAS Pro, DaVinci Resolve and Final Cut Pro

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I didn't. I simply use it as a checkbox to avoid confusing conversation when explaining my company's level of competency. When required, we use Premiere on a basic level. Then, we often export the XML into Final Cut Pro and add additional editing from there.
Tshepo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Video editing software for professionals

Reviewed on 14/10/2022

It has helped me to push forward my creativity because of its easy to use interface and available tutorial guides.

Pros

Its stacked with video editing features like dedicated workspaces and GPU acceleration that makes editing a smooth experience.

Cons

To get the full benefits, it requires you to have a top of the line Computer or at least a mid-top tier GPU . Running a low spec computer will lead to the possibilities of errors, crashes, instability and other performance issues.

Luis Humberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro a usefull video editing program

Reviewed on 10/10/2022

I use adobe Premiere Pro to work and make edits for my projects, but sometimes its hard to work if the program is freezing

Pros

Easy to use if you worked with other editing programs, powerful program, i use it to work my Projects and works very well, it has multitrack, an excellent product if you want to work in video editing

Cons

You need to have a decent pc to work well, usually crashes in my pc and feels a little slow when working with HD Videos, if you're new and you're trying to learn video editing from 0 you will feel a little overwhelm

Simon Mateo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expensive but very good

Reviewed on 12/10/2022

Definitely the best experience using it. He is very versatile, friendly and professional.

Pros

It is extremely professional, very user friendly and easily complements other design and editing programs.

Cons

I think that although good things cost, the cost could be reduced to make it accessible, especially to students and small businesses.

Deni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Make your videos interesting with perfection

Reviewed on 18/10/2022

Good and very provide very broad benefits to my freelance career.

Pros

It's easy to use and has lots of media libraries which can help speed up my work or projects. The price is not too expensive but with very exclusive support.

Cons

Less friendly to low device specifications. I have to spend more on the device to be able to work smoothly and quickly. But maybe this happens in all video editing software.

Alternatives Considered

DaVinci Resolve and Final Cut Pro
Troy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adobe Premiere PRO rough analysis

Reviewed on 5/10/2022

Pros

As long as your system has an SSD for storage the load and rendering times after you're finished are short .

The software works wel with other programs like vlc and specifically ADOBE AUDITION at the company where I work .

Never received any complaints about users exchanging data between the two and encountering problems .

Cons

As is the growing trend , every company has adopted this " subscription " route .

Ach
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Video Editing That is Industry Standard

Reviewed on 3/10/2022

It is one of my favourite editing tools. It always keeps getting better over the time.

Pros

It is an Industry Standard. There's a ton of tutorials
Now you can use the power of the GPU to render faster.
Easy integration with other Adobe apps

Cons

Sometimes it is slow and eats a lot of ram. The UI can get confusing from time to time.

and I wish they had a curve editor for animation of the keyframes like after effects

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A rating of Adobe Premiere Pro's overall satisfaction

Reviewed on 9/10/2022

My business depends heavily on Adobe Premiere Pro for its daily operations. I am the owner of a small video production company, which specializes in video editing. I needed a program that was easy to use, constantly updated, and capable of delivering decent value for the price I paid. I am satisfied with the performance of Premiere Pro.

Pros

As part of the Creative Cloud Suite, Premiere Pro is extremely popular. In addition to being frequently updated, this software has a wide range of troubleshooting forums and online discussions to help you find issues and understand the software. Frequently updated software can also prove to be problematic, however, in most cases, new features become welcome improvements and bugs are typically resolved within a short period of time.
Despite its ease of use, Premiere Pro is one of the best editing software packages for professional editors or for new editors. One is able to organize windows according to his or her preference through the user-friendly interface. Once you have spent a great deal of time using Premiere Pro, you will begin to find that it becomes somewhat intuitive to edit videos. This is simply because Premiere Pro becomes more familiar as you become more familiar with it.
It is possible to accomplish your editing goals in Premiere Pro through a variety of options. Sequences are cut in different ways by different editors. In some cases, clip trimming is accomplished using the trim clip editor, while in other cases, clip cutting is performed using the razor blade. The use of (.) or in and out points may be preferred by some editors when inserting clips into a timeline. Premiere Pro offers an extensive array of options at the user's disposal, which makes it an easy application to use and allows editors to define their own workflow.

