Epicor for Distribution

3.9 (77)
End-to-end ERP solution designed for wholesale distributors

Overall rating

3.9 /5
(77)
Value for Money
3.6/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support
3.7/5
Sort by

77 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great option for distribution

Reviewed on 6/9/2018

Pros

It is widely used by distributors of all kinds of industries. The independent user group is an incredible resource of users that are very helpful to everyone in the group

Cons

Costs and resources needed. This is a very robust software package and will need your time to get it setup the way you want it for your business. The good news is that it can be setup for your business.

Response from Epicor Software

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided. It is great to hear you are involved in the independent users group.

Bruno D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Strong, robust and flexible

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

The application's flexibility allows us to tailor the application to very specific business needs and allow bringing creativity to address our needs

Pros

Deep functionalities in multiple areas
Flexibility in term of technology (UDFs, business rules and screen customization capabilities)

Cons

A bit late on the market for bringing a web base version and as far as mobility is concerned

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Bruno,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor Prophet 21. We're glad to hear the solution has been flexible for your business needs. Your feedback is invaluable, and if you would like to send us an email to [email protected], we would be pleased to receive additional comments and tell you about our customer reference program.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Mostly does what you need it to do

Reviewed on 23/11/2019

Customer service generally respond to tickets quickly, but oftentimes one representative will tell us something is impossible or not part of baseline functionality, only to have a different rep eventually tell us that it is possible and then show us how to do it. This has happened several times.
When putting in a request for a custom script (as we are told to do for many requests), it takes weeks or months to get the issue resolved.

Pros

Through DynaChange, administrators have great control over which modules/screens their users can use. There are many ways to customize the various modules, either by groups of like users or user-specific. Once learned, the software contains everything needed to run the business; Accounting, Inventory Management, Order Processing, etc.

Cons

Not user-friendly. Users have complained there are many steps (more than is typical) needed to do basic tasks. This is only an 'out of the box' product for very basic use. There are many customizations needed to make the product do what the salesmen say it can do. Hosted software has several drawbacks, such as updates to forms sometimes not being pushed through properly, or having changes to forms revert because the changes did not properly propogate to all clustered servers. The same can be said about changes to printers on the network; settings will be updated and the next day they will revert to the old settings. When a data import has an error, it is not always easy to decipher what the error means.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Epicor for Distribution

Our previous company used a much older version of this product, the Epicor salesman sold this product as being able to do everything the previous software did, plus more. Without deep customizations, this is not true.

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor Prophet 21. We're sorry to hear you have received mixed messages from support. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please send us an email to [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it quickly.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Brent C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product - Great Staff

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

Have been a P21 "Partner" for over 22 years. I believe that it is the best software fro Distribution on the market, although not the cheapest. They work closely with Microsoft and innovative 3rd Parties as well as internally to continually provide innovation and better performance.

Pros

Information at your fingertips - inventory, orders, sales. Ease of use and scaleability. Ease of forms modification. Keeping up with modern innovations such as cloud and AI

Cons

Overall system speed. Base reporting. You can always get what you want in reporting IF you know your Crystal and/or SQL.

Reasons for Switching to Epicor for Distribution

ROI, plain and simple, best product for the price. P21 tries to keep on the cutting edge of technological developments and innovation

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Brent,
Thank you for your feedback about Prophet 21. We're glad to hear that you find it easy to use and scaleable. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at custo[email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.
Sincerely
The Epicor Social Team

Pranagnya B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the good ERP accounting Software

Reviewed on 3/4/2020

i) I was working for a medium sized plumbing company as a Solutions Providing Consultant and they were maintaining their records in Tally
ii) After some Google search and research I found this Software
iii) I really loved the Dashboards customization so that my client can customize it however he wants, he can see all the sales in a single place

Pros

i) I personally like Linux OS and this software is specifically designed to work on Linux OS
ii) Its overall price is cheaper as there is no cost for OS
iii) The Dashboard and export functionality impressed me
iv)

Cons

While I was using it I couldn't import million records from Excel to this Software. I don't know whether they have upgraded the software or improved and made it to possible.

