146 reviews

Oracle Taleo Cloud

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

3.8 /5 (146 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
68%
recommended this app
146 reviews
Jade L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Basic Functionality

Reviewed on 17/9/2020

Pros

It links through to Oracle so it can bring candidate through to employee seamlessly

Cons

Limited functionality to search and shortlist candidates

Nikki S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best and biggest recruitment providers around

Reviewed on 19/7/2018

Good product which is why it's one of the biggest and best

Pros

Complete talent management modules - succession planning, onboarding, compensation, performance management, learning management, goals management and development planning. Project implementation is super simple and initially easy

Cons

Questions about functionality, unusual requests or sometimes simple questions at all can be difficult to get answers fro from the vendor. Currently, there is no mobile support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Better for recruiters than candidates

Reviewed on 11/4/2018

Pros

fairly configurable, good candidate management options for users. ability to screen and prioritize candidates is helpful.

Cons

too few fields for candidates to filter; no option for candidates to 'search', only to choose from drop-down menu,

Scott C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Detailed and in depth recruiting tool

Reviewed on 12/4/2017

I used this system as a recruiter for a major trucking company -- Taleo is a great product for storing, managing, and reviewing potential recruits. Job postings are simple enough and allow for quite a bit of in depth detail if needed. From the job seeker side, it is a typical long drawn out process to fill out, and it does lack abilities to pull in correct data from Resumes when loaded. That being said, it is still easy enough to navigate and review even from the recruit side.

Pros

In depth and very robust in functionality

Cons

Does not do a great job of grabbing correct data from uploaded resumes.

Greg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Taleo is overpriced but you do get what you pay for.

Reviewed on 6/4/2018

Pros

Taleo is a very great tool for anyone involved in recruiting. I have used multiple ATS platforms and Taleo has the most functions of all of them.

Cons

As I mentioned in the Pros section, Taleo has tons of functions and options. I remember hearing about a car with a heated steering wheel. Albeit that is an option, it isnt needed. The main drawback of Taleo is it has too much. Youre not sure what tool to use and how to use it.

Kayleigh H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New Employee's time to production is sped up thanks to Taleo.

Reviewed on 10/2/2016

Pros

Taleo gives us the ability to speed up our Onboarding process and create a positive first impression. Our employees are able to knock out their new hire paperwork before their first day, speeding up their time to production.

Cons

Occasionally there are bugs with the PDF's loading. For example the Form I-9 and state tax forms that we have our employees complete are sometimes unable to be completed online and we have to resort to filing them out manually. This causes a hiccup in our process and is sometimes a headache to reach out the employees with the form, ask them to complete it and email and scan back to us in a timely fashion.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 8/1/2019

Recruitment, tracking, hiring process are very easy with Taleo!

Pros

Ease the hiring process, good applicant tracking system, database, good organization, all in one for multiple division, very functional and logical.

Cons

manually share of few social media, should have more options.

Somer P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good if you have not used other Applicant Tracking in the past

Reviewed on 30/11/2016

Tales served the purpose for what it was supposed to do. However, the system was often very slow and frustrating to navigate. Ease of use and features are definitely not selling points as much as the value for the money which is why most corporate employers choose to go with this option. It gets the job done.

Pros

Functional for what it's supposed to do.

Cons

Not easy to navigate.

Srinivas I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing tool for configuring taleo. very fast and user friendly.

Reviewed on 30/3/2018

Perfromance Appraisal.

Pros

1. very nicely desgined interface and taleo features. loving the design very much.
2. strong taleo performance management system. very nicely managed

Cons

Nothing like that. I really liked the product. But on-premise is bit expensive i felt. but it is worth every penny.

Cassandra Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

seeking new ats

Reviewed on 11/4/2017

not too satisfied with this product. Currently searching other ATS . When we purchased this item I was not aware that I could not use a lot of its features because we only have 700 employees. I was told in order to do some of the items I had to be on the Business Edition. Implementation was not very helpful either I am doing too many manual steps I want a user friendly ATS. Posting jobs, customizing the application, sending offer letters, onboarding into our ATS, and being able to work directly with our background vendor. All features that do not work

Rachel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Taleo Enterprise

Reviewed on 10/8/2016

Pros

Excellent for the price, easy to use, easy to learn

Cons

Lacks a dedicated rep for technical issues. Difficult to get quick answers

Connor I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product, easy to learn

Reviewed on 10/1/2018

Pros

We enjoy Taleo, and it's functionality. It's also a relatively universal product, so seems compatible with most vendors

Cons

The reporting tool (oracle business intelligence) is very strong but can sometimes be a bit overwhelming.

