584 reviews

Paycom

Cloud-based human capital management (HCM) software

4.4 /5 (584 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
584 reviews
Armaan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom is Incredible and has the best support team!

Reviewed on 1/5/2020

Engaging with our employees has been so much more efficient with Paycom! They love the interface and once they got the hang of using it, we began to learn things from them as we made our transition.

Pros

There are so many features within Paycom that we utilize to make our operations smoother and mainly to communicate messages from the top level all the way to our team members.

Cons

There are still times where you have to jump through certain hoops to get to an end goal, or a particular report is dug down deep somewhere, but for the most part, Paycom has been user friendly and their support team is great.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Armaan! We're thrilled you have enjoyed working with our sales team and our support specialists! We appreciate your feedback, and we encourage you to continue sharing any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated support team.

Susie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product and Support

Reviewed on 6/11/2019

The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

Pros

This product has high technology and excellent ease of use. It is ever changing and improving to allow you to keep up with the latest technology. Paycom also will customize your product for your individual companies use. The customer support is outstanding and they are always there to assist you!

Cons

There isn't much I don't love about Paycom. They have outstanding support and walk me through each portion of the program. The only issue I have had with Paycom is not having the Back Benefits automatically calculated. BUT this feature is coming soon!

Response from Paycom

Susie, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so thrilled that you enjoy using our products.

Joel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Paycom

Reviewed on 26/6/2020

My overall experience using Paycom is great! I've been using it for over seven years now and have had minimal issues.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use Paycom. The interface is very user friendly and easy to navigate. I use Paycom weekly to approve time sheets and process PAFs for my employees. I like that Paycom provides videos that show you how to use all their features. The mobile app is also an essential part of my work as sometimes i am not near a computer to access Paycom. The App is very easy to use and very convenient.

Cons

What i like least about Paycom is that sometime i feel like i'm clicking on a bunch of links to get to my destination. Paycom has gotten better with time but when I am in a hurry and need to get somewhere quick, it feels like it takes forever with all the links i have to click.

Response from Paycom

Joel, thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you find Paycom to be user friendly! We appreciate your feedback, please be sure to let us know if there are any other improvements you would like to see at [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Paycom - Improving the Task of Running Payroll

Reviewed on 9/10/2020

Hard sales - it was not a comfortable sales process AT ALL. Lots of promises not all of which were fulfilled. Implementation team was great but I had to push really hard on some things that I knew must be there but my specialist didn't know about yet. BUT, we previously had a full time payroll manager and a part time recruiter, plus an HR generalist for our past system. Now we have one person doing all admin at about .75 FTE. We aren't maximizing the software but it's better than what we had before.

Pros

The employee self service feature and timecard management is fantastic. Their core philosophy is that employees enter, manage and approve their own time. There's a learning curve for sure, but ultimately - given my retail hourly workforce - this has been a huge sigh of relief over our prior timecard mgmt and the risk we had with managers entering employee time.

Cons

There are parts that are unnecessarily complicated - like the way that they have position mgmt set up, and how managers get access to open positions. The checklists and task management are also really complicated. There is no admin community or Special Interest Groups which is a huge miss. The peer sharing of best practices is something I miss very much.

Response from Paycom

Thank you, we are glad you are enjoying our software and the convenience of employees entering their own information! However, we would like to learn more about how we can improve your experience. Please connect with our team at [email protected], and we will share your feedback with our leadership team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best solutions for HR

Reviewed on 30/1/2020

Using Paycom as an Administrator is a breeze. Easy to set up, great for reporting, payroll processing, and customer support (I have a designated representative). No more case numbers or long waiting calls.
For employees, or standard users, the system is easy to navigate. The Paycom App is fantastic.

Pros

As Administrator of the system, Paycom is convenient/easy to use. The modules such as Benefits Administration, Time and Attendance, Document Management, Expense Management, Applicant Tracking, are very intuitive to use.
The report writer is the best. Compared with ADP, Paycom is one of the most user-friendly HRMS out there.
Customer support is great. Each account/company has a designated representative assigned.

Cons

Price. The products are wonderful, but it comes with a price.
Every company/organization has its uniqueness. Finding a perfect HR software is not easy, but Paycom meets all the criteria I need.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Paycom! We're thrilled that you are enjoying our products and that you find them easy to navigate! If there are any updates that would improve your experience in the future, please let your dedicated support specialist know!

Ricky A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Human resource management simplified

Reviewed on 12/9/2018

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Pros

Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap.

We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy.

Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Cons

We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training.

Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Response from Paycom

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

Bri G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Once the kinks worked out, we've been happy

Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Our largest issue has been that Paycom's PTO accrual functioned ONLY according to the process of payroll, which our company's does not (we accrue first of the month, roll over EOY, and tracking/accrual has nothing to do with a pay date). This has hopefully been fixed with new functionality rolled out, but we're still in the process of converting.

Pros

Everything is all in one place, and for the most part does exactly what we need it to do. Paycom is my 4th HRIS implementation, and the on-site support throughout implementation has so far been unmatched. Reporting is relatively easy to figure out, and having a dedicated specialist has meant that anything else we needed has been given to us well. No implementation has been 100% smooth, and there will always be errors in setup and functionality you thought would be there but isn't, but overall it's been good.

Cons

As with any tech company, turnover is insane. Throughout our implementation and post-live support, we have been the 1st or MAYBE the 2nd client these representatives have had. This has meant we were sold products that didn't work as advertised, set up in the system incorrectly, or support has been novice. This has been largely due to unseasoned employees who don't entirely know all of the answers yet. This makes it hard to get things done right the first time.

Response from Paycom

Bri, we greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your comments.

Karena P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly System

Reviewed on 13/4/2020

Overall experience has been great. Any issues or questions we may have are quickly addressed and we have an extremely knowledgeable dedicated account specialist.

Pros

Paycom software is very easy to understand and navigate. The modules are very comprehensive in terms of available features. The reporting feature allows you to pull information in a variety of formats. And the end-user has their HR information right at their finger tips which allows for easy access and updating information convenient.

Cons

Paycom has annual price increases to the software that we use. We started with a certain price which has changed over time.

Response from Paycom

Karena, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We're thrilled to see you are enjoying our products, and we hope they will continue to bring value to your organization. Please feel free to share with your dedicated specialist any enhancements you would like to see from us; we love hearing from our users!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom excels for Employee Self-Service and Small HR Teams

Reviewed on 26/3/2020

Our business evolves on a monthly basis and Paycom has assisted us in ease of changes. We have realized many benefits through employees taking charge of their self-service, most recently the new hire on boarding experience through Self-On boarding.

Pros

Paycom allows employees to take their data into their own hands (W4 changes, direct deposit, address changes and more) allowing HR teams to focus on more strategic initiatives for their business.

Cons

Some functionality does not fit our business model.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for choosing Paycom to be a part of your organization's success! We're thrilled to be able to support and encourage your continued growth!

Brandi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product but definitely pricey

Reviewed on 22/5/2020

Nice software with lots of flexibility but every function has a cost so it isn't really plug-in-play.

Pros

There are great features and reporting and lots of flexibility for user defined components.

Cons

Price is a bit much. There are lots of things you can do with it, but every little thing comes with a price. It doesn't work well with all enterprise systems, so you can make it work, but again, for a price.

Response from Paycom

We're glad you are enjoying our products! We appreciate your feedback, and would love the opportunity to learn more about how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Terra M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the customer support

Reviewed on 16/9/2020

Pros

The fact that our "hire to fire" process is completely seamless in Paycom is a huge win. My dedicated specialist is there with me every step of the way from small questions to big issues. I can rest easy knowing that things will always be resolved timely. The interface is user friendly and Paycom is always making updates to make things even easier.

Cons

I don't think any aspect is necessarily difficult to use with Paycom, but there are a few company specific things that don't flow quite as smoothly in the software as I would like. One example is the PTO for my store employees does not show correctly. We have a very specific policy for them and Paycom can't quite accommodate so we have to train our employees on how to work around this issue.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying our system. We also appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to learn how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Jessie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great experience. good for companies to use.

Reviewed on 10/4/2019

I appreciated the presentation and the thoroughness that this software provides. i like the app and the payroll aspect of it.
It is a great experience and worth consideration for your company.

Pros

I liked the presentation first off. They explained how to use the software thoroughly. There is an app which is a convenient benefit.
The payroll tab is super helpful and you can see all your paystubs, print them out or view them as a pdf.
When signing up for your account it was helpful that they list all the tasks you need to complete and lets you know your progress.
I like the layout and the color scheme.

Cons

It was slightly hard to navigate how to edit clock in times.
The need to enter login and password (which can be saved on your computer) then your SSN is excessive. when you want to login quickly this step holds you up as the computer doesn't remember it and constantly wants to update your password to the SSN.
cons would be to update your time off or in times, i had to manually enter a reason or when the time needed to be changed. it was a bit inconvenient.
with the new payroll system came new clock in computers. you had to can your card, punch clock in/in day then even clock out for break! it was paid but it was timed so there were long lines to clock in due to the length of clocking in time it takes, definitely longer than a swipe. I understand why that measure was put in place but its annoying due to the break times, you don't get a full break because you're waiting in line to clock back in on time.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass your dedicated client support team your comments.