Response from Epicor

Hi Pranagnya, thank you for your feedback about Epicor Eclipse. We're glad to hear the customization is working well for you and your client. Your feedback is invaluable. Please feel free to ask your client to email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Mike S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

People need to know before they waste their money and time

Reviewed on 14/12/2021

I could never recommend this software for anyone, unless you have lots of money to waste and lots of time fixing issues they create and like speaking to someone you can't understand from another country when you are trying to fix something. I am currently working to find a 3rd party for support. For the money we pay for support and the money we paid for the software, there shouldn't be this many issues.

Pros

Integration from our old P21 system went pretty well.

Cons

Training was horrible. A lot of things we were not shown and things we were shown weren't always the right way. Support is even worse. Most of the time I can't understand their broken English. That is when I actually get to speak with someone. They are rude and mostly not helpful. It is not 24/7 support.
They put out updates that crash the system and cause down time.
They make major changes without any notification. Like a new print server so when you come in on a Monday morning, no one can print.
Over priced!

Leo C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Been with P21 product for 23 years. Have not wanted to change ever

Reviewed on 6/3/2018

The ability to communicate everything about inventory, sales, purchase with everyone on our team at the same time. It is rather intuitive so training is fairly easy. Month end procedures are documented and easy to do.

Pros

The ability to see all facets of history in every ribbon/window and can go way back in time. The inventory module allows for us to go into our warehouse directly to where the item is and we can see costs, sales, quotes, etc.

Cons

The accounting package is staid and doesn't allow for easy access to edit. Records are like pictures so you can't edit rather than documents you can. Also, support was by far the overriding reason I crowed about P21/Epicor but not anymore. To often I get people who tell me to look at a solution in their data base rather than assisting me with my current issue, or don't even realize that I am hosted.

Yoseli M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

This tool is adaptable to your company needs

Reviewed on 30/10/2020

Easy to use when it came to placing orders, which is what we used the most.

Pros

The fact that you can feed it and update it with all the information that is important to your company, you can customize it and the options as far as I've been seen are numerous.

Cons

Sometimes reports were difficult to be pulled, took too long or were inaccurate. We had to pull them more than once and data wasn't the same.

Response from Epicor Software

Hello Yoseli, thank you for your feedback about Epicor Distribution. We're sorry to hear the reporting is not working well for you. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you.

Sharon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Epicor Prelude

Reviewed on 21/2/2017

We have used the Prelude product since 1995. It has served us well over the years but is no longer in active development. Had all the integrated features we needed at the time. Real time, Order Entry, AR, AP, GL, Inventory, Purchasing. Pay a lot in support fees that supposedly went towards development, but new modules have to be purchased. Only basic enhancements integrated with upgrades.

Pros

Real time (as opposed to batch processing) based software solution with integrated modules. No redundant data entry needed. Visibility of data available throughout the company.

Cons

Have lost the majority of good people with working knowledge of the product.
Not in active development.

Wesley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use but hard to report

Reviewed on 12/9/2018

I am a user, administrator and analyst for Epicor AVP.

Pros

AVP is very easy to use from a user standpoint, and not too bad from an administrators standpoint. You can easily maneuver through the software and update the areas you need to, and the support is fantastic. I have to say that Epicor has the best support from all of the different ERP systems I have used, well minus, Sybase/Optimized NALCOMIS support, but that is the US Navy.

Cons

Reporting is difficult. There isn't a real place to pull reports. We have a Datapoint which can tell us how the tables are connected, but cannot pull real reports. I am using Power Query, and some of the things I want to pull will not calculate right.

Melissa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long-Time Happy Customer

Reviewed on 18/11/2021

Determining profitability at a line item level or at a customer level in our legacy software was almost impossible and very tedious so we used to make a lot of decisions at a high level versus being able to really determine where our issues were. We not have instant visibility and can make decisions daily vs waiting until month end and using volumes of spreadsheets to perform analysis. We have been able to grow our revenue without an increase in operational staffing.

