ERPNext

4.6 (131)
Open Source ERP Built For The Web

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(131)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

132 Reviews

Riyas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wow... the best ERP system available

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

I am using this software after reviewing Dynamics Nav, Oracle etc. Even though we can spend 250K AED for this project non of them could helped me to do field sales from a mobile or tablet.

I am using it for managing 10 van sales in UAE. I am tracking over 10 warehouses with serial number tracking.

Pros

Open-source, Custom Script, inventory, serial number tracking, email alert, Custom fields, reporting, sales, purchase, web view, mobile application, history of every transactions, easy to setup, growing community

Cons

Need more community members to provide sample scripts like stackoverflow. Now on the community very few people are posting how they solved their issue.

Aninda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome ERP experience so far!

Reviewed on 20/9/2022

We've been using ERPNext for 4+ years and so far it's going great. It's extensible, scalable and easy to use!

Pros

It has everything inside to run a business and the features are quite robust and broad. It's easy to use and so it's easy for the people/it's users to get accustomed with it at the shortest possible time.

Cons

Inventory / Warehouse Management needs to be more scalable and shall be capable of handling millions of stock transactions at breeze. This is the major thing where the company shall focus on

Alternatives Considered

Odoo, NetSuite and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing ERPNext

As our earlier ERP was not performing well

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

Easy of use, robust features, cost friendly
Jitesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

After sales, implementation is a challenge

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

If implementation process is simplified and support is given by ur team then people will be happy to refer erpnext to others

Pros

No one can edit or delete any entry once it is submitted

Cons

Implementation is a challenge n there is no proper support for the same in the system

Gupteshwar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

World Class Truly Open Source ERP

Reviewed on 12/9/2022

This is a first hand experience with any ERP for the business apart from Accounting Tools we used to have before we made a complete shift. So, far this has been a very first class experience overall. This has not let us down for anything, some of the missing things might bother for sometime but weren't critical so we had easy decision to move on with options.

Pros

1. Simplicity
2. Best of the Market experience.
3. Touches all aspects of the business needs,
4. Wherever short have possibilities to extend and expand, Customisable.
5. Does it pretty well what it offers.

Cons

Some of the features/modules are still in enhancement and development modes.
1. Project Management.
2. CRM

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does what needs to be done

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

We easily import transactions from multiple marketplaces. Accounting is straightforward. Inventory management is totally adequate. We are on version 11, though version 14 had been released.

Pros

Able to integrate fairly easily with API access. Uses standard db technology. Can be self-hosted or managed hosting. Cloud or in-house. Open source.

Cons

Not tailored for NA markets, implementation and upgrading is tedious. Poorly implemented tools such as accounts reconciliation if compared to Quickbooks for example

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Dynamics 365 Business Central
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good ERP system

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

Excellent

Pros

Truely Open Source. Great community. The support cost is affordable

Cons

Nothing much actually. Hoped for more Singapore accounting support like the CPF and Payroll

Alternatives Considered

Odoo and SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Reasons for Choosing ERPNext

Not open source

Switched From

Odoo

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

Open Source
Mahesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most flexible ERP

Reviewed on 15/9/2022

One of the best ERPs for a mid-sized company.

Pros

ERPNext is all in one suite and hence most of the issues related to data structure are resolved at the beginning itself if the implementation is done for all the modules at one go. Secondly, customization options are almost limitless and you don't need to be from an IT background to carry out some of the basic changes as per your business requirement. Document flow and control are also very easy to learn and implement giving you the requisite flexibility of each function which does help in the implementation.

Cons

Except that stock and account ledgers do not offer monthly/quarterly/yearly reports and no comparison of the ledgers can be done with the previous period, there is nothing that can be negative for ERPNext.

Khaled
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 12/9/2022

I am satisfied overall.....

Pros

This software is getting better in every aspect with time..... The only exception is the customer service..... It took less time to report a bug and get it solved in the past...... However, I am satisfied with the software overall as it gives me what I need at the end at a reasonable price....

Cons

Customer service is the weakest point in my opinion......Also, Price is very good for a small number of users.... However, it gets higher than some competitors with increasing number of users.....

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most user-friendly ERP on the planet

Reviewed on 19/9/2022

It has been great I actually base my business is on earth

Pros

It is the only ERP system that I have use that can be easily deployed and get people trained on it in just a few days

Cons

It does not have a strong international support, for instants it does not adhere to any of the Latin American regulations

Akhil Suhas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great ERP for an affordable price

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Prior to ERPNext, each function within the organization was using its own tools and Excel sheet to operate. But with this ERP, we were able to get the org connected and functions interconnected and increase our efficiencies.

Pros

Since it's open source, the documentation on their website is very detailed that helped us implement and troubleshoot problems by ourselves.
The UI/UX was great and the speed at which we were able to navigate throughout the system.

Cons

While there are a lot of integrations, we need more integrations with our logistic partners. The Frappe Cloud Marketplace is a great initiative.

Revant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Made for resourceful entrepreneurs of any scale!

Reviewed on 9/4/2018

Very active community, any feature you need can be requested on github issues and as per the importance and other priorities your issue/feature request will make it to core product eventually. Whole community, core team, service providers and ERPNext Open Source Software Foundation, India are aligned to resolve issues / requests posted on github.

Pros

Free and Open Source
Foundation and Community backed ERP
Easy Web UI
Actively developed.
Quick release cycles (follows semantic versioning)
Extendable
Allows connection with micro-services, acts as OAuth 2.0 Authorization server and resource server. Making it easy to connect devices, apps and gadgets to your Frappe / ERPNext server

Cons

No proprietary dependencies can be put into core product. Not suitable for anti-free software companies.

