99 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
/
5
Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.8
81% recommended this app
99 reviews
Benjamin B.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Should be call "Connectwise Autodraft"

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/4/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The business is a con. They tell you they have a "guarantee" which they make impossible to obtain. will continue to bill you regardless fo whether the product works or not.

Pros

The software has its pros (connectwise screenconnect is the only good thing). The automation will automatically restart services or auto-approve and apply windows update on a schedule. When it isn't crashing or causing servers to crash that is.

Cons

It CONSTANTLY crashes. It will cause servers to crash. Only some automation features work. No support is ever avaaible to resolve issues. The ones that do respond don't know their own product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Rachel H.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The most powerful automation tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/3/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I really enjoy using the tool and the vast amount of solutions it allows us to assist our clients in solving. The automation genuinely saves time for all of our team with the functionality it offers.

Pros

I really like the remote control portion of the program. The ability to remotely patch servers and client devices is excellent.

Cons

The customer support for connectwise is their largest downfall. The software is excellent but the support is not always what it should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ConnectWise Automate, a great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Labtech, as it was previously known, is currently operating in our offices and infrastructures, operating correctly and providing an optimal service, over time we have applied favorable configurations such as the reproduction of events associated with ConnectWise Manage.

Its monitoring offers us remarkable performance by tracking any device that is in the network, from the installed applications to the events presented by an error in the system. Its powerful command system manages to facilitate the deployment of any patch you wish to perform.

Pros

It has a large interface composed of various options that enhance its use, it works well enough to carry a monitoring on your devices, you will have detailed information of each action that this takes, you can even display any action by means of commands.

Cons

CW Automate is a fairly complete software, but with a support team that leaves a lot to be desired for certain problems, the resolution of problems is not very complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ahmed A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The BEST tool for an IT Army of One

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/4/2019
Review Source: GetApp

Its a love/hate relationship, but mostly love. I fought to have this at my company and I can not do my job without it.

Pros

You can access it anywhere. If I am on vacation in Mexico and the office back in the states needs support, I just open up chrome and go to my custom made website that CW gave me and I am in. I can see everything about a persons computer by just scrolling side to side or double clicking. Their customer service is also 24/7 AND they assign you technicians to help with implementation along with connectwise university to ensure you are ready to use their product to the fullest extent!

Cons

Its sort of difficult to learn. They have the university that helps with that, but some of their classes are outdated and some just sprint through the lesson in the hopes that you might have caught a thing or two that they just taught you. Also, their scripting language is their own(proprietary) and you have to learn it. So if you already know Java, C++, Python, etc, it doesn't matter.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tom A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

CW Automate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/8/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend this product to anyone managing more then 100 computers especially if they are not on a domain.

Pros

Single place to manage your workstations. Great patching product, great control product, awesome scripting engine.

Cons

Most of the rich automation is done in a fat client that is heavy and slow to launch. Once in the product everything performs well it's the startup that can take some time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ConnectWise Automate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's been positive, but I would recommend shopping around to get the best tool for your firm.

Pros

It packs a bunch of features and it's integration with ConnectWise manage is nice. The scripting is powerful.

Cons

Tool is very complex and even simple tasks can be tricky. Support for Automate is not nearly as good as with Manage. The product is expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Jim M.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The solution for any size MSP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome piece of software that allows to take your MSP to the next level

Pros

Provides you the tools that you need in order to streamline your systems and automate a lot of your processes as a MSP

Cons

Overwhelming for new users, need to introduce them slowly to all the features that it includes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to understand, difficult to master

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to connect via web portal or application. I can see my items on the fly even when I'm out of the office

Cons

The application crashes quite a bit when not a very steady connection which makes it difficult to open items

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

This product makes my work life better.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It has allowed me to accomplish more during a work day.

Pros

How it is able to connect so well regardless of bandwidth constraints, Able to manage updates, antivirus with ease. Scripting is extremely easy.

Cons

The software removal process often will not work as it sometimes requires accessing the PC. Sometimes registering new machines can be a trying experience without admin level access.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dillion S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

The best in the market

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Automates dashboard lists all of your PCs which have agents installed on them and you can do just about anything with it. You can tell everything from usernames that are logged in to what update just ran on the PC.

Pros

The best part you have the ability to get so much information without remoting into a users PC. You can even use a remote PCs command prompt and registry without remoting into them.

Cons

I wish their patch management could get a little more TYC. They have some issues there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shon O.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Rock solid RMM

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very stable unattended remote access client. Works very well especially when doing remote upgrades to Windows 10.

Cons

Definitely full featured, but a little too pricey to be used for stand alone in house Corporate use, really designed more for MSP's.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A must for MSPs look for a monitoring & management tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Review Source: GetApp

We have been satisfied with ConnetWise Automate. It brings value by saving time and decrease the chances of outages.

Pros

I like that Connectwise Automate can monitor our clients system alert us of problems by emailing alerts and auto create tickets for my team to work on. It saves time.

Cons

The learning curve is the only thing we had issues with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Colton W.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect Remote Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I would describe it as an extremely positive outlook.

