Tugger

Simple. Effective. Secure. All your data ready when you are

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(20)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

20 Reviews

Dean
Dean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic option for simPRO > Power BI Reporting!

Reviewed on 26/5/2022

Pros

The Tugger platform and support from the Tugger team has meant extracting data from our field service management software (simPRO) to Microsoft Power BI seamless, pain-free and cost-effective!

The standard reports made available for free are excellent, and the customisations and bespoke reports that Tugger have supported us on have been just as excellent!

Cons

None! We haven't found any fault with the Tugger platform itself!

Alternatives Considered

Wink Reports
Josiah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Tugger from Electrical Company using Simpro

Reviewed on 9/2/2023

Our overall experience has been fantastic; even when we had a few technical issues the Tugger team...

Our overall experience has been fantastic; even when we had a few technical issues the Tugger team provided amazing customer support and service.

Pros

Tugger has revolutionised the way we can extract Data from the job management system we use; Simpro. By integrating Tugger with Simpro it has allowed us to visualise and analyse all aspects of our jobs from quoting and sales to project management, purchase orders and financial reviews including WIP, Profitability and Cashflow.

Cons

there was a bit of setup but once done it has just worked with minimal ongoing input

Alternatives Considered

Zapier

Reasons for Switching to Tugger

Simpro Integration with pre-made reporting templates.
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tugger Review

Reviewed on 27/1/2024

Very good. Probably the one of the best for customer support.

Very good. Probably the one of the best for customer support.

Pros

Ease of loading the tables into Power BI

Cons

Some tables are not correctly labelled with some columns not connected correctly to our software.

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great presentation tool

Reviewed on 15/6/2023

Good, early days, excited to see how it can help the business present at a corporate level

Good, early days, excited to see how it can help the business present at a corporate level

Pros

The graphics and technical support are have been the main reasons for my positive review this early into my use.

Cons

Integration with 3rd parties has been testing at times.

Zinon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product

Reviewed on 21/11/2023

It has been really good. Very easy to use and setup.

It has been really good. Very easy to use and setup.

Pros

Really easy to use and great to have pre loaded reports to use.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind. The product is very simple and straight to the point.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Power BI
Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best HubSpot Power BI connector on the market

Reviewed on 14/3/2023

Pros

Frequent extracts of data from HubSpot allowing for up-to-date reporting in Power BI.Supports the new API version from HubSpot meaning that all required fields were accessible (specifically, we were looking for the meeting attendees field).Very easy to set up.Helpful and quick support.

Cons

I am missing more information related to current and past Tug status.

Alternatives Considered

Attribution Insights, CData Connect and Skyvia

Reasons for Choosing Tugger

Datawarehouse.io did not yet support the newest API version.

Reasons for Switching to Tugger

Frequent data updates, supports new API, price

Response from Tugger

Thank you for your great review Christian. We are going to look at what we can do to provide additional feedback regarding the status of past and current tugs and then add this into our development roadmap.

Helen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 6/6/2023

Excellent customer service and always happy to help. Would highly recommend

Excellent customer service and always happy to help. Would highly recommend

Pros

Tugger make life simple for analysing cash data and have been very helpful and supportive with helping build on existing templates to personalise the reports to exactly what we need.

Cons

More reports could be created for other modules within the cash data

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Use and Works Well

Reviewed on 14/8/2023

The software that we used to Tugger to integrate with (Mentor CASH) is a fantastic bit of software...

The software that we used to Tugger to integrate with (Mentor CASH) is a fantastic bit of software for our industry (Security) however getting easy to understand reports from it is sometimes not the easiest especially if you want to analyse the data on your system. We used Tugger initially for a trial period and even though ti was only a trial the support from Tugger, at getting it set up and running was second to none and within 30 minutes the system was starting to generate excellent visual data that our whole team could use.I would have no hesitation in recommending Tugger for its ease of set up and use.

Pros

The program is eay to use and its integration with our CASH software along with its dashboard makes analysing our data simple and clear.

Cons

There was no real cons to using tugger with our Mentor CASH softare.

Brendan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good first impressions

Reviewed on 22/6/2023

Pros

Customer service has been great, lots of help with set up and quick responses to questions raised.Being able to access all tables unlike simpro's meta base BI is a real plus.

