Adobe Commerce Reviews

Adobe Commerce

Personalized, composable B2B and B2C ecommerce platform

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(623)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

623 Reviews

Emeka
Emeka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Robust Ecommerce Content Management System

Reviewed on 30/12/2019

My team used Magento to build our B2B ecommerce platform, and that helped us to get seed funding....

My team used Magento to build our B2B ecommerce platform, and that helped us to get seed funding. It could have been more stressful to build the ecommerce website from scratch, but Magento eased off the stress appreciably.

Pros

Magento is a Content Management System (CMS) used for building ecommerce websites. I used Magento when I was part of a team that were building a B2B ecommerce website.

Among the things I love about Magento include:

1. Ability to have multiple user accounts for one store: When I was working on the Ecommerce platform, there was a need to onboard merchants on the platform. The products to be onboarded were quite much and could have been very tedious for one person to onboard all of them. Thanks to the ability to create multiple user accounts for one store while using Magento. This helped to limit the stress.

2. Availability of themes and plugins; Magento makes use of themes and plugins for customisation. This is a beautiful feature as the theme allowed my team to make necessary changes so as to make the website as we desired. The plugin allowed us to add functionalities to the website. Among the functionalities that can be added include invoicing, delivery, etc.

3. Open source and free to use: Magento is an open source software and it is free to use. There are many free themes and plugins one can start using to build ecommerce websites of choice, though some themes and plugins are premium and need to be purchased before they can be used.

Cons

There are a few cons I observed about Magento. They include:

1. Hard to learn: It was the first time my team used Magento, and spent sleepless nights trying to understand how it works, and how to customise it. This was very stressful, and was the reason for which my team dumped it.

2. Expensive themes: Magento is not as widely used as some other ecommerce CMSs. This caused there to be fewer theme developers and also making the premium themes to be quite expensive.

3. Small community: Owing to the small user base of Magento, the community is quite small. This made it somewhat hard to get solutions online.

RAMAKANTA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Ecommerce Platform

Reviewed on 29/8/2020

Overall, Magento is a very good platform for me to start immediately an Ecommerce site. I have many...

Overall, Magento is a very good platform for me to start immediately an Ecommerce site. I have many clients and i have done very good design works for them over Magento. Easily add features according to client specification, very high secure and fast site.

Pros

Magento is a very good platform to make eCommerce sites easily and a lot of features inside it. Easily create a layout, adding multiple languages, adding manual codes easily. Apart from that Magento is a free platform to install it to server and start a website easily. Magento is a highly secure and fast loading site. Easy SEO platform.

Cons

Magento is a very good platform for Pro-Magento persons. But if you are a new person and plan to start magento then it'll take more time to know about the features inside it.

Alternatives Considered

OpenCart, WooCommerce, BigCommerce and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Commerce

Shopify is also a very good platform for Ecommerce sites but Shopify charges monthly subscription. Shopify is more easy than Magento.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Commerce

Magento is a free platform to start an ecommerce site easily. Magento is a very reliable and easy to handle with out any cost. With some development and design knowledge a person can handle Magento sites.
Steve
Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Only committed Adobe users should buy this software

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

We were on Magento 1 and when it came time to upgrade, we realized that everything would have to be...

We were on Magento 1 and when it came time to upgrade, we realized that everything would have to be rewritten for M2. So, we decided to abandon Magento entirely and will save at least $8,000 month and probably $100k per year in dev fees. We'll be going with BigCommerce from now on.

Pros

Magento has tons of features
A huge amount of apps to purchase
Many qualified developers to contract with
Standard features like page builders now come with it
Rock-solid security

Cons

Magento is ridiculously expensive. Not just for the licensing of the Enterprise version, but for the apps, the developers and the entire ecosystem. You aren't getting the true value of open source any more. The only way Magento makes sense is if you are a part of the Adobe ecosystem and need to rely on the integrations that Adobe will (eventually--not fully done) provide.

magatte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Magenta: The best CMS platform for e-commerce sites

Reviewed on 26/2/2021

MAgento CMS has many flaws, which must be corrected as quickly as possible. Another software like...

MAgento CMS has many flaws, which must be corrected as quickly as possible. Another software like prestashop is much better than it.
You can easily interact with customers, and you can also send automatic e-mails to customers.
The customer positioning feature allows you to configure the relevant product set for each customer group.
You can integrate fraud detection tools to minimize the risk of fraud from customers or suppliers. It allows administrators to easily customize its management interface.
If you can avoid Magento, it's very good for you or your company.

