Surfboard

4.6 (9)
Write a Review!
Support team scheduling, made simple.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great, reliable product with smooth onboarding experience

Reviewed on 24/1/2023

Great product, great onboarding, amazing support and a real time saver!

Great product, great onboarding, amazing support and a real time saver!

Pros

Surfboard is just aesthetically pleasing, my team love the look, and I love the look. It makes identifying your Activities much easier when we can colour-coordinate them. The onboarding experience was smooth and fun, [sensitive content hidden] and the team made sure to tick every box and dot every i to make sure we were running smoothly and anything not going so well was resolved quickly.I love that it does most of the heavy lifting, meaning I can concentrate more on other tasks than having to monotonously schedule each day out, it gives me a lot of time back.

Cons

The only feature I have run into issues with is the "rescheduling" feature only allows for a full week to be rescheduled instead of 1 day or one person in the team. Although I understand why this is the case, to make sure that all areas of the Q are covered and shared fairly, I think for smaller teams we need more flexibility to change one person's shift without disrupting a full team's rota. I know a new feature may be in the works for this already, just showing again Surfboard attention to client needs.

caitlin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly and customised workforce management

Reviewed on 24/1/2023

The team are very available and helpful, there is a lot on the roadmap and the product it always...

The team are very available and helpful, there is a lot on the roadmap and the product it always evolving in many ways to our needs. We've been really valued by the team and feedback has been taken onboard. Its been a gamechanger for our team in terms of our daily workflow and intraday management.

Pros

The product is easy to view and understand by our team and new features and improvements are constantly being made,

Cons

It still needs some work on the rescheduling function (in the works) to make real time changes more easily. Would be useful to be able to allign with budgeting for the forecasting area.

Florie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Surfboard for CD review

Reviewed on 24/1/2023

Surfboard has helped us bring a clearer vision of the team and also activity needs. It has changed...

Surfboard has helped us bring a clearer vision of the team and also activity needs. It has changed the way we spread the team across different channels (phones, chats, emails, etc) and give much more structure to the day.

Pros

It's visually pleasing and the view of the day is clear. The support team is great and super reactive - they always take our feedback in consideration and work on quick fixes. I've seen so much improvement already since the day when we first used Surfboard to now, so I'm confident it will keep on improving.

Cons

it's quite tricky to get the algorithm to work exactly as we would love to. Often we see days where activities are not shared evenly between the team, some other activities are missing, etc.It still requires a lot of manual adjustments before we can solely follow the schedule. This is why I would be a bit hesitant to recommend it as it is now, as it is still quite time consuming to get the schedule accurate each day.

Phoenix
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A breath of fresh air

Reviewed on 24/1/2023

Overall I've enjoyed this experience, it's saved managers hours each week and there is a marked...

Overall I've enjoyed this experience, it's saved managers hours each week and there is a marked improvement in team performance. Over time the tool has learned our habits and requires fewer manual edits over time.

Pros

The automation of tasking based on prior inbound tickets is a lifesaver. It takes the guesswork out of scheduling peoples' weeks and ensures they're where they need to be for our customers. Slack integration is also amazing, making sure the team are where they need to be and switching tasks on-time.

Cons

Having to create a calendar and invite a Surfboard email account to track holiday and OOO was a bit clunky but it's become easier over time as updates roll out regularly.

Maja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Surfboard is a Must Have!

Reviewed on 31/1/2023

I would definitely recommend Surfboard- the platform and the people behind it are brilliant.

I would definitely recommend Surfboard- the platform and the people behind it are brilliant.

Pros

Surfboard has revolutionised our way of scheduling. It's easy to use for both admins and users, it offers great features and there are more on the way.The top releases for us are Slack integration for the Team and shift pattern rotation for the admins.

Cons

It would be great to be able to plan daily activities more than a week ahead but I know this is already in the works! We're also very keen to see reporting on the activities breakdown per surfer per month!

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great platform to help with such a disruptive task!

Reviewed on 24/1/2023

We now don't need to spend valuable time manually creating schedules, and we also know that each...

We now don't need to spend valuable time manually creating schedules, and we also know that each task is well-staffed.

Pros

The ease of use as both admin and surfer. Both parties can easily access what they need when they need it and the visuals are very user-friendly.

Cons

The alerts comes through early which can confuse some surfers via Slack integration. The update of the schedule regarding sickness or holidays can take 20-30 mins to update which isn't ideal.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Surfboard Review

Reviewed on 25/1/2023

It has made a previous very difficult task of managing a schedule, very easy now.

It has made a previous very difficult task of managing a schedule, very easy now.

Pros

To do date, I have found the using the platform to be very intuitive and very simple to male amendments as required

Cons

Nothing to date, we have still pretty new but all good to date

Holly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to pick up

Reviewed on 24/1/2023

Pros

Super easy to use, easy to navigate and everything is very self-explanatory, love that it takes absences from charlie HR

Cons

It cannot distinguish the difference between a half day off or a full day.

Gabriela
Gabriela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Herramienta integral que optimiza las tareas diarias de Servicio de Atención al Cliente

Reviewed on 8/7/2023

Usando Surfboard he experimentado una notable mejora en la gestión de los centros de atención...

Usando Surfboard he experimentado una notable mejora en la gestión de los centros de atención telefónica. La plataforma ha facilitado el seguimiento de las actividades y me ha permitido tener una visión clara de todas las interacciones con los clientes.

Pros

Ayuda a mejorar la eficiencia, la comunicación y la calidad del servicio al cliente.

Cons

Es posible que algunas funcionalidades o características de Surfboard no se ajusten completamente a sus requisitos, lo que podría requerir adaptaciones o complementos adicionales