Adobe Acrobat Pro Reviews

Adobe Acrobat Pro

PDF editing solution

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(123)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

123 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"From Paper to Digital: Adobe Acrobat Pro's Document Capture Magic"

Reviewed on 17/5/2023

Overall, the mix of sophisticated capabilities, usability, and integration options makes Adobe...

Overall, the mix of sophisticated capabilities, usability, and integration options makes Adobe Acrobat Pro a popular choice for many professionals and individuals who interact with PDF documents frequently.Certainly! Here are a few key items to remember regarding Adobe Acrobat Pro areComprehensive PDF editing, Form creation with fillable fields, and PDF conversion.These are just a few examples of how valuable and versatile Adobe Acrobat Pro is. The software offers a full collection of capabilities for producing, editing, protecting, and collaborating on PDF documents, making it a significant asset for individuals and organisations who work with PDF files.

Pros

Advanced tools for document commenting, review, and collaboration are likewise highly rated. Furthermore, users frequently compliment the connectivity with Adobe Document Cloud and other cloud storage services, as well as the smooth interface with other Adobe Creative Cloud products. Overall, it is an application for all paperwork needs.

Cons

I've already stated my displeasure with Adobe's software update practises. Updates may bring new features, but they may also bring bugs or compatibility concerns, which can disrupt workflows or necessitate debugging.For casual or infrequent users who only need basic PDF functionality, the level of intricacy may be intimidating. Everyone may find the learning curve steep or the software to have more functionality than they require.

Ahmad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best PDF editor

Reviewed on 27/5/2023

Adobe Acrobat Pro is a powerful tool for PDF editing, extracting, and merging, it has a lot of...

Adobe Acrobat Pro is a powerful tool for PDF editing, extracting, and merging, it has a lot of helpful features. I have been using Adobe Acrobat Pro for more than 3 years and the experience with it has been great.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat Pro is the most important tool in the world, it offers a large number of features that help users to edit, extract and merge PDFs. I like that Adobe Acrobat is easy to use and it has a nice and clear user interface. I like that Adobe Acrobat is one tool that can make everything related to PDF and you don't have to have third-party software, everything related to PDF is existed in Adobe.

Cons

The cost of Adobe Acrobat Pro is significantly high especially when compared with other PDF editors.

Sayma
Sayma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Really good for what it is.

Reviewed on 13/6/2023

It's a great tool where you can do everything in one go if you have a subscription.

It's a great tool where you can do everything in one go if you have a subscription.

Pros

I like how it has a lot of extra features which other pdf software don't have, for example redacting. You can convert pdfs into a lot of different types of files without having to leave the document or enter another page.

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit fiddly to click on something but other than that it's quite easy to use.

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acrobat Pro

Reviewed on 7/12/2023

Pros

We like the interface, super easy transition from Reader to Std or Pro

Cons

The cost is a big factor, we have decided to remain with Adobe for the time being, and just in the midst or transitioning to subscription licensing.

Zyad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The #1 PDF Editor

Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Adobe Acrobat Pro is the most important software on any device, and I have been using it for a long...

Adobe Acrobat Pro is the most important software on any device, and I have been using it for a long time, but I am using many other applications that provide some missing options in Adobe Acrobat Pro such as the OCR.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat Pro is the most used PDF editor in the world. Adobe Acrobat Pro has many good features, I like the user interface of Adobe Acrobat Pro as it is easy to use.

Cons

Adobe Acrobat Pro in my opinion is not the best because it consumes a lot from the recourses. Also, the OCR tool is bad is the worst, it does not give accurate results, and does not support many languages. I wish that Adobe Acrobat Pro OCR supports Arabic language.

juciene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Test Adobe Acrobat Pro

Reviewed on 7/8/2023

Pros

Adobe Acrobat Pro is a versatile program with many useful resources for working with PDF documents, such as editing and converting PDFs, including resizing images, adding text, and changing the font and text size. You can also convert PDFs to other file formats, such as Word, Excel and PowerPoint, create forms: Adobe Acrobat Pro allows you to create interactive forms within PDF documents.

