74 reviews

ERPNext

Open Source ERP Built For The Web

4.6 /5 (74 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
74 reviews
Tyag K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP Next - open source on AWS

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Excellent for small businesses with limited resources. Probably good for medium sized businesses as well as there are several mid sized companies (< 10 million t/o) also using this as figured out through the forum.

There is a very active forum and a very good team of active developers.

Would recommend the product purely on its stable functionality, ease of use and comprehensiveness.

Pros

Very very low cost if you can implement and host it yourself. We have hosted it on AWS and for the price of just the AWS infrastructure you have a world class system at your beck and call.

We have been using it for the last 2 years and run our small company (20 people) on this system for everything from purchase-to-pay, order-to-cash, accounting, payroll and HR, inventory etc.

It is also available as SaaS for a very reasonable price/seat.

The system is comprehensive and very thoughtfully designed and actively developed. It addresses country specific requirements for the most part (please check for your country).

Cons

The upgrades are a bit difficult for someone who is non technical.

New feature requests usually are addressed but needs external funding/support as it is open system and developed by the community.

Best way to use it after evaluating if viable for your business (by trying the 30 day trial on the cloud) is probably as SaaS.

Sammish T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful tool

Reviewed on 29/6/2020

Pros

Free, easy to use and deploye, web based

Cons

There is lot of possibility enhance features like contribution and custom app.

Kve anand A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext the best

Reviewed on 30/9/2020

I feel proud that I selected a feature rich product at value for money. But still I fear about fewer service providers. Reliability of service providers is high so the successes of implementation depends highly upon their service. Also we faced a critical threatening problem (data got deleted automatically).Luckily overcame as our partner was supportive.

Pros

1.Easy to understand modules
2. GREAT FEATURES
3. Easy to implement once deployed.
4 Suitable for MSME
5. API feature
6.Auto email

Cons

1. POOR DOCUMENTATION
2. FEW SERVICE PARTNERS
3. DIFFICULT TO DEPLOY
4. CRITICAL PROBLEMS NOT RESPONDED BY VORE TEAM

Gurdeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of ERPNext

Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Pros

1. Ease of implementation
2. Ease of use
3. Since it is cloud based, it can be used anywhere in the world
4. Economical
5. Excellent support

Cons

The only drawback that I feel is that it is not 100% customisable.

Dhananjay P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well designed, easy to use ERP and surprisingly easy to customize

Reviewed on 13/11/2017

Better purchase, inventory and production management. Better interoperability between different departments- Sales, Accounts and Production. More importantly better adherence standard BOMs.

Pros

- Based on the Frappe framework, it makes it easily customizable
- Neat and responsive UI
- Great for manufacturing with Multilevel BOMs, managing multiple production departments
- No vendor lock in. The software 100% open-source. It provides great security to small scale businesses.
- Community driven and transparent approach to development

Cons

ERPNext user manuals should cover more number of use-cases. They typically cover the standard use-case.
Compared to products like Tally or SAP awareness of ERPNext in India is still low, end-user confidence and acceptance has to be essentially be established with trials.

Vinay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust ERP

Reviewed on 28/5/2019

With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system is powered by ERPNext. ERPNext coupled with frappe framework has offloaded a lot of our time and effort that would have gone into building such a system from scratch and helped us focus on our core business challenges.

Pros

Most of the business requirements available out of the box.
Ease of configuration to suit business needs.

Cons

Upgrade issues with customized versions.

Polite C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNEXT is a very good open source erp system

Reviewed on 6/11/2018

ERPNEXT is good but slows down a lot when running locally on a window device

Pros

The reporting system, virtually any report can be generated, it's user-friendly and gives you full control of the software

Cons

The software slows down most times, the offline sysnchronization time is slow, and also its still lacks a lot of features

Manjunath S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ERPNext Review

Reviewed on 22/5/2019

It was nice experience while implementing ERPnext in our organization. After evaluating all, ERPNext is user friendly software and i recommended to small organization.

Pros

It is one of the best open source in the market, user can reach their needs by customizing without programming language. User friendly UI and UX.

Cons

ERPNext is not suitable for large organizations. It will not allow multi-sessions.

Albertus G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use.

Reviewed on 26/6/2018

A fully operating ERP System for the fraction of the cost of commercial ERP Systems.

Pros

ERPNext has a good layout of there modules. ERPNext is easy to use when you know what is where, but overall i love the sofware.

Cons

ERPNext has some missing functionalities, but every update i see more and more being added to complete missing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very useful application

Reviewed on 3/4/2018

save alot of money

Pros

cost of this application is better than all others. you can start your erp project by less than all other application

Cons

friendly interface and anyone can use it easy. you can do all modifications easy and you can get all features you well looking for

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

best deal for small companies

Reviewed on 13/3/2017

Perfect ERP system for smaller companies at a very competitive price. Free up to one users. Has all functionality needed by smaller companies. Easy to use. Perfect

Pros

Cloud based, free, covering all fuctionalitity for small companies

Cons

no link to banking software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

makes life easier

Reviewed on 5/2/2019

Pros

What I like about using this is the effectiveness it gives to our company. Our datas are more reliable than ever.

