Lobster_data

4.7 (14)
The Data Integration Software. Reliable. Simple. Flexible.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

14 Reviews

Colin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Analyst Team Leader

Reviewed on 3/8/2021

Pros

Lobster Data is very easy to use and easy to pick up. with a very short training curve you are able to completed complex Data translations quickly and easily.

The product its self is very robust so have minimal downtime which is critical for a customer facing system.

Cons

the "filters" (commands to format data) take a little time to get familiar with the names, however they do tend to be easily understood names.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SQL Server, GoAnywhere MFT and Boomi

Reasons for Choosing Lobster_data

Virtual View was no longer supported

Reasons for Switching to Lobster_data

was able to do our cases study scenario out the box while all other product required some additional design or application to fulfill all of our requirements.
Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Get easaly in control of your system integrations, without (external) developers

Reviewed on 27/10/2021

I am very pleased with the software, because it tackled issues we were having for years in a few weeks. It is also super stable, resulting in little to no errors on target systems. When using this product you keep getting ideas where Lobster could also be of use. It opened a window of opportunities for us.

Pros

With a relatively low amount of training I was able to successfully integrate two systems in a few weeks. We are in control of the whole process without having to use programmers, developers or engineers. The integration is easy to set-up. Scheduling are easy and monitoring tools give you great insights. The tool is extremely flexible giving you all the options you need. You can integrate different sources and targets and map data with ease (from and to excel/xml/csv/database/webservice, you name it). The knowledge bank is also very extensive and useful.

Cons

You need to have quite some IT background and knowledge of data processes and (SQL) scripting, to really make it work. The software is also not that intuitive, so a short training is needed to make it work.

Hasbullah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to implement

Reviewed on 2/12/2021

Pros

Lobster_data gives an easy connection and integration between the system and SQL database for a non technical user. It is still quite hard to learn, but still easier that other.

Cons

I hope they can update the manual or help section as for now, it is not complete and not all section is covered.

Erol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

With Lobster your process get easier

Reviewed on 8/11/2021

We have automated a complete process from ordering to dispatching goods

Pros

I am enthusiastic about this product and it helps us to implement complicated topics quickly and easily

Cons

As with any software, you have to deal with it. It was difficult at first, but over time it works very well for our needs.

Pawel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lobster _data is ideal for EDI integrations projects

Reviewed on 9/8/2021

Overall, it _data has helped us in realizing some of the EDI integration ideas that would be difficult to make happen otherwise, given the time requirements of our projects. Given a chance, I will suggest Lobster _data whenever data extraction and transformation needs will need tackling in corporate envrionments.

Pros

From my experience, the absolutely best feature about Lobster _data is how reliable it is and, equally important, that it has had me covered for most of the EDI integration projects. Whenever there was a new customer with some EDI file format, I could assume that _data already has the basic template to start me with.

Icing on the cake was the fantastic software support, which in 100% of cases was approachable, professional and effective.

Cons

A fly in the ointment for me and most of my colleagues has always been either lack or nonexistence of readily available English versions of the help system and documentation. It is a minor issue but something frustrating nevertheless.

Dirk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to implement, excellent connection and integration with SQL server

Reviewed on 23/9/2021

Lobster_data allows us to accomplish a lean exchange of data with customers and suppliers. Data governance is managed at a high level. The sofware provides an incredible ease of use for tracking our orders.

Pros

Lobster_data is easy to implement. It offers a truly outstanding connection and integration with SQL server at all levels.

Cons

When I started working with the software, I must admit the case sensitive feature made it hard. The help section/files could be improved.

Luiza
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 12/8/2021

Very positive, great support team

Pros

Easy to use, profile creation is really straightforward with lot of helpful features and tips

Cons

Additional modules are quite expensive if you are on standard licence

Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible software with great team behind it

Reviewed on 6/8/2021

Pros

The Lobster software is very flexible and fit to use multi-purpose. Also the implementation team is very eager to deliver a solution which really fits to the clients organisation.

Cons

To start with this kind of proces automating solutions, it is required that the organisation in which it should be implemented already has worked on proces standardization. Without that it will be very hard to automate processes without internal struggles.

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vielfältige Möglichkeiten für den Mittelstand

Reviewed on 18/1/2022

Wir konnten in nun fast vier Jahren Nutzung mit dem Lobster_data sehr viele Themen lösen. Dazu zählen eine Vielzahl an Anbindungen zu externen Partnern über Standardformate wie Edifact und OpenTrans, aber z. B. auch kundenspezifische Formate wie speziell aufbereitete csv-Dateien oder ähnliches.
Des Weiteren konnten wir die Software auch für interne Zwecke an vielen Stellen nutzen (z. B. Portal zur Bestellung von Essen für Mitarbeiter, Aufbereitung für Dateien fürs Archivsystem, Kommunikation mit der genutzten Paketbahn, Schnittstelle hin zum ERP-System für die Verkaufsapp für den Außendienst,...)

Pros

Der Lobster_data ist sehr benutzerfreundlich und liefert bereits im Standard umfangreiche Funktionen, z. B. werden bereits gängige Edifact-Formate als Vorlagen mitgeliefert. Insgesamt unterstützt der _data alle gängigen Übertragungswege und Dateiformate. Diese Vielfältigkeit lässt sich für die unterschiedlichsten Geschäftsprozesse nutzen.