Cons

The frequent updating of software can have negative consequences, as I have mentioned previously. The development and testing of some of the newer features does not appear to be as well developed as it should be. Compared to the original title editor, this new-ish "text tool" is welcome, but lacks depth. An already tight deadline was made even tighter by the Team Projects feature. Sequence files can be difficult to convert into After Effects compositions. There have been instances in which tried and true features have failed after being updated, but these are specific instances. Occasionally, you'll run into these kinds of headaches when developing software.

Alternatives Considered

VEGAS Pro
Maurice M
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Premiere Video Editing Suite

Reviewed on 6/5/2022

Adobe Premiere Pro opens up a world of opportunities for those aspiring to video production, beyond the average basic video editing software. I have seen students who felt proud of their productions using other platforms literally transform their previous videos after three weeks of class.

Premiere Pro can be complicated at first if you do not have guidance, but the sheer volume of enthusiasts creating educational content on Youtube, aided by tons of blog posts and Adobe's very stright-to-the-point tutorials on their help site means that your answers aren't far away.

Now on the negative side, there are the hardware requirements... Make sure that you take note of these. Many people bypass the impact of having a great video card, and that can be detrimental. Adobe's products do not play well with older video cards. I'm due to spend a pretty penny on an upgrade soon.

As far as this math buff sees it, this is a simple equation. Excellent product + Excellent community + Excellent support = WIN!

Pros

The power of Premiere Pro, as a part of the Adobe Creative Cloud Suite is, in my humble opinion, unmatched for users outside of the film industry. This is aside from the power of the software itself, which allows you to leverage most of the power of your creativity to produce videos, across operating systems.

Cons

The method of distribution of the software to users in the Caribbean leaves much to be desired. It inspires a significant amount of piracy because... people recognise the power of the tool. It should be easier for us to legally purchase it.

The last update also deprecated a long list of video cards, and with the cost of those items since the pandemic, you're going to spend a pretty penny on hardware upgrades if, like me, you were caught.

Alternatives Considered

DaVinci Resolve and Final Cut Pro

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I felt that Premiere Pro gave the best mix of cross Operating System (OS) functionality, cost and power. I am natively a Windows user who wanted to move to Mac, and didn't have the ability to do both immediately. When I learned Premiere Pro, it meant that I could take my editor over to the new OS when I switched.
Ankit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for making professional Videos

Reviewed on 18/4/2022

Editing with Premiere Pro is too good, It gives full control in Video Editing. With options like Color Grading, Curves Adjustment and Keyframe I can make a great video. Also editing in Premiere can be good as we save the file and open it in Adobe Premium Rush on our Smartphone. Also, the integration with After Effects will make things easy for one who wants to add special effects to any video. This decreases the travel time between software and gives good control between two software. The plugins for Premiere Pro can be downloaded from third-party websites like Envato Elements and will make the look output look more good. Many players don't support plugins but Premium Pro makes the work.

Pros

Moving from Premiere Pro was one of the best decisions for me. Following are the things that I like the most about Premiere Pro:

- Gives you full control over things. We can play around with music, transitions

- Can be used for Professional Editing Software.

- We can download LUTs from third party websites and Premiere Pro supports that

- As Premiere Pro is of Adobe, things can become easy by integrating it with other Adobe products like After Effects

Cons

Premiere Pro is great software, but there are a few drawbacks to it

- It consumes lots of RAM and that slows down my Desktop. So, A High-End Desktop is a must

- Their UI/UX can be difficult for a beginner. It's Professional software so one needs to spend a lot of time understanding it.

