170 reviews

Zoho People

Human Resources Information System

4.3 /5 (170 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
170 reviews
Sasa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HR helper and organizer

Reviewed on 19/9/2018

Saved us a lot of time and manual work when it comes to people related HR operations. In the moment where our growth expanded, Zoho People simplified and automated bunch of things we tracked internally in some other tools.

Pros

Feature-set that we use complements our HR needs. Zoho People simplifies the most of the people organization, vacation and holiday tracking, leave and remote work management.

Cons

User experience could be improved, but recently they introduced new UI which I am checking atm, so hopefully this will be better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

End to end profile/Employee management

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Zoho and its products have enticed us to try and get all available products, we have tried trial for 6 months and bought at our office for long term use for our CEO. THis has made a real difference in growth of our productivity hence revenue.

Pros

TImesheets, Personal details storage, attendance, compensations, intricate details of every menu, complete control to admin to change and set up the desired configuration, I can say Zoho are working hard and delivering results.
Perfectly working android app, makes it able to use all features on the move.
Office restrictions as you need, technical and non-technical.
Excel file reports are nearly un-editable, this ensures 100% valid.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app goes down or is under development.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Customer Support is non existent

Reviewed on 1/10/2019

Very, very, very disappointed in the customer support at Zoho People. We tried calling customer support and got a voicemail. I have sent emails and no response. If the interface was more user friendly I would not have to call them. Coming from WIW the customer service was amazing. Now we don't even get a response.

Pros

Tons of features that some of the other time tracking programs don't have

Cons

Not the most user friendly. Then on top of that you are lucky to get anyone to respond to customer support inquiries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great integration of software between ZOHO; hassle-free employee management

Reviewed on 11/10/2018

Pros

The integration of different ZOHO products is a great and easy alternative for everyone who needs their features. With ZOHO People, I can manage our company’s employees right after hiring them. The possibility of transfer of the initial files from the database in ZOHO Recruit is an amazing start for this software. With ZOHO People, managing of attendance and leaves are possible, time clocks are available for employee time tracking and human resource management features are of great help to me.

Cons

The slow response from the tech support team is a little bit discouraging. One thing that needs improvement is the polishing of the great features that they already have. With the hundred of features they are trying to create and embellish into the software, there is no space for improvement.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Small businesses still need HR Apps

Reviewed on 23/8/2016

With Zoho People we can keep track of company leave time, log training hours, qualifications, request reimbursement for out of pocket expenses, everything we used to do with countless spreadsheets. We are a small business but it save a lot of time to have everything on Zoho

Pros

No more dealing with spreadsheets, set up People and keep all the information from each year online at your fingertips.

Cons

You do have to build all of the forms yourself unless can make do with the pre-fab ones. It's not hard work but don't expect a ready made template when you have company specific forms you want to use.

James P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Affordable Human Resource and workforce system

Reviewed on 23/9/2020

Its prety easy to work with hence very short trainning period.

Pros

It is very easy to use and keeps our employee database very easily updated. It has almost a fiully employee cycle from employment do dismissal/resignation.

Cons

Does not have ontergration with Zoho Payrol if you are not in the USA or India hence requirring expenditure in a third party payrol solution.

Jena F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy way to keep track of employees and timesheets.

Reviewed on 4/10/2017

Pros

Zoho People is nicely organized, it's easy to find information at a glance. Also easy for employees to use and understand.

Cons

Zoho People has some weird intricacies and quirks - employees have had issues with it checking them in twice. However, that's usually easy to fix.

Akshai M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho one stop shop all my HR needs

Reviewed on 12/7/2017

Zoho helps me keep logs of everything be it attendance or working hours or to request and reimburse someone's pocket expenses. it is an amazing platform which helps us keep everything organized and easier to run our business. and the best part is we don't have to waste our time keeping a track of everything and filling in unnecessary spreadsheets

Pros

Zoho helps me keep logs of everything be it attendance or working hours or to request and reimburse someones pocket expenses. it is an amazing platform which helps us keep everything organized and easier to run our business. and the best part is we don't have to waste our time keeping a track of everything and filling in unnecessary spreadsheets

Cons

i haven't found any major cons as of now, but it would be nice if the mobile app had some more features

Vanessa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mixed Feelings

Reviewed on 20/4/2018

Overall, it is a complicated tool, it is not that easy to use, the only good part is that it is customizable, but I would not recommend it.

Pros

Zoho is very customizable and has an API with which you can integrate what you need. You can create forms and use them according to your needs.

Cons

Its not intuitive, it is hard to use, the support team is in India and it is hard to match time with them to get something fixed, they ask to get remote access to fix the issue every time, which means that for that time you cannot do anything on your computer while they are on there, and sometimes they just take too long.

Kortney P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool, easy to customize

Reviewed on 27/7/2017

Pros

Easily customization; I can disable modules that are not applicable to what we are doing at this time with the option to easily turn them back on. I can add needed fields to various forms. This has been the first and only tool we've found that may fit all of our needs coming from a self-developed time and expense system. The robust options for entering time is a bonus.

