Sisense

BI & dashboard software for multiple, large data sets

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(380)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

380 Reviews

Carlos Eduardo
Carlos Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Constant data analysis with Sisense

Reviewed on 27/1/2023

Sisense is a data collection and visualization tool that allows our company to understand a broader...

Sisense is a data collection and visualization tool that allows our company to understand a broader picture of everything that is happening, through its system of tools Sisense manages to regroup data from all our extensions and allows us to centralize them in one place, giving us a different view to change the perspective and focus of the company, managing to focus on the issues that can really make us more productive.

Pros

The amount of data that can be uploaded to Sisense is incredibly large and at an amazing speed, speeding up processes and allowing our employees to get results and reports much faster than before using the tool. The architecture of the tool is very well crafted and has the API Rest option to gain access from outside without much trouble. Depending on its chip methodology the tool is usually faster than its competitors. The Sisense data collection and analysis system is one of the best tools you will find in the market, with a great adaptability to all processes and quite detailed management reports. Its cost is too high the truth, although its functionality is very good, we do not recommend it to small companies, its customer service department is always active and with quick and clear solutions.

Cons

Some instability can be noticed in some data cubes when they are a bit overloaded which visually does not look the best. Some problems also occur in the tool's accessories that are often used. Despite being a quite usable tool we still find that the costs are a bit high compared to the competition, we believe that the subscription plans should be reevaluated.

Denis
Denis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High performance and great usability

Reviewed on 18/2/2019

Our company developed an OEM and white-labeled version of Sisense, providing advanced analytics...

Our company developed an OEM and white-labeled version of Sisense, providing advanced analytics mostly for retail companies in Brazil. Our clients are very satisfied with our solution, and we are growing fast supported by Sisense.

Pros

High performance with huge amounts of data and multiple tables, scalability for thousands of users, very simple to create and publish advanced data models and dashboards, no need to pre-aggregate data, no need to use additional ETL tools or to create an external and expensive data warehouse. Support is fantastic, if required they would literally access your server and take control of mouse and keyboard to help you solve any problem or to create any thing.

Cons

There is always room to improve and Sisense use to release new versions and functionalities every quarter or so, but I can say I am pretty satisfied and impressed so far.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Powerful tool, not a great fit for everyone.

Reviewed on 24/2/2022

Overall, our team decided to part ways with Sisense for more flexible and cost-effective options....

Overall, our team decided to part ways with Sisense for more flexible and cost-effective options. We can certainly see the value, but perhaps it makes more sense for much larger companies with more staff specifically focused on embedded BI, perhaps as a full department.

Pros

When adopted, Sisense met the criteria we had set out for embedded analytics for our end users and some internal business analytics. The pricing was initially agreeable.

Cons

When exploring options, it was suggested to be low/no-code, which was not the case. As we got the ball rolling, we found their tools and visuals to be powerful, but very hard to customize, format, and match our brand. Support was one of the worst aspects. Many issues we brought up that blocked full deployment were not prioritized and left us seeing it as very overpriced for our use-case and business needs.

Courtney
Courtney
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform with even greater customer service

Reviewed on 8/2/2018

As a company, we have been able to refine our data analytics and business intelligence offerings...

As a company, we have been able to refine our data analytics and business intelligence offerings vastly through our experiences with Sisense. This is an affordable option and great for empowering end users to make decisions using their data across platforms and sources.

Pros

The Sisense customer service team is great. You will typically get a response within 24 hours and they are always willing to stay on the call until your issues are resolved. You also tend to get connected to the same support team members, so they already have context about your account, and where you might be having issues. The platform itself is fairly easy to learn and our onboarding process took about 1 month. So far, our clients have been very satisfied with Sisense, not only for its dashboarding capabilities but other features including Pulse notifications. From an agency perspective, you have the ability to easily brand dashboards with client colors, and out of the box widgets are fairly easily to style. Dashboards are clean and modern, and the support team is committed to helping you make the data as actionable as possible for end users.

Cons

Currently, it can be timely to pull data in from social platforms. While completely possible, there is a learning curve if you have not previous connected to these platforms via an API connection. I would also love to see more text editor options, including selecting a specific font size, or choosing from a wider range of fonts and styles.

Nick
Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense is a great tool that has advanced our BI capabilities significantly

Reviewed on 30/8/2018

The front end is easy to work with and can produce impressive looking metrics within a very short...

The front end is easy to work with and can produce impressive looking metrics within a very short space of time. Users love the way the platform looks and find the agility in terms of filtering provides insights which they wouldn't have looking at figures stored and presented in their traditional ways (in spreadsheets). Pulse alerts mean that some users only look at the data when it's needed - which is helpful for those employees in the business who aren't going to be spending time analysing the data themselves. The Elasticube manager (~back end) is pretty easy to work with once you get used to it and you understand the required behaviours when making changes. The possibility to write SQL statements in the Elasticube manager is a huge enabler and this functionality makes it much easier to produce the data we require - in comparison to some other BI tools which sometimes have more ~"specialised" language or custom expressions / formulas that are difficult / not so intuitive to work with. There