491 reviews

WebHR

Everyone's Favorite All-in-One Social HR Software

4.3 /5 (491 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
491 reviews
Marietta yvette R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

WebHR - RCG Global Services (for improvements)

Reviewed on 28/1/2019

Pros

It is easy to navigate things, very straight forward on functionalities you need, eg. reports - employee hours summary. I can already access this even if I'm in a restricted client network.

Cons

A few of the things which I don't like:
* Display of Late Comers Summary on Timesheet Board - as I am deployed to client, I do not tracked my timeout on daily basis. So seeing this list report that tells me I'm absent is a bit off. I hope there is a way that employees deployed to client may opt for this type of feature, eg. time in/out tracker.
* Requires mandatory time-in even on Timebank -- since this is timebank (personal time-off/holidays) why does it requires a time-in (for me it doesn't make sense when you're not even reporting to office that is why it is called timebank, right?)
* On Timebank as project type, can this be generally defaulted to Non-Billable? are there cases where timebank is billable? As I understand even if you work on holiday, you would not log it as timebank but on OT or project billable.
* To make a template for employee hours instead of manually generating it for a period on adding multiple or single hour. A template could also be cloned or replicated for another set of period. Currently, I'm using the Add multiple hours for billable time but in cases that I have timebank (holiday or VL/SL) in between, I need to cut the billable period to add a record for timebank. In comparison if there is already a template with project, and all you need to do is to log time. If I'm not mistaken, I think this is how the original RCG timesheet was.

Lakole P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for WebHR, Payroll Section in particular

Reviewed on 4/1/2019

WebHR is easy and helpful to control payments done and keeping records

Pros

Every part is clear, simple to understand and clearly defined.

Cons

Provident Fund is not easily editable. when a salary has been deleted and recreated, provident Fund still appear twice for the same month. We wish it comes once if it is for the same month or kindly give possibility to delete one instead of deleting the employee's whole history and start over manually.

The salary payslips are all mixed up. it will be nicer if there is a slight different between the month or a clear space between monthly generated payslips.

The App logs out too fast, sometimes when generating payslips and there is delay after all it does not save because the App has log me out without my acknowledgment.

Oliver G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love it!!! but you have to spend the time to set it up properly.

Reviewed on 16/11/2016

Hi, I run a 150 artist animation studio and it is impossible to keep track of all our artist ins and outs. Although it was a lot of work to get it set up I can from my phone anywhere in the world know who is working and who is not. it is a big job to set this up properly but really there is no another way. It is more streamline than any other option but I am telling you-you need to work to get the data in properly. Once that is in and you spend the time WOW. At a click, you can get any information about any employee. Also, the Employees can get information in real time. I have researched every HR software and you will not find anything in the price range of WEB HR that will even come close. Be prepared to work hard to implement this and you will see the dividends right away. The HR Staff has been there at ever step helping to implement WEB HR and has added features to make it work even better. I honestly love it and all the hard work was worth it.

Regards
Oliver Guse
COB Tycoon Animation

Pros

Does so much best software under 1million bucks.

Cons

A lot of work to set up and it would be nice to have some access to set up your own formulas each business is different... Some add-ons are nice but seem overpriced for what they are and should be packaged with the software. Still waiting for one piece before I can use it:( Also achieving old employees would be nice if there is a better way.

Syed sajjad H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Minor Additions

Reviewed on 27/12/2018

Overall its a great tool which is of convenient for employees for handling their, Performance Evaluations, Knowledge Pools, Different Polls, Leaves Management and Most of All to connect with each other digitally.

Pros

A platform, which connects whole company for the instant delivery of any publication, information or notification. this acts like a Professional Facebook exclusively for the employees of one company.

Cons

Reporting about Task Assignments should be more efficient, so that this can also concur the maximum share from the users in one company.

Hennadii K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple & Beauty

Reviewed on 26/12/2018

Pros

It's really simple and don't need to additional skills for use it. Any employee in our company can very easily use this program, even people who use a computer only for surfing the Internet. Cute interface and excellent speed allow you to avoid unnecessary bureaucracy when interacting with colleagues from other departments or approving documents.

