FlightLogger

4.6 (37)
Write a Review!
Flight training management software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(37)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

37 Reviews

Gonçalo
Gonçalo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top-tier Quality

Reviewed on 16/10/2023

FlightLogger is an extremely robust tool, simple to use and implement. We've been working with it...

FlightLogger is an extremely robust tool, simple to use and implement. We've been working with it for over 4 years now, and have essentially no complaints at all in terms of platform stability or bugs. It is an ingenious software which has become the centrepiece of our ATO.

Pros

FlightLogger presents a simple user-interface with soft design that makes it an enjoyable experience for the people who, like me, use it everyday.

Cons

The separation between theory and practical aspects of a program make it a bit challenging to use sometimes. It lacks an audit process for changes made: the inability to see whoever has made changes to a record is something that is quite important but still lacking. Finally, the API was introduced but the complex data structure and the choice of GraphQL have hampered better usage of the tool.

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Gonçalo,

Thanks for your kind review of FlightLogger. We are thrilled to read your positive words including the feedback on missing features.

We are currently working on a redesign of our theory part, which eventually will integrate it with the flying lessons to achieve exactly what you describe. It takes a while to get there, but I can assure you that we are working on it.

Also, a change log is definitely on our radar for future development, but no promises on when or how at this point.

Finally, our API is still being evolved, so feel free to send us feedback on specific wishes to [email protected].

Thanks,
FlightLogger

Braeden
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software, somewhat pricey

Reviewed on 18/7/2023

As mentioned in the pros we could not be happier with the customer service and the software itself.

As mentioned in the pros we could not be happier with the customer service and the software itself.

Pros

By far the best thing about flight logger is the great customer service team and the excellent easy to use software. We looked at many similar options before deciding to go with flight logger and flight logger really was the best option. From the program administration, scheduling, internal messaging, certificate tracking and overall ease of use of the software it made choosing flight logger easy. After using the software for over a year we’ve been able to offer a few suggestions to the flight logger team on how to improve their product to meet some of our more specific needs and needs of clients in our country and the flight logger team has done been excellent and developing and implementing these suggestions free of charge. The customer service is the best I’ve ever experienced and would happily recommend flight logged to anyone looking at using the software.

Cons

The price stands out at being more costly than other platforms and is variable based on active students. There isn’t much functionality when it comes to dealing with inactive students which is to be expected. Some improvements could be made in the “ground theory” and “messaging centre” to make it easier to use but these are minor suggestions and not critical to the operation of the software. Overall price aside this is a great product.

Alternatives Considered

Flight Schedule Pro

Reasons for Choosing FlightLogger

The other software was limited and outdated. Not much for technical support.

Reasons for Switching to FlightLogger

The customer service, ease of use, ability of the software to do so many different things, willingness to work with Canadian clients to meet their business needs, etc.

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Braeden,

Thank you so much for your review. We are excited to hear that you are this happy with FlightLogger and will continue to do our best to keep it that way.

Currently, we have a big focus on further developing the theory part of FlightLogger and integrating it deeper with the flight training management. This is to be released in small steps over the coming year, and we'll do everything we can to include wishes from all our clients - including those based in Canada.

Thanks also for mentioning our client support which we believe is the very center of everything we do.

Thanks again for your positive review :-)

FlightLogger

Aniruddha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Flying Training platform

Reviewed on 11/6/2024

Pros

FlightLogger is the most comprehensive platform for FTO's. They cover the entire gamut of training, ranging from Ground Training to Flying Training.

Cons

The maintenance module needs a lot of work. It's very basic.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Response from FlightLogger

Dear Aniruddha,

Thanks a lot for your kind review. We're excited to hear that you like our services. We're still working on improving the integration of flight and ground training even further, which means it will become even more powerful in the future.

Thanks for your comment on our maintenance module. It's part of our philosophy to focus on our core purpose which is to help flight schools manage their training operation, while offering more basic functionality for some of the related requirements.

We believe strongly in offering the best within our core offering and allowing our clients the freedom to integrate with complimentary systems that offer the functionality that matches your needs.

Many of our clients use our maintenance functionality for tracking aircraft maintenance. However, for a full maintenance solution we instead offer integrations with some of the leading solutions like Wingops and ASA. Also, our API allows for 3rd party integration to other systems.