Pros

The best CMS platform for e-commerce sites.
It contains huge functions. Although I don't know all its features yet, I use it often.
If you want to do something on an e-commerce website, Magento can deliver it to you. There are many free and paid extensions to extend the features.
It is very easy to write code, so you don't need to hire a programmer to use this CMS for a great customization job.

Cons

It is a frequently used platform and always vulnerable to attacks. As a result, both in-house and outsourced IT teams must perform regular security updates.
I think there is a version of Magento that has been discontinued, but for small businesses, you almost need something that can give them complex community publishing features, but it can be exploited by Magento.
In the next few years we have to decide whether to stay in Magento or move, Shopify offers a very attractive hosted version.

Christos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The most sophisticated platform to build online stores

Reviewed on 22/8/2019

Magento has helped us provide our clients with the best online stores possible. The websites are...

Magento has helped us provide our clients with the best online stores possible. The websites are robust, fast, and safe.

Pros

With magento we are able to build the best performing online stores for our clients. Magento is very robust and can support online stores of huge volumes of traffic or products.

Cons

Magento is quite difficult to set-up. A lot of infrastructure is required even for the simplest online store which makes it suitable only for high-end clients.

Alternatives Considered

WooCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Commerce

Magento is a much more robust platform for high demand online stores.
Wim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Can do it with Magento

Reviewed on 20/1/2020

it has a steep learning curve. but once you got it right, it has a lot of nice features which turns...

it has a steep learning curve. but once you got it right, it has a lot of nice features which turns to a higher conversion-rate.

Pros

The Endless Possibilities thanks to the programming freedom given bij the Magento cms. Robust system

Cons

the EOL (End Of Life) of Magento 1, and the migration to Magento 2. it's a though one to get it done properly.

Alternatives Considered

WordPress and Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Commerce

because of the possibilities, strong seo-tech
Pedro
Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ecommerce tool, providing 2 different models (one free and another one paid).

Reviewed on 8/3/2018

Not having to develop my own ecommerce platform

Not having to develop my own ecommerce platform

Pros

One of the most important things is really well prepared for handling the most common ecommerce businesses requirements out of the box even in the free version (paid version provides thinks like RMA support also), especially important supports international business setups. The things that are not handled out of the box can be completed through modules, some free/ some paid.

Cons

That hey don't have a SaaS option (they used in the past, Magento Go) as that will be easier for startups and SMB. Also the installation of the modules should be made more plug and play without needing tech support and more stable, as some time when adding new modules they crash with each other, and that means everything requires a lot of testing, that could be time consuming. In comparison to tools like shopify, Magento is much more complex.

Emily
Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Free e-commerce platform to boost your business capabilities

Reviewed on 7/1/2021

You can interact with your customers and clients easily as well as you can send automated emails as...

You can interact with your customers and clients easily as well as you can send automated emails as reminders for your customers to proceed with their purchasing details, or their shipment status, etc. The customer targeting feature lets you configure relevant sets of products to each segment of customers. You can integrate with fraud detection tools to minimize the chances of fraudulent customer or vendor behaviors. It allows admins to personalize their management interface for their convenience.

Pros

With help of this platform, you can build your innovative businesses through e-commerce websites and provide your customers with enhanced shopping experiences. You can implement customer segmentation to serve each client accordingly and helps in providing personalized shopping experiences to your customers. It allows you to specify prices for your different product categories and you can customize prices and promotions with different discount rates. You cand add different shipping and payment methods.

Cons

Launching projects on this platform seems to be very slow. Magento’s renewal costs may be expensive for smaller companies. It is resource intensive and you are required to have a heavier server to deploy and run this program. Sometimes it can be buggy with payment handles and sales tracking, otherwise, if you have to run non complex and smaller businesses, you probably will not face any of such issues with this software.