Pros

Grove has used P21 for 12 years now and are very happy. We love the fact that we can see rebated costs in the software at order entry and determine exactly what we are making on an order. Everything is part of one package so you are not worrying about add on packages that integrate with P21 as it is all a P21 product. If there is an issue, there is only one vendor to deal with. Our inventory accuracy is extremely high and we can always tell where an order is in process simply by drilling down within the system. Great product.

Cons

If there was anything I didn't like I would say that there are some bells and whistles in other parts of the system that have not made its way to the accounting piece. For example, you cannot enter notes in accounts payable like you can in other parts of the software so you have to develop a work around. However, we have always figured out a solution to what we need.

Rod V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophet 21 Review

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

We have experienced a exceptional partnership with Epicor. There have been some bumps in the road but ultimately Epicor listens and responds. We have participated in all of the User Conferences and User Group Conferences. There is an awesome World Wide User Group (WWUG) that is very active and supportive. We have tried to take advantage and apply all of the P21 features that we can and see great return on that effort.

Pros

The application is loaded with features and benefits, particularly on the distribution side of the software. Our business consists of both Light Manufacturing (35%) and Distribution (65%) which is one of the key areas of the P21 functionality. You can search the market and find excellent distribution software and also search the market and find excellent manufacturing software, but try to find one that is excellent in both. P21 is the leader in this area and they are continuing to enhance both "sides" of the application. We also like the Windows environment which makes it very easy for new users to learn the navigation. Epicor has a lot of third party partners and providers that can bring volumes of additional resources and functionalities to the table. The SQL database is open which provides a ton of value when it comes to additional functionalities. I also love the ability to modify the baseline software appearance with Dynachange, and basic functional logic using Business Rules, and many other similar features.

Cons

P21 was built on an older database structure and has become limited in modifications such as lengthening the Item ID, or improving speed, and other core database structure. This can be limiting, however the solution most of these has been introduced with the Web enabled P21 application. Otherwise we have had a great experience.

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Rod,
Thank you for your feedback on Prophet 21. We are glad you find it easy to use and rich in functionality and connectivity. We also appreciate your views on the partnership. Your feedback really is invaluable. Please reach out to us at [email protected] to share additional comments and find out more about our reference community.
Sincerely
The Epicor Social Team

August B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Filled with features but slow

Reviewed on 16/11/2016

The vast amount of features allows it to be compatible with many different business models throughout several industries which can make it a little over complicated on what to do via data-entry as your company doesn't use every single piece of functionality and you have to fill in the appropriate area for what your company is using as there are allot of fields and tabs that you could have to update. So it can produce very detailed information if allot of the fields are utilized. Speed is a huge concern with this software as it has multiple layers of programming on top of an outdated platform that makes the data entry workable but painfully slow once you get used to running the software.
I am not part of the financial portion so I only gave it one star because it wouldn't let me erase and make it no stars.
See Advise to Others for more details.

Pros

Scale-ability and the capability to mold to a lot of different companies business models.
The Purchasing/Forecasting functionality is top notch and very mold-able to any purchasing model ranging from central purchasing down to individualized seasonal items. Once set up it will let you get away with a smaller procurement department as the system will tell you what you need to order.
The vendor is good about fixing issues quickly but sometimes difficult to distinguish between an actual error and a company specific business process.
There are a ton of purchasable add-on's from the Vendor them-self along with even more third party add-on's that makes this a wonderful software if you have the money and skilled personnel to support it.

Cons

Scale-ability and the capability to mold to a lot of different companies business models. Since this software can mold to a large variety of business models it can make training difficult and long due to the complexities of the software's advanced features. This also makes data entry combersome as you have to know what fields to enter depending on what functionality you are using.
Slow to implement vendor driven Idea's Network from user ideas.
The product feels extremely slow once you get used to running the system and is glitchy because of the method chosen to release updates and advancements. Developers run a continuous improvement program with multiple releases a year so as they are designing new features at the same time they are cleaning errors and glitches rather than waiting a long time for advancements and a rock solid release. This could also be considered good and bad if you need an advancement, you don't have to wait!
The companies move to have the first level of support go to India can lead to frustrations because of the communication blearier along with the new support teams are not yet very knowledgeable with the software and the level of experiences with the software is still being developed

Anthony G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

P21

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

P21 has allowed us to track our production needs, while seemlessly helping us to control on hand inventory levels. Accounting has full visability of all transactions and can easily powerdrill into transactions for support.