- It creates a lot of cache files that can actually fill your storage.

- You can't retrieve the unsaved file if Premiere Pro crashes.

- Rendering Speed is too slow and it consumes a lot of time

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best video editor on the market - let's dive in it.

Reviewed on 1/5/2022

My humble experience has been in this program for a long time, more than 7 years, every time I am very excited for the upcoming new releases, because in each new release comes very strong features, and through which I can save my time.

Pros

I will be with you very frankly, with each new release of Adobe Premiere, I am surprised by the amount of new features that save time for users.
One of the most powerful new features is a special (review) that does the sharing of videos with your team or vice versa, in this feature you can download and rate their videos and share notes.
The nice thing is that in the new versions, a bunch of sound effects of different types have been added inside Adobe Premiere Pro, so instead of looking for sites to download the effects, you waste your time.
When I talk about saving time, I should mention discover scene editing, this is a feature that all users of this program will love, you won't imagine how much time it will save, it detects every new scene in the video and cuts it, it's really useful.
Speed in exporting video, keyboard shortcuts, changing and modifying simple details, aesthetics in modifying video colors, all these features are present in Adobe Premiere Pro.
I will never give up on him in my projects, because I lived with him for a long time . I can't wait for the next releases.

Cons

I think that the slowness when playing high-quality videos, is an annoying problem for me in this program. I also wish that more types and shapes of ready-made motion graphics were added.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

One Of The Best Video Editing Softwares

Reviewed on 12/1/2022

Overall my experience with Adobe Premiere Pro has been very good because of my many years of using it. It allows me to edit videos for my YouTube channel, for business or even for mobile apps like Instagram or Tik Tok. It takes some getting used to because of its overwhelming configurations but when you use it more and more you start to feel more comfortable.

Pros

The best thing about this software is its multi-purpose use. If you're a new video editor that's making funny videos for your friends or someone making a short film for a festival Adobe Premiere Pro is qualified for both. Professionals can use it knowing they have a lot of functions to create the vision they've been putting in their head, including special effects, animations, tracking shots, etc... But if you're just looking to create a small montage of video and pictures for a school project Premiere Pro allows you to do just that. It sounds cheesy but really the only limit this software has is your imagination, although that is to say that this is more specific to editing videos and not making special effects (which there are more specialized programs for things like that)

Cons

What I liked least about this is just how complicated it can be for a novice or even an intermediate user. Because there's so many things that you can do in this program there's a lot of options that can be toggled or opened that could make the software do things that maybe you don't want to do. Even accidentally pressing a single key on your keyboard could do something and now you're unsure how to revert back because you don't know what you did. It's also not very easy on the eyes as a beginner because there's just so many options and windows on screen that it almost gives a bit of anxiety to someone who just wants to put a few clips together for a YouTube video.

Faisal Faruque
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hollywood-level Video Production for Everyone!

Reviewed on 26/12/2021

From the very first day of my agency life, I have been using Adobe Premiere Pro as a daily driver. Although my agency is small, I have two full-time video editors including me. All of us rely on this single tool for editing videos. Even if we need to use any animation or VFX on our video, we can easily do that with another Adobe tool named After Effects. Since all of the tools by Adobe works seamlessly among them, I don't have to worry about compatibility. This video editor fully supports my Nvidia GPU lineup and it can harness the maximum potential of the GPU. So, my rendering time has decreased a lot and I can easily deliver the final product within the deadline.