Michel
Michel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Scalable product, not cheap or easy to use in comparison to other e-commerce platforms

Reviewed on 19/6/2023

Pros

Scalability, a lot of functionality and extensions

Cons

Ease of use for merchants and developers, value for money

Alternatives Considered

PrestaShop and Shopware
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 8/10/2023

Overall a great product but support could have been improved

Overall a great product but support could have been improved

Pros

Admin interface easy to useMany features availablecan include blog posts in the shopprovides multistore featuresapi and many 3rd party integrations availableGreat user community

Cons

Support is not the best - can be betterToo many middleware to use magento

Luca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Platform lacking in basic functions

Reviewed on 14/3/2020

Pros

Once all the configuration aspects have been resolved, the platform is working well, it suits for big projects with many SKUs.

Cons

Configuring the platform is frustrating, it needs high skills and is very poor in basic features. You need to install many extra modules and this could make you lose speed and stability.
Magento is only for PRO users with high economic resources.

Sachith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For Large Scale Businesses

Reviewed on 30/10/2019

Overall, We recommend Magento as a remarkable choice for E-commerce especially for those companies...

Overall, We recommend Magento as a remarkable choice for E-commerce especially for those companies whose sales are beyond $1-2 million. Magento provides an excellent platform for businessmen. Moreover, Magento allows its users to automatically update their E-commerce websites and offers companies with solutions and an extensive support network.

Pros

Opportunities: Magento provides a variety of opportunities for E-commerce in a single dashboard. It is equipped with an excellent Business to Business portal and management system, Additionally, it can store views which helps countries to manage all of their inventory. Such valuable information helps them to improve their catalogs and marketing in the future.

Catalog: Magento provides an excellent platform when it comes to adding up a large number of items and products and piling it together for any storefront website. Also, it provides developers with high customizations and designing capabilities which makes their catalog even more attractive and fascinating for their customers.

Cons

Charges: No doubt Magento is great software but nothing comes for free, some of the features offered by Magento do not come for free and a subscription is required to gain access to them which seems to be pretty hefty unless the business is running successfully. Additionally, to gain access to the dedicated servers, the users have to pay a sturdy amount.

Non-User Friendly: Magento is non-user friendly at times as it receives constant updates that create problems with the extensions and custom code s you have on the site. Additionally, when it comes to dealing with items in bulk Magento tends to lag and makes the uploading and converting a very slow process.

Umair
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional and Awesome E-Commerce Platform

Reviewed on 1/3/2020

I am using Magento in my E-commerce websites and also I have used this platform for my clients. My...

I am using Magento in my E-commerce websites and also I have used this platform for my clients. My overall experience with Magento is really awesome because this is the platform that allows me to add products on client's websites with lots of details. My all clients are really happy with the work that I have done for them using Magento. Because this platform gives really unique and professional look to the websites. It's really incredible and it has solved all the eCommerce problems which I was facing in the past. Now I have created a number of online stores using Magento.

Pros

According to my experience, there are lots of things that I like in Magento. This platform gives you the power to create and build professional e-Commerce stores. We can add products in different categories and we can add complete details of the product. Purchasing options for the product are really fabulous and incredible because we can add different payment options. The dashboard is really easy to understand and use. This is the best open-source e-commerce platform that allows you to add beautiful and stunning themes for your website, So you can build a beautiful e-commerce website.

Cons

If you are going to install Magento on Local Server, then the method is a bit difficult. But if you are going to install on your own hosting then the process is really easy. So according to my experience, the process of Magento localhost installation should be easy for beginners. All other things about Magento are really awesome and fabulous.

Binujaya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Magento – The largest community that one can have

Reviewed on 28/10/2019

In short words, I wouldn’t recommend using this software. It’s has a lot of flaws which need to be...

In short words, I wouldn’t recommend using this software. It’s has a lot of flaws which need to be fixed as fast as possible. Other software is much better than Magento. It’s not worth your time and money. It’s too expensive and provides little for that kind of money. If you can avoid using Magento that would be perfect for you or your company.

Pros

What I like about Magento is that they have a large community. A lot of people are using Magento and they are facing the same problems as you. So they can help you out if you just reach them. One simple message should be fine. This is the main thing that I like but besides this Magento offers you some features that other software companies don’t. Like managing multiple stores or if you want you can manage just one. By managing an online store Magento offers you full control over the store and the codes and you can develop them in a way that you want.

Cons

Now what I don’t like is that for you to use Magento you need to have some previous experience in coding. It’s not easy to use, not everyone can use it. Another thing is that is costly. It’s not worth the money that you are giving because you won’t get anything in return. Magento sometimes works very slow which is not optimal if you are managing a store. Plus it doesn’t have any customer service support which means you are on your own.