Anndriene B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All -In- One Operations Tool

Reviewed on 15/10/2019

The implementation process was phenomenal! The entire team made sure that our transition from an older platform to Paycom was seamless! All of our reports and files were also transitioned over to Paycom safely. Even more, our employees get to take the reigns on getting on-boarded for work via their mobile devices no matter if they're on sight or working remotely.

Pros

Paycom is a payroll centered all in one operations system that also makes human resources a breeze! The system is very tech forward and a streamlined dream for multi-functioning operations teams.

Cons

Just make sure that any reports that need to be exported and uploaded into bookkeeping softwares are compatible in file types.

Response from Paycom

Anndriene, we are so thrilled that your implementation process was phenomenal! We appreciate your feedback regarding the file types and will share it with our team.

Allison M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom Powerhouse Provider

Reviewed on 26/5/2020

Pros

We currently use Paycom for almost every aspect of our company. Our employees and users absolutely love the time keeping and expenses portions of the system as it is very user friendly and easy to follow. We also use it for all our Applicant Tracking needs and can easily empower our managers to look at their own pipelines and move candidates along as they see fit. Processing payroll is also a breeze and with all the improvements, payroll processing times have decreased by over 60%. Overall, fantastic product that I will always advocate for!

Cons

The only item that we struggle with is that HireRight does not offer drug screening.

Response from Paycom

Thanks, Allison! We're glad you are enjoying our products! If you would like to share any additional feedback, please reach out to your dedicated support team or email us at [email protected]

Corbin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

While it isn't "feature rich" it does all the important things, does them fairly well, and...

Reviewed on 4/4/2018

Our current support team and Rep are fantastic!

Pros

Ease of use. The software is very intuitive and requires very little training time before someone can begin to navigate and begin to use it effectively. This is especially important with a broad user base who doesn't use the system regularly. Also, price is very reasonable.

Cons

Features are limited so it is often very restrictive, allowing for little to no customization where needed.

Response from Lanie

Corbin, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy to read that your support team and rep are fantastic. We want you to feel the same way about our product and our glad that you find the system easy to use. As a client and user, we also encourage you to share any feedback, suggestions or ideas you have about what features you would like to see with us. Please let your Paycom specialist know and they will share with the product team. Thank you again!

Cynthia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom has been great! It is a real time-saver!!

Reviewed on 6/12/2017

Pros

It is very hard for me to say what I like the MOST about this software. We went from 27 total employees to 62 in a matter of about 6 weeks. As a one-person payroll/HR department, Paycom helped to make my life so much easier. Paycom does so much for me.
1. My dedicated specialist is very patient. He is always helpful and knowledgeable.
2. We are able to assign and track our employees' training here.
3. We are able to store all of our employees' documents within the system.
Having Paycom has been a huge help to me. I highly recommend that you try it!

Cons

The thing that I like the least is trying to decipher the reporting process. Some of the reports are easy for me to figure out and some are harder to try and decide how to get the information that you want.

Response from Paycom

Cynthia, thank you for the review! We're really happy to hear that Paycom helps you do more. Please connect with your Paycom specialist for any questions you may have about reporting. We're here to help.

Nathan H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Used it as an employee for about three years.

Reviewed on 6/4/2018

Pros

I liked that I could access it remotely and that it allowed me to update my w4 info and generate prior paystubs going back 18 months when I needed to provide for a mortgage loan.

Cons

The password questions you answered were never stored. I wrote down the answer to one of my security questions as red bicycle, yet, when I got locked out and it asked me to answer the question it would say wrong answer and make me constantly bug my Human Resourced Dept. to get unlocked.

Response from Paycom

Nathan, thank you for the review and feedback.We will share it with our product team. We also recommend downloading the Paycom mobile app from the Apple or Google Play store. You can set up either a biometric login or PIN number which makes logging into Employee Self-Service much faster while staying secure. Your HR/payroll team should reach out to their Paycom specialist if they have any questions.

Benjamin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to get paid!

Reviewed on 10/1/2020

I’m ver all it is very easy to use. It gives me
Everything I need to do to fill out and start getting paid ASAP.

Pros

PayCom is a great way to get paid! It’s super easy to follow your pay periods and pay stubs. They offer videos on how to get to everything. The Mobil app is super easy to use. They are also very trust worthy.

Cons

I tend to find the online a little
Bit harder to use then the Mobil app. Setting everything up on the website is fine but once I downloaded the app it was all there and easy to go through.

