ERPNext Reviews

ERPNext

Open Source ERP Built For The Web

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(136)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

136 Reviews

Robin
Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of someone who believes, that IT should develop all of our potential to the utmost

Reviewed on 2/7/2020

Unbelievable. Should be used by everyone, everywhere.

Unbelievable. Should be used by everyone, everywhere.

Pros

- Customizable
- So much potential
- Everything in one place

Cons

There are no cons. There are no cons. There are no cons.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does what needs to be done

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

We easily import transactions from multiple marketplaces. Accounting is straightforward. Inventory...

We easily import transactions from multiple marketplaces. Accounting is straightforward. Inventory management is totally adequate. We are on version 11, though version 14 had been released.

Pros

Able to integrate fairly easily with API access. Uses standard db technology. Can be self-hosted or managed hosting. Cloud or in-house. Open source.

Cons

Not tailored for NA markets, implementation and upgrading is tedious. Poorly implemented tools such as accounts reconciliation if compared to Quickbooks for example

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Dynamics 365 Business Central
Jitesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

After sales, implementation is a challenge

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

If implementation process is simplified and support is given by ur team then people will be happy...

If implementation process is simplified and support is given by ur team then people will be happy to refer erpnext to others

Pros

No one can edit or delete any entry once it is submitted

Cons

Implementation is a challenge n there is no proper support for the same in the system

Rodrigo
Rodrigo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ErpNext adoption experience

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

In my case I began to use ErpNext v10 for own purposes and after a time I decided to implement this...

In my case I began to use ErpNext v10 for own purposes and after a time I decided to implement this product for local companies. To do that I has to integrate this solution with the local laws for invoices, human resources, taxes, etc.

Pros

Easy to integrate with other solutions or for creating new modules. For example, in my case I could easily add an IoT solution with ingestion, reporting and analytics.

Cons

Different versions mean a new big mayor release. It means that you'll have to work in a new implementation. This have an important impact in your own repository because database changes cannot be migrated directly to the new versions. Generally a new version changes all the database structure, then so many different scripts have to be constructed to migrate the business data to the new version. And in general the procedures indicated by ErpNext don't work easily.

Pradeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Probably most powerful software ever made

Reviewed on 16/6/2018

Pros

- Extremely flexible engine. You can define any process in the world without knowing any programming. My team which has implemented this does not know programming at all. We were able to manage entire implementation only through customisations.
- Doctype concept they have used is extremely powerful and flexible.
- Quite a detailed documentation with ample videos and webinars (also available on youtube).
- Extremely strong accounting background.
- Same can be used for as many user roles you want. Can be used by start-ups as well large organisations.

Cons

- Bank integration missing
- Scope for improvement on CRM like Zoho. Though existing CRM data management is very strong.

Vinay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust ERP

Reviewed on 28/5/2019

With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system...

With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system is powered by ERPNext. ERPNext coupled with frappe framework has offloaded a lot of our time and effort that would have gone into building such a system from scratch and helped us focus on our core business challenges.

Pros

Most of the business requirements available out of the box.
Ease of configuration to suit business needs.

Cons

Upgrade issues with customized versions.

Moses
Moses
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP software in the market

Reviewed on 7/4/2020

Very fulfilling, since i started deploying this system, am very happy

Very fulfilling, since i started deploying this system, am very happy

Pros

Very heavily packed with features and very easy to use that any person willing to learn they can learn very fast

Cons

Manufacturing section of the manual needs to be more expounded especially on the bulk production of items

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most user-friendly ERP on the planet

Reviewed on 19/9/2022

It has been great I actually base my business is on earth

It has been great I actually base my business is on earth

Pros

It is the only ERP system that I have use that can be easily deployed and get people trained on it in just a few days

Cons

It does not have a strong international support, for instants it does not adhere to any of the Latin American regulations

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A complete Business process solution an SME or Startup can imagine.

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Its give me a freedom to take this wonderful product to any segment of client right from early-stage...

Its give me a freedom to take this wonderful product to any segment of client right from early-stage startup to Growing SME.