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Robust, but SO Much Work to Use

Reviewed on 22/2/2018

Honestly, very few. I suppose it's good to have gained a little experience with Magento to add to...

Honestly, very few. I suppose it's good to have gained a little experience with Magento to add to my repertoire, but that's about it.

Pros

There are a plethora of installed features: search term synonyms, built-in marketing tools, detailed shipping/packaging settings, separate catalog and cart price rules, etc. It's a monster of a platform, one that serves many companies very well. Not having to install a hundred plugins (like on WP) to do what Magento does out of the box is a plus, for sure, not to mention having to worry about the compatibility, support, and updates on WP plugins.

Cons

Go away for 5 minutes, you're signed out. Also, literally every website I download Magento to has to have everything reindexed. I get this message immediately after installing Magento: "One or more indexers are invalid. Make sure your Magento cron job is running." Very little info out there on how to fix this, so the first go around was a bit tricky. Not impossible or difficult now, but it's not a good feeling when you install software and immediately it appears broken.

It is simply not easy to make a site look good with Magento. You can, for sure, but it requires SO much more work than other platforms, and there's not an easy way to view the front end without going live.

The idea of not having plugins seemed appealing, but after using Magento, I only use WP with WooCommerce unless a client near-demands that I use Magento. It just takes way to long to create anything. The time I would have spent installing, updating, or researching plugins in WP, I wasted just trying to find my way around Magento. There should be a way to create a quick menu or admin favorites bar or something, so it doesn't take 3 clicks/pages just to get to where you want to be.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Was one of the best. Not anymore

Reviewed on 30/4/2021

Pros

Magento started as a great ecommerce platform catered to all business of any sizes. Sadly, since 2018 it has succumbed to the B2c business model of Adobe and the likes which reduces even more an already small open source market.

Cons

Since 2018 and with the adquisition from Adobe, one of the best ecommerce platforms in the market succumbed to the greed of the B2C business model of Adobe and the likes which pretty much milk their products through subscriptions. Which resulted in an almost abandoned and forgotten open souce version.

Alternatives Considered

OpenCart, WordPress and Shopify
Kristine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Magento Community V.1.9.3.6

Reviewed on 20/1/2018

Both our website consultant and one of the third-party module developers have recommended against...

Both our website consultant and one of the third-party module developers have recommended against upgrading to the newer Magento platform, advising that it wouldn't reduce any of the problems we have experienced.

Pros

As a small nonprofit, we couldn't afford most ecommerce platforms, and Magento has worked reasonably well for us over the past 3-1/2 years. Our website looks nice, and is relatively straightforward to update after a moderately steep learning curve for people with very limited prior website management experience.

Cons

It isn't set up for membership organizations, which we are in addition to selling products. Third-party modules have significant limitations. We have a membership module that our local web consultant has been able to reprogram to work better for us as problems became apparent (at extra expense, of course). Another module connecting Magento to Square POS sends only the total amount paid to Square, requiring us to do a lot of record-keeping in a separate spreadsheet for sales tax, member dues and donations, etc.

Oren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not always the easiest

Reviewed on 24/6/2021

Pros

A lot of options for customization and development.

Cons

Do not like the heaviness of the site. In addition, sever hosting extremely expensive.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Switched From

OpenCart
Aris
Aris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Magento for big expectations

Reviewed on 3/1/2021

We are using Magento mostly to develop vendor marketplaces, multi-store marketplaces, supplier...

We are using Magento mostly to develop vendor marketplaces, multi-store marketplaces, supplier e-shops that are serving XML and JSON feeds with thousands of products to retail stores. It's stability and power for those type of projects is amazing and never failed us or any of our customers on production.

Pros

As a developer when using Magento for big projects I like that I can develop my extensions using Composer which I am familiar using with other projects too, making development easier and familiar. I like the One Page Checkout feature that is offered out of the box, because with other e-commerce platforms I need to install a template to convert the checkout page to 1-page checkout. Customers usually leave if the steps required to complete an order are many or hard to complete. Varnish for caching is a MUST and easy to setup on Magento, that's what I like most, because for big scale projects caching and performance is always required by default!

Cons

Magento is already secure, but I would recommend to make more security tools or strict development guidelines especially for developers, that if the community follows, it will take security of the platform to another level. This would be very useful for big scale projects and big companies that are relied on Magento to store and secure sensitive data.

