Synthesia

4.7 (140)
Write a Review!
AI video communications platform

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(140)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

140 Reviews

António
António
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

After two years of using Synthesia

Reviewed on 30/5/2023

So far it has been very good, both in terms of tools and support, always willing to help. I think...

So far it has been very good, both in terms of tools and support, always willing to help. I think that explaining my products through videos, since they are complex, has made it easier for both customers and sellers to understand.

Pros

Synthesia makes it much easier to communicate with employees or customers by associating a human image with the message we want to convey, without the need to hire actors, translators, etc. It is without a doubt a tool that will be present in the future of communication.

Cons

Initially the main problem was the lack of editing capabilities, I ended up having to edit the video in another editor to finish it, I think that this point has improved a lot, but it could be improved with the insertion of two blocks, a starting and ending block, to start and end the video, because practically all videos open with either a logo or a message.

Sue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves time & money

Reviewed on 28/9/2023

Saving time and money creating professional training materials.

Saving time and money creating professional training materials.

Pros

This tool is easy to use and allows the user to create professional productions cheaply and quickly. It integrates well with other tools, and I am able to pull in elements from other AI and creative tools. I am also able to use materials produced on Synthesia as components of productions created using other tools and platforms. For me, they most attractive feature is how it speeds up production time and lowers production costs. Need an edit? No problem. The whole process is smooth and quick. The AI narration voices include some very natural sounding voice options. The AI scriptwriting tool is great. It allows me to move outside of my normal "voice" as it comes up with creative ways to phrase ideas. I am a big fan of Synthesia!

Cons

The music options still need a bit of refining. I would like to be able to search by mood, tempo, or genre. I would also like the option to fade the music by a certain percentage at specific places in the scenes. I would like to be able to have the music automatically adjust around the speech, with a continuous track for the whole presentation. At the moment, I add music to the final production in using video editing software. Some of the AI avatars are a bit twitchy when you have a pause in the narration.

Zack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 18/4/2024

Pros

Super easy to jump in and get going. Being able to quickly make high quality content saves a ton of time.

Cons

Waiting for the audio to preview and having to diction a lot of words slows it down.

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good at creating instructional video

Reviewed on 18/4/2024

Pros

The ability to create an instructional video in a customisable background, in a short space of time.

Cons

It is a little limited, i would like if we could have the characters face away from the screen or move

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Powerful AI Video Creation Tool

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

Pros

The thing I liked most about Synthesia is how quickly and easily it can create high-quality AI-generated videos from just text. Simply type in a script, choose a voice model, and Synthesia handles the rest - lip sync, gestures, facial expressions, everything. The end result looks very natural and human-like. This makes it super simple for anyone to generate professional video content.

Cons

The main downside is that Synthesia is still a relatively new product and has a few limitations. For example, there are limited options for syncing an avatar with your own (uploaded) voice. There are also limited options for customizing the virtual humans. So while it's fantastic for basic videos, Synthesia may not be robust enough for more complex, highly-produced video projects. But I'm sure it will continue improving over time.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Notes from the cutting floor

Reviewed on 27/9/2023

Synthesia is a great AI video creation tool, with a plethora of options and avatars available. As...

Synthesia is a great AI video creation tool, with a plethora of options and avatars available. As time goes on, these are added to, and with it new features. My experience at creating Synthesia videos has sharpened my grammar skills, because I have realised that after the AI has analysed my script, the avatars speak more naturally and realistically if my script is written properly.

Pros

Timely use of animations can make Synthesia videos shine. The variety of animations available is pleasing. I also love that stock footage is available to use (videos/still images). Some of the avatars move so naturally (to the AI interpreted hand written script) that i find it hard to remember that they are AI generated.

Cons

Synthesia frequently release new content and updates, which is great. The trouble is, sometimes it causes my home made uploaded images to be disconnected from video templates that I have placed them in previously.

Yanqiang
Yanqiang
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

innovation tools for e-learning creation

Reviewed on 27/9/2023

Pros

Synthesia is professional video creation tool at a good price.It let me focus on content instead of video creation. I can spend more time in writing articles, talk to other people. It make education become more independence.

Cons

unfortunately, up to now Synthesia do not support two avatars in one scene.Dialogue is special useful when explain some complicate circumstance. I strongly recommend that the develop team consider this funciton.

Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best avatar tool!

Reviewed on 22/4/2024

I love Synthesia, it is easy to use and the results are amazing!

I love Synthesia, it is easy to use and the results are amazing!

Pros

Customer friendly, easy to use, variety of avatars.

Cons

I would like to be able to add more avatars to the same video, just by copying them into the template.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 3/10/2023

Great experience so far. Product will mature over time I assume.

Great experience so far. Product will mature over time I assume.

Pros

It's easy to use with lots of options to select Avatars, Accents, etc.

Cons

Price is on the higher end. Some Avatars are not natural.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

Pros

The AI avatars and text-to-speech are very professional tools for video making.

Cons

The video generation sometimes fail for the first time, but I don't see anything big as an issue

Yaeunda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My 1st AI 4K Bots

Reviewed on 21/4/2023

Love it

Love it

Pros

Makes it easy to create content for grouos

Cons

Started from the beginning and wished I had the features now back to en.

Alternatives Considered

Vidyard

Reasons for Switching to Synthesia

Had more languages
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makersclub - Review of Synthesia

Reviewed on 2/6/2023

A good expierence after all.

A good expierence after all.

Pros

Synthesia, a revolutionary platform, captivated me with its cutting-edge technology and seamless user experience. Its ability to generate lifelike videos by animating text impressed me, making it an invaluable tool for creating engaging and professional content. A game-changer in the world of video production!