Cons

Viele Funktionalitäten können mit der Standard-Schulung nicht abgedeckt werden. Es wird zwar ein gutes Handbuch zum Nachschlagen mitgeliefert, einige Funktionen kennen aber wirklich nur erfahrene Nutzer. Dadurch bleibt beim ein oder anderen bestimmt viel Potential der Software leider ungenutzt.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitiv, benutzerfreundlich

Reviewed on 8/11/2021

Wir setzen LobsterData für EAI und B2B ein, mit den oben genannten Vorteilen der Software. Die Mitarbeiter haben ein sehr gutes Know-How über das Tool, das Know-How von B2B zeigt noch Entwicklungspotential, welches heute vom Kunden in die Umsetzung mit eingebracht werden musss.

Pros

Gutes Mapping, Testfunktionalität, von einfach bis komplex einsetzbar, mit top-down schnell zu einem Ergebnis. Modernes Tool. Sehr flexibel und erweiterbar nach Bedarf. Guter und kompetenter Support.

Cons

Lizenzierungsmodell, welches regelmässig, täglich nach Lizenzierungsgültigkeit im Internet nachfragt. Modernes Tool, gewisse Dokumentationen oder Abläufe sind noch etwas zu generell und einfach gehalten. Die Stabilität war bei Beginn noch nicht auf dem Stand der Anforderung, diese wurde mittlerweile erreicht.

Marwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lobster_data ist für uns unverzichtbarer Teil unseres Geschäfts

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

Wir nutzen Lobster_data für alle Herausforderungen im EDI und EAI-Bereich und erreichen damit eine hohe Geschwindigkeit in der Implementierung und eine hohe Stabilität im Betrieb.

Pros

Wir nutzen Lobster_data seit 2007 und haben damit seitdem sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht.
Die Kern-Software ist stabil und an Funktionalität ist alles vorhanden was benötigt wird.
Zusätzlich lässt sich die Software bei Bedarf um eigene Funktionalität erweitern, was durch den stetig wachsenden Funktionsumfang aber selten nötig ist.
Die Weiterentwicklung des Produktes erfolgt sehr kundenorientiert.
Es wird ein hoher Fokus auf Benutzerfreundlichkeit gelegt, wodurch auch die Einarbeitung neuer Kollegen zügig gelingt.
Mit dem Support der Firma Lobster sind wir ebenfalls sehr zufrieden - es wird immer schnell und kompetent geantwortet.

Cons

Bei einigen Funktionalitäten, die später dazugekommen sind, merkt man, dass diese nicht so gut in die GUI integriert werden konnten. Damit sind diese etwas weniger intuitiv zu nutzen als der Rest des Systems.
Die sehr gute Dokumentation und der sehr gute Support gleichen das aber mehr als aus.

Marina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hervorragendes EDI Tool für alle Geschäftsfälle

Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Dank Real Time Kommunikation sind neue Online-Shop-Anwendungen schnell und reibungslos angebunden. Die Projekte im Bereich SalesForce, Workday, Google Cloud, Facebook, Instagram, Kommunikation mit kleinen und großen Kunden, Lieferanten, Spediteuren wie DHL und neue Anforderungen sind in Lobster einfacher umsetzbar.

Pros

Lobster bietet moderne benutzerfreundliche intuitive Oberfläche an. Das Tool ist kompatibel mit mehreren Anwendungen wie SalesForce, LDAP, SAP, DB etc. Die Kommunikation lässt sich beliebig zwischen den Systemen via HTTP, SQL, SFTP/FTP, AS2, x400, SalesForce Treiber, SAP JCo Treiber etc. mit allen gängigen Formaten gestalten. Man kann Daten sehr einfach manipulieren, mehrere Prozesse miteinander zu koppeln und verketten. Die Hilfestellung von Support und Dokumentation ist stark.

Cons

Es gibt nichts, was mir nicht gefällt. Das Lobster Team passt sehr schnell die Anwendung an die Kundenbedürfnisse an.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lobster ist genial, wir sind äußerst zufrieden

Reviewed on 15/12/2021

Sehr guter Eindruck. Es gibt so gut wie nichts, was man nicht mit der Standardsoftware lösen kann. Wir haben interne Prozesse optimiert, Kunden an unser System angeschlossen, verschiedene ERP-Lösungen weltweit verbunden, Logistikdienstleister in unsere Prozesse mit eingebunden.

Pros

Lobster bietet eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten Geschäftsprozesse zu automatisieren, sowohl innerhalb des Unternehmens als natürlich auch mit externen Partnern (Lieferanten, Kunden, Spediteure). Wenn man mal das Potential erfasst hat, kommen einem immer mehr Ideen wo man das Produkt einsetzen kann. Der Kundensupport (den man zugegebenermaßen nicht oft braucht) funktioniert wunderbar

Cons

gibt es nichts, gibt es nichts, gibt es nichts

Pascal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eine Komplexe Software die vieles kann, stabil lauft und einen guten Support hat.

Reviewed on 3/1/2022

Pros

Bis jetzt hatten wir mit Lobster keine Ausfälle (Stabil)

Cons

Das mapping ist relativ komplex. Vielleicht fehlt mir aber auch das notwendige Wissen.