Pros

Prophet 21 offers a complete package with accounting, inventory and light manufacturing modules to businesses of all sizes. The intuitive ease of use, and the ability to customize as needed has made this a very versatile software package.

Cons

This software package is so robust, it feels at times that it is impossible to learn about all of the features within the application. this forces me to depend on consultants and onsite engagements with Epicor employees to find new features that may be applicable to your business process. These engagements while incredibly useful are expensive.

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Anthony,
Thank you for your feedback on Prophet 21. We are glad you find it robust and versatile. We also appreciate your comments on further learning. Please reach out to us at [email protected] to share further comments and find out about our reference community.
Sincerely
The Epicor Social Team

William R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Will

Reviewed on 20/3/2020

The software has seriously helped us grow our business tremendously and keep a watchful eye on the inventory, accounting, and CRM.

Pros

Inventory control is a dream with advanced demand forecasting. Allows your employees to work on other aspects of your business. Extremely low barrier to entry for training new employees on the software. We think it is very intuitive.

Cons

Reporting has always lacked; however, there are many very good 3rd party tools out there.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 300cloud, Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Epicor for Distribution

Growth opportunity

Reasons for Switching to Epicor for Distribution

Most complete inventory functionality

Response from Epicor Software

Hi William, thank you for your feedback about Epicor Prophet 21. We're glad to hear it is helping with inventory control. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

John A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophet 21

Reviewed on 3/10/2019

P21 is very good in managing my warehouse and all that is in it. The openness of the system allows for easy integration of other product that help make the overall management of the business

Pros

Windows

Cons

Reporting , General Ledger are not very robust.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Epicor for Distribution

Antiquated software and was no longer maintained

Reasons for Switching to Epicor for Distribution

flexibility

Response from Epicor Software

Hi John, thank you for your feedback about Prophet 21. We're glad to hear that the openness of the system is working well for you. Your feedback really is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments. We would like to hear more about the general ledger and reporting and feed this back to the relevant teams.
Sincerely
The Epicor Social and Communities Team

Erik H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 10/9/2019

We are using Epicor Eclipse (Eterm) to handle our accounting functions, financial reporting functions, sales, purchases, inventory control and whatever else I may have forgotten. We rely on this system, almost to the point of live or die by it.

Pros

I like how easy it is to actually use (after set up). I also like how easy it is to learn how to use, especially if you have some previous experience using another brand ERP software. The point upgrades are extremely easy to perform as well.

Cons

There are a few things I don't like about this software. The report writer is tricky to use if you only write reports once every couple of years, you can easily forget how it is done/what is necessary. There are certain processes that aren't clearly laid out in the system like hot keys in certain screens aren't laid out.

Response from Epicor Eclipse

Hi Erik,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor Eclipse. We're glad to hear the solution has been easy for you to use. Your feedback is invaluable, and if you would like to send us an email to [email protected], we would be pleased to receive additional comments and tell you about our customer reference program.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Teresa R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid system for distribution business

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

As a 12 year user I'm still learning functionality in P21. It's a good solid system for small to medium business and works well in and for single and multi-location businesses. Support could be a challenge at times but the solutions database and online training has a wealth of knowledge and most of my issues could be resolved there.

Pros

Automation of behind the scenes accounting functions (no more batch processing!!)
Navigation is intuitive once you learn the function menus.
User group and solutions database is extremely helpful for special applications.
3rd party apps for data query and CRM are easy to connect

Cons

Epicor is pricey on custom fixes/solutions
Canned reporting is not as strong as I would like

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Teresa,
Thank you for your feedback about Prophet 21. We are glad that you find it intuitive and easy to connect to. Your feedback regarding canned reporting really is invaluable. Please reach out to us at [email protected] to share additional comments and find out more about our reference community.
Sincerely
The Epicor Social Team

Terry T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great ERP system for mid size company

Reviewed on 11/3/2020

Pros

Integration with credit card processing and sales tax software.