César
César
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Take your business to another level

Reviewed on 26/5/2022

My experience with this platform is 10/10, it can be difficult to use at first, but once you get...

My experience with this platform is 10/10, it can be difficult to use at first, but once you get used to it, there is no other better option. You can manage all the sections of a virtual store, with the security and confidence that Adobe always provides. Highly recommended.

Pros

Adobe Commerce is a software for the creation of commercial platforms, it is part of the Adobe ecosystem for the bad and the good. It is a software with many tools, you can create what you want due to the countless customization options it offers, from shopping lists, offer systems, catalog subdivisions, segmentation by type of article, etc. In addition, all the other commercial demands that you have can be covered, such as logistical problems or customer service. Overall, it's a great platform, possibly the best of its kind, and highly recommended if you want to start a business with a virtual presence.

Cons

The price of entry can be quite expensive, and the interface can become overwhelming due to all the options it offers, so the learning curve at first can be slow.

Katie
Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customization = Best in class

Reviewed on 26/7/2018

To customize the user experience and create clear brand awareness. With premium content and an...

To customize the user experience and create clear brand awareness. With premium content and an intuitive UX/UI comes increase to website conversions.

Pros

Customize your heart out! Magento's base functionality has thousands of custom configurations that can be combined to create an intuitive user experience no matter how you want your site/store to function. If you're setting up an eCommerce store, this is by far the most amazing option as far as CMS is goes. Their user guides and training handouts make it easy to learn. Magento U training courses are invaluable to understanding the verbiage and concepts used across the software. (Scopes and creating any type of rule)

Cons

Extensions requires to further customize can be a bit clunky.

I wish further analytics were provided based on marketing features and rules created.

Also, for a CMS that provides such a seamless user experience, the admin tool is quite clicky. The return key should work to apply filters and such- instead it requires clicks to move forward and such.

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good software for larger businesses

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Very time consuming, I would not recommend.

Very time consuming, I would not recommend.

Pros

You can customise this software very easily and the cost is low compared to others.

Cons

The constant need for updates, makes this software unsuitable for a small business. You need a dedicated IT department to keep everything up to date and secure.

Stella
Stella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

E-commerce with Magento

Reviewed on 4/2/2019

I have not had a difficult time with Magento other than maybe the learning process of how the whole...

I have not had a difficult time with Magento other than maybe the learning process of how the whole thing works.

Pros

Magento offers a one-stop place for hosting your website. It has a variety of good features that make it attractive for web hosting. Magento offers us an option of installing more than 5000 extensions to suit our e-commerce platform. When using Magento, you can simply customize your website to suit your platform. The fact that you can also get it for free was one of the factors that made us choose it to host our platform. Magento offered our website scalability in terms of the number of products that the website could hold

Cons

With Magento, we had to engage the services of a developer which was an added cost. The theme that the Magento mother company offered were not attractive and therefore we had to engage a third party to get an attractive theme.

Maryann
Maryann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Magento - great features

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

My experience with Magento was a bit tough during the learning process but after that it has been...

My experience with Magento was a bit tough during the learning process but after that it has been awesome. I would always recommend Magento.

Pros

First, I want to say Magenti is not as easy as shopify but with a little bit of learning, I was able to handle it. Magento is an excellent store building platform with great features and customizations.
I was able to download Magento open source for free. I love the fact that they have an excellent active global community that's ready to thrash any problem. Did I say this software made for any type of business, products or services.

Cons

Free but I needed to pay for hosting, domain, add ons, payment processing etc. If you want great specs and features then you've to pay.

Svetla
Svetla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust, very flexible, all you need to manage eshop and scale

Reviewed on 6/4/2021

E-commerce system with very rich functionality. Admin options easy to comprehend, promo options...

E-commerce system with very rich functionality. Admin options easy to comprehend, promo options easy to set up. New options can easily be added via 3rd party paid extensions which makes the process fast and easy. Great ecom platform for big eshops!

Pros

Very robust e-commerce system that handles, hassle free, huge product catalogue and e-commerce traffic. Easy promo setup options, discounts on product and cart level easy to configure, add one easy to apply using third party extensions.

Cons

Setting up the shop and then supporting it is a bit complex and the effort is worth it for big shops with high turnover volumes