67 reviews

KashFlow

Accounting and Payroll software for small businesses

4.2 /5 (67 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.2
/
5
Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.1
84% recommended this app
67 reviews
Stephen S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I haven't time to learn PayRoll as well

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 30/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Kashflow has been a life-saver for me and my business; I do not have the time to learn how to book keep properly or run a Payroll. It means I can focus on the aspects of my business that I need to develop and give less time to admin.

Pros

It does what it says on the tin. So, it will run your payroll for you, tracking Tax & NI, produce P45s/P60s and submit data to the Government. It basically does everything you'd expect a payroll software to do. Payroll is complicated and KashFlow Payroll does its best to simplify this fr you; actually, I could not run my business without it.

Cons

The biggest annoyance is that you have to login to it separately from the main KashFlow program. Whilst it integrates the two at a data level really well, I don't understand why I cannot click seamlessly between the two.

Also, I think it lacks some features:
- I'd like it to handle and submit P11D forms
- It'd be nice if it integrated more tightly with Government so as well as submitting it also, showed me my tax balance owed. That would be a nice feature.
- Fixing a payroll mistake is a bit cumbersome as you have to roll back any intervening weeks. It'd nice if there was a simple tool for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Will G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services

Fine software and fine service

Reviewed on 14/7/2014
Review Source: GetApp

I am very happy with Kashflow. Easy to set up and use but sophisticated enough to cope with everything a typical small business might want. I particularly like the PayPal integration and the more integration that happens, the better as far as I am concerned. Being able to access accounting data from anywhere and even better allowing your accountant to access it has been a tremendous timesaver. I also like the automated back-ups and the ability to switch easily between the accounts of multiple businesses. They even reduced the price to a level where it could not become an issue.

Pros

Ease of set-up and use
Your accountant and you can easily get access to the original data from anywhere
Good handling of multiple sets of accounts
OK Reports
Integration with other systems
Reasonably priced

Cons

Does not automatically integrate with everything I want it to (yet!)
Standard reporting is adequate rather than extensive
Can't think of anything else

Sudhir S.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Kashflow works

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was easy to set up and get started. The reporting functionality meets all my business needs such as VAT return, Profit & loss and Balance sheet to satisfy end of year accounting.

Cons

On the rare occasion it's good to speak to customer services although most of my queries have been dealt with through email customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jason L.

Better than SAGE by a mile

Reviewed on 17/8/2011
Review Source: GetApp

After wrestling with Sage for a few years, too complicated for the sole trader etc, KashFlow is ideal as long as one realises it is not a final accounts package. It is a very simple and easy to use book keeping programme. A business will still need to employ an accountant for end of year purposes, but at least the information is presented in the correct format, ultimately saving one's hard earn cash ending up in the hands of the accountancy profession....

Pros

Very easy to learn and use. Data is stored on their own secure servers. Mistakes can be easily corrected unlike on most accountancy packages.

Cons

Changing between screens can be slow on some occcassions as the programme is not on personal computer.

Karen E.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 7/11/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brett W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 14/5/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Harpreet K.
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 201-500 Employees

good

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

everything is good about the software...it is easy to use and I like the point conversion.

Cons

All good no complains. Please do not make this section mandatory.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dan S.

Really good product, easy to use.

Reviewed on 19/8/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: Easy to raise invoices and integrate with paypal.

Cons: They sent a few too many emails in the trial period

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kabiru O.

Rating only

Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Review Source: GetApp
Taqi M.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

PAYROLL

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience with Kashflow

Pros

We like the product and easy to use functions

Cons

Sometime support is weak but overall is ok

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tom K.
Industry: Computer Hardware

Easy to use, awful to get support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

KashFlow is a really easy to use system for small businesses and handles CIS correctly which is a plus.

Cons

The support provided by Iris & KashFlow is truly abysmal. The support staff always tell you to ask your accountant which is nonsense.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent for UK customers who don't plan to do expenses 'on the go'

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Good, enthusiastic people. Particularly good for UK clients who don't need on-the-go.

Pros

VAT and HRMC 'Make Data Digital' integration
UK based, so available during the morning
Great customer service via chat or phone callback

Cons

Their app doesn't allow on-the-road expenses loading, e.g. photo of a receipt loading instantly. Instead it's via dropbox, and is awkward. They claim to working on improvements but if on the road is important to you you'll need to look elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Ann D.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

easy use of kashflow payroll

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to do payroll and being someone of little experience in that department it has made it really easy for me to accomplish this task without being scared of doing it..... I would highly recommend it for small/medium business who want value for money or large business with a dedicated HR department

Pros

I have been using Kashflow Payroll for over a year …. it is one the easiest software solution I have ever used I can complete my payroll and all documentation printed off inside 10 minutes

Cons

the only downfall is support... you have to email support and unfortunately they can take up to 48 hours to reply which is usually a bit too long for me I think in this matter you need an answer more promptly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Glen A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Happy with kashflow, simple to use and reasonably priced

Pros

I don't have time for complicated systems and kashflow is simple and easy

Cons

I havent found much to moan about this software

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lydia K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent piece of software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve been using KashFlow for the past 2 years. I find it very efficient and effective. It is easy to use and customer service is always on hand if you have a problem.