Cons

Performance: On some systems, especially those with limited hardware resources, Adobe Acrobat Pro may be slow to start and use.

Celeste
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Ultimate PDF Creation Tool

Reviewed on 4/7/2023

Adobe Acrobat Pro is a robust tool for PDF creation and editing. Although it may come with a higher...

Adobe Acrobat Pro is a robust tool for PDF creation and editing. Although it may come with a higher cost, it has proven itself to be a dependable tool for my professional endeavors.

Pros

The software offers extensive capabilities for creating, editing, and sharing PDF files, catering to various needs ranging from basic documents to intricate forms, presentations, and portfolios.

Cons

Adobe Acrobat Pro often comes with a high price tag, which can be particularly burdensome for individuals or small businesses seeking cost-effective solutions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best in class PDF editor on the market

Reviewed on 6/6/2023

Pros

It has an easy interface and the user experience is amazing. The number of tools you have at your disposal is huge

Cons

Probably there are so many tools and sometimes it's overwhelming all of that, even if it's an easy to use tool. Also the majority of these tools are available with the free version.

Sujata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super Useful

Reviewed on 16/7/2023

Overall, Acrobat has been my go-to software for viewing and editing PDF documents and it has saved ...

Overall, Acrobat has been my go-to software for viewing and editing PDF documents and it has saved me a lot of time by reducing all the hassles that we have to face from other softwares.

Pros

The ability to edit PDFs is very useful. I have been using it for almost 2 years now and since then it has added so many new features to edit/view the pdf documents and one of the very good ones is digital signatures. It has saved so much time for me.

Cons

The pricing could be lowered a little and I don't know if it applies for anybody else but the app version has too many ads in it.

Mahesh
Mahesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat Pro is best for PDFs and Form digit signature

Reviewed on 18/5/2023

Making safe forms, sending them for signatures, making registration forms, and using online...

Making safe forms, sending them for signatures, making registration forms, and using online storage. Adobe is time efficient in many situations. I like to use Adobe Reader to read medical books and articles because it provides a good reading experience and lets me highlight key passages for taking notes. One solution offered by Adobe that has successfully solved issues is the ability to manage documents remotely.

Pros

A powerful tool for creating and editing PDFs, Adobe Acrobat also allows us to read PDF files. When editing, we can add images, logos, and other content.

Cons

Adobe acrobat Pro except for charges of premium features which is very high. And the Speed is sometimes become slow but the overall performance is good.

Bas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does what it should do!

Reviewed on 4/1/2024

Pros

We use it to edit PDF files. Thats exactly what is does and it works perfect.

Cons

None. Everything is ok for the pdf editor.

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat is Amazing

Reviewed on 17/11/2023

Adobe Acrobat Pro is my go to software for saving files. As mentioned above I enjoy the ease of...

Adobe Acrobat Pro is my go to software for saving files. As mentioned above I enjoy the ease of editing and sharing documents. It is very user friendly and easy to manage and learn how to use all of the different tools.

Pros

I like that I can add notes and pin them to certain sections of the document for others to see. I like the ease of editing PDFs which allows for them to be clean after editing rather than things being misaligned.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Acrobat Pro.

ferdinand
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Adobe Acrobat Pro review

Reviewed on 15/8/2023

Pros

what i love about this, is how I can easily view any pdf, make quick edits and sign it. there are also more features to try than the standard version.

Cons

it can be a bit pricy, and i wont advise a beginner to use this just yet.

Alternatives Considered

Smallpdf and PDF Studio

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Acrobat Pro

I choose it because of the nice interface.
Hailey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just makes my job easier

Reviewed on 11/9/2023

Overall, Adobe Acrobat is the best program for any business. Definitely makes my job easier

Overall, Adobe Acrobat is the best program for any business. Definitely makes my job easier

Pros

I cant type out everything I love about using Adobe acrobat, its just a great resource to have in a business. I use it every single day from signing contracts, building submittals, editing document, etc. if you aren't using it you are missing out

Cons

I cant think of any issues I've had, there is nothing I dislike about using this program. I think its the perfect resource.

