113 reviews

Overall rating

4.2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
113 reviews
Jennifer C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do.

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pros

We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Cons

The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

Elliott Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Docebo LMS for that clean corporate "Facebook/LinkedIn" aesthetic

Reviewed on 8/9/2020

It was great. I spoke with a representative to get a price point and she was awesome. She even suggested an LMS that would work better for me. The ability to insert video into the landing page really impressed me too.

Pros

I like that it was SCORM compliant and its validations were spot on for correcting any incorrect information, such as suggesting that I zip the XML Schema Definitions into my root folder.

Cons

We are just starting with LMS, PaaS and SaaS so the minimum user point was a little steep at 300 user when we are not even sure if we can get 50 yet since educators are our primary audience and they have their hands full at the moment.

Clement D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling

Reviewed on 29/7/2014

Good day,

Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online.

Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net

You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc...

You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features.

It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this.

So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content.

As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it.

Best regards

Clement

Response from Docebo

Hi Clement,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it.

The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers.

Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less.

Please feel free to contact us!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use learning platform for our team members.

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

The over experience using the platform has been pretty good and lots to learn as an admin. There are definitely lots of functionalities that I have not seen in any other platform which is really good.

Pros

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons

The bread crumbs you have to look through to fix if you assign an automated course to a new user and for some reason, it does not work.

Joan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, excellent service and support, and pretty easy to use to boot!

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

They are wonderful to work with!

Pros

We needed to be able to customize our software for each client, and collect detailed reports. Docebo worked really well for us.

Cons

We needed the surveys to be structured so that we could pull detailed statistics from answers... more like survey monkey. What Docebo currently offers is more of a "did you like this class" type of survey. We were looking for more detail such as WHO answered this question in this way, ie Did doctors answer the question with yes, or was it nurses who answered the question with a yes?

We could have used an ability in the Docebo tests to give detailed feedback for each answer regardless of whether the question was answered correctly or not. sometimes knowing why an answer is wrong is a huge teaching tool.

Budi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Docebo has been used for LMS tools since 2017

Reviewed on 12/1/2018

Pricing is moderate for LMS tools which have complete features

Pros

- Manage LMS professionaly
- Easy to use
- have complete features
- periodically updates
- easy to import/export data to excel
- negotiable for the pricing and maintenance extend
- have interesting offers for upgrading features

Cons

- Because we have different timezone, there are gap for support time
- We cannot postpone the updates as we require
- Should check software versioning because we have different issue on the same two licenses we have

Anton M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ideal solution for quick yet powerful eLearning implementation

Reviewed on 14/10/2015

We've had quite a challenging task to significantly improve learning experience for our partners and employees in just 2 months. In fact, the deployment took us 3 weeks from the trial to a full launch.

Thanks to a really fast API response we were able to integrate all our systems: SSO from company and partner portals, progress informer for a learner, real-time courseware customization depending on LMS metadata, certification synchronization with our CRM, extended reporting and some other important items.

We're excited about how fast Docebo grows and eager to use all of new cool features that are to be added in future versions!

Pros

1. Fast and easy-to-use interface
2. Flexible settings
3. Reach functionality, including full support of business process to certify our partners
4. Fast and professional support and reaction to feature requests.
5. Very responsive API

Cons

We'd like to see richer API (to have access to all of the objects on LMS side and manipulate them).

Susan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So easy to implement

Reviewed on 9/8/2017

Coming from an extremely complex and non-intuitive LMS (Oracle) to Docebo has been a breath of fresh air. Everyone is excited about using it and everyone is so happy we have finally moved away from the old one.

Pros

This is a very intuitive software package. It is easy to use, easy to implement. Has so many features, but it's possible to pick and choose exactly what you want to use and release the others as you see fit. It provides an excellent end user experience for all levels, learners, admins and everyone in between. And best of all is the absolute BEST customer service we have EVER had anywhere! Responsive, helpful, and fast! Implementation of Docebo was basically without frustration!

Cons

There is currently no bulk way to mark all attendees as having completed an ILT course. Each student must be evaluated individually. This is on their feature request list though.
There is a 800mb file size limit for SCORM and video content.

Katherine F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent online education platform

Reviewed on 9/3/2018

Pros

It is an incredible application that allows you to introduce all the training and online learning, it is very simple to use and allows you to connect with other users, as well as view classes and share files

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesomeness

Reviewed on 21/7/2015

The simple UI disguises how powerful this is. It has all the features the old world heavy duty LMSs have at a far more realistic cost. We were set-up in literally minutes and have never looked back.

Pros

Great UI
Good Price
Allows us to focus entirely on content rather than having to waste time in a a battle with system administration.
Great design - looks very modern.

Cons

None that we have yet noticed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comprehensive LMS Choice

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Docebo has allowed us to work more efficiently and increase learner engagement.

Pros

This is a true LMS - not a Payroll system that added on an LMS. Docebo allows you to fully customize your LMS experience and offers several integration and automation options.

Cons

The LMS doesn't play well with calendar appointments in Outlook for learners enrolling in training.

