ERPNext

4.7 (80)
Open Source ERP Built For The Web

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(80)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

95%
recommended this app

80 Software options

Hardik D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Open Source ERP that is better than even paid ERPs

Reviewed on 28/6/2021

Pros

the look and feel of ERPNext is very appealing. it is inline with the present best practices, followed in UI/UX.

Cons

The software can integrate with some of the open source PLM Tool like Oddo, and open Source MES and IOT tools. this can create a complete opensorce ecosystem for business

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing ERPNext

despite very costly software, LN is lacking in integrations. thus we decided to use opensource ERP Next, on a smaller scall at division level. now after success in Small scale, we are currently implementing across all dicisions.

Switched From

Infor LN

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

since ERP Next is opensource tool, we wanted to have a try at this tool
Mukul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP for SME

Reviewed on 17/9/2021

Very good, near 40+ my client using this

Pros

EASY TO USE, infrastructure cost is zero, all module available

Cons

tax report as per Indian government, we develop new module for it. for more details [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Mudssar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ERPnext for small business

Reviewed on 16/5/2020

Overall my industry used it a few years, because it is not good for large manufacturing industry ,we recorded our transaaction data, which was reliable method and good form while importing and uploading to another ERP. useful for small business and tacts.

Pros

Open source, any feature can be customized, valid and complete devolpment documentation is available, easy in use, remotely access. easy installations. Graphics and GUI is really awesome,accouting and purchasing was better.

Cons

All modules are not pre build, very complex and tough work to build and integrate with other module, either its documentation is available but still a special dedicated devolper is required to run and customize process, less controlling over transactions. like approvals etc.

Alternatives Considered

Dolibarr and Odoo

Reasons for Choosing ERPNext

Not meeting the business requirements, was slower a lot of cutoization was needed to run further.

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

Reviews were good, reliabilty is good.
Roodesh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast setup, catering for all standard business needs and ready to use from day one!

Reviewed on 22/9/2017

Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business processes. Support should be more readily available rather than 'pushing' customers towards blogs for help in sorting out issues and/or understanding them.

Pros

Ease of setup and intuitive navigation through the system. Most standard business processes are already catered for. Changes in look and feel, including overall business template setup relatively easy to set up. Available help through manual and videos are very helpful.

Cons

Hard to trace back minor glitches/bugs. Support not really catering for these small issues, which sometimes take time to understand the cause. Support often not very friendly in explaining the issue/bug but still rectify them.

Narciso N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best ERP for small and medium size companies

Reviewed on 24/1/2019

In overall, ERPNext is an amazing product, I use it every day and I feel so good with the platform

Pros

Open Source
Easy to use
A lot of modules available inside the platform such as Education, Non Profit, Agriculture, etc
Growing community
Active forum to discuss any issue

Cons

As an active Open Source project a lot of times We face a lot of features requirements that are not so great to have in our system. Also, the permission system is a little bit complicated

Narciso N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext great experience

Reviewed on 26/4/2017

This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

Pros

- The easy way of use. ERPNext is a great product that is really easy to use for all users.
- How easy is to modify/expand its functionality with custom apps or directly in the core.
- We have a great community always helping with any question.
- Always evolving

Cons

- Still having some little issues sometimes but the great part is that the community who will help us with all of this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Open Source ERP application

Reviewed on 23/12/2017

Pros

Flexibility with modern design
The application is improving rapidly and feature list growing quickly to cover even non traditional genres such as Agriculture, Education and medical practice s such as hospitals. The scope is really that wide.

Cons

It's improving but there needs to be more work from the community in terms of coding to support Frappe with new features and improving existing ones

Steven B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext & last

Reviewed on 7/3/2017

A great product, we have used for 4 years without almost any down time. The software has progressed through that time to its now broad spectrum suitable for almost any small to medium size. I recommend this product without reservation.

Khushal T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incedible Product

Reviewed on 29/6/2020

Pros

Its one of most configurable product, meta data driven.