Thanks!

Jannik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Scheduling Product - Not ideal for maintenance

Reviewed on 9/8/2023

Pros

The scheduling of flights is very easy. The functions are easy to control and i gives you a great overview over all the flights. Furthermore, the flight debriefs are easy and structured.

Cons

Sadly, flightlogger collects more data than you can see in reports. It would be great if all entered information can be reviews (safety report). Furthermore, the Maintenace tracking is OK. Once a maintenance is due to you can sign it in but you can't make a repetitive interval so it pops ups again in another 100 hours or so.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Jannik,

Thanks a lot for leaving a review of FlightLogger. Concerning the data that we collect we aim to make everything available through our many various reports, and not least through our API, where you should be able to get more or less anything you need.

Maintenance requirements can be set up to be repetitive to support for example 100 hour intervals. Please reach out to [email protected] if you would like us to go through the setup of such a requirement.

Thanks again,

FlightLogger

Gry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ATO using FlightLogger

Reviewed on 11/4/2024

User friendly and gives good overview. Good follow up and speedy response from the support team.

User friendly and gives good overview. Good follow up and speedy response from the support team.

Pros

Easy to use. Good graphic design. Good and speedy help from the support team.

Cons

Booking and changing bookings (especially class bookings in the teoretical part of the training) are cumbersome. Changing between different sites are too cumbersome and timeconsumning. More choices needed for customer/student reports to be able to make usable printouts. Not able to book more than one instructor in the class theory bookings.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Gry,

Thanks for your kind review. As you may already know we are in the process of revamping the theory part of FlightLogger to make it work more or less the same way as the 'flying part' of our software. This will surely fix some of issues that you mention.

Concerning reporting we would be happy to take a look at any specific reporting wishes that you have, since others may be needing something similar.

Be aware that via our raw data reports you should be able to produce almost any kind of report using Excel or other 3rd party systems. Also, our API allows you to retrieve lots of valuable data for reporting.

By the way, later this year we plan to launch a lot of new analytics features, so stand by for more to come.

Thanks again for the nice review.

Kind regards,
FlightLogger

Harri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good overall tool for a flight school

Reviewed on 23/1/2024

Overall experience is very positive. I'm very happy with the program.

Overall experience is very positive. I'm very happy with the program.

Pros

It's easy to learn and easy to use. The management team gives good information about the updates and new features. The program is also developing all the time.

Cons

The flight tracking system could be better. It would be better to add FR24 trac, since the cover is better and with FR24 you coould see the whole track.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Harri,

Thanks for submitting such a nice review of our software. We're really excited that you find our software user-friendly and that it provides value to your operation.

Flightradar24 tracking would indeed be a nice thing to add to FlightLogger. We have been in contact with them but unfortunately it hasn't yet resulted in the integration that's required for offering flight tracking through their services.

Regards,
FlightLogger

Jordy
Jordy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FlightLogger: a crucial service for our flight school

Reviewed on 3/7/2023

I have used FlightLogger both as a student and as an administrator. In both roles, I truely enjoy...

I have used FlightLogger both as a student and as an administrator. In both roles, I truely enjoy working with the software. In my opinion, it is extremely user friendly and straight forward. It did not take long before I got used to the systems. As a student, it provided a good overview of your schedule and your progress with both theory and flying. After being a user for about one and a half years, it was a smooth transition into becoming an administrator. It is a fairly complete tool on which we rely heavily to run our operations. During my work, I always have FlightLogger open on at least one screen!

Pros

FlightLogger is at the centre of our organisation. The booking system is intuitive to use, and the booking page gives a great overview of the schedule and the available resources to both administrators, instructors and our students. Another great feature is the requirements and warnings that can be created for aircraft and for instructors. Being able to track the time until next service and duty time limitations is very important. FlightLogger has a great customer service as well!

Cons

Even though FlightLogger has a very rich set of features already, we have created our own systems to keep track of things like student progression and maintenance planning. The addition of the FlightLogger API will make integration into our own systems a lot easier. We are always very excited to see additional features being added to FlightLogger through the major updates that are rolled out throughout the year.

Response from FlightLogger

Thanks for reviewing FlightLogger, Jordy

We truly appreciate all those kinds words. Our recently released API - which we are still adding further capabilities into - will together with our built-in integrations only make FlightLogger even more usable together with your other tools.