Cons

Some UI blocks looks ugly on mobile, also sometimes have some problem with "date pickers" and when trying to approve forms on mobile devices. Need to add some mobile design or responsive styles at least.

Geneva C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

WebHR Experience

Reviewed on 3/1/2019

I use WebHR everyday at work since this is where I get data and I'd say it is reliable. I can run report in just seconds which is way better than what we had before with our old system. I admit it was quite a struggle at first since we had to specifically request to customize some features which were not initially available but overtime as new functions were added, the process became smoother and more user friendly. So all in all, the shift to WebHR was worth it in the end.

Pros

It is accessible anytime anywhere as long as there is internet which is quite convenient. It's fast and reliable as well especially when running reports with huge amount of data.

Cons

When they do updates, some customized features gets messed up and we need to contact them again to correct it, which sometimes could take a while.

Michelle S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

overall a good product. Some snags here and there but easy to navigate the site.

Reviewed on 2/7/2018

Pros

Easy to navigate. layout is nice and editing is easy. it is easy to see all employees, claims and reimbursements at a glance.

Cons

For the South African market it is difficult to setup the proper leave rules, so leave has always been an issue for us. Some reports are not easy to work with, They do not pull through all the information, which makes month end frustrating.

Eswar V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its very user friendly and ease to use. Leaves section and payroll everything designed well

Reviewed on 27/6/2018

Creating task and meeting information and reminders and Employees tree and dash board and timeline all things at one place

Pros

User friendly and easy to understand everyone, all information clubbed in one place that is very good.

Cons

Meeting information need to change, employees directory
dash board looks need to change, overall looks needs to change its looks like a just webpage.

Muhammad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Its nice portal having helpful features for organization & User

Reviewed on 28/6/2018

as a employee we are updated regarding our record of during employment .

Pros

I liked the social contact of employees, and record of an employee data like wage Slips Leave record always updated and can be extracted any time, employee appraisal suggestions, ETC

Cons

it has many good features but I would notified regarding the theme & look of the software its not user friendly because, i have an examples. notification will mark manually as read, it was not logged in it is automatically log out during refresh.

M mohamed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WebHr is the partner in modern office management

Reviewed on 17/3/2017

We are using WebHr for 2 years, it has created a good positive working culture in my office environment. Staff are highly motivated with the system and it has increased the efficient and productivity of our workforce. it is really worth for money/Investment ...

Pros

HR, Payroll

Response from WebHR

Thanks for the feedback

Umer I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's much better for the friendly & co-operative environment in any organization. Easy to...

Reviewed on 27/6/2018

In any organization, it is very necessary to maintain all the matters either Attendance record, Notifications, All the employees are on the same page.

Pros

All the modules are good, Easy to understand, the best part is to Post Status Updates as its allow to merge every person in a good way like a social media.

Cons

All good till date, will be notified whenever it feels, for the more betterment of WEB HR, keep the good work doing.

Carlos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This system has everything you need to manage the most important asset in your company, HR!...

Reviewed on 31/8/2017

Get better control regarding to HR

Pros

User friendly, great customer support, very visual system, frecuent updates, a lot of reports, when you get used to it, it is easy to work with.

Cons

Needs notification improvements
Needs to be more customizable
Needs a better user manual. It lacks a lot of explanations of how to use their program. You need to figure it out or contact support

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Timekeeping on a new level !

Reviewed on 16/1/2019

Top notch! Our company did made a good decision switching to WebHR.

Pros

It was easy to use; it made timekeeping much more manageable and it gives us more time to do other things. It has real-time monitoring; updating entries can be done in a breeze. It is also compatible with almost all types of browsers I tested it with. WebHR is mobile-friendly, making it more accessible and convenient for users on-the-go.

Cons

As of this time, I haven't encountered anything that displeases me. Hopefully it will last.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Awesome software, very user friendly and easy to use.

Reviewed on 27/6/2018

Employee Self Services , Attendance and Leave Management on track.

