SSIS Integration Toolkit

4.8 (21)
Data Integration Solution

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5
Sort by

21 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

With Faster build and run Kingswaysoft helped deliver a quality product in short time

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Pros

Ease of useQuick build and deploymentVariety of data sources

Cons

Batch size and threading are helpful only if effectively usedOption to ignore lookup at firld level not available

Rup
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best SSIS toolkit ever for all Dynamics 365 related integrations/migrations

Reviewed on 7/11/2022

Excellent experience working with SSIS integration toolkit.

Pros

Very easy interface and low-cost solution to speed up ETL work. The Toolkit preforms really well and keeps up to date with any Microsoft enhancements and version changes. Good thing about Kingswaysoft in general is they are quick to respond you to help you with any hot fixes and product improvements even by providing temporary patches until they become generally available. They do listen! Great to work with.

Cons

Some of the rarely used adapters need some update. Reach out to them if you got stuck on some implementation. As soon as we bring it to their attention, they will work on it.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has so many features that work really well

Reviewed on 8/12/2022

Pros

Allows us to keep data up to date in many different systems at once. We can make the jobs as robust as is needed. Many integrations are made extremely easy such as working with Microsoft Dynamics or Microsoft Power Platform.Most of all, when we have any needs the customer service is second to none. They are extremely responsive and helpful. They care deeply about the customer and it makes our relationship much stronger.

Cons

If you aren't familiar with SSIS, there is a learning curve.

Luigi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Overall

Reviewed on 2/11/2022

Good overall

Pros

Free to use for Dev, easy to deploy and structure packages

Cons

Documentation is somewhat difficult to understand sometimes cause thinks that in most cases scenario the person which has to use this software knows everything about data integration when it's not.

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable, robust and easy to setup

Reviewed on 3/11/2022

Pros

Number of components, ease at which you can set them up, documentation feature for field mapping and criteria. Speed at which it carries out CRUD processes in Dynamics CE. Even the best service function fails to meet the speed ok Kingsway.

Cons

Poor online documentation. When stuck with something, it is difficult to find solution online. Some articles are outdated and has very poor UI

Response from KingswaySoft

Hi Amit, thank you very much for sharing your feedback here. We appreciate that you are happy with our overall functionality and the robustness of our solutions. Your feedback about our online documentation is always something on our minds. It is our plan to constantly improve our online presence including our documentation. Should there be any gap in the documentation which might have got you lost, you are always welcome to reach out to us directly, we are always here to assist if you encounter any technical challenges.

Gustaf
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An essential tool for working with Dynamics and Power Platform

Reviewed on 7/11/2022

It is excellent. I use it often to extract vast amounts of data for personal analysis. We always use this product for migrations.

Pros

It is very stable and the fact that a lot of the complexities of the dataverse API:s have been hidden away in the connectors. The product also enables best-in-class performance when moving large amounts of data.

Cons

It required SSIS. This framework is getting less and less love from Microsoft who are pushing more online native services like ADF or Azyre Synapse Analytics. These can still run SSIS but it feels a bit clunky.

Alternatives Considered

CozyRoc SSIS+ 1.5 Library

Reasons for Switching to SSIS Integration Toolkit

Usability, performance and price
Elliott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good tools overall, just some rough edges.

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Positive, aside from the cons I've outlined.

Pros

Really speeds up development time - quite significantly.

Cons

With the Source components for NAV, the list of available resources only seems to be refreshed on the first opening of the editor during that execution of Visual Studio. If I add a new Web Service in business central, then go to add that as a source, the new resource doesnt appear - and there's no way (that I've found) to refresh that list of available resources, other than to restart Visual Studio.The same goes for SQL Server Destinations - if I add a new table, that isnt immediately visible as a destination table unless I restart VS. It's really annoying!Last frustrating point - software updates! It's great that you notify customers that a new version is available whilst theyre in the SSIS designer, but the process for downloading the updates is TEDIOUS!Why do I have to enter my name, email address and company name every time - then wait for an email containing a link to the update, then download it, then run an Installer!? It's really clunky, and I'm sure you could improve the process.

Response from KingswaySoft

Thank you very much for the positive review. We want to thank you for choosing KingswaySoft as your integration solution. For the download experience, you shouldn't have to request a new email every single time. You could use the same link that you received last time. Thanks again!

Remon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ideal toolkit for your integration/migration.

Reviewed on 29/10/2022

Pros

The toolkit really helps in ease of mapping and utilizing all features available to the systems you’re integration with. Superb!

