Paycom

4.4 (613)
Cloud-based human capital management (HCM) software

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(613)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

84%
recommended this app

613 Software options

Morgan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

System still needs a ton of design upgrades to match competitor's offerings/meet business...

Reviewed on 5/12/2017

Pros

ESS Dashboard/Tiles and notification menu.
Ability to send automated "no thank you letters" to rejected interview candidates
Test sample paychecks
Total comp letters
Dynamic Benefits / Open Enrollment Process

Cons

No historical reporting
No option for change reports to pull one or two field items and does not show effective dates
System glitches in LMS (when importing external content) - Dashboard does not reflect "percentage complete"; issues with completed courses showing as still needing to be complete despite confirmation
Phantom period in Time Off Module
Position Management/Org chart has to be manually changed. Position seats are not updated when a PAF is submitted.
Applicant Tracking Module is confusing (too many dashboards and the dashboards do not populate the correct data)
Can't hide unfilled/unused custom fields
Performance Review Module not very dynamic/customizable
Survey function not very dynamic/customizable (no logic)
No Job Description function/Module
401k changes wont feed to our external vendor
Too many individual steps to accomplish one task (i.e. build a check list)

In general, the system is not as user friendly / customizable / dynamic as it was sold to us as.

Response from Paycom

Morgan, our team would like to connect with you regarding your feedback. Paycom is committed to being a valuable partner and we want to make sure you are receiving the maximum benefit out of the system. Based on the items listed in your feedback, we believe we can help alleviate some of the challenges you may be having. We¿re always adding additional functionality to the Paycom solution and we want to verify you are receiving those updates. We will have a member of our team reach out to you and you can always reach out to your Paycom specialist at any time. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you.

Terri M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom is the Way to Go with all HR needs

Reviewed on 28/7/2021

As a startup business, using Paycom for all HR needs has been a blessing. The integration with our other platforms has been seamless.

Pros

Paycom is very user friendly for employees, having the manager on the go feature on the app is perfect for admins.

Cons

I haven’t found anything so far that I didn’t like

Alternatives Considered

TriNet, Zenefits, BambooHR and Paychex Flex

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Pricing was by far the best, and functionality. Paycom had what we needed all in one place, and great reps to help with the set up.

Response from Paycom

Terri, we're thrilled to hear of your experience and excited to hear you find our software user friendly! Thank you for the 5-star review.

Samia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom Overall Review

Reviewed on 11/12/2019

It's helped solve a lot of on boarding process problems. It's helped simplify the process of a new hire since on boarding is now mainstreamed through Paycom. We did have a hiccup once with our W2's not being correct and have had to go back and fourth with the company on a few things. The software overall is awesome. I think the issues lie within the back end on the company.

Pros

How easy it was to learn and catch on to things within the system. The neat features and wizards in place to help set things up.

Cons

Sometimes when I reach out with a question to our rep, the rep doesn't read my email thoroughly to understand what I am asking so sometimes I have to repeat myself or word something differently.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Paycom had a lot more features than Ultipro. User friendly.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Samia! We are so thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and will be sure to share it with our team! If you have any additional feedback you would like to share, please, feel free to reach out to us at feedbac[email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Loved as an admin

Reviewed on 19/1/2021

Overall, I liked Paycom, it helped us consolidate HRIS and Payroll into one platform and upload mass employee data rather than having to enter it by hand.

Pros

As an Admin in the background I loved the reporting capabilities! You can report on anything and everything and customize the report however you'd like.

Cons

The team did not find it fully user friendly. It would take a lot of clicks to find what they were looking for. Also, by moving to Paycom, it made our 401k process a lot more manual. Having to enter employee rate changes by hand and upload 401k deductions by hand as well.

Response from Paycom

We're glad to see you have enjoyed our software and customized reporting capabilities! We're interested in learning more about your feedback and how we can earn a 5-star rating from you. Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

Shayla P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best all around payroll/HRIS that I've used thus far

Reviewed on 23/1/2019

This is a great HRIS and payroll system. Probably not for smaller companies though.

Pros

This system has everything payroll and HR related. There are lots of features such as applicant tracking, onboarding, employee profiles, pto, time tracking, tax credits, and you are able to give different access to different admins - for example give only payroll access to the finance department, or only applicant tracking for recruiters. The customer service team assigned to your company are great at getting back with you on your issues.

Cons

A lot of the features though aren't user friendly. There is a lot of capabilities that could be simplified. Some of the features that we pay for, such as applicant tracking, have a lot of sub features that we don't use at all - yet still have to pay for them.
There are lots of updates every once in a while, and it's frustrating when something that you're used to doing, is completely changed - and sometimes not for the better.

