Covve Scan

4.9 (18)
AI-enabled business card scanning solution

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Ninos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good App!

Reviewed on 16/1/2022

Overall I recommend using this app to capture business cards data and store them.

Pros

what i like is the app is easy to use and does exactly what it should.
scan business cards, save contacts and even export as CSV if needed.

Cons

not much that i dont like to be honest, its a simple app with simple functions that just work.

Omar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accurate business card scanner

Reviewed on 4/6/2022

I am fan of Covve business card scanner, I left Camcard scanner app after using it for many years

Pros

The app does recognize business cards very well and doesn't require text adjustment.

It's a simple point and shoot app that works well

Cons

Would be nice to have the ability to scan more than one card at a time

Alternatives Considered

CamCard

Reasons for Choosing Covve Scan

Covve was much more accurate in text recognition than Camcard

Switched From

CamCard

Reasons for Switching to Covve Scan

Better text recognition, quicker operation
Kirk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Added Value

Reviewed on 6/6/2022

Quick way to save Business Card information.

Pros

I like it will put all information into a spreadsheet

Cons

Would be great if it communicated with Sales Force I would pay extra for that and it would speed up contact entry into the database. IT WOULD SET YOU APART. no one does this with Sales Force currently.

Hüseyin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Digitalise you business card collection

Reviewed on 6/6/2022

Worth to pay.

Pros

Very successfull even with Turkish characters.

Cons

It's sometimes difficult to scan some business cards with dark backgrounds.

adnan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

covve advantages

Reviewed on 3/6/2022

Pros

it is easy to scan the cardvisit and easy to get the information

Cons

it is not easy to transfer the datas to the other softwares applications

Arno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, reads names very well in dutch language

Reviewed on 3/6/2022

Pros

It really read every business card in various languages

Cons

Postal address is missing, more than one mobile phone option.
Missing an option to edit cards online on a website

Dionysis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great scanning functionality

Reviewed on 3/6/2022

All business cards in one place. Easy to trace a contact.

Pros

Scanning English and Greek business cards became piece of cake.

Cons

Edit card image after OCR scan. You cannot crop it.

Paul M
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Covve Scan Review

Reviewed on 6/6/2022

Very good product

Pros

Ease of use was very good esp scanning capability

Cons

The price point could be better, if pricing could be more flexible and affordable it would be better

Vince
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Covve Scan is the Best Way Digitalize Business Cards

Reviewed on 6/6/2022

Pros

It's ease of use and accuracy in scanning.

Cons

I haven't found one yet and am very happy with my purchase.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great way to store business cards

Reviewed on 6/6/2022

I really like it and for ease of use, definitely worth it!

Pros

I gave this app a try as the fast way to convert analog business cards into digital contacts. The app works really, well, is able to download all the info from any style business card and stores to my phone contacts seamlessly.

Definitely an easier way to get all those business cards onto my phone!

Cons

Sometimes I have to adjust the input data, but it is really minor and not such a hassle.

Dustin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely positive review

Reviewed on 3/6/2022

very positive. It would have taken me forever to input the dat i get with just taking a picture

Pros

The excel export function. This function allows me to export new card contacts to marketing department to show them new leads. I also like the import to CRM function

Cons

I think there has to be a way to organize the cards and export in selected chunks instead of the whole list every time

LaToya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Business Tool Ever

Reviewed on 8/6/2022

Pros

I just started a new position. I have to attend several events and make connections with lots of new people. The Covve Scan allows me to capture their info and access it immediately. I have recommended it to my colleagues and look forward to continuing my relationship.

Cons

I haven't found a negative factor as of now.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I tried 5 others business card scanners before i settled on Covve Scann

Reviewed on 3/6/2022

Saved me time over other solutions.

Pros

It actually works and OCR is accurate. I have tried 5 others and none even came close to working as well as Covve Scan.

Cons

Nothing. This software actually works where as others don't. I have no complaints about the product.

Trần
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Experience of Covve Scan

Reviewed on 4/6/2022

Great

Pros

Great for Vietnamese business cards scanning with great precision.

Cons

Can not share scanned photo and contact with other directly via software. Photo can be taken only once, cannot edit after saving, must redo if sth wrong. Cannot scan and add more than 1 address/phone/fax per contact

Sumit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 6/6/2022

Great App.

Pros

Perfect data capturing and allow to save and share you data anywhere

Cons

Easy to use, simple click and get you data on Excel or CSV

Lilian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chinese words business card

Reviewed on 6/6/2022

Pros

it can recognize most of Chinese business card

Cons

It doesn't work very well if the card mixes Chinese and English together

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Step up in Business Card scanners

Reviewed on 5/6/2022

Excellent

Pros

The ease of capture and the accuracy of the scanned info - usually in the correct places...And then the ease of syncing it with my database.

Cons

I haven't used the CRM feature as yet. I'm a bit worried it will muddle my data.

Chandresh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super Scanner for business cards

Reviewed on 7/6/2022

Its arranging the data in a proper way the businesses want.

Pros

This software is good in terms of scanning business cards once we scan it correctly fits in the data.

Cons

Everything is superb about this software.