Cons

Report section isn't as user friendly as I would hope. Pay period configuration is limited to monthly or biweekly - but apparently the feature is being expanded on. Some fields cannot be disabled at all, and the approval channels aren't as straight forward to configure as I might hope.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good for small businesses

Reviewed on 15/6/2017

Pros

the leave tracking, time tracking is really good - if only it also had a very robust time tracker including screenshots etc - like time doctor or hubstaff - it'd be just perfect.
That said it has been very useful for HR management and payroll

Cons

its a little complex to set up. takes a while to get used to the software and find your way around. Some preset leave policies in line with a few countries' labour laws would make life so much easier!

Adrian Ș.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerfull features, that allows a business to take control of its software by using point and...

Reviewed on 11/8/2017

Pros

I really like the fact that it offers large customization options to the administrator without requiring programming skills. It also integrates with the email system like a charm, without any configuration and the emails are sent very quick. The data structure is efficient and it also gives some interesting automation options.

Cons

From the admin point of view, I have noticed some limitations for field values. For example I can not use a formula to set a data type field through workflow to display the current date when triggered. Also, the process of designing a template for a document takes time because you have a small area where you see the document you create and you can not use preview features. You just have to save and test it somewhere else every time.

Juhi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Zoho makes all the work easy as well as perfect. IT has everything done in just 1click with...

Reviewed on 7/7/2017

It will help me manage my Team at ease. Also will be able to get perfect report on attendance , leaves, salary, KRA etc...in depth.

Pros

We can get exact and perfect report for everything required. Zoho saves a lot of Time and the best part is performance management. It is very beneficial for all the corporates

Cons

Its too Confusing and lengthy. Need to learn with the help of user guide and tutorial. Surely not understood in a single time.

Jayson M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great so far

Reviewed on 20/7/2017

Pros

As a small business owner I love all the features the software has and it has really allowed me to automate the HR side of the business.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve and some of the interface is a little difficult to navigate. I'm sure once I get use to it, it will become much easier.

Aura S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We only just started to customize and fill in information. Until now we find it very useful.

Reviewed on 24/8/2017

Pros

We find the app easy to use and very intuitive. would solve lots of issues only because we now have the self-service interface. Also, we like we have lots of preset functionalities but also room for customization. I am sure that with time, as our dimension will change, the needs will change as well but there is room for further customization.

Cons

Although it is very user friendly, there are still issues where you need a Programmer's support to further implement.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Connecting with coworkers easy after setup

Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Pros

I like that my coworkers can be contacted via this platform through many different methods, but the chat is the best.

Cons

The setup is the most difficult in that you need to accept everyone and add them to the different teams they need to be a part of and the different chats of events, projects, or planning sessions. But once they are in there, it works great!

Sairoop das S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awseome Software

Reviewed on 11/9/2018

Pros

Everything in one tool as such applying for leave, leave status, profile and many more. It is a vast tool and make job easy for HR people. Tool is instant for example if I apply for a leave my reporting manager gets the notification quickly so he can review and reject or approve.

Cons

I did not find any cons about this software yet.

Raj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is awesome. Looks great to me.

Reviewed on 30/8/2017

Increased Productivity, Save time and impression of high tech company to my team.

Pros

It is very useful and so many applications. It is cost effective and different level control according to the team.

Cons

So many functions are difficult to learn. It requires lot of time to be expert for everything. No book is available in the market to learn all the applications.

Andreea P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Reviewed on 23/5/2018

Emmanuel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful but you're on your own

Reviewed on 10/8/2017

Pros

- Plenty of features (Travel, Expenses, Leave, etc.)
- Customizable
- Easy to use (once you figured out how things work)
- Cheap

Cons

- Basic support is useless (i called with 3 questions, hung up with 3 unaswered questions and having lost 45mn)
- Unsufficient documentation

Almitra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 15/8/2017

Everthing

Pros

Vale for money the excellent customer service. The features are morden and helpful and easy to use. It is easy to operate too.

Cons

It can be slow to start up but.

Aniket B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 6/9/2017

Pros

Attendance tracking. Time in time out, leaves report, HR files Sharing and one click notification for messages to team

Cons

How to calculate salary based on Hours
How to know if employee signs in only form office and not from home is unclear.

Stephanie V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great experience so far!

Reviewed on 3/7/2017

Pros

I love it because it is an all-in-one HR suite. I can manage everything in one place, where before I had to use different solutions.

Cons

The organizational and user set up to get it how you want it can be a bit lengthy but well worth it.

Oksana K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Problem with domain verification wasn't solved for more than 1 week

Reviewed on 5/9/2018

Pros

from description seems product really interesting. But with current state of things I was not able to use it with at least one more user.

Cons

- domain validation is not done for more than 1 week.
- support can't help with this issue
- very poor support with answers that can't really help or absolutely not applicable to my case

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

HR for small companies

Reviewed on 4/12/2018

Pros

Cloud based and with mostly everything to keep track of employees in a small business from employee records, file manager to evaluation.

Cons

Some features are poorly made like vacation and sick hours tracking system. In our case we have to keep track on a separate Excel sheet because whatever zoho People offers isn't the real thing. We let employees know their balances on every paycheck and let them request vacation or sick through the app.