Alaa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best PDF software

Reviewed on 13/8/2023

Adobe Acrobat Pro is the best of PDF files and the oldest software.

Adobe Acrobat Pro is the best of PDF files and the oldest software.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat Pro is very secure, we used it to create a template with restrictions in some content, which was fantastic. in addition, we trust the digital sign only from Adobe.

Cons

Adobe Acrobat Pro updates are many and annoying

Tanya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe is essential to our document management

Reviewed on 3/7/2023

Pros

Adobe Acrobat Pro is easy to use and cost effective. In this age, when so much work is done electronically, Adobe provides and easy and secure process for document management.

Cons

Some of the functions are not as intuitive as I would like.

Rahul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Edit PDF and manage documents

Reviewed on 2/6/2023

Pros

It offers advanced powerful editing features for PDF and even allows users to modify texts, images and graphics within a pdf file. Also, it offers tools for creating interactive forms within PDF files.

Cons

The tool is quite resource-intensive especially while working with bigger files and it can impact the performance of the process, also the costing of the product is on the higher side.

Metin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best PDF Viewer and Editor So Far

Reviewed on 5/8/2023

Buy and use. You will definitely not regret it.

Buy and use. You will definitely not regret it.

Pros

By far the best PDF viewer and editor on the market. It never lets you down.

Cons

I expected the PDF editing tool to work better. Because i know Adobe can do it!

Shea Sheenamae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Organized

Reviewed on 8/9/2023

Helpful

Helpful

Pros

It helps users easily manage to view documents without ruining the format of the file.

Cons

Sometimes, it lags due to high volume of pages present in one file. e.g. 100+ above pages

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Navigate

Reviewed on 14/9/2023

My company is very satisfied with the Adobe Acrobat Pro software.

My company is very satisfied with the Adobe Acrobat Pro software.

Pros

I use Adobe daily for work. The ease of use is very appealing to me.

Cons

There is not anything that comes to mind.

Komi
Komi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PDF convertion

Reviewed on 22/10/2023

I liked the software since i discovered it and we still using it

I liked the software since i discovered it and we still using it

Pros

I have a nice experience with the adobe acrobat software and it gave us the opportunities deal with our professional documents . the software helps to convert simple document into pdf files and uploading dignital signatures on documents works well for us. We generally use it to manage documents too.

Cons

The software doesn't need to pay before using it and i really appreciate that so anything is least on it.

Lucas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat Pro is Great

Reviewed on 18/12/2023

Pros

I like that Acrobat makes editing, sharing, and converting documents very easy, as everything can be done in one place. The UI is also intuitive, and there are a lot of features to use.

Cons

No real issues, however perhaps there could be updates more often.

Leonel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Utilidad de Adobe Acrobat pro

Reviewed on 20/7/2023

It's very easy to use, so l recommend it as a quick tool to edit your documents.

It's very easy to use, so l recommend it as a quick tool to edit your documents.

Pros

This software helps save time due to the additional editing functionality. if you already know Adobe Suite it will be very easy to get used to Adobe Acrobat Pro.It is edeal tool if you work editing many documents and manipulating graphics from a static point.

Cons

It is no free software, although the license is relatively not that expensive if we see the benefits it brings.

Magda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software for document management

Reviewed on 5/9/2023

Overall very good despite the couple of problems.

Overall very good despite the couple of problems.

Pros

Easy to quickly send documents for signatures and track their progress. Creating ready templates is a good option to, allows to save a lot of time on basic admin duties.

Cons

Some functions disappear from the desktop version so I need to use the browser version. It's not that easy to find a solution to this or contact support.

razakou
razakou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Digital signature of documents

Reviewed on 18/8/2023

Pros

It is one of the best software for digital signature and documents management online

Cons

The storage tools have to be perfect than now