Thanks again

Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flight Logger experience

Reviewed on 1/11/2023

We are in general terms happy with the software and the solutions it offers

We are in general terms happy with the software and the solutions it offers

Pros

It really helps to organize your company activities, to plan your students courses and flying activities, being aware of certificates expiration and maintenance times and cycles.It really helps in your company global situational awareness and student progress.

Cons

The theory clases should be included in the accounting module in order to offer a real integral software solution.We would like to be able to start a briefing lesson at the school using the computer, and continue in the airplane with a software continuity, without loosing all the info you entered from your pc when you access the same lesson from your phone.It might be nice to access the system from your phone with an App instead of a website.

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Pedro,
Thanks a lot for reviewing FlightLogger, we're happy that you like our software.

We are currently working on a huge makeover for the theory part of FlightLogger which should eventually ensure that theory classes are managed similarly to flying lessons. This will be rolled out in 2024, we expect.

Regarding the functionality of continuing the logging of a lesson on another device, this is not possible today since it would conflict with the ability to log the lesson/flight without an internet connection (which requires details to be logged locally until submitted). However, I'll forward your request to our product team to see if there is a way to make this possible.

Thanks again,

Mads Larsen
FlightLogger

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easily integrated system for novice aviation workers.

Reviewed on 8/4/2024

My overall experience with Flightlogger has been extremely positive. All the staff have responded...

My overall experience with Flightlogger has been extremely positive. All the staff have responded promptly to any issues I have and have been extremely helpful. Even though the initial use of the application has been somewhat confusing, the tutorial videos and readily available support has made the learning process very smooth and ongoing.

Pros

The way the application is laid out is very simple and easy to navigate. The user tutorial videos are simple and direct, enabling anyone to quickly understand the product. The customer service is fantastic, all my questions and requests have been addressed within a 24hr time frame. This provides me with strong confidence that any future issues will be addressed quickly as well.

Cons

The most immediate feature I have not liked about Flight Logger is that the information integrated from Spidertracks is not automatically populated into the maintenance scheduling times for the aircraft activity status.
I would also like to have a page showing all aircraft activity as it is registered from Spidertracks as either a table or some other visual representation, so I don't have to go into each aircraft separately in order to see what has been flown that day, regardless of it a booking has been made or not.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Daniel,

Thanks a lot for leaving such a nice review. We're really happy to hear that you have had such a positive beginning with our services, it's exactly what we strive for.

Your ideas concerning the Spidertracks are very interesting. There's no doubt that we can exploit the integration even more, and your input serves as great inspiration.

Thanks,
FlightLogger

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ATO TRAINING FOR CADET PILOTS

Reviewed on 12/4/2024

Generally, Flightlogger is our company's main platform for all training progress monitoring and...

Generally, Flightlogger is our company's main platform for all training progress monitoring and safe keeping. It reduces paper filing by at least 75%

Pros

There are several features that make our organization more efficient and productive. Record keeping is safe and easily accessible.

Cons

Some features example forecast of students meeting deadline in relation to aircraft/Instructor/fuel management is not available.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Chris,

Thanks a lot for your review of our software. We are thrilled to read your feedback and not least that it has helped you reduce the amount of paper work at your organisation.

Concerning forecasting of students meeting deadlines we have partnered up with Aeroplanned to have an integration between our two systems. Many of our clients are already using this combination with great success.

Feel free to reach out to us for more info on how this works. Just write us at [email protected] and we will get back to you.

Best regards,
FlightLogger

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review from Maintenance control and Instructor perspective

Reviewed on 28/7/2023

From a flight training perspective very good.From a maintenance planning and scheduling perspective,...

From a flight training perspective very good.From a maintenance planning and scheduling perspective, very clunky and slow.

Pros

FlightLogger is relatively simple to learn and use. The user interface is also easy to understand.The main bookings page functions easily. From an instructing perspective it is simple to use.

