Altosio Migration Tool Reviews

Altosio Migration Tool

4.9 (20)
Write a Review!
SAAS platform to migrate between different software vendors

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(20)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
5/5
Sort by

20 Reviews

Ian
Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic migration tool!

Reviewed on 29/4/2024

This is an outstanding tool. We migrated all of our Trello records for 4 years to MS Planner in...

This is an outstanding tool. We migrated all of our Trello records for 4 years to MS Planner in less than a couple of hours, and very accurately. Using Altosio saved us so much time!

Pros

Fairly simple to use. The online guidance was good - and the customer support was absolutely outstanding.

Cons

The user interface could perhaps be a little easier to follow. I found I needed to use the help pages more than I might have expected. More tips on the interface itself would have been helpful.

Avni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Migrating 2 M365 Plan's to new Teams

Reviewed on 14/2/2023

Easy and useful tool. Does what it's here for and did not disappoint. Migration will take some time...

Easy and useful tool. Does what it's here for and did not disappoint. Migration will take some time depending on the size of your Plan you want to migrate but that was totally fine as you can run it overnight. Very good support via Teams Chat

Pros

It really does migrate the attachments and the comments of your planner Tasks. This is a plus and was not possible with the Planner feature "Copy Plan".

Cons

Nothing negative, it worked exactly as described on the homepage.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It saved me a ton ot ime

Reviewed on 5/6/2024

Excellent experience. The product delivered and the customer service was top of the class

Excellent experience. The product delivered and the customer service was top of the class

Pros

The customer service by Rafa was impressive, he took care of my project and surveilled that everything was working fine.

Cons

Before hand it was difficult to understand the business model

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Altosio Migration of Trello to Planner

Reviewed on 9/5/2023

Pros

It worked and for a really good price compared with other software solutions on the market. Plus step by step instructions that took you through the migration process.

Cons

Quite a lot of steps to go through but it worked and saved me lots of time so that's the important thing.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product, exactly what I needed.

Reviewed on 11/3/2024

Pros

Once it was set up it worked flawless. It was just the perfect tool for my Trello to Planner Mirgation! The support is amazing.

Cons

It is a little bit much of setting up. But the documentation was cleary and helped me doing it.

Stefan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and fast migration

Reviewed on 27/3/2023

Migration from MS Planner is very time-consuming. Through automation we save a lot of time in the...

Migration from MS Planner is very time-consuming. Through automation we save a lot of time in the hectic migration phase and ensure high quality

Pros

Detailed instructions were visible before registration. The effort and functions were therefore apparent in advanceSetup was quick and very easy. Required permissions were neatly documented.Thanks to the trial, I was able to quickly test whether the migration would work. Minor bugs were analyzed by support and the fix was implemented on the same day.

Cons

There was nothing to complain about. It did what it said in the description and even a little more.

Alternatives Considered

ShareGate
Merlijn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MS planner comments migration

Reviewed on 22/8/2023

Pros

We had an issue regarding comments of Microsoft planner. After een week of concluding the migration users noticed the comments were not migrated. However, migrating them afterwards was not supported by the tooling we used. Altosio made it possible trough custom software, which helped us a lot!

Cons

The product was custom so sometimes it didn't work as expected. However, this was also due to vague terminology used in Office 365 and the way planner integrates in Office 365.

MAria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Tool

Reviewed on 28/7/2023

Altosio is a great tool, easy to use and the customer service is outstanding.

Altosio is a great tool, easy to use and the customer service is outstanding.

Pros

This migration tool has saved us hundreds of hours on migrating our Trello boards into Planner.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to purchase additional licenses directly from the user portal.

Fabian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Asana Planner migration

Reviewed on 8/3/2024

Pros

easy to use, great support for things that didn't work out at first try

Cons

nothing, shortcomings in asana api is nothing altosio is responisble for

Kee Chai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good Trello to MS Planner Migration Tool

Reviewed on 17/5/2024

The support added features upon our requests quickly, thumbs up.

The support added features upon our requests quickly, thumbs up.

Pros

It migrated everything for us easily compared to other solution's complexity

Cons

The migration process took about 24 hours for one of our big Trello board.

Toni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trello to Planner migration

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Great experience. Highly recommend.

Great experience. Highly recommend.

Pros

I engaged Altosio and worked with their Support to complete a Trello to Microsoft Planner migration. The Support agent was extremely helpful and answered my questions in a timely manner and walked me through getting everything configured correctly. The migration succeeded without problems. I’d highly recommend Altosio.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. I really appreciated the quick turnaround of support when I hit an issue.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy

Reviewed on 14/6/2023

Pros

Easy to configure and migrate for migrate Planner to Trello

Cons

Easy to configure and migrate for migrate Planner to Trello

seth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent migration tool moving from asana to planner

Reviewed on 28/3/2024

Pros

Easy to setup, use and the result was excellent

Cons

Nothing - there was nothing that was a negative

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to migrate from Trello to Planner

Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Pros

Following the easy to understand documentation I was easily able to migrate a complex Trello Board over to Microsoft Planner. An excellent product, very good value, with plenty of support offered along the way. HIghly recommend!

Cons

No self-service to buy the license. You have to contact the sales to make the transaction.

Dessislav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helios Yachts migration to Planner

Reviewed on 1/11/2023

Pros

Easy to use and did the job to migrate out Trello boards to MS Planner.

Cons

MFA not supported with Microsoft connectors.

Mohtedi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to migrate from Trello to Planner

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Pros

Great tool, easy to use. Support is amazing. I used the tool to migrate my boards from Trello to Planner. Despite the limitations, the support was able to work around them and deliver a great service.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Maybe adding a CSV option for the mappings would be a good improvement.

Jose Luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Teams - Teams consolidation

Reviewed on 12/9/2023

I have had planned to do a Microsoft Teams consolidation project in the same tenant and I needed a...

I have had planned to do a Microsoft Teams consolidation project in the same tenant and I needed a tool that would allow me to migrate planners and their attached data in a single click. This tool has worked as I spected in the POC so I will use to the Teams consolidation project in the future.

Pros

Very easy to use and works like a charm. Furthermore, the customer service is outstanding.

Cons

Nothing negative to say. The tool works as expected.

Alister
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MC Planner Comments Migration to CSV

Reviewed on 23/8/2023

Pros

The tool connected easily to MS Planner and when problems arose, the support was instantaneous

Cons

Was not able to output to CSV however it was done custom

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

trello to planner

Reviewed on 6/1/2023

perfect

perfect

Pros

ease of use, cost, customer service, efficiency

Cons

nothing to say. everything as i've mentioned above was great

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Migration Tool

Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Pros

Easy to use and responsive Customer Support.

Cons

No complaints to report for this application.