Cons

The cons for the software is you have to learn from time to time and adapt on the updates of the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

ERP Next has overwhelmingly lot of features tied together in single product

Reviewed on 29/4/2018

ERP with Nice UI/UX compared to other ERP products

Pros

Lot of features in one product, very nice User interface and UX, modern looking interface, creating records between screens is easy

Cons

Big learning curve needed, all features of completely different product tied i none product mixed together, could have been made as multiple products, no app

Fred B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Very innovative ERP solution

Reviewed on 1/7/2015

Very capable integrated ERP for small and some mid sized businesses, (depending on your requirements). A lot of very nice features for collaboration built-in. Good support for mobile devices. Latest version has nice user interface, and good functionality.

Pros

Good value. Easy to configure and use. Flexible deployment options. Good framework for customization. One of the few cloud based ERP systems that allows you to backup your database locally. Good customer support

Cons

Accounting not fully localized for all parts of the world

Prakriti D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

nice software

Reviewed on 16/8/2010

It was simple at the first look. Home page was different from most other erps I have seen. The price is very attractive.

Pros

instant setup. price

Cons

had many fields which i might not need

Mudssar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ERPnext for small business

Reviewed on 16/5/2020

Overall my industry used it a few years, because it is not good for large manufacturing industry ,we recorded our transaaction data, which was reliable method and good form while importing and uploading to another ERP. useful for small business and tacts.

Pros

Open source, any feature can be customized, valid and complete devolpment documentation is available, easy in use, remotely access. easy installations. Graphics and GUI is really awesome,accouting and purchasing was better.

Cons

All modules are not pre build, very complex and tough work to build and integrate with other module, either its documentation is available but still a special dedicated devolper is required to run and customize process, less controlling over transactions. like approvals etc.

Roodesh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast setup, catering for all standard business needs and ready to use from day one!

Reviewed on 22/9/2017

Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business processes. Support should be more readily available rather than 'pushing' customers towards blogs for help in sorting out issues and/or understanding them.

Pros

Ease of setup and intuitive navigation through the system. Most standard business processes are already catered for. Changes in look and feel, including overall business template setup relatively easy to set up. Available help through manual and videos are very helpful.

Cons

Hard to trace back minor glitches/bugs. Support not really catering for these small issues, which sometimes take time to understand the cause. Support often not very friendly in explaining the issue/bug but still rectify them.

Narciso N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best ERP for small and medium size companies

Reviewed on 24/1/2019

In overall, ERPNext is an amazing product, I use it every day and I feel so good with the platform

Pros

Open Source
Easy to use
A lot of modules available inside the platform such as Education, Non Profit, Agriculture, etc
Growing community
Active forum to discuss any issue

Cons

As an active Open Source project a lot of times We face a lot of features requirements that are not so great to have in our system. Also, the permission system is a little bit complicated

Narciso N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext great experience

Reviewed on 26/4/2017

This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

Pros

- The easy way of use. ERPNext is a great product that is really easy to use for all users.
- How easy is to modify/expand its functionality with custom apps or directly in the core.
- We have a great community always helping with any question.
- Always evolving

Cons

- Still having some little issues sometimes but the great part is that the community who will help us with all of this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Open Source ERP application

Reviewed on 23/12/2017

Pros

Flexibility with modern design
The application is improving rapidly and feature list growing quickly to cover even non traditional genres such as Agriculture, Education and medical practice s such as hospitals. The scope is really that wide.

Cons

It's improving but there needs to be more work from the community in terms of coding to support Frappe with new features and improving existing ones

Steven B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext & last

Reviewed on 7/3/2017

A great product, we have used for 4 years without almost any down time. The software has progressed through that time to its now broad spectrum suitable for almost any small to medium size. I recommend this product without reservation.

Khushal T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incedible Product

Reviewed on 29/6/2020

Pros

Its one of most configurable product, meta data driven.

Cons

Scalability issues can be looked upon to the extent

Lukmon I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 5/4/2017

Easy to implement. Quick response from the team anytime problem occurs. Great experience using Erpnext.

Pros

Ease of use

Azharul I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly, Fast, Modern

Reviewed on 20/10/2018

Pros

This software is a delight to user and has almost evry feature that you can imagine for an ERP

Cons

Missing standard dashboard with some common graphs. Requires a bit of setup and customization even for simple applications. POS could use some improvement.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best for small and mid orgnisations

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

i am an old user for microsoft dynamics ax it is one of the bigest ERP solution .when i want to use erpnext I find 70 to 80 % of the function is in the basic version and that is grat as start .

Pros

It easier to achieve your challenge and get the right goal

Cons

need to be easier in customization and update the user guide