Response from Paycom

We're so thrilled to read about your experience with Paycom so far! Additionally, we'd love to learn more about your feedback regarding additional features not being used as we always welcome input, ideas or suggestions from our clients. Please reach out to your Paycom client support specialist as they can assist you further.

Sean m. H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom Full Featured Solution

Reviewed on 10/12/2020

New Leaf wanted to get a better payroll processing solution in place and Paycom delivers that in spades. The employee self service modules will make us more efficient over the long haul.

Pros

Paycom started out as a payroll processing system for New Leaf. Today we are launching the employee self service solutions that will give our agents control over their HR world at our company. The product is very easy to use and has features that cross over all areas of HR solutions.

Cons

The pricing seems on the high side but the solution does deliver on the promises that the sales people make for it. The pricing is complicated and they charge for every solution you launch.

Response from Paycom

We're glad to hear you find our software user friendly and it has helped streamline your HR tasks. We appreciate your feedback, and feel free to share any other enhancements with your dedicated specialists or with our team at [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Support & Service

Reviewed on 5/3/2020

We have a fairly mobile workforce, so having the Employee Self-Service and Manager on the Go platforms is important. Our employees have ease of use, so they are able to get their payroll information on their phones or tablets. It is easy to set them up - and reset their passwords when they forget them. One feature that I like is the single sign-in for all functions - as other payroll systems have had separate log-ins for time and attendance versus payroll.

Pros

The functions of Paycom mirror other HRIS solutions. We primarily use it for payroll as well as time and attendance, but we are expanding to incorporate other aspects of the platform. The distinguishing factor for Paycom versus other solutions I have used is their service. When I have a question, our dedicated Service Representative is extremely quick to respond (within an hour). If she is not the appropriate person to answer the question, she facilitates the introduction rather than simply telling me to call someone else.

Cons

I haven't had any negative experiences with this software. The platform operates similar to other platforms that I have used, including ADP and Paychex.

Response from Paycom

We are thrilled to be able to support you and your organization! Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience!

Jeremy I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best payroll software on the marker

Reviewed on 30/10/2019

Overall experience is great. Allows us to process payroll quickly and move on to other pressing job duties quickly.

Pros

Most appreciate the ability to call and speak to a knowledgeable live person to answer any questions we may have, whether it be how do I make this change or can you check to see if I have this setting correct.

Cons

Would like to see the quarterly reports just a tiny bit sooner.

Alternatives Considered

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

Paycom allowed us to do so much more for the same price.

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Had used Paycom with a previous employer and really liked it.

Response from Paycom

Jeremy, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are thrilled that you are enjoying the dedicated support that each client receives! We will share your feedback regarding the quarterly reports with our product teams.

Anthony B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom complete HRIS and Payroll system

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Paycom helps streamline the on-going tasks of on-boarding and HRIS management. The software cuts own time-consuming aspects of people management and has increased the efficiency of the HR and Finance departments.

Pros

Paycom is an efficient and user friendly HRIS system that includes applicant tracking, on-boarding, payroll, and HR metrics. This is a wonderful, cost friendly tool for small non-profits.

Cons

The initial set-up is cumbersome and requires a good amount of upfront effort. However, once this process is complete, using the day-to-day programs are fairly easy.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

Paycom was more cost efficient and easier to use.

Switched From

SentricHR

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Paycom offered a better price, and had less "frills" than Bamboo.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback! We're thrilled you find our software easy to navigate. Please share any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Edward V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 15/1/2019

great software to have handy at the ready for any of your financial set up with your employer.

Pros

This software is extremely intuitive and easy to use. login, clock in, clock out. Any information is available to you at any time via App. Everyone I work with who have used this product rarely ever has anything negative to say about it. 4-5 stars every time. During my recent purchase of my house i was able to pull up all my verifyable finatials through the app in a momments notice in just seconds.

Cons

App view vs desktop view is a little different and made it a little difficult for the first 15 minutes. Other than that, there are no cons.

Response from Paycom

Edward, thank you for the review! We're so happy to read that you were able to access your information when you needed it during the home buying process. Congratulations!

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good but a lot of kinks

Reviewed on 16/2/2021

overall good and we think it will ultimately become what we need it to be.

Pros

does a lot, once set up will really streamline operations and limit employer work for employees

Cons

difficult deployment, not set up for us properly and taking a lot of time and training to work out kinks and properly train teams

Alternatives Considered

Namely and Paylocity

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear you find our software helps streamline your HR tasks. We appreciate your feedback, and feel free to share any other enhancements with our team at [email protected]

Jamie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of Accessing Employee Personnel Information

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Overall it has been a very positive experience. Friendly staff and software is easy to access and use. Even when accessing the employee portal it has been fairly easy.