Cons

More of a simpro issue but some Data from simpro custom fields is pretty disorganised. It would be great if this could come to us a bit more streamlined.

Dean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and does as intended!

Reviewed on 10/7/2023

Tugger does exactly what it claims. The connectors are easy to set up and have had no issues with...

Tugger does exactly what it claims. The connectors are easy to set up and have had no issues with the incremental updates. It's a brilliant app!

Pros

Tugger was easy to set up and implement. Web interface is easy to navigate and the prebuilt PowerBI reports are really helpful.

Cons

Maybe a schema would be helpful and a bit more documentation on the data mapping. These are just things that would be nice to have though and not really cons!

Karl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes life so much easier

Reviewed on 23/2/2023

Pros

The ability to have reports that automatically update from our systems has had a massive improvement on the reporting ability of the business. We are already wanting to plan further reports and dashboards to target our departments specifically, and using Tugger speeds up this process for us in terms of planning exports ect

Cons

Tuggers keeps using the original field headers within our system, even though there is the ability to replace these within the system. It would be nice if Tugger could pull these to make reviewing data easier.

Response from Tugger

Hi Karl,

thanks for your great review. In the Tugger Power BI reports you can actually change the field names to match those you have amended in your own system.

If you would like someone from the team to show you how, please just send an email to support.

Best regards, Craig.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tugger was easy to connect to Xero

Reviewed on 16/9/2023

My experience with Tugger support and senior management was of a high standard. The responded to...

My experience with Tugger support and senior management was of a high standard. The responded to all my enquiries within a timely matter.

Pros

The Tugger platform was so easy to use and connect to Xero. Its was the best on the market,

Cons

Dat Connections to Xero and the Security on the Data Warehouse

Response from Tugger

Please could you expand further on your concerns regarding the data connections to Xero and the security of the data warehouse?

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Really good. Would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to see their data in an easy to use...

Really good. Would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to see their data in an easy to use format

Pros

Easy to connect different platforms and show the data

Cons

Not much. It would be great if the data visualisation was within tugger

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Power BI and Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Tugger

Easy to use platform and very good support.
Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 27/6/2022

Pros

- Easy to set up and integrate - the entire import process took less than one day
- Customer support is outstanding - extremely responsive and works to help customize the tool to your needs. Was on multiple calls with the Tugger team and they were always eager to help
- The one software that solved most of our pain points for visualizing our data from Hubspot - involved pretty complex visualizations and data set up that other software out there don't support

Cons

Nothing much! Our only minor concern is tugging data can take long sometimes

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended Tugger is an excellent product with exceptional service & support

Reviewed on 8/8/2023

Excellent, I was impressed with the connectors and power BI templates. Was even more impressed with...

Excellent, I was impressed with the connectors and power BI templates. Was even more impressed with the service and support in helping me solve a couple of problems.

Pros

Once set up the connectors just work and the Power BI templates

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Tugger.

Jeffery
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First class product

Reviewed on 27/5/2022

First calls, paradigm shift for us

First calls, paradigm shift for us

Pros

(1) Bridging to our operating system simPRO 8/10
(2) Standard generic free visualisations 7/10
(3) Bespoking visualisations they can share as part of their standard suite, 10/10
(4) Support 10/10
(5) Developing further products using TuggerApp 10/10

Cons

Nothing at the moment, as nothing has gone wrong

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good all round solution

Reviewed on 5/6/2023

Pros

Works well from the start. Power BI Reports.

Cons

No visualisation for Scheduling API in the Power BI report for Clockify yet.

Zach
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Business Intelligence Data Analyst Lead

Reviewed on 4/5/2022

Good

Good

Pros

Ease of use and minimal maintenance or setup.

Cons

Nothing so far, seems to be doing everything we need.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice solid product with great customer service

Reviewed on 23/2/2023

Good

Good

Pros

Ease of implementation and good customer service

Cons

nothing

Erik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to implement

Reviewed on 6/12/2023

Very satisfied, easy to use, although pricing is a bit high for a small organization.

Very satisfied, easy to use, although pricing is a bit high for a small organization.

Pros

The process was easy even if you do not have a lot of BI experience.
And using the tokens/keys to implement the "tug" in other custom dashboards was very easy.

Cons

For a small organization like ours the price is a bit high since we just need to be able to pull data from our time registration system.