Cons

Scalability issues can be looked upon to the extent

Lukmon I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 5/4/2017

Easy to implement. Quick response from the team anytime problem occurs. Great experience using Erpnext.

Pros

Ease of use

Azharul I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly, Fast, Modern

Reviewed on 20/10/2018

Pros

This software is a delight to user and has almost evry feature that you can imagine for an ERP

Cons

Missing standard dashboard with some common graphs. Requires a bit of setup and customization even for simple applications. POS could use some improvement.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best for small and mid orgnisations

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

i am an old user for microsoft dynamics ax it is one of the bigest ERP solution .when i want to use erpnext I find 70 to 80 % of the function is in the basic version and that is grat as start .

Pros

It easier to achieve your challenge and get the right goal

Cons

need to be easier in customization and update the user guide

Adrian S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wonderful ERP System with automated updates

Reviewed on 12/10/2015

ERP software with professional features like automatic updates and free technical support. ERP Next installs easily on any cloud or local server and has with its developer friendly (version 4+), nice design (version 5+) and real-time multiuser transaction handling with node.js (version 6+) come with many apps for purchasing, production, sales, crm, invoicing and accounting including a full-featured pos system for any cash register in any gastronomical enterprise. This true OpenSource Software is a big friend for all company representatives interested in a competitive, cost-effective and expandable (rest-services integrated) solution to their company.

Ahmed D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Management Tool

Reviewed on 17/2/2017

I am seriously very impressed with this ERP system and its powerful team and I wish to be a part of them.
It is very helpful ERP system and easy to customize and easy to use.

Ragav S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome package ever I have used

Reviewed on 23/2/2017

Really a great software. Never believe in the reviews , have a try ,definitely you will fall in love with this beauty.

Pros

Every single thing.

Cons

Absolutely Nothing

Rainer G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quick support even on free account

Reviewed on 27/2/2017

I was helped very quick even for my free account - I am impressed. 5 stars for customer support.
Thanks a lot

Natalia M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great experience

Reviewed on 12/3/2017

We use ERPNext near one year and like it very much. It is easy to use and flexible for our requirements.

Aqeel Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

i like its android like working.

Reviewed on 9/7/2017

i did,t get any benefit from this software because its too complicated

Cons

i am not like manufacturing module because its too difficult to proceed it very long process to complete it.

Samwel O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext Review

Reviewed on 14/10/2018

Pros

● ERPNext is an Open Source ERP Software. It also utilizes open source dependencies.
● ERPNext has various features for different organizations such as schools, hospitals, sales companies etc.

Cons

● Setup is quite a task. Technical knowledge with dependencies such as MariaDB, Frappe, NodeJS, Redis is required both for setup and customization.
● Customization is quite a task since some of the modules are very close related.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Launched as a free open source platform, quickly monetized.

Reviewed on 10/10/2017

Pros

Basic CRM was ok, all the basics were there including some basic inventory management and shipping tools.

Cons

The platform out of the box is very inflexible and at the time of testing many touted features simply were not present or did not behave as advertised.

Martin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best choice for teams that have some technical knowledge in house

Reviewed on 28/7/2019

The community is vibrant and fast. There are telegram messenger groups for live communication. There is a super active forum platform. And there is a structured and well maintained github project. If you want to be part of this community, it's easy to get rolling.

Pros

The extensibility and flexibility of ERPNext is unrivaled. Every field you create becomes instantly available as an API point in the powerful interface of the ERP software. All relevant core features of an ERP system are mature and help you learn to do it the right way as a company. The team is rigid and consequent in making sure, that this streamlined process of creating opportunities, quotations, sales orders and sales invoices is kept intact which is very healthy and keeps customizations sane.