Cons

Maintenance:From a Maintenace perspective, Flightlogger does not function well and feels very clunky to use. The original plan was to put all inspections and maintenance requirements for our aircraft onto flightlogger to be tracked and replace our current excel based system. However, the system for tracking these items uses the certificate system which is very slow to update. For example: If I wanted to add ten items that are all inspected every 100 hours, first I would have to create the all the requirements in the requiremnt section, then add them individually to each aircraft. Then when I need to update them, I have to click on each inspection individually, which opens a new page, then update the maintenance which takes me back to the original aircraft page, then approve the updated maintenance which reloads the webpage. Doing this multiple times is very time consuming.A system where we could create a maintenance template which could then be applied to multiple aircraft would be very useful. Also a sinlge click sign off for maintenance items would save a lot of time.Unable to add airframe total time in service:Tracking aircraft total time in service is tricky, as we can only track maintenance using the tachometer. If the tachometer is replaced or reaches the end of it's number range and resets to zero or another number, this throws the tracking and has to be reset. This also creates a gap between the tracking system and the aircraft logbooks.

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Dan,

Thanks a lot for your review. We're happy to hear that you like our software in terms of usability including the booking functionality.

We really appreciate your feedback on our maintenance management functionality. I completely understand your comments, and I'll make sure to share it with our product team to see what we can do to make your life easier.

Feel free to send any suggestions on this to [email protected], and we'll add it to the feature request that I have now created based on your review.

Thanks again,

FlightLogger

Oscar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A competent system

Reviewed on 18/7/2023

It takes some time to set everything up. But it's well worth it in the long run due to the...

It takes some time to set everything up. But it's well worth it in the long run due to the importance of having so much information about the students, staff and the training content properly organized.

Pros

FlightLogger does what it is intended to do. It is very comprehensive and cover most administration and scheduling needs for flight training. It is a big help to keep staff and student documentations organized, and keep a proper structure of the courses and its content.The system provides a great flow for the flight instructors when conducting lessons to present lesson content, keep track and register lesson information.I think that the understanding and the integration of the system was fairly easy. If there were any questions or struggle, the support respond quickly and with helpful solutions.FlightLogger continuously works on updates & improvements which roll out regularly.

Cons

It is a bit of a learning curve to get into using the system. It can be slightly difficult to use for users that are training for a very short time or if any kind of user only need to use the system only once in a while.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Oscar,

Thanks a lot for your review. It's great to hear that your like our software.

You point about the learning curve for users only using FlightLogger for a period of time is duly noted and will be taken into consideration for future developments.

We really appreciate your feedback.

Thanks again,

FlightLogger

Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely recommend it to every flight school. It had a big impact on our operation.

Reviewed on 18/7/2023

Very impressed. The digital handling of scheduling, but especially the workflows for the instructors...

Very impressed. The digital handling of scheduling, but especially the workflows for the instructors have become so much easier. I am impressed by their customer support. They really believe in their product and when we call they feel a bit as friends.

Pros

FL is fresh and fast: clearly setup from the perspective of the instructor, aimed at smoothing the work process for those that use it most. Impressive and constantly improving!

Cons

Our operation is a bit different from the standard flight school. In hindsight I wished we had taken more time to fully know the system, then do the implementation. It is very limited in connecting to a financial system. We had to build our own.

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Marco,

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback, we really appreciate all those kind words.

I noticed your comment on limited possibilities to connect to a financial system. The good news is that this summer we will release a new built-in integration with QuickBooks that allows for much easier handling of the financials.

We are very much open to integrating similarly with other systems, just like we still add new possibilities to our API to allow you to build your own integrations as well.

Thanks again for great feedback :-)

FlightLogger

Basav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best you can get for your Flying Training needs

Reviewed on 26/12/2023

Enjoyed implementing it and using it. It is always fun to talk to the team. The software has been...

Enjoyed implementing it and using it. It is always fun to talk to the team. The software has been easily adopted, and is value for money.

Pros

FlightLogger is one of the most cost-effective and easy to use tools.
It was easy to set up with the help of the team, and the support is one of the best I have seen across industries.
The system is easy to use, hence, easily adapted by new staff.

Cons

Need better admin permission settings with segregation of a Super Admin and all the other admins.
Need better reports and easier way to see info like daily/monthly/annual flying, etc for admins.
Ground School requires an updated (expected in Q1 2024)

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Basav,
Thanks so much for leaving a review of FlightLogger. We're super happy to hear that you like the software.

Concerning both admin rights and ground school improvements, both these areas are on our 2024 roadmap, so rest assured that we will implement something better this year.

