Dynamics 365 Business Central

3.8 (114)
Enterprise resource planning for SMBs, formerly Dynamics NAV

Overall rating

3.8 /5
(114)
Value for Money
3.4/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Support
3.5/5
Sort by

114 Reviews

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power the growth of your business with "Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central"

Reviewed on 22/7/2022

I have enjoyed working with Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business central ,it's easy to use and the APIs which have made it easier to customize it with our needs .The customer support is amazing both on call and in person.

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central is a very great product , it's easy to use since it has a great user interface .The deployment is easy and took a very short time .It has inpremises and cloud based functionality which has enabled work flexibility.

Cons

The initial purchasing cost is relatively high mostly to the small enterprises.The system keeps on freezing whereby delaying our customers.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Msft Dynamics as a CRM - there are other options

Reviewed on 8/9/2021

I think overall its a pretty solid software that if customizable would probably be one of my go to CRM recommendations.

Pros

I did like it's functionality with Outlook and other msft applications. There was little need to reorder things when exporting to excel and all that.

Cons

I did find the lack of customizability of the software to be frustrating. It appeared that there were only pre-populated choices from a drop down list for most things, many of which did not fit what i was trying to label. Now, this could have been a byproduct of my companies enterprise subscription with dynamics, i am not sure.

Shellyane
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Functional and Precise

Reviewed on 6/10/2017

Pros

Great store for customer information and data, relatively simple to get to grips with, and an efficient search function.

Cons

Can run slowly if there are a high number of users, and missing some features like batch c and p. That would be useful and time-saving.

Akhtar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature rich and easy to use

Reviewed on 8/11/2022

Extremely happy and would only ever use this as an ERP

Pros

It is so easy to use and has got lots of functionality

Cons

Sometimes the interfaces can get a bit complex

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The new way to do business

Reviewed on 17/9/2019

Our business is running smoother since changing but we are slowly getting everything in the new system. It is taking some time but it easy to find orders/invoices when you know what to look for. I use it daily to send invoices, correct price errors, correct PO numbers.

Pros

I like that we are able to have all of our stages in one program. From our quotes to our invoices, we can keep track of the progress of each transaction. You can search by customer, order number, PO number, amount and there are many more options. After some training and a better understanding of how accounting works, I have excelled at understanding what needs to be done to correct issues or fix errors. I appreciate the ability to put notes on each quote, order, and invoice.

Cons

I wish there was a little more features such as having automatic invoices from multiple vendors but I think they may be working on that. I also wish there was a creation date for invoices and not just a posting date. I also wish there was a way to link invoices after you have made a change/correction such as the PO number being incorrect. Once you change the PO number, you have no idea that it went to another invoice.

Hunter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Microsoft has always been a great service that our company enjoys using. This service continues to strengthen the brand of Microsoft.

Pros

The thing i like is that the interface is easy to use. The setup requirements are better than the normal setup ideals.

Cons

I did not like how it is difficult to add users into our system. Not everyone has had a positive experience with this software.

Alternatives Considered

vSphere

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

We knew that Microsoft would provide the best front and back end support to our business.
victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

overly complicated

Reviewed on 14/3/2017

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool

Pros

For my job there is no Pros

Cons

Complicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.

Carlene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware!

Reviewed on 22/4/2022

None

Pros

Nothing. It is not nearly worth the 165,000.00 that we have put in to it over the last year.

Cons

Everything. System does not work. Too many fields to jump around to, too many pages to jump to. Unable to keep pages open to work between. Unable to see Customer / Vendor numbers. Not enough character spaces in some fields. Document date does not pull in correctly on Payment Journal. Check Stub total dollar amount prints on top of check number of lower stub. No vendor number prints anywhere on the check or stub. System creates two or three numbers for every PO, Job, Invoice. Payment Journal populates every Vendor that has a transaction then you have to choose which one to pay and then delete what you don't want. Checks do not print out in Alphabetical order. I can go on and on. Nothing good to say about this Program. It is not even written for our Industry. We were not even listed in the choices for Industry. What does that tell you.

Ajay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Dynamics NAV - Re engineering software dimensions

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

Pros

Ease of use
Super customisable
Connectors to sync with other softwares

Cons

it should be available with other platforms like Mac etc

JB
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Maybe Wonderful IF You're an Accounting guru

Reviewed on 11/4/2017

As a Project Manager, MS Nav is more of a hassle than it should be. No fields automatically fill and you are often entering the same information multiple time.
For example, even though you Login with your Username and Password - You must fill in Who you are, What Division you work for, What Sub Company you Work for, List your manager, the Date - All just to write an order. Also, each line item in a PO requires the date to be entered 3x and the job number to be typed after each item. Unacceptable when it comes to productivity and user friendliness

Pros

It better than paper...

Cons

See review above

Yessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software to support accounting processes!

Reviewed on 13/6/2019

A great tool for everyday accounting processes: reports, invoices, and managing different outlets within the company.

Pros

It is easy to run reports, since all the data you might need is in there. We use it to make invoices, and pro-forma invoices. It is great to have and keep our customer's database updated. It's easy to add new data. Be able to customize the data you use it everyday is a big plus.

Cons

Managing this software requires a lot of practice. You have to get familiar with it before run important reports and invoices. If there are too many processes at once, it can run slow and even block you out, so you'll have to wait until the system get less busy.