Cons

Unfortunately, Synthesia didn't live up to my expectations. The limited customization options and lack of advanced features left me wanting more. Additionally, the pricing plans felt overpriced for the value provided. It fell short in delivering a truly immersive and versatile video creation experience.

Luka
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

With Synthesia we cut our production time and costs by more than 50%

Reviewed on 14/11/2023

From customer support to using the software on a daily basis, I am very satisfied and would highly...

From customer support to using the software on a daily basis, I am very satisfied and would highly recommend it.

Pros

We’re an EdTech company that focuses on providing high school students with great content that is easy to understand while also follows national curriculum. With a lot of content needed to be produced, we were having problems getting good content to our users fast. Synthesia’s software helped us scale content production, by cutting our time and finances threefold. With our own avatars we can keep the personal touch with our students while not compromising on the quality. All that while also producing content much faster.

Cons

There are still ways to improve avatar's speech and movements to feel more natural, but at the same time Synthesia is by far the best tool out there.

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Pleased with the software

Reviewed on 4/7/2023

Pros

We have been using Synthesia for over 6 months now and are pleased with it. In the time that we have used it, they have regularly made improvements and upgrades to it, so it is even better now than it was when we first started with it. We have used it for many purposes- presentations, Facebook ad videos, YouTube FAQ videos, and more.

Cons

The AI movements have improved but still have some weird quirks and room for improvement. Also, the pronunciation of certain words is odd, even when you tell them specifically how to say it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Synthesia Review

Reviewed on 22/7/2023

It has helped me a lot in the realization of content and has streamlined processes in this.

It has helped me a lot in the realization of content and has streamlined processes in this.

Pros

the new tech, the novelty of being able to work with one of the first industries to carry out this type of avatars and they are very well achieved, although it is obvious that there is still a long way to go

Cons

the price and I use it in spanish and I feel is not as good the movements of the characters that in english

Markus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Markus Kleinhans

Reviewed on 1/11/2023

Bring it to the next level and it will stay a fantastic feature for companies :-)

Bring it to the next level and it will stay a fantastic feature for companies :-)

Pros

I like the voices most about Synthesia. Some voices are really professional and real. But some are not really 100 %. Time to push it into the next level.

Cons

The position of the textboxes is placed on the first frame of the video. If I have more textboxes it will be a mess to edit and place them.

Rachael
Rachael
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Realistic Avatar Creation

Reviewed on 6/7/2023

Pros

As an eLearning developer, I enjoy the natural-looking avatars in the Synthesia platform. The mouth animation with the words looks organic and realistic creating an immersive e-learning experience.

Cons

The lack of Australian voices. While there are a few, they do need updating to stay competitive with other AI platforms.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Synthesia

Reviewed on 4/7/2023

Been able to quickly create videos

Been able to quickly create videos

Pros

I like the user friendly options and the Scottish voice

Cons

The price is per minute and can mount up to a massive amount of money

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

So far it's been great.

So far it's been great.

Pros

The ability to create video that help capture our audience attention and keep them engaged with training

Cons

Animation features could use an upgrade along with the ability to animate avatars and combine multiple avatars in a scene.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does what is says on the tin

Reviewed on 4/7/2023

I little high in price, but a polished product With the features we need

I little high in price, but a polished product With the features we need

Pros

Create at producing content that can be changed with just text. Text to Speech gen is good, multi lingual is good.

Cons

A little high in Price, but you get what you pay for

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spectacular For Multi Language Translations

Reviewed on 30/5/2023

Excellent because of the high quality avatars and variety of vocal and facial expressions.

Excellent because of the high quality avatars and variety of vocal and facial expressions.

Pros

I liked most the variety of emotional voice expressions and facial gestures that match.

Cons

Restrictions regarding type of content allowed.

Marcelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent Experience!

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

Even with some bugs on the way and missing some features that I am sure are on the way to being...

Even with some bugs on the way and missing some features that I am sure are on the way to being fixed and released, using Synthesia was a very dynamic process and experience! It was a time and money saver to our tight deadline for a product demo video creation. Synthesia Studio is a powerful tool for video creation with an easy, intuitive user interface. Add a few Photoshop tools, and Synthesia will be a killer.Thanks for the AI Video Master Badge!

Pros

Synthesia was a very dynamic process and experience! It was a time and money saver.

Cons

Is missing essential features to make video editing even easier and more dynamic.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Easy, Gets the Job Done Fast!

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

Very positive experience and good customer support so far. Seems like they are continuously adding...

Very positive experience and good customer support so far. Seems like they are continuously adding more avatars too, which I appreciate.

Pros

I appreciate how user-friendly Synthesia is. It's incredibly easy to drop in text, choose avatars, and create videos.

Cons

The voices are a little computer-like. I can only imagine this will get better and better. In fact, I might have been freaked out if the voices were too human at first.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect

Reviewed on 27/9/2023

Pros

Synthesia's technology allows for the generation of synthetic videos featuring lifelike avatars that can speak and interact in multiple languages. Many people appreciate Synthesia for its innovative approach to content creation and its potential applications in various industries, such as marketing, education, and entertainment. It offers a novel way to produce engaging video content efficiently.

Cons

Nothing - everything has been easy to use and implement immediately

Dawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ai ROCKS!!

Reviewed on 30/5/2023

I LIIIIIIIVE!! Lol

I LIIIIIIIVE!! Lol

Pros

Avatar options and voice options are my favorite

Cons

Can't convert the video to use in my Google ad