Pros

The Ease of use, compared to typical ERP's available in the market, ERPNext is quite a user friendly with less complex forms which are almost similar looking in all modules

Cons

some Features like Data import tool lacks clarity so far,, being open source ERP certainly it has a way to go in terms of documentation and ecosystem of service providers in market in terms of options available.

Akhil Suhas
Akhil Suhas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great ERP for an affordable price

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Prior to ERPNext, each function within the organization was using its own tools and Excel sheet to...

Prior to ERPNext, each function within the organization was using its own tools and Excel sheet to operate. But with this ERP, we were able to get the org connected and functions interconnected and increase our efficiencies.

Pros

Since it's open source, the documentation on their website is very detailed that helped us implement and troubleshoot problems by ourselves.
The UI/UX was great and the speed at which we were able to navigate throughout the system.

Cons

While there are a lot of integrations, we need more integrations with our logistic partners. The Frappe Cloud Marketplace is a great initiative.

Sammish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful tool

Reviewed on 29/6/2020

Pros

Free, easy to use and deploye, web based

Cons

There is lot of possibility enhance features like contribution and custom app.

Alternatives Considered

Odoo

Switched From

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

Open source freedom.
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good ERP system

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Truely Open Source. Great community. The support cost is affordable

Cons

Nothing much actually. Hoped for more Singapore accounting support like the CPF and Payroll

Alternatives Considered

Odoo and SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Reasons for Choosing ERPNext

Not open source

Switched From

Odoo

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

Open Source
Graeme
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fully featured and customisable ERP system

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

Pros

The ease of use of the web interface is excellent. It's easy to see the status of a document at a glance and to move it to the next step of the process.
Information entered in one area is automatically available elsewhere, such as contact information, shipping addresses, etc. It's all so well integrated.
As well as being integrated it's also very customisable. Fields can be added to any document for any purpose. Custom scripts can be added to perform automated tasks.

Cons

I found it quite a steep learning curve for setting up the system; creating and importing all the details for the component parts we use and creating the Bills of Materials. But once it's done (correctly!) it's a breeze to use.
Using the system to calculate how much of a product it is possible to manufacture and for what date is not straightforward. This area of the system needs some attention from the development or documentation teams.
In some ways the flexibility of the system is a disadvantage. There can be many different ways to accomplish the same thing, but they will have slightly different effects on other parts of the system. There does need to be a "recommended" and "standard" method of doing certain things which is given in the documentation.

Frédéric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP out there

Reviewed on 18/11/2022

ERPNext has been a huge asset in our business

ERPNext has been a huge asset in our business

Pros

Not too expensive and very customizable. Not too hard to learn

Cons

Manufacturing could be improve and analytics

Alternatives Considered

Odoo and Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

Cheaper and open source, very customizable
Abdulla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Business Management Product out there

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Pros

Easy to Use
Highly CustomizablI e
Single Software to manage complete business cycle

Cons

I am not seeing much con in the software

Alternatives Considered

Odoo and SugarCRM

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

It has end to end business solution
Dhananjay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well designed, easy to use ERP and surprisingly easy to customize

Reviewed on 13/11/2017

Better purchase, inventory and production management. Better interoperability between different...

Better purchase, inventory and production management. Better interoperability between different departments- Sales, Accounts and Production. More importantly better adherence standard BOMs.

Pros

- Based on the Frappe framework, it makes it easily customizable
- Neat and responsive UI
- Great for manufacturing with Multilevel BOMs, managing multiple production departments
- No vendor lock in. The software 100% open-source. It provides great security to small scale businesses.
- Community driven and transparent approach to development

Cons

ERPNext user manuals should cover more number of use-cases. They typically cover the standard use-case.
Compared to products like Tally or SAP awareness of ERPNext in India is still low, end-user confidence and acceptance has to be essentially be established with trials.

Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext - cost effective , feature rich and easy

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

It has been very good. Productive user within a day. Was able to do basic development as well...