Feel free to send us your suggestions at [email protected], so we can take it into consideration when specifying the development projects. This of course includes any suggestions for reporting features.

Thanks again,
FlightLogger

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use with just a few points of improvement.

Reviewed on 3/10/2023

Flightlogger is an easy to use no nonsense planning tool. Surely there are some points of improvemen...

Flightlogger is an easy to use no nonsense planning tool. Surely there are some points of improvement but overall It does a more than solid job. This being said, the people at Flightlogger are always open to feedback and suggestions to improve their product.

Pros

The customer support is outstanding. Normally any questions asked are answered in no time. Problems are solved quickly and with ease.

Cons

The fact that it's real time and everybody can see at all times what the planning department is doing can be annoying at times. The lack of a feature that allows you to make a planning in the background an publish it when it's finished can lead to extra questions raised and an increased workload.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Richard,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you like our customer support, which we believe is key to delivering value for money.

The possibility to do planning in a draft mode before publishing it is one of the developments that our product team is already considering.

Very soon we will release a survey among our clients to assess which features are most sought after, and and a planning "draft mode" will be among the suggested themes.

Thanks again for great feedback :-)

FlightLogger

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FlightLogger is Incredible!

Reviewed on 24/10/2023

It's been amazing having a programme like Flight Logger to help me with my daily tasks

It's been amazing having a programme like Flight Logger to help me with my daily tasks

Pros

The scheduling aspect of Flight Logger is extremely helpful for all those involved. It helps students and Flight Instructors remain on track for the entire course. It's also great that if an aircraft has a mechanical fault, the reporter can log this onto Flight Logger and the correct people will get the notification so regardless if we are working remotely we can still see the notification and take the necessary steps.

Cons

A con at the moment is the difference in twilight and official night times in the UK. Support are extremely helpful and want to work with you to resolve the issue.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Courtney,

Thanks for such a positive review. We are super happy for know that you like our services.

Regarding twilight times, these are based on your location set in your account settings. I recommend that you verify this location, or have an administrator do this in case you done have the necessary permissions.

Thanks again,

FlightLogger

Theresa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software to track your students, billig software still missing

Reviewed on 26/10/2023

its a good one, good cutomer support!

its a good one, good cutomer support!

Pros

That you can track all students in one place and can also keep the conversation with the tool.

Cons

That there is no billing software and not much space for personal changes

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Theresa,

Thanks for the review. We're happy that you like the FlightLogger service overall.

You are right that while we offer some accounting features we do not offer any built-in billing software. Our strategy is to be the best within our core business and then connect our software to other services that are the best within their business.

We believe that giving you freedom to build your own stack is better than building a monster that does a bit of everything.

That's why we recently launched an integration with QuickBooks, and we plan to integrate with other systems later on - just like we offer an API to give you freedom to connect with any service you would like.

Feel free to reach out for further info in this.

Thanks again 😀
FlightLogger

kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AFTA's experience with flightlogger

Reviewed on 4/8/2023

Very positive

Very positive

Pros

Easy to use, uptime is very good.Good user interface that also looks good

Cons

Control of user rights are lacking. Ability to get big picture overview of multiple students in training not available. Not set up for multiple site operations

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Kyle,

Thanks for the review and great feedback :-)

FlightLogger actually does offer a way to track and compare student progression across multiple students from either the Student page or from the Student Overview on the booking page, where you can even drag and drop upcoming lessons directly into the schedule.

Also, we do support lots of multi site operations, but feel free to send us more input on exactly what functionality you are looking for, and we'll be happy to take a look at it.

Just send an email to [email protected], and we'll get back to you asap :-)

Thanks again,

FlightLogger

Eligio
Eligio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Theory must improve

Reviewed on 13/7/2023

Overall experience is positive and always we recommend it to any other ATO

Overall experience is positive and always we recommend it to any other ATO

Pros

The way how everything is really well organized a part some other things not properly set up

Cons

CLASS SIGNATURE LIKE FLIGHTS (THIS IS FORCING US TO USE PAPER AND UPLOAD IT) and then in booking of day/week/month adding a part of RESOURCES not only aircraft and classes. We can book and manage our cars, our other vehicles moreover if you manage an airport too

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Eligio,

Thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you like our software, and we'll do our best to make it even better in the future.

