Kefron AP - Accounts Payable Reviews

Kefron AP - Accounts Payable

Processing 500+ invoices a month? Automate with Kefron AP

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(17)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.6/5
Sort by

17 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kefron

Reviewed on 24/8/2018

Pros

Easy to deploy and customise. Quick deployment. Slick UI

Cons

Less out of box feel but not an issue for us given our invoice profile

Response from Kefron

Hi, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're glad you're happy with the solution we provided you with.

Aurelie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good international integrated tool, with big room for improvement still

Reviewed on 5/1/2023

On the whole good experience, and very high efficiency gain in our AP Accounting teams.

On the whole good experience, and very high efficiency gain in our AP Accounting teams.

Pros

Easy implementation, self understanding screens, high efficiency gain quickly.API Integration with the ERP, flexibility to adapt to our processes.

Cons

The API connection is to be followed very closely as this is also dependant on the ERP's teams who allow externals to do or not do customizations.Also on the cons, i must say that there is still room for improvements for this tool, and that many improvements are not provided as standard, and become a change request, where the team still needs to confirm it's capability to answer quickly and acknowledge the business needs of the customer. We were the first french customers, so also probably getting all the first steps to comply with french requirements for accounting processes.Also still expecting improvement on the withholding tax functionnality as this is provided as a standard in the ERP.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

kefron 2023

Reviewed on 17/1/2023

good and easy to use

good and easy to use

Pros

ease of use and notifications on invoices outstanding

Cons

inability to reply to kefron emails sent to notify of outstanding invoices

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My honest opinion on Kefron after using the software for over 2 years now.

Reviewed on 30/1/2023

Overall, Kefron is a reliable and efficient solution for managing your Accounts Payable processes....

Overall, Kefron is a reliable and efficient solution for managing your Accounts Payable processes. Its integration capabilities and automated features can significantly improve your financial operations, while its reporting and analytics capabilities offer valuable insights into your performance.

Pros

1. Ease of use and automation capabilities2. It integrates with various ERP systems 3. Provides real-time visibility into your payable processes. 4. The software streamlines manual tasks, such as invoice processing and payment management, freeing up time for more strategic activities. 5. Offers robust reporting and analytics, enabling you to monitor your financial performance and make data-driven decisions.

Cons

1. Data Extraction could definitely be improved 2. Lack of Editing Options in the Message Section3. Long lead times on development requests & the cost associated with developments

Rhys
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kefron AP - Accounts Payable

Reviewed on 18/5/2021

Fantastic. Although the software has been developed and delivered the team in Kefron are always...

Fantastic. Although the software has been developed and delivered the team in Kefron are always keen to help with any changes we need to make as the business changes. The Kefron system continues to develop and improve constantly,

Pros

Kefron AP has quickly become an essential tool not only within our Finance teams but also the wider business. The system is clean, fresh and visually engaging. Although the is complexity in the build of our Kefron databanks it is simple for our staff to use and understand. We have a fantastic working relationship with the team at Kefron and they have helped us create solutions to ensure all our AP processes run seamlessly and smoothly.

Cons

A fully user manual or short video tutorials to help new users understand the system would be great as we have had to create these inhouse currently.

Eoin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kefron AP Review

Reviewed on 2/2/2023

Pros

Their extraction software is more accurate than I’ve seen because they have a team supporting it. Also, implementation was very hands on – we felt confident we were being supported every step.

Cons

In 2021 I would have said reporting but their latest rounds of dashboards are quality for me looking at our liabilities, specifically while managing cash-flow

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kefron AP Review

Reviewed on 2/2/2023

Pros

Being able to assign invoices to users makes paying suppliers much more straightforward. Misplaced invoices are a thing of the past now that our suppliers are emailing our Kefron email address directly.

Cons

I can't think of a single thing I don't like at this point other than just a few small things that are easily fixed through support.

Joan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Invoice Processing

Reviewed on 13/2/2023

New users find the system very easy to use which given the size of our offshore team is very...

New users find the system very easy to use which given the size of our offshore team is very beneficial

Pros

The system is very user friendly which is very beneficial given the turnaround in our offshore team

Cons

Sometime the templates are hardcoded to a supplier and company codes which can cost problems when company codes are updated

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kefron Invoice processing

Reviewed on 8/2/2023

The whole process has been really good and would highly recommend Kefron to other businesses...

The whole process has been really good and would highly recommend Kefron to other businesses looking for an AP invoicing solution.

Pros

Audit trails, OCR technology, processing time reduction, reporting, custom reports, ease of use for end users, automated approval workflows, invoice storage and link with ERP system

Cons

Would like other approval routing i.e. via cost center/department, some of the search screens can be glitchy. custom profiles aren't easy to set. some of the complex invoice templates haven't worked as expected.

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to implement, Critical for our company

Reviewed on 17/1/2023

Pros

Was easy to implenent worlked well with our existing business systems

Cons

None that I'm aware of as I wouldn't be a main user of the product myself.

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kefron AP

Reviewed on 9/1/2023

Pros

Processing invoices is smooth and straightforward

Cons

The system can feel clunky at times when switching queues

Albert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Purchase Invoice processing

Reviewed on 2/2/2023

Reduces manual Invoice processing

Reduces manual Invoice processing

Pros

Ease of use and accuracy in extraction of data from uploaded invoices

Cons

There are no issues that have arisen so far.

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, easy to use system

Reviewed on 2/2/2023

Excellent, easy to use, simple screens can view and search for items easily

Excellent, easy to use, simple screens can view and search for items easily

Pros

Easy to use, automatically recognises suppliers and information after using the handshake function

Cons

Could do with an option to visually see on the front screen an order has been goods receipted

Nicky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 10/5/2021

Through Kefron we have finally fulfilled our aim of going paperless. The system has streamlined...

Through Kefron we have finally fulfilled our aim of going paperless. The system has streamlined our whole AP process & put proper controls in place over invoice & PO sign off which previously involved many emails. Other departments can easily see & access copies of invoices which frees up our AP team.

Pros

The software is easy to use and our old manual processes of invoice approval is a thing of the past.

Cons

We would like to be able to customise reports which isnt available

Response from Kefron

Hi Nicky, thank you for the great review!

We have introduced Analytics Dashboards that are fully customisable. Reach out to your account manager for a full demonstration of our new addition as we're sure you'll find them useful.

jill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2/2/2023

Pros

Use as an invoice approver, simple to use and sends reminders

Cons

There are no features missing. It is a very efficient software

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy as A, B, C...

Reviewed on 2/2/2023

Business benefits - less time consuming and easy to follow the process.

Business benefits - less time consuming and easy to follow the process.

Pros

The invoice process we previously used was the supplier would email the invoice, then a 'back and forth' email to gain authorisation and then sending the invoice to the accounts department where it was picked up in a shared inbox. You couldn't see where it was in the process or if it had been paid. With Kefron it's easy - the supplier sends it to an invoicing email address where it's picked up by Kefron. The reference on the invoice denotes who it is assigned to and an email alert is received. Hop on to Kefron and code and approve, also easy to reassign or hold, deal with queries etc. A breeze!

Cons

I am not a heavy user and it does what it says on the tin for me.

Siobhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kefron

Reviewed on 19/1/2023

Pros

Ease of use, great way to store invoices with out having to keep paper based in practice

Cons

at present i have not found any issues that affect me