Rolling release, No LTS. Not suitable for organisations that cannot adapt to regularly updated ERP system.
e.g Some organizations still need FoxPro based systems, not suitable for such organizations.

Graeme
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fully featured and customisable ERP system

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

Pros

The ease of use of the web interface is excellent. It's easy to see the status of a document at a glance and to move it to the next step of the process.
Information entered in one area is automatically available elsewhere, such as contact information, shipping addresses, etc. It's all so well integrated.
As well as being integrated it's also very customisable. Fields can be added to any document for any purpose. Custom scripts can be added to perform automated tasks.

Cons

I found it quite a steep learning curve for setting up the system; creating and importing all the details for the component parts we use and creating the Bills of Materials. But once it's done (correctly!) it's a breeze to use.
Using the system to calculate how much of a product it is possible to manufacture and for what date is not straightforward. This area of the system needs some attention from the development or documentation teams.
In some ways the flexibility of the system is a disadvantage. There can be many different ways to accomplish the same thing, but they will have slightly different effects on other parts of the system. There does need to be a "recommended" and "standard" method of doing certain things which is given in the documentation.

Abdulla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Business Management Product out there

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Pros

Easy to Use
Highly CustomizablI e
Single Software to manage complete business cycle

Cons

I am not seeing much con in the software

Alternatives Considered

Odoo and SugarCRM

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

It has end to end business solution
Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext

Reviewed on 27/3/2019

I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers) across multiple warehouses. I appreciate the ability to repack and to maintain delivery and installation information.

Pros

The Team is constantly improving this software and listening to their user base. I can almost always find an answer to my questions in the community forums. I look forward to new features.

Cons

Some functions are designed to address specific needs in foreign countries. It isn't always obvious how to adapt a function to meet your own criteria. Some features are lacking, especially if you are accustomed to batch processing.

Carlo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied with performance but expensive for small companies.

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Pros

I love how easy and speedy we can make quotations for our customers and the professonal look of the documents they get from our company.

Cons

My company is very small and sometimes I feel the software is too big for our needs, I believe a light version with cheaper cost could be ideal, in fact with the new pricing structure I will probably need to find another affordable option in the future, these days with our economy suffering due to a post pandemic crisis and the current unneeded war we need to save on everything in order to survive as a company.

Hadi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Future of ERP softwares

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Very Satisfied

Pros

How easy, and yet complicated this ERP is, with lot's of features that can serve most industries

Cons

Missing comprehensive mobile app for making sales and using other features

Alternatives Considered

Odoo and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to ERPNext

Agility, and price
prashant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Erp next

Reviewed on 10/9/2022

its good , expect for account

Pros

Simple an ease to use
even for new joine its simple to use

Cons

Finance module is not much convenient ,not compatible as we have date for last 6 yeras , so how to transfer is a major issue

Caleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome ERP System that does so much for the money

Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Pros

I love that I can edit forms and customize my PO and Invoices. Really, if you can think of it you can probably do it with this software; it may take some work but there is so much power in this system for what you pay.

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to find the right way to access a certain feature or edit a form but I think that is probably more me than the system.

Vinay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust ERP

Reviewed on 28/5/2019

With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system is powered by ERPNext. ERPNext coupled with frappe framework has offloaded a lot of our time and effort that would have gone into building such a system from scratch and helped us focus on our core business challenges.

Pros

Most of the business requirements available out of the box.
Ease of configuration to suit business needs.

Cons

Upgrade issues with customized versions.

Amr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Technobuilders

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

Pros

Fast setup and flexibility. Easy creation of reports and rich list views.

Cons

Project Management app is not friendly and lack of support for email management on the application. Lack of updated installation scripts for new app versions. Locked change of company abbreviation after restore

Polite
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNEXT is a very good open source erp system

Reviewed on 6/11/2018

ERPNEXT is good but slows down a lot when running locally on a window device

Pros

The reporting system, virtually any report can be generated, it's user-friendly and gives you full control of the software

Cons

The software slows down most times, the offline sysnchronization time is slow, and also its still lacks a lot of features

AUbdullah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome ERP

Reviewed on 27/2/2017

Very much user friendly and easily customizable ERP solution i have ever seen. Really appreciable.

Pros

Very much user friendly and easily customizable ERP solution i have ever seen. Really appreciable. Easy to setup in linux and easy to operate, Multilingual, multi tenant and nice UI. Very helpful doctype

Cons

Young in ERP industries, That's why lack of feature, as their feature adding trend is high, they don't need much time to be robust in feature.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Open Source ERP application

Reviewed on 23/12/2017

Pros

Flexibility with modern design
The application is improving rapidly and feature list growing quickly to cover even non traditional genres such as Agriculture, Education and medical practice s such as hospitals. The scope is really that wide.

Cons

It's improving but there needs to be more work from the community in terms of coding to support Frappe with new features and improving existing ones

San Thida Myo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext is suite for small to large enterprises

Reviewed on 14/9/2022

Pros

Ease of use
the best framework for developer

Cons

not at the moment
it was convenience for us

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERPNext best open source alternative to other software

Reviewed on 15/9/2022

ERPNext serve the purpose for our organization and its flexibility to extend make it so powerful to solve many problems

Pros

The flexibility of the software to be customized according to organization needs

Cons

The navigation between screen should be improvised so that user can back to main screen while navigating to other screen