Pros

Adobe Premiere Pro is the best video editor in the market right now. I am pretty confident about my statement because I have already used almost all the alternatives. I tried to get used to some other video editing software initially, but every time I got back to Adobe Premiere Pro. The software is quite easy to use. Besides, it gives me the flexibility to customize the editing panel. I use a multi-monitor setup and I can get the best out of my mammoth setup using this software. I have to use various Adobe products on a daily basis in my agency, this is why I found this tool quite easy to learn. The UI and the core principle are similar to Photoshop and Illustrator. Also, the integration of this tool with my workflow is outstanding. I can use the Adobe Creative Cloud to sync my progress among multiple devices. Overall, no matter what I am doing about video production, I will not be able to live without this magic tool.

Cons

While Adobe Premiere Pro is more than perfect, there are some things that I think can be improved. The color grading panel can be a bit more developed. I really like the color grading panel of DaVinci Resolve. So, if they can make the panel a bit better it would be awesome. I know there are a lot of templates available on the internet for Premiere Pro. But if Adobe can make an official repository of user-submitted templates and effects, that would be highly beneficial for the new users. Sometimes, the integration with GPU drivers can be a bit troublesome. This should be made more seamless and easier.

Alternatives Considered

Filmora

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I was thinking of using Filmora because some of my friends said it is much easier to use. Besides, I will get preinstalled templates with that. While the statement is true and it has some advantages over the Premiere Pro, I still decided to stick with the Adobe software. It's because the Premiere Pro is currently considered the industry standard for video production. Also, I didn't notice any drop in video quality in adobe Premiere Pro while exporting my videos into different formats. The customer support of the Adobe team is superb and I found it more suitable for my agency.
Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Expensive, But Worthwhile If You Need Video

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

Learning Premiere Pro has been a steep learning curve, at a high cost in terms of time and money (relative to other digital subscriptions) but it has been useful to have the option to produce professional videos, or at least as professional as I am able to with where my skills are at now, with obvious room for improvement.

Pros

The positive aspect of Premiere Pro is simply that it is the real deal in terms of video editing. With it it's possible for even a beginner to produce somewhat professional-looking videos, at least so far as basic features like transitions go. Even early on in the steep learning curve, there are features such as automatically removing reverberation, echo etc which improve audio quality considerably, at the touch of a button. There are plenty of advanced features which realistically only professionals are likely to ever use (or perhaps even to understand). It is, after all, the professional suite which has the market share of professional Creatives.

Cons

As video editing is only a small part of what I do, this software is very expensive. It is by far the most costly of my software subscriptions, yet I use it less than others. If I used it any less, I would cancel my subscription and opt for alternatives which only require a one-off purchase. But, again, Premiere Pro has the market for professional video editors. I wish they would have a kind of half-subscription, with limited features or limited numbers of exports per month.

Alternatives Considered

Final Cut Pro

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Premiere Pro

Premiere Pro is obviously orders of magnitude more advanced in terms of what it can do, but it's also orders of magnitude more expensive. I wanted to try the additional features of Premiere Pro, and they have been worthwhile (so far).

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I mostly work on a PC, and also I use Lightroom and Photoshop, making the Adobe suite a good deal. But for Mac users who only need to edit video, Final Cut is arguably a better deal, being a one-off payment.
Claud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mixed emotions but Mostly Good

Reviewed on 29/10/2021

Very simple and easy to use but because of that error message bug stating that it's shutting down and you don't know when it's coming so that always makes me nervous but as long as I keep autosaving manually, that's great.

Pros

This software works so well in my business and what I do in media as a video editor, when I first use this software at first glance it was just a bit intimidating but once I took my time looking through I realise that it had a very intuitive design and easy to use and my favourite feature using this software is that essential graphics panel, omg I love that part cause am really not great with graphics but they made it so simple and easy as drag an drop.

Cons

well, I'd say the cons of using the software is the problem that most persons have and it's that BUG/ Error message that will just randomly pop up stating "Sorry, a serious error has occurred" and that they shutting down the software, that recks my heart every time cause it happens anytime when you least expect it, worst when the project wasn't autosaved omg, you'd have to start all over again.

Alternatives Considered

DaVinci Resolve

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Premiere Pro

I switched from using Final cut pro cause at the time premiere pro was offering so much more and also that's what most of the pros were using.