Pros

Easy to learn and adapt. Very good software . We have been using it for more than a year now.
Technical support team is very helpful.

Cons

Few bugs which needs to be updated in terms of time sheet module.
system logs cannot be tracked back to the admin user who has done any changes.

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

As the IT Manager of my organization, this has come to make my work very easy.

Reviewed on 3/7/2018

Pros

1) The software is user friendly. Most staff who usually have difficulties accessing other software find it easier with this software
2) Excellent UI
3) Great reports: Each module has great reports that specifically reports on what is required. Management are satisfied with these reports
4) Easy access
5) No bugs

Cons

We would have wished that our attendance system was linked to it but due to the cost of linking and installation, we have not been able to so the time module has really not being effective for us.

Roy Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for HR management

Reviewed on 14/9/2018

Heavy hiring is made possible and easy to document and track using WebHR.

Pros

Love the job module, it´s fairly easy to use, keeping track of employee data and data input is made by filling out editable forms, it´s a good tool.

Cons

Please fix the UI so it works on all mobile devices, it´s almost impossible to work in my phone, responsiveness.

Sazaly R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transfingo Testimonial

Reviewed on 22/9/2016

I have been using webHR coming to a year now.
i was totally satisfied with their time and leave management module as it's user friendly.
the best about webHR is their customer support always ready to assist and troubleshoot any issue as quickly as possible.

Pros

user friendly

Cons

would love to use the full function.
but, i couldn't get my recruitment module up.

Fahad K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisfied

Reviewed on 24/1/2019

Its such a good platform to update your team on daily basis
i suggest to make some option where a person can choose privacy to share things....

Pros

Easy to sign in, fill worksheet & request leave.

Cons

it doesn't update on home page when someone write something new, i have to refresh the page in order to read something new.
while filling the worksheet, alignment should be done in respective manner like i don't have to scroll down to fill mandatory fields.

Seeb J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Web Hr is an awesome tool with all features and modules required for management.

Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Pros

I like Timeline of WEbHr the most, when we employees are able to get in contact with each other and share posts, plus I like how tasks are being assigned and you have a report generated what tasks have been finished and what is the deadlines.

Cons

When you are not able to like a comment, as I am graphics designer i find the interface a little outdated although other than that its UIX is too good.

Rahul G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is easy to use. Functionality of this software are very good. I like the feature in this...

Reviewed on 9/6/2017

Pros

It is cloud based and integrates with many cloud databases so I can access from anywhere. It is very useful for me.

Cons

Initially my staff had difficulty to access the system just to mark the attendance. Now we are using a tab (time clock) and it is cool.

Jawad R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's great to work with Web HR Team

Reviewed on 30/12/2018

In general it's a great experience and we are looking forward for using more options in Web HR

Pros

Well.. so far everything in good.
what i like most that Web HR software is flexible , so you can do changes as per your requirements.
Plus the Web HR team too much supportive and helpful.

Cons

So far i can't mention anything. still didn't face any problem with Web Hr which can't be solved.

Jan paul L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient

Reviewed on 23/12/2018

it is easy to use and very helpful for tasks assigned to me.

Pros

All of its features are great. This is all in one software i can say.

Cons

Honestly the idea of this software is absolutely great but to say the least maybe its style.

Emilie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

web hr

Reviewed on 11/1/2019

We use it for clock in and clock out , and its very easy and fast to use

Pros

Very very fast , very easy to use . every company should use web hr

Cons

sometimes it bugs or it sign out by itself

Muhammad jawad H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are experiencing this cloud based service since 2 Year, we are quick happy with the...

Reviewed on 3/9/2017

Pros

User friendly.
Quick Online support.
Search Filtering.
Report Customization.
No paper work.
Cloud data storage.
New modules.

Cons

Sometimes it takes too long to resolve ticket.

Sukaina Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WebHR Review

Reviewed on 26/12/2018

True value of your money and time.

Pros

The data is available in just one click. I love they have used BI tool in the software, very easy to understand and very presentable. Every module is sleak and very user-freindly.

Cons

These guys are exceptional. I think they should have a support available in French language as well.