Pros

Easy use. Great interface. Makes managing a lot of equipment easy.

Cons

Can be clunky and scripting can be difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A program that truly understands that automation is important to IT support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Compared to our last platform we used, this has allowed our company to be much more proactive in regards to support requests. The automation of mundane tasks has freed up our engineers to be more hands on in other areas of the business such as project work now that things like patching are off their plate.

Cons

The newer UI has been a bit more cumbersome than before and has taken some trial and error for everyone to figure out things that were more intuitive previously.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kyle S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

"LabTech" is a great tool which allows you do anything you want. "Anything custom" is not supported

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Its a powerful tool, in the hands of someone who has spent years building and tweaking the software, generally without supports help, it can do anything you want unless a bug gets in your way that won't be fixed for a few weeks/months.

Pros

Community (LabTechGeek) assistance,
The ability to do anything you want with powershell, internal scripting and plugin access

Cons

Horrible support. Bad UI Design, Bad Releases, horrible support staff willing to assist with issues, constant support problems as they always send a KB article that has nothing to do with your issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

David H.

Exceptionally capable and reliable!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once properly configured, it has allowed for quick and easy monitoring, updating, troubleshooting, and management of the computers, servers, and networks at our many office locations.

Cons

With advanced capability comes advanced configuration. The initial set-up and roll-out of the software was a demanding process. However, the customer support and resources available were both excellent and, once set up, we were running smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael K.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful and robust remote management software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/5/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very powerful and can perform just about any function needed given that you know how. Techs must take caution that learning this is a beast and your job could end up being managing this software full time since there is so much to it.

Cons

It can be very time consuming to get your feet on the ground with Connectwise Automate which can suck up most of your free time and transform your job.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michael P.

Customer support

Reviewed on 1/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Lab tech values their customer service. They are responsive and quick to action.Their email resonance and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jill P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 8/3/2019
Review Source: GetApp
Dave B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 23/1/2018
Review Source: GetApp
James B.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

By far the best RMM in the network of RMM

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we have been happy with connectwise automate. After coming from Teamviewer, Connectwise is a very robust system that can do way more than we even have the knowledge or time to make happen. Very happy with the software itself.

Pros

The best part about Connectwise Automate is the amount of power that it has. We are able to deploy auto run scrips on our very critical infrastructure. The systems are always monitored for down time and automate sends out an alert any time there is an issue. The control console is easy to use and even non-technical users are able to remote into our customer's systems to see what they need. Scripting is robust to say the least.

Cons

Ticketing is a challenge in this platform. It is included, but isn't a very customer friendly interface to work in. Tech support is a challenge to contact and they don't consider much an emergency for support purposes. Being cloud managed, we find that it is slow for time to time and requires a bit more patients than we would prefer. The management console is not Mac OS supported, so using this in an Apple environment can be challenging. You are limited to the web version and it's functions are limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daren A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Connectwise Automate

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Connectwise Automate for taking care of customers on a managed service contract.

Pros

There are many, many features in Connectwise Automate that will help you help your customers with their computer needs.

Cons

Although the software is very feature rich, it seems very cumbersome and not easy to use from day one. In almost every step, we have had to take classes to figure out how to do things.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris M.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Improved ROI on Manged services by 35% in first 3 years.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/2/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have changed our business model based on this software and increased ROI on all services by 35 % in less then 3 years.

Pros

Once setup it does what it does well.
Very few issue after setup and config.
Gives a wealth of information on devices managed.

Cons

Can be a burden to setup and config
Takes a good amount of training to really use it well
Being good a scripting is a must

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Software with a great learning curve

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/1/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using it for 2 years now. Overall I'm impressed with the software. "Screenconnect" software is brilliant, fast and reliable connections to your managed agents.

Pricing is competitive for what it delivers however it is expensive. Make sure you NEED all of it's features before investing otherwise your potentially just burning money you don't need too.

However the learning curve required to get the best from this software is vast, documentation is sparse. The documentation that does exist is out of date. For example the knowledge base article regarding configuring the agent to utilise a proxy server doesn't seem to match up with the latest version. You're left either fending for your self on the forums or waiting in line for a chat with their tech support, which to be fair once you get there is very good.

Looking elsewhere simply because of two price rises in 2016 with more likely in 2017.

Pros

Screenconnect - A real asset to the platform.
Scripting
Tunnel options - Can tunnel into your customer network using the agent.
Powerful Automation and patch management

Cons

Complex
Growing expense
Out of date knowledge base / manuals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

James D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Extremely Powerful MSP Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/5/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Automate is feature rich and I find it very easy to use. There's just so much that you can do to improve workflows and "automate" tasks. I highly recommend this for mature MSPs.

Pros

The automation that can be performed is amazing. This was deployed primarily on Windows machines. It does an incredible job at managing updates. The recent integration of Third Wall, though rough in the beginning, has made this the most powerful MSP software.

Cons

The desktop software can be sluggish. Rolling out Third Wall was very rough. After working out all of the kinks it's makes some fantastic improvements and adds some much needed solutions. Physical machines need a display connected. This can be annoying.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10