Switched From

Final Cut Pro

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I chose adobe pp over these alternatives cause it was just cheaper doing the subscription at the time cause even tho it'd of been great to just make a one time purchase with DaVinci but it's a lot of cash and I didn't have that at that time.
Angel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A very powerful tool, but maybe a bit complicated for beginners

Reviewed on 17/10/2021

I've been using this editing software for almost 7 years, and all I could say is that is a great software in which you can import or create fantastic animations/ transitions / titles. It's totally friendly with the Adobe ecosystem. And if you got a very descent, or high quality hardware (16gb RAM at least), you'll have professional results. But in case you're a newcomer, you must know it might not be so easy to use at first. All you can do is practice, or look for a course/guide. Don't worry, it'll work out!

Pros

Premiere Pro is almost like everyone's main editing software, even Hollywood movies are sometimes edited here. That tells you a lot about its reputation.
- It offers you almost endless possibilities of editing.
- Works with proxies, so it becomes easier to edit if using heavy archives (it creates a low resolution archive of your original media but just for editing, so it saves memory and resources from your computer)
- As it being part of the Adobe ecosystem, you can import or temporarily work with direct Photoshop, Audition, and more Adobe software projects. So you can be editing some audio at Audition, and then immediately head it over your Premiere project. And if there's something wrong, just go back to Audition without even closing any of the software, fix it, and then go back. Pretty quick and useful!
- Frequent autosaving feature could save and entire night of work.

Cons

So, what's not so good about Premiere:

- Compatibility of the archives: due to constant upgrades/ almost annual new versions, everytime you work on a newer version of Premiere, all of your current projects here won't be able to open on past editions, so it can be a bit of trouble. Specially if you're a beginner and not so aware of this kind of restrictions. For example, working on Adobe Premiere 2019 and changing the computer in which you'll continue editing? Better be sure you're having AP 2019, or posterior. Otherwise, you'll get stuck.

- When you're new into this software, you might find it difficult to work with, due to the vast variety of options, customizable features, predetermined transitions and effects, and even the interface design might confuse you at first.

- Also, being a high reputation editor, and offering so much as Premiere does, brings up a high cost subscription for the license. This could be kind of OK if it was a single payment, but unfortunately, it's paid monthly/annual. So it hits hard for those with not very high incomes (students, newcomers, freelancers, etc.) .

-Despite the chance of being able to create a low quality archive for editing purposes (proxies), it still requires kind of high specifications for working on a very efficient way (not slowing down or freezing sometimes).

Cristhian Josue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro, an ideal video editor for any Youtuber

Reviewed on 2/9/2021

Personally, after testing this video editor for so long, I have become very used to it, I like what it has to offer and it almost always does everything I ask for, sadly it doesn't allow me to create presets in some aspects like audio mixing, but generally, we can customize many functions of this video editor.

I use other Adobe software regularly so the investment in Premiere Pro is less expensive, maybe it is not the best video editor, but it is a very good one and you will always find a tutorial to create what you have in mind.

Pros

I like Adobe Premiere Pro, it's a highly powerful software and I can always achieve great quality in every project I do in this video editor, sometimes I imagine Adobe Premiere as a sandbox, I can always create something from 0 in this video editor because it allows me to build and develop all aspects of a video or major post-production without the need to have to resort to other software to complete my idea.

I personally believe that Adobe Premiere Pro is the ideal video editor for people who are familiar with photoshop and enjoy it because just like with that photo editor, the possibilities with Adobe Premiere are endless.

Cons

The Adobe Premiere Pro interface is disgusting, it's full of many menus and divisions that sometimes we will not use or simply aren't useful for our workflow, we can edit the video editor view, but at first, it looks very saturated and this makes us wonder where to start.