Pros

I mainly use this to access personnel information for meetings and to keep my [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] informed. The program is easy to navigate, access information, and run reports for groups of employees.

Cons

At first it was confusing to figure out running reports without having to contact someone at paycom but the more you learn about the software the easier it is to figure things out on your own.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback! We're thrilled you find our software easy to navigate. Please share any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom Review

Reviewed on 21/3/2019

Pros

I had to have this software for work. It was very easy to use. You logged in and checked in when you started the day. Then you checked out and logged out when the day ended. It was a nice tool for work. I could also request time off and see my pay stubs. That was a nice feature of the software.

Cons

I did not really like how we had to clock in and out for lunch. That was kind of annoying when maybe you got back 1 or 2 minutes late, and it was late on your schedule. I also did not like how sometimes it would not log me out. I had checked out for the day and then I came back the next day, and I was still checked in from the previous day. That was a bit unusual, but did not happen very often.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the multiple features of Paycom. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to continue to provide a 5-star experience.

Damaris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great complete HRIS system with Payroll. Great Value

Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Very happy to strongly recommend Paycom. They have a great product, great customer care and at a very good value. We evaluated 10 other HRIS systems with Payroll and are glad we chose the right company.

Pros

Complete solution for growing companies with huge functionalities and a system to keep you out of trouble with all the HR and DOL rules etc. Superior customer support. We have been very happy with the very high level of customer support, training and systems work. I have not worked with a vendor before that had this high level of support. They really care and make sure you understand the product well and how to maximize the benefits. Other software vendors we've used for HR as well as other products had nowhere near this level of support.

Cons

Its a very good product. I just want the company to continue to prioritize upgrades based on customer feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Payroll Provider

Reviewed on 12/2/2021

Everyone is very responsive and responds to you with in 24 hours, although I have honestly never had a response be that slow, they are always faster. There are reports for everything making is much easier for our business to do reporting.

Pros

Paycom is very user friendly, easy to navigate, and the customer service is excellent and very knowledgeable. Paycom wants you to use all there is in their system and continue to teach users how to get the most from the products.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with staff clocking in for the day, but that is mostly due to internet issues.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad to see you have enjoying our software and reporting capabilities. Feel free to share any enhancements you would like to see with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom is great for your HR needs

Reviewed on 10/12/2018

Pros

Paycom is like a one stop shop for your HR needs. It makes it easy to manage your work schedule/paycheck deductions/benefits/trainings as an employee and as a manager. I have used this numerous times to check to see when I am next working if unsure. With the ease of a few clicks I am able to adjust my paycheck deductions when necessary without having the hassle of paperwork or going to an HR office. I am able to clearly see which training I need to complete, and get a little notification for anything I have left to get done. I really enjoy being able to have all of these documents online in one place online, rather than having to access multiple sites, or have a physical pile of paperwork.

Cons

I don't really have cons for this software. It took me about a half hour to become completely accustomed to using the site.

Response from Paycom

Andrew, thank you for the wonderfully detailed review about the features of the Paycom solution! We're happy to partner with you and your organization.

Clarice I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom is the Best

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

We are able to track our employees time sheets and make sure everyone is working on time for the proper amount of hours

Pros

Using Paycom makes signing in and out of work super easy
It has a mobile platform so can be done from your phone
Able to request days off and sick days as well as manage how many days you have off
Can easily access tax forms when necessary

Cons

If you forget to sign in/out or sign out too early then you cannot fix it yourself you have to add a request and sometimes it is a little cumbersome. Overall however it solves all problems of managing employees time.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the easy navigation through the app. Feel free to share any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Misty M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom Makes Payroll Easy

Reviewed on 16/6/2020

Overall, I think Paycom is great for collecting and keeping time records for employees. Managers are able to update or change anything as needed. Employees don't have to worry about faxing or scanning their individual time cards. This can be done anywhere on your cell phone or on the computer which helps make it less of a headache.

Pros

I love how easy Paycom makes collecting time cards. We used paper time cards previously and they had to fax or scan them in to us one by one. This allows each individual to do their logging in and out on their phone. It's easy to use, convenient and user friendly.

Cons

Like anything, it just takes time to get used to it. Once you have it down you are good, but just being patient initially until you understand how to operate it.