It has been very good. Productive user within a day. Was able to do basic development as well within a couple of days.
Also helpful community and developmen tteam

Pros

1. Usability is very intuitive. Lots of power user aids
2.Extendable/customisable
3. Frappe framework on which ERPNext is built has lots of great features and keeps evolving
4. Functional breadth is also good

Cons

1. Product has evolved - feature wise and even performance wise it can scale for larger customers but entity model is not well-built for larger enterprise

Roodesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast setup, catering for all standard business needs and ready to use from day one!

Reviewed on 22/9/2017

Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business...

Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business processes. Support should be more readily available rather than 'pushing' customers towards blogs for help in sorting out issues and/or understanding them.

Pros

Ease of setup and intuitive navigation through the system. Most standard business processes are already catered for. Changes in look and feel, including overall business template setup relatively easy to set up. Available help through manual and videos are very helpful.

Cons

Hard to trace back minor glitches/bugs. Support not really catering for these small issues, which sometimes take time to understand the cause. Support often not very friendly in explaining the issue/bug but still rectify them.

Ashik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ERP with all round business modules

Reviewed on 10/9/2022

It is great value for money ERP for small and medium enterprises.

It is great value for money ERP for small and medium enterprises.

Pros

One subscription provides you with all modules that you need.
Flexibility to have as many users as required. No need to pay for what you dont need.
Very little or no down time

Cons

There are unresolved formatting issues in forms like sales invoices
Slow response from tech support on occasions.
No Realtime help available

Narciso
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext great experience

Reviewed on 26/4/2017

This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

Pros

- The easy way of use. ERPNext is a great product that is really easy to use for all users.
- How easy is to modify/expand its functionality with custom apps or directly in the core.
- We have a great community always helping with any question.
- Always evolving

Cons

- Still having some little issues sometimes but the great part is that the community who will help us with all of this.

Amr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Technobuilders

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

Pros

Fast setup and flexibility. Easy creation of reports and rich list views.

Cons

Project Management app is not friendly and lack of support for email management on the application. Lack of updated installation scripts for new app versions. Locked change of company abbreviation after restore

Kashif
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext satisfied user

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Pros

Extremely fast, easy to implement and use.

Cons

It’s great out of the box but customization is not as intuitive.

AUbdullah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome ERP

Reviewed on 27/2/2017

Very much user friendly and easily customizable ERP solution i have ever seen. Really appreciable.

Very much user friendly and easily customizable ERP solution i have ever seen. Really appreciable.

Pros

Very much user friendly and easily customizable ERP solution i have ever seen. Really appreciable. Easy to setup in linux and easy to operate, Multilingual, multi tenant and nice UI. Very helpful doctype

Cons

Young in ERP industries, That's why lack of feature, as their feature adding trend is high, they don't need much time to be robust in feature.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Open Source ERP application

Reviewed on 23/12/2017

Pros

Flexibility with modern design
The application is improving rapidly and feature list growing quickly to cover even non traditional genres such as Agriculture, Education and medical practice s such as hospitals. The scope is really that wide.

Cons

It's improving but there needs to be more work from the community in terms of coding to support Frappe with new features and improving existing ones

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to implement, easy to use

Reviewed on 27/4/2017

We are a small software and service company and only wanted software to support the main business...

We are a small software and service company and only wanted software to support the main business flow: quotation, order, project, invoice and found ERPNext could easily be customised to meet our needs almost exactly with judicious use of workflow customisation and form customisation. Also added a few custom fields and scheduled reports. We managed to do this without prior knowledge of HTML, Jinja or SQL - just using the resources of Dr. Google and the ERPNext documentation and some support calls. It's cheap enough to just use it for this purpose and ignore the rest, but I will implement the HR part and Time Sheeting as well to consolidate management activities that are currently done on spreadsheets.

Pros

Easy workflow customisation, implement web version with low technical skill, easy screen and form customisation, cheap enough to use just the features you want and ignore the rest, support is responsive

Cons

Use of HTML for to format printed documents is awkward (difficult to format to include in MS-Word etc), documentation is not great