We can only buy Premiere Pro if we pay the subscription to the Adobe suite, so if we only want to use a video editor, it can be expensive and not suitable for all budgets. So I would only recommend Premiere Pro for the multitasking editor who likes the workflow of the Adobe software and who can take advantage of the whole Adobe bundle

Ammar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Is Adobe Premiere Worth Buying and Working With it ?

Reviewed on 22/2/2022

More than 6 years of experience used to export videos to ( YouTube, Facebook, Instagram and Tik Tok ).

Pros

After a long experience of use that lasted more than 6 years, I did not use any other program because
Adobe Premiere Pro provided me with all the things I needed in one program , instead of moving to more than one program and getting one of the features.
Easy to use, cheap in price compared to other programs that have the same features.
Adobe Premiere Pro has a great speed in exporting video, that's why you don't have to worry about wasting time.
Every time a new version of the software is released, I look forward to downloading it from Adobe Creative Cloud, because I'm sure there is a great feature in each new version that will save you time over time.
The feature that helped me a lot is saving the project automatically. In the event of forgetting, power outages, or device malfunctions, Adobe Premiere saves your project every certain period of time determined by the user.
Keyboard shortcuts saved me a lot of time to finish the project, they are a treasure for the user's time.
To conclude and be honest, I do not dispense with this program and do not expect that I can live without it.

Cons

The advantage of D3 compared to Adobe After Effects is weak , I wish this feature was as strong as Adobe AE.
Because I use a lot in the program to write, Adobe Premiere Pro does not provide many types and shapes of beautiful fonts compared to Adobe Photoshop.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An amazing video editing tool but rather complex

Reviewed on 21/3/2022

When I was ready to upgrade from a free video editing software, Premiere was the one I heard about the most. Overall I’ve been satisfied. Sometime I will try out other editing tools because it’s a good idea to be versatile. But not because I have any major complaints about Premiere. I think it's a solid professional video editing tool.

Pros

As far as learning Premiere, you can find plenty of courses and YouTube tutorials out there. I actually got a free trial to LinkedIn Learning and took a beginner course for the current version of Premiere at the time. The instructor was very thorough and helpful in getting me started.

I like that Premiere has a few preset workspace layouts that you can choose from depending on the phase of your project and the tools you need handy. Customizing a layout to your preference and saving it for future use is also quite easy. At first I was worried about moving things around and not being able to put it back the way it was. But fortunately Premiere has a Reset Layout feature.

The keyboard shortcuts are very helpful once you get the hang of them - especially the ones you use most. I haven’t tried customizing shortcuts, but I gather that's fairly easy as well.

One of the upgraded features that I’ve been very impressed with is Premiere's transcription. The few times I've used it so far, I hardly had to make any corrections - much more accurate than other services I've tried. If you're creating captions - or subtitles - they show up as clips on their own track. If you do need to adjust the timing a bit, you can edit the captions on the Timeline just like any other clips. All this saves so much time in making your videos accessible.

Cons

To feel really at ease with using Premiere takes continual practice. One of my main challenges is that I do other work besides video editing. When I come back to Premiere after not using it for a while, I feel a bit lost and overwhelmed at first.

Because the interface is quite elaborate, I sometimes get hung up trying to find the menu for a certain task or setting. Even if I've used it before, I just can't remember where it is.

Andile
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro Is Simply The Best!

Reviewed on 15/12/2021

I get gigs from companies and individuals, asking me to edit their promotional videos, also local artists looking to make music videos. Premier Pro helps me deliver what is exactly required of the video, allowing me to be creative and execute as is, at very good video quality. It just brings everything to life and I really enjoy editing with it and get lost doing it, forgetting that there is more to life. Its a great experience, especially when you know how to navigate it.

Pros

I like that It allows you to edit any footage, either from your phone or a professional camera. It has a variety of tools that allows your creativity to go on another level, from making cool music videos with VHS effects, to filmmaking editing, all done by the same editing software. I like that with the tools that it has, it is relatively affordable.