Pros

Easy to navigate and use.
Data entry is quick

Cons

Importing can sometimes be difficult as all the titles have to be ones up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Philip caplan - the C.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not the best of breed!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/8/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

One of the more simple screen layouts for a cloud accounting app.
Easier to use than most competitors.
If UK small business not using FX than a very good bet.

Cons

No foreign currency bank accounts supported.
Poor technical back-up where problem is not straightforward.
Lack of connecting apps compared to competitors.
Compared to Xero and QB Online lack of functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Ashish S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Kashflow feedback

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Payroll system is very easy to manage. Easy to add and delete employees and generate P60 and P45 forms.

Cons

The User interface is slightly outdated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lee O.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

Good but does have some annoying bits

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Easy to set up - Good interface that guides you.
Good selection of Youtube Videos to help with getting started
Well organized dashboard - makes it easy to find functions
Good project management features
Can import bank statements

Cons

Lots of annoying bits:
-Have to manually add shipping, sales tax, and discounts, which is a pain
-Importing data can be annoying because you have to make sure all dates and prices are in UK format - why can it convert the format automatically?
-No mobile apps

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sandeep G.

Very Efficient and saves me soo much time!

Reviewed on 12/8/2011
Review Source: GetApp

KashFlow Software is what it says on the tin.. Easy to use without any accounting jargon! Ive been using the system for well over 6 months now and can't stress how much its made my processes more streemline. I have an iPad and when a sale has been made, I bring up KashFlow and ping over an invoice with a Pay Now link and thats it!! The most important or the best thing I love about the system is that fact that I can track how much I've spent on advertising against how much revenue its made. So I instantly know what works and what isn't working.

Cons

It would be great if I could assign a person to a specific area of the system. However it does allow more then one person person to be logged on at the same time.

Andrew D.

Super online accounting

Reviewed on 18/3/2010
Review Source: GetApp

Simple - no software to install, can access from anywhere and the website features upgraded instantly.

Nice job Duane!

Pros

This is a shining light in the world of business services. This is what every service should be like. Simple, reliable, gets the job done - but also the team is in the same country and when you need help you get it in plain English and quickly.

Cons

It doesn't come with a free bottle of wine? .....

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

kashflow payroll

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Makes it easier for me to be compliant with HMRC with automatic filing. Also, I have input is the employee information and the rest is done. Not too expensive.

Pros

Tax deductions are done for you, you only need to input other data.
Submits into the HMRC
Keeps you up to date when payments need to be made to HMRC

Cons

Can't customise your payslips, more tutorials that are readily available as you use the software.
Different levels for the software like a beginner, intermediate etc.
Because some of the colleagues don't have the info I need so their tax deductions but I don't know how to solve the issue I have to support.
Too much reliance on online support. Need a telephone no.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Craig L.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: Self Employed

Saves lots of time

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use for our accounting purposes - saving lots of time

Cons

Reconcilliation process is different for a few banks and it can be confusing at times with duplicate transactions etc

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tony N.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Horrifically bureaucratic sign up process

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Integration with kashflow so no manual journals needed an attraction.

Cons

Sign up process is terrible. Lots of v. Complex questions about eligibility for certain schemes that were not explained. Help buttons and videos were useless. I abandoned after 2 hours and went Back to my payroll provider. Since migrated to brightpay whose sign up was so much easier

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Merry S.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Improve your administration and account management

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 22/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This system is in comparison to many the most complete and widest range of tools, it is really imperative to have it active in your departments associated with the company's finances, KashFlow is a cloud-based accounting solution with which you can use and mold To almost any type of company, Features include payroll and reports, purchasing management, billing, credit control, accounting, users can create invoices and set up alerts for payment due, it is very complete if we analyze it, and Really useful, although very few people use it, it would be good to know more so they make more updates and improve the platform to please more customers.

Pros

KashFlow provides users with a large number of functions and tools that allow any company to manage with great accuracy and strength with their accounts and billing processes. If you need a program that helps you understand how to enter accounting and administrative transactions, this may be one of the best solutions in the entire market. There are different pricing options, this makes it easy to implement in any company regardless of the value of your The company, or the amount of capital available, has a mobile version so you can see your accounts in motion and also bill customers. This will save time and money and you will not need to hire accountants since even a finance analyst could easily keep the company's accounting.

Cons

I honestly do not find disturbing flaws in the platform, we could mention that the board could use several colors to make it look more visual and thus distinguish between the accounting operations however it has a function to differentiate only that you have to take time to understand and use it, The Configuration is probably the hardest part, and complicated to understand, but in my opinion most accounting systems are difficult to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Clive C.

Saved us £1500 is postage alone

Reviewed on 12/2/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Have used Sage for twenty years we looked at all the online - We tested all the other systems and Kashflow was the quickest to set up the easiest to use. Although customer support is by email its very quick so why wasted hours on a phone. They also offer a discount at http://kf.cm/LrG3g1

Pros

invoices, statements and reminder letters all by email.
Payroll can be included.
Simple to set up.
Quick Support via email - you can be working on the items instead of hanging on the end if a phone and then you also have a clear answer which you can refer to in the future
Value for money
No long Term Contract

Cons

Last time I checked I could not include the supplies invoice number of the payment remittence advice.

Response from KashFlow Software

Hi there - thanks for your invaluable review. Enjoy the product!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use