Cons

ERPNext is not yet easy and straight forward to use. If you have no idea of ERP software and you have no technical skills at all this is not for you. I would love to see the team focus more on the UX of the interface and the ease of use for new and very occasional users. The software feels like it's really made for experts and daily users. That said, we have compared ERPNext with Salesforce and SAP and the open source solution really shines in comparison. But having all the ERP world suck at UX does not mean that this is an unsolvable problem. Also the documentation of ERPNext is not job or use case driven and very technical at times. We have started to try to help this. But it's easy to ask and not so easy to deliver. Work in progress ...

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce CPQ & Billing and SAP Business ByDesign

Reasons for Choosing ERPNext

We compared ERPNext and other solutions with our best of breed approach that had and still has a bunch of different solutions. The challenge with this is that data is scattered across multiple systems making it very hard for employees to get the full picture. Trying to tie this together via the APIs of the best of breed solutions was cumbersome and did not really work. So we decided to get ERPNext as our central place for data and single source of truth for structured data.

Switched From

Salesforce CPQ & Billing

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

ERPNext is very flexible and extesible through the API. We do have technical skills both for DevOp and for software development in house. And working against Salesforce or SAP would have been much more limited. Also the incredibly high licensing costs for our team of 150 people drove us towards ERPNext. We now heavily invest in the community and still save on license costs significantly.
Mohammed M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERPNext Software Review

Reviewed on 23/10/2021

After a failed attempt to transition from Tally ERP to Odoo software due to our complex business process, we were able to successfully integrate ERPNext software into our organization. ERPNext has been in use at our company for the past two years, and we recommend it to small and medium-sized enterprises that need to use project, inventory and production modules frequently.

Pros

- Simple and easy-to-use interface.
- Open-source ERP software, no licensing cost required.
- Customization is simple and requires no coding.
- Simple to configure according to business needs.
- Simplified reporting system.
- Well-maintained and actively supported.

Cons

- Big enterprises are not recommended.
- The software is not suitable for anti-free software organizations.
- Still a newcomer to the market, and has yet to earn the trust of businesses.
- Customized versions have upgrade issues.
- Complex setup for roles and permission management.
- The documentation can be further improved.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 25/7/2019

Get your work organized in a cost effective way

Pros

This software has a search field which is so powerful in assisting the user to get to the setting he or she wants simply by typing it

Cons

New to the market so many companies don't trust it fully.

Alternatives Considered

SAP ERP

Reasons for Choosing ERPNext

Lower cost. Easier

Switched From

Odoo

Response from Frappe Technologies

Thank you for the honest review! As for the trust factor, we are slowly but surely getting there. Frappe Technology, as an OEM for ERPNext, is working with Enterprises to create high value and build a stronger brand which users can identify with.

As for the product itself, it is now close to 10 years old (Frappe just celebrated its 11th anniversary) and now has a visible presence in the market as a cost-effective ERP solution especially when compared to giants like SAP, Oracle, and Dynamics.

Arvy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the most customisable ERP in the market

Reviewed on 16/10/2020

We needed an ERP that can be molded to our needs and to our customers' needs. After searching for dozens of alternatives, I conclude that ERPNext is the only software that can do that. The open source nature and well written architecture are the reasons that full customisations are possible.

Pros

Very-very customisable to suit the needs of the business.
Great integration with other software through API.
One of the easiest ERP to use.
Great flexible reporting options. We can create custom reports on the fly.
Runs on reputable cloud providers. Can be set up with a minimal infrastructure budget to start with.

Cons

Installation can be confusing for first timers. It was not a big problem for us as we are software development company, there was enough information from the community.

Donna R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext

Reviewed on 27/3/2019

I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers) across multiple warehouses. I appreciate the ability to repack and to maintain delivery and installation information.

Pros

The Team is constantly improving this software and listening to their user base. I can almost always find an answer to my questions in the community forums. I look forward to new features.

Cons

Some functions are designed to address specific needs in foreign countries. It isn't always obvious how to adapt a function to meet your own criteria. Some features are lacking, especially if you are accustomed to batch processing.