Anton M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ideal solution for quick yet powerful eLearning implementation

Reviewed on 21/3/2014

We highly value all of the advantages outlined above, but most important ones are:
1. Fast and easy-to-use interface
2. Flexible settings
3. Reach functionality, including full support of business process to certify our partners
4. Fast and professional support and reaction to feature requests.

We'd like to see richer API (to have access to all of the objects onside LMS), however because of really fast API response we were able to integrate our systems: SSO from company and partner portals, progress informer for a learner, real-time courseware customization depending on LMS metadata, certification synchronization with our CRM, and some other important items.

We're excited about how fast Docebo grows and eager to use all of new cool features that are to be added in future versions!

Mary B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CMS

Reviewed on 26/2/2019

Pros

Ease of use, customizable, upload several types of files

Cons

None so far. we are still working as few things out on our end

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality distance education.

Reviewed on 11/4/2018

Pros

What I like most about Docebo is that I find content that allows me to continue enriching my knowledge.

Cons

What I like least about Docebo is that his courses are not recognized by a University.
However, it seems to me that the content is of high quality and I have learned a lot.

Gayle E.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use the LMS for certification for our organization. The features will enable us to do...

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Pros

Integration with 3rd party software; Vimeo, Google drive. Any changes made to our LMS is made in real time making updates and changes immediate.

Cons

The user guide is relevant to the older version. It will be helpful when they have the new guide for the 7.0 version.

Samantha C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Poor sales service and promised functions that were not available

Reviewed on 13/12/2016

I recommended this product to a client based on its features (module based discussion board, journal features, embedded quiz questions) that were told to me. In addition to those not being available, the platform is very clunky and time-consuming. Every time you make a small change the whole page has to refresh. The worst part of the experience was that when we were ready to buy the product (before we knew of these limitations), the sales person totally went MIA for about a week and a half and totally delayed our project without any remorse or accountability. Really poor customer service!

Pros

Coaching feature but it is limited

Cons

Everything listed above but the sales service is at the top of the list.

Jason A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Rough start

Reviewed on 13/6/2017

Pros

The look and feel is what we wanted. Its easy to set up courses. The admin portion has a lot of features.

Cons

Awkward classroom set-up. Some complaints from users who say they are not sure what to do. The launch wasn't very smooth

Armando I.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great design and good usability

Reviewed on 18/8/2014

Docebo is the best SaaS for creating your personal E-Learning Platform. It's characterized by an excellent graphic design.
Thanks to the "Gamification" App, you'll create a real MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) in order to improve student's education experience.
Docebo makes your E-Learning project absolutely scalable thanks to their many Apps.
By choosing the Docebo Enterprise Cloud Solution you'll be able to build a MOOC/E-Learning platform with high performances at industrial level.
Highly recommended.

Pros

APPS, White Labeling, Custom Service, Design.

Cons

Nothing.

Jill J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good learning platform

Reviewed on 8/10/2018

Pros

We used Docebo for a lot of our internal trainings, especially for new hires. When I was a new hire, it was easy to see what needed to be done in my training and was nice that I could do it on my own time.

Cons

Nothing wrong with how it works, it just looks kind of old. Could do with being updated aesthetically.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Learning management

Reviewed on 13/9/2019

Docebo is simple to use and has good capabilities to run tests etc.

Pros

We use Docebo internally to make training available to employees. It is fairly simple to use and works well.

Cons

The UI doesn't feel particularly modern now and it's a little slow to use, but it does the job and works well.

Allee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great Producr

Reviewed on 8/12/2016

We signed up for this service but found that it was too pricey for our budget. It's easy to setup and use, though.

Pros

Great features

Cons

Too pricey.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible Experience

Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Pros

Docebo was a terrible experience. They sold us on it telling it had a ton of features that it didn't.

Cons

Docebo was a terrible experience. They sold us on it telling it had a ton of features that it didn't. Had poor customer service that was nonresponsive. Then canceling after one week of not being able to use it due to major limitations like the video size that is half of the industry standard. After ignoring us for 9 months then they reach out trying to get our business back and when that didn't work they forwarded it to collections and legal. When they breached their own agreement and SLA. So here is the lesson, they lie to you to sell you the product, when they cant deliver they ignore you, tell you work around, and then try to sue you to collect on a product you have never even used. Stay away.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I improve my learning with this tool

Reviewed on 25/3/2018

Pros

It's a great e-learning tool, it has everything, courses, exams, groups, chat and forums, I use it as one of my elearning platforms

Cons

Administration tool is not very easy to use, you get lost when you try to manage courses, groups and users

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best teaching assistant

Reviewed on 8/11/2016

If you are looking for a LMS you can trust, Docebo is you go to software. Various interactive options let you organize anything from training or coaching to lectures in dozens of languages! I was impressed by it!

Pros

There are some many tools that can be used that you will find one for every specific occasion. And tailored to your native language!

Cons

At first, it a bit difficult to get used to all functionalities, but after a while you can get a clear picture of all the tools you can work with. Product is a bit pricey.

David F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 16/7/2018