Ralph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature Rich and Highly Customisable ERP

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Good ERP for Small to medium enterprises

Pros

If you get the right partner- developer it a highly customizable product
Great compatibility with MS Office Suite
As an accounting or Financial Management ERP it is function rich, from the custom reports- account schedules, intercompany to navigation functionalities

Cons

Jobs lacks proper integration with Financial Management
The number of updates or releases are just overwhelming

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Microsoft 365

Reviewed on 30/3/2021

Overall experience with this software is great haven't had any problems.

Pros

I would say almost everyone in the front office use office 365. For the needs we have for it the software works great.

Cons

Don't really have anything I like least about it. We are mostly Mac-based computers and it still works out great for compatibility.

Fiona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for property management if you use the add-on

Reviewed on 26/1/2017

I liked the solution so far, it's easy to learn and use, even if requires some time to understand the logic. Just as any other software I guess. Together, it's a great solution, allows us to manage all aspects from accounting to leasing to reporting. We use it on a subscription base.

Pros

Flexible can be adjusted to our business. NAV partner Admiral is very supportive. We liked subscription option, did not need to invest upfront. Integrated accounting and lease management allow having all numbers in one place and it gets easy to analyze. Much faster tenant billing process than we had before. Good training material from Soft4RealEstate.

Cons

Smart NAV partner is needed. Even with a subscription, there is a set-up fee and we had to invest some amounts into development. But now we have what we need. Much of info on NAV in Customersource, but need time to search for it.

Beth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used this daily for years

Reviewed on 18/1/2018

Pros

Navision has tons of options and features making it very easy to get specific reporting in almost any way imaginable.

Cons

It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.

Misbah
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 27/7/2018

I have used the software for almost 9 months, and have found it to be very user friendly, with excellent presentation. It is normally quick, software does not crash often and it works well for many different type of industries.

Pros

Very user friendly
Good presentation
Excellent layout - easy to search for whatever you need
Good use of headings and sub-headings
Being able to import from Excel, and transfer any journals into Excel easily

Cons

Maybe not the best for reporting purposes, or hard to find a way straight away
Could be a more efficient way to import transactions from Excel

Lacey
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Clunky navigation! And the email integration is rough.

Reviewed on 6/9/2017

Pros

The dashboards and deal registration for our sales team works well. Advanced finds have been helpful.

Cons

ClickDimensions as a marketing tool is hard to navigate. And I don't feel like the modules make sense.

Danish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Perfect Fit for Business

Reviewed on 31/7/2021

It is integration & automation really fulfills the business need. Real-time access to business information is very pivotal & helpful for modern-day business for improving operations & efficiency. It is customs services capability is great.

Pros

Information access & transactional traceability is quite useful in improving business operations & its growth. The price of this software is also reasonable & its CRM application is phenomenal.

Cons

Its interface is difficult to use & takes time to learn. & customers support also needs to be improved.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 10/3/2021

Easy to use and makes analyzing data and pulling reports a breeze.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and intuitive. I use on a daily basis, and pulling reports is great. Interface is awesome.

Cons

Just upgraded to the latest software. It now takes many additional click to do the same task as before.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accounting Intern

Reviewed on 21/1/2019

It is good

Pros

Categories of Account Receivable, Account Payable, and General Ledger

Cons

it has lot of information that I need to learn

Wholesaler
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great flexibility combined with easily projectable cost

Reviewed on 28/8/2012

Since our upgrade from NAV 4.0 to the cloud based NAV 2009 R2 solution our business changed a lot. Despite a relatively high fluctuation of employees and also sales our ERP solution has never been a concern. As we outsourced almost all our hardware to the cloud we didn't suffer from high fix cost when our business didn't go as expected and the Albrecht Solutions NAV 2009 in the cloud proves it's value again at the moment as our Business is picking up again. One phone call and a new virtualized work station is set up, including desktop, user rights and mobile access which allows most of our employees to work from home at least one day a week. Our employees love the clean and self explaining GUI of Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 which integrates into the Microsoft world perfectly. In case assistance is required we benefit from our single point of contact at Albrecht Solutions and our monthly flat rate support hours wich are included in our customized SLA. We are very much loocking forward to new business challenges then we know we have a flexible, powerful and state of the art IT solution in the back that lets us concentrate on our key competences.

Manisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Leading software for small to medium business needs

Reviewed on 15/9/2016

Pros

The product is upgraded regularly to provide a base platform that is extremely cutting edge.

Cons

The product requires understanding of fundamental business practices which some customers may not be familiar with.

Sheina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great flexiblibity for reporting

Reviewed on 19/9/2016

Pros

The ability to setup multiple dimension to view financial results. Easy to use account schedules. Easy to learn.

Cons

Error messages are not easily understood by end users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful for Small to Medium Business

Reviewed on 22/5/2018

Very useful for Small to Medium Business

Pros

It has all the major Features of an ERP. It is easy to customized. Easy to get support. A wide range of business trust this software.

Cons

Complicated and time consuming to learn. But the company will provide training once you decided purchase the product.

Rameez
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Reviewed on 8/9/2016

Pros

Its vast ability to manage your business and ease to use

Cons

Few more clicks comparatively and some training required