Cons

Not able to set some settings generally.

Response from KingswaySoft

Thank you very much for the positive review. We want to thank you for choosing KingswaySoft as your integration solution. For those setting options, we would be happy to review each individual case if you could please reach out to us to provide more details.

Shahid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SSIS Integration - Life changing tool for Data Integrators

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Pros

The various connectors - from Dynamics to Salesforce - Literally the plug & play ability helps speed up the entire process.

Cons

Sometimes it freezes due to source data issues - Should have the ability to diagnose such problems. You have to do guess work to fix it.

Response from KingswaySoft

Thank you very much for the positive review. We want to thank you for choosing KingswaySoft as your integration solution. For those UI situations, we would be happy to have a close review if you could please reach out to us by providing us with some more details.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for ETL and data migration

Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Although at times frustrating to use, it suits our purposes well and has allowed us to deliver the data migration solutions that we required.

Pros

The ability to connect to both source and destination data environments in a single package.

Cons

The software frequently throws errors when minor changes are made to data queries, that shouldn't happen and are difficult and inconsistent to rectify.

Koundinya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

positive feedback on kingsway soft

Reviewed on 31/10/2022

It is good to have such a product and it made my work simple and smart to provide the required things to customer

Pros

easy to use and user-friendly, Providing good performance

Cons

cache maintenance, improvement in performance needed in share point document migration

Arun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool for Dynamics 365 CE Data Migration

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Great Tool to the Data Migration in Dynamics 365 CE.

Pros

1. Easy to use, which is plug and play to do the Data Migration in Dynamics 365 CE.2. It is less cost and more efficient compared to other products.3. No need to write any code to use this, Tool.

Cons

1. Dynamics 365 CE Option Set Mapper was not working as expected all the times for the Inputs and Outputs columns.2. Sometimes, we get Runtime error if we have more records to load the data to Dynamics 365 CE.

Yuvraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kingswaysoft SSIS integration Toolkit Review

Reviewed on 7/11/2022

Pros

It is very useful tool to do data integration from various systems

Cons

Need to provide some sample usecases to match industry standards

Marcelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SSIS Integration Toolkit is the best option to migrate data to Dynamics 365

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Pros

easy to use, a free version for developers, robutness and fiability

Cons

There are extension that you need to paid extra licence, there isn't a warning when you use that in the developer mode

Response from KingswaySoft

Thank you very much for the positive review. We appreciate it. For the licensing requirement, there might be some misunderstanding, we don't have any feature limitation in our free developer license as long as you run it from within Visual Studio interactively. The only limitation is that you cannot run automated/unattended jobs, in which case a commercial license is required. We want to thank you for choosing KingswaySoft as your integration solution, please feel free to let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with, at any time.

Ruchita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fit for purpose

Reviewed on 6/11/2022

It allows us to extract data from our CRM source systems and other systems with ease and saves a lot of time.

Pros

It makes integration with different systems better

Cons

The view changes when you double click and click on the edit button. Sometimes also causes errors via the Edit option. JSON processing could be made better to allow array filtering via index number.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Enough components to accomplish any data needs

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

It has been great. It was easy to learn from the start, and my job is much easier using this tool.

Pros

The fact that is low-code helps me build packages much faster. It was easy to learn too.

Cons

A few components aren't as intuitive, but I've found ways to work around those issues

Response from KingswaySoft

Thank you very much for the positive review. We want to thank you for choosing KingswaySoft as your integration solution.

Vrundali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kingswaysosft review

Reviewed on 3/11/2022

Pros

Its working as expected like in Dynamics CRM

Cons

Nothing.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Integration Tool to Utilize

Reviewed on 2/11/2022

It has been a great addition to our IT Environment and made Integration easier

Pros

Easy to useLearning curve not too difficult in adding new functionalityOverall great addition to our Data Management Tools

Cons

I haven't experienced anything negative as of yet

Jatin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SSIS Integration package review

Reviewed on 2/11/2022

Pros

A lot of components and vastly connecting to multiple services.

Cons

As of now there id nothing that i would like to mention here, overall All good.

Andreas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Time saving tool

Reviewed on 2/11/2022

Very good tool!

Pros

Easy to use, very good that it's free to play with.

Cons

Set up the first connection to a datasource

Sulyman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with one of the Best SSIS Integration Toolkit

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Pros

The seamless integration and connection to other sources and to the target makes it a very useful toolkit.

Cons

More documentation on the usage for beginners