Cons

Flexibility to integrate with E-commerce environment.

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Terry, thank you for your feedback on Epicor Prophet 21. We're glad to hear credit card processing and the integration with sales tax software is working well for you. We note your comments on e-commerce integration. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

Marilyn G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Distribution Software

Reviewed on 25/9/2019

We use the software to run the business and it does fine, but we have to have a lot of other tools to allow us to do some of the critical pieces of the business like procurement . It is not designed to do a highly level analysis need in the supply chain.

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use and the on-line training making bring new staff on board easy.

Cons

The software needs to have a better ability to create custom reports and produce financial statements. The inventory module needs to have more stability to it. We find errors often.

The purchasing system is not adequate for a high level supply chain.

Response from Epicor Prophet 21

Hi Marilyn,

Thank you for your feedback about Epicor Prophet 21 We're glad to hear the solution has been easy to learn. However, we're sorry to hear the inventory module has not been stable. Please send us an email to [email protected] with your contact info so we can assist you in delivering a solution.

Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

Aaron P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prophet 21 Excels at Distribution Management

Reviewed on 2/5/2017

Prophet 21 has been a great ERP solution for us that has had a profound impact on our efficacy. We have also been able to reduce inventory substantially by using Prophet 21's inventory management tools.

Pros

Ease of use. Prophet 21 application designers have put a lot of thought into making Prophet 21 simple to use yet powerful enough to meet the demands of thousands of distribution businesses.
Open database. I love the open database architecture. It allows me all the functionality I need to write custom reports for my business.
Fits a wide range of business requirements.

Cons

Lots of stuff in there we just don't use.
Can sometimes be slow aggregating data.
Artificial limit on the number of windows that can be open in the software at one time. Most computers today are more than capable of handling a much higher limit.

Greg K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for the Distribution Industry

Reviewed on 24/9/2019

We have been pleased with our choice of software and think Prophet21 is a good partner

Pros

Flexible and extensible
Priced right
Widely used in the Fluid Power Industry
Good 3rd party support.

Cons

Production order scheduling is missing at the current time but on the roadmap.

Response from Epicor Prophet 21

Hi Greg,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor Prophet 21. We're glad to hear the solution is working well for your business. Your feedback is invaluable, and if you would like to send us an email to [email protected], we would be pleased to receive additional comments and tell you about our customer reference program.
Sincerely,
The Epicor Social Team

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

15 year user

Reviewed on 7/10/2019

We manufacture and wholesale products and this software is very capable

Pros

Robust software that has high end integration modules. SQL platform allows custom integration.

Cons

Does not easily allow mail or email advertising integration. Has a electronic payment module for credit cards, but lacks integration for ACH, Wire Transfers or integration to your banking platform

Response from Epicor Software

Hi James, thank you for your feedback about Prophet 21. We're glad to hear that the integration modules are working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments. We would especially like to hear about the electronic payments and email integrations in order to feed this back to the appropriate teams.
Sincerely
The Epicor Social Team

Kevin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophet 21 Since 2004

Reviewed on 1/10/2019

We incorporate more government regulation obstacles into the software. The software helps so we can plan our next strategic steps.

Pros

Adaptability makes the software current with economic trends. We can update with modern technology and still use with legacy equipment.

Cons

Glitches that occur during product revision updates. More proof testing, with novice and seasoned users prior to release date might expose issues before a release.

Response from Epicor Prophet 21

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor Prophet 21. We're glad to hear the software adaptability is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.
Many thanks.

Michael A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

Pricing and ordering guidelines are accurate and easily set up. Processing speed is good. Reports are easy to create.

Pros

Ease of use and almost no down time. Inventory, A/R, and pricing are all "real time".

Cons

Newer versions seem to jump around e.g. trying to open one application and getting another.

Response from Epicor Software

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor Prophet 21. We are happy that it has been easy to use and set-up. However we would like to hear more about your issues with the newer versions. Please email us at [email protected] and we can assist you. We look forward to resolving it quickly.
Sincerely
The Epicor Social Team