Further developing the management of theory is highly prioritised by our product team currently, and we'll release a completely new structure in small steps over the next year or so. We plan to incorporate most of the awesome feature requests that we continually receive from our clients in both this and other areas.

Thanks again,

FlightLogger

Dennis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Functionality

Reviewed on 15/1/2024

Very good, I would definitely recommend it. But competitors are starting to appear and they may...

Very good, I would definitely recommend it. But competitors are starting to appear and they may soon be able to challenge Flightlogger

Pros

It is easy to familiarize yourself with the basic functions.

Cons

It is difficult to create new programs and update if you do not do it often.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Dennis,
Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to know that you like our software in general. I understand that you find it can be a challenge to create new programs. Please know that out support and client success team is always available to guide you when needed.

We fully appreciate the competition out there. It helps us to stay focused and do out utmost in client support, product development and other services.

Thanks again,
FlightLogger

Anders
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review from CAPA AND

Reviewed on 17/1/2024

Pros

I am able to generate a logbook by using the CSV option

Cons

I am using FlightLogger during flight lessons. Latest update has made a change in the time.
When going OFF Block, only the ON block updates. This means the takeoff AND landing might be BEFORE OFF block. I suggest when activating OFF Block, all other times updates according to the planned program as before.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Anders,

Thanks for leaving a review. Thanks also for the feedback around the timers. We have had quite a lot of feedback on this and it varies a lot how our clients prefer this to work. It is indeed something that we are looking at currently.

I recommend that you send this feedback to [email protected] as well, since we will then pick it up and consider it together with the feedback from other users.

Thanks again,
FlightLogger

Matteo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paniccio's feedback

Reviewed on 21/12/2023

Pros

The constant updating of the platform.
The versatility of the platform.

Cons

That there still not the feature to hide the flight schedule until is confirmed.

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Paniccio,

Thanks a lot for your review of FlightLogger.

We're happy to note that you appreciate how many updates and improvements we release from FlightLogger since this is one of the areas that sets us apart from most other systems in the industry.

We do indeed have an item on our roadmap for 2024 to release a 'draft version' of our scheduling system, allowing you to set up your entire schedule before setting it live. It's still too early to say exactly when this will be released, but it's definitely a high priority for this year.

Thanks again for the great feedback 🙏

Regards,
FlightLogger

Steffen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Managing a Flight Operation

Reviewed on 19/3/2024

Very helpful planning, scheduling and training tools for the whole flight operation

Very helpful planning, scheduling and training tools for the whole flight operation

Pros

I can schedule the whole flight operation including Training Organisation and Simulator in 1 Tool

Cons

Sometimes building training programmes is complicated and there is no overall library for training elements.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Steffen,

Thanks for leaving such a nice review. We're happy to hear that you like our services. If you even need help building new training programs, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support, and we would be pleased to guide you through the entire process.

Thanks again,
FlightLogger

Federico
Federico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tools for ATO

Reviewed on 4/3/2024

Great tools for digitalized and planning the activities of our ATO.

Great tools for digitalized and planning the activities of our ATO.

Pros

Easy of use and complete training scenario

Cons

Limited options to select slot of planes and rooms (es. briefings); some bug fixes; documents area not really implemented.

Response from FlightLogger

Hi Federico,

Thanks for the nice review, we are happy that you like the FlightLogger software.

Feel free to send any further suggestions for improvements to our help center and we will pick it up and consider for future developments. We'd love to have your input to make our solution even more valuable for you and your team.

Regards,
FlightLogger

Bruno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flightlogger

Reviewed on 20/11/2023

Great experience with an amazing customer support.

Great experience with an amazing customer support.

Pros

Amazing tool to comply with all the requirements while being an organised school. Very good student progress record platform.

Cons

Lack of user roles
Difficult long term planning

Response from FlightLogger

Hello Bruno,

Thanks for leaving a review of our software, we really appreciate it 😊

Concerning user roles this is an area that we expect to look into and improve in 2024. Feel free to send any specific wishes on this to our support team at [email protected], and we will pick it up.

Concerning long term planning we also plan to release a 'Draft mode' version of our scheduling tool allowing you to set up a complete schedule before setting it live. No promises, but this is also expected in 2024.

Thanks again,
FlightLogger