Response from Paycom

Thank you, Misty! We're thrilled our app is saving time for you and your employees and streamlining your processes! If you would like to share any additional feedback, please reach out to your dedicated support team or email us at [email protected]

Irum V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Great experience with Paycom after my company switched over from another system I had the opportunity to see how much easier Paycom is versus the others.

Pros

Paycom is very convenient and accessible. It allows the ability to access employee documents easily. Paystubs, Tax documents, reminders and more. It takes away the trouble of having to call someone asking where something is as everything can be accessed easily through the Paycom portal.

Cons

Nothing that I disliked about this software

Response from Paycom

Irum, we're so happy we can provide you with a great and easy experience as your HR technology provider. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything.

Dean B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PayCom saves time and money

Reviewed on 25/9/2018

We have been with PayCom for 5+ years and are very happy with the product. In fact, we were involved in working with ACE corporate in their determination to make PayCom the preferred payroll, HRIS vendor for all ACE stores.

Pros

PayCom is easy to use across a large number of locations. The payroll and HRIS are highly functional.

Cons

The company sometimes forget about the client when making changes to the programs and testing changes across the entire platform.

Response from Paycom

Dean, thank you so much for the review and feedback. We never want to forget about you. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any questions regarding enhancements and related training on the Paycom solution.

Holly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paycom is a good program

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

I like Paycom pretty much across the board. It’s user friendly and gives access to most needed records.

Pros

Paycom is fairly easy to use. I like having access to my paystubs, etc. I am overall pleased with it.

Cons

I find it inconvenient when manually posting a time entry. It has too many ways to post inaccurately. It could be improved there.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for sharing, Holly! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. Please let us know if there are any other enhancements we can make to further improve your experience at [email protected]

Dwight M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system for viewing my paystubs early!!

Reviewed on 22/7/2021

Works fantastic, view paystubs early!

Pros

I love that i can access my pay stubs before my actual pay day! it brings a little bit of excitement as I am in sales. Its always exciting to see what the final pay out will be for pay check and commission.

Cons

Honestly, everything works great with Paycom, ive been with my company for five years and i have never experience any difficulties with paycom

Response from Paycom

We're thrilled to hear our software has enhanced your company's abilities to access your paystubs! Thank you 5-star review.

Edwin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not a good experience at all

Reviewed on 12/1/2019

We have been with Paycom for three years and the money I have spent with them has, many times, felt like I am being taken advantage of. If anyone wonders why we still use them, it is not easy changing payroll companies for a 300 person firm. I am sure their intentions are good, their product is not bad but their handling of problems is atrocious. It is unbelievably frustrating and 2019 is the year we start with someone else. There are a lot of good people there and a lot of poor management. Maybe they should take some of the little guys and move them up the ladder.

Pros

The time it took to convert from ADP to Paycom was good, but not high quality. Daily tech support was very good but levels above that began to go downhill.quickly.

Cons

Just about everything. Promises were made in the beginning and some of them were, literally, just lies. These empty promises were just completely ignored.
Initial implementation was riddled with problems and very little support from tech side. Follow-up issues were addressed with "I promise to make sure everything is resolved". I heard this from a number of higher level people and never heard from them again. Every year our W2s were sent out incorrect without being allowed to review them prior to posting them to employees. Adjustments were made to our bi-weekly payroll without our knowledge and it took sometimes days or weeks to get explanations. We were charged for things that we were told were part of the payroll processing fee. There are so many things they do wrong, consistently, it is hard to give them any credit for what they do right.

Response from Lanie

Edwin, we’re sorry to read you are unhappy with your Paycom experience. Our goal is to be your valued and trusted partner and we would welcome the opporturnity to resolve any questions or concerns you may have. A member of our team will reach out to you to follow up.

Kelcey P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HRIS

Reviewed on 20/5/2019

Pros

I love the that Paycom gives me the ability to customize my experience. The website is very user friendly and the customer support is friendly and quick to respond.

Cons

I have not found anything that I don't like about the Paycom system yet. The only thing that is not an option yet is to log in to the client side from the app on my phone. But this isn't necessarily a con because I can still login through the internet on my phone.

Response from Paycom

Kelcey, thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you find Paycom very user friendly.

Scott R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paycom for simplicity

Reviewed on 25/4/2020

Pros

Paycom is great for web time card clocking features and payroll. We have many users using it for web time and requesting vacation time requests. It’s not too difficult to understand. Also the recent update to the mobile app made it easier for managers to approve requests and timesheets on the go.

Cons

Report writing would be a great feature to build custom reports.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review, Scott! We're thrilled to see you are enjoying the app and our products! We'd love to answer any questions you may have about our custom report options. Please feel free to connect with your organization's dedicated support specialist or with our team at [email protected]