Johnny B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

There is a reason why the software is in the quadrant they are in

Reviewed on 5/6/2015

I have been on all sides of Oracle's Taleo Cloud Service. I have been a user, a customer, as well as a senior level management at Taleo. The customer service is excellent. The level of support and the dollars spent by Oracle shows the dedication that is given to customers. The cloud approach to software is what most companies are moving to. Less cost in the area of infrastructure, programmer support and maintenance, are all value added as we look to streamline our business model, and focus on our core competencies. When searching for a job, Oracle's Taleo Cloud Service is the most streamlined in terms of 1)finding the appropriate job and 2) applying.

Billie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful employees & useful software

Reviewed on 18/9/2018

Pros

This software creates the perfect space to keep all of your potential candidates organized in one space. With many features such as scheduling and interactive detailed areas to write about the candidates, this keeps everything together and neatly set up. Furthermore, customer service is helpful for any problems you may need.

Cons

So far, it provides the value that is necessary for what we need so no complaints so far!

Soleil P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Taleo for your Career needs!

Reviewed on 19/3/2018

Pros

Every company that I've applied has Taleo. I like it because it's user friendly. You can also saved what you've search for future use

Cons

It doesn't have much criteria, even if you go to advanced job search, it doesn't give you much options compare to Jobstreet.com. Cannot sign automatically by LinkedIn

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Job Search Tool

Reviewed on 27/10/2018

Pros

Easy to use. Makes applying to jobs similar to shopping

Cons

Nothing really. This software is very easy to use.

Mellanie R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A bit confusing, but it has its uses.

Reviewed on 7/6/2015

Taleo - both Business addition and Enterprise - has a lot of great options - Configuring those though, can be crazy! The step processes are not very intuitive - so moving a req from start to finish can be a challenge. However, a lot of the ease of use is going to depend on how well the customer has thought out their own Hiring Process. I do love the fact that Taleo allows you to pick and choose which modules you want - Recruit, Onboarding, Learn etc. However, the complexity of it can be a challenge. I've never found anything better!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

There are more modern options out there.

Reviewed on 29/5/2018

Organizes candidates a bit better than using an email inbox.

Pros

It is better than recruiting from an email inbox and provides some organization to candidates. You can easily find and store candidates all in one place.

Cons

This is an incredibility outdated applicant tracking system. There are much more modern ATS systems available. Posting a job is timely and I spend way more time than I should re-formatting and editing a job requisition. It is also not very customizable. I don't like the interface at all.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

As expected from oracle

Reviewed on 31/8/2019

Pros

Good and mature software which easily has enough functionalities for the biggest part of the market

Cons

I haven't found any yet, maybe just the personalization options for the software.

Juan B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use this software since 2008. Overall is a good experience

Reviewed on 20/6/2015

We use this software since 2008. we have career sections for USA and Brazil.
we also have an employee referral program built in Taleo. I think the software works very well
on the downside i have experience difficulties with the reporting tool (it is a bit complex) and the general configuration of Taleo always required some kind of consulting work.

Rebel J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Taleo Systems Administrator 8 years

Reviewed on 12/6/2015

I was a little worried after the merger, but the transition to Oracle Taleo Cloud Service has been seamless. The system was easy to walk through and get results quick. The system has been easy to train our managers on. We are a growing defense contractor with around 2200 employees, we choose Taleo for their ability to grow with our company!

Shilpa P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall a great way to capture and have a great pipeline of applicants.

Reviewed on 14/8/2015

Pros: Easy to use, great at capturing applicant data, a nice took for an ATS system, great reporting tools. Taleo Enterprise is great (used it in the past)

Cons: could be more user friendly ( using Taleo Business Edition).

Overall my experience has been great, it takes some adjustment from using Enterprise to TBE.

Eddie H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing Cloud Solution

Reviewed on 4/6/2015

I learned that Taleo's cloud service collects relevant information throughout the employee's entire lifecycle, empowering HR, managers, and employees to leverage their cloud talent to drive improved performance and business success.

Khan A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reporting purpose

Reviewed on 8/5/2015

Was easy to navigate theu the workflow

Cons: has to use to lot of fields for basic reporting

Dana H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Invest in what you need

Reviewed on 10/8/2015

Our company will not invest enough money in this ATS, therefore do not get what we need.