Cons

I hate that the software can not be just used on any pc, it needs very strong computer specs and its RAM is massively high, you need at least 8G Ram to get it to work properly on your pc but it isn't fast enough when rendering. Secondly, it sucks that you have to pay subscriptions for, though they may be low. It is highly complex for people who aren't professional video editors. I used to spend hours on YouTube trying to understand how to navigate around the whole thing. There are still some features or tools I am not familiar with but I can confidently say I know my way around the software after a long struggle.

Piyush
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Premiere Pro Review

Reviewed on 25/2/2022

Pros

#1 Unlimited Video Editing

Whenever you've introduced the Premiere Pro programming in your PC, go ahead and alter however many recordings as you can. It doesn't force any limitation on the most extreme number of recordings you can alter.
#2 Edit 3D and VR cuts

Debut Pro is fit for working with 3D articles, and it additionally has great highlights for altering 180 or 360/VR film. Exceptionally helpful for making computer games, motion pictures or an eye-getting YouTube video.
#3 Edit 4K and 8K recordings

With regards to altering exceptionally excellent recordings, Premiere Pro surpasses every one of the assumptions. It upholds 4K as well as 8K goal recordings.
#4 Built-in online media sharing element

Whenever you've done altering your recordings, it's a breeze to share it on various online media channels straightforwardly from the product utilizing the "Distribute" work.

Other than this, Premiere Pro additionally empowers clients to trade recordings to their PC or different gadgets.

Cons

1 Slow Customer Support

There's no email support for new or likely clients. It depends for the most part on its alleged "Live Chat" that makes you stand by somewhere in the range of 15-30 minutes just to begin the discussion.

For instance, when I utilized their live talk to accumulate some information about the product, I didn't get any reaction for the initial 20 minutes. Furthermore that was enough for me to close the tab.
Screen capture 2019 02 13 21 38 07 56
#2 Works just on two PCs with a solitary permit

While this is definitely not a huge less point for this apparatus, yet it might agitate clients who own various gadgets and need to utilize the product on every one of them.

You ought to likewise remember that despite the fact that you can introduce the program on two PCs, you can't run it at the same time on both the machines.
Adobe Premiere Pro Pricing Plans

Debut Pro is the main application in this test that accompanies month to month membership plans.

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Photographer's Friend Program

Reviewed on 31/10/2021

An indispensable application for video editing, because it has a very easy interface, and this is one of its best advantages. It does not consume a lot of computer hardware, as is the case in the Adobe After Effects program, and new users can easily master it.

Pros

- It is one of the wonderful programs in video editing, as it is very easy to deal with.
- An easy-to-use interface and you can control it freely and change the location of the tabs as you like.
- It has many effects that help photographers to greatly shorten the work of editing videos.
- Contains many educational courses online.
- You can download free or paid add-ons for transitions and text effects.
- Easy for beginners in video editing, where you can learn the basic tools in just three days

Cons

There are not many disadvantages because it is a complement to the After Effects program and not a reliable program to edit the entire video
- The library of basic ready-made effects in the program is not extensive and needs to make some updates.
- You cannot complete an entire project on the program, you must resort to After Effects in most cases.
- When one of the video files is lost, it will not be retrieved until you restart the program.
- There is a slow synchronization of video with sound in some devices that do not have a powerful processor and RAM.
- It doesn't work with PDF files, I don't know why

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Has gotten better

Reviewed on 13/2/2022

Pros

Easier to pick up than After Effects and has a nicer user interface.

Cons

Premiere Pro is no stranger to crashing but has been pretty nicely optimized for M1 chips.

Some features are not designed with efficiency in mind compared to other video editors such as the trimming functions.

Adobe has some of the most inadequate customer support in existence.

Alternatives Considered

Final Cut Pro

Switched From

VEGAS Pro

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I am more used to Premiere Pro.