Response from Paycom

Benjamin, we are beyond thrilled that you are enjoying Paycom! We would love to learn more about your feedback and what we can do to improve your experience across both platforms. Please let us know what updates or improvements we can make at [email protected]

Justin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Payroll System

Reviewed on 15/1/2019

Paycom has allowed us to go fully paperless, instant employment changes, and fast payroll processing. Even better, we've cut down on the time our HR and Benefits Department spends assisting our organization with its intuitive, easy-to-use functionality. The best part is our ability to encourage our organization to use Paycom via the app, so payroll and accruals, and other necessary information is one-touch away in the palm of our hands.

Pros

What's the most important element of a software your entire organization uses? Their payroll system and Paycom accomplishes that and much more. Paycom is universally seamless to use and navigate. The best part is how intuitive it is to view and manage timecards, request time off, and change employee information...fast and at your fingertips.

Cons

Paycom has been seamless since our launch about two thirds of a year ago, and there are no cons. This was accomplished by the phenomenal job the Paycom team did to train our organization.

Response from Paycom

Justin, we're happy to read that you are happy with your Paycom experience and implementation. We also love reading how you've gone fully paperless! Thank you so much for the review.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recruiting Manager

Reviewed on 1/6/2020

Extremely positive experience overall!

Pros

I really enjoy having all of the necessary access in one place. The system is very easy to use for employees and mobile-friendly.

Cons

The onboarding process was a little shaky and stands room for improvement.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We're glad you are enjoying our products. We really appreciate your feedback, and we will be sure to share this with our team!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product and service

Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Paycom has allowed my organization to be more efficient and simplify our many previous software into one.

Pros

Paycom is one of the easiest HR software I've used. It is easy to manage and track your work, checks, benefits, etc. The user interface is simple and easy to navigate. The customer service is great and works to meet all of your needs.

Cons

So far, I like everything about this software and do not have any complaints. The training made it easy to learn how to use the software.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're glad you find Paycom very user friendly. We'll also be sure to share your feedback with our product team!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom is a great product

Reviewed on 27/3/2018

Pros

I love how everything is integrated with each other. Payroll is easy to process, reporting is easy and quick to get results. The EESS feature allows us to empower our employees.

Cons

We have had some service issues, outside of our current specialist. Due to the nature of our business, we have some development requests that had to be submitted that we are still waiting on.

Response from Paycom

We appreciate the review and your feedback. Please reach out to your current Paycom specialist regarding your development requests. We'd like to learn more regarding how we can create a full 5-star experience for you and your organization. We look forward to hearing from you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom

Reviewed on 31/8/2018

Pros

Paycom is user friendly on the client end of the program. It is easy to add in mew employees and access all their information.

Cons

Paycom is not as user friendly froman employee stand point. I have had several issues where I have to reset employees passwords because paycom is asking for security questions that were actually never even entered by the employee

Response from Paycom

Thank you for your review and feedback! We're happy you find our solution user friendly and we'd like to ensure your employees are also having the best experience. We recommend you reach out directly to your Paycom specialist regarding the security question requirement. Based on your feedback, this feature may have been enabled prior to employees setting up security questions. We also encourage employees to use the free Paycom mobile app which allows them to set up one of the following quick login options: 4-digit PIN, fingerprint or facial recognition according to their device capability. Your Paycom specialist will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding these features. We look forward to hearing from you!

Deborah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have used Paycom for 4 years now and overall are very happy with the software

Reviewed on 22/8/2017

Payroll, time and attendance for a very difficult labor allocation process, W2, ACA reporting, direct deposit

Pros

Becomes increasing more user friendly; Interfaces and special requirements for our business run smoothly. Report writer has been improved over the years and is easy to use. Love the internet based access from anywhere. Service is good.

Cons

Wish prices would be lower but it is good software. As enhancements happen, there seems to be more prices.

Response from Paycom

Deborah,

Thank you for the review and your feedback. We will share it with our management team. If you have further questions or concerns, please reach out to your specialist. Thank you!

Carissa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paycom is one of the Best

Reviewed on 21/3/2018

Pros

The system provides a variety of HR management tools. The Payroll and Benefits functionality is easy to use and takes little effort. The documents section allows for complete paper trail and historical employment documentation at the click of a mouse.

Cons

I would like to see updated accrual processes within the system including more capability on the reporting side

Response from Paycom

Carissa, thank you for the review and your feedback. We will be sure to share it with our product team and encourage you to reach out to your Paycom specialist regarding any other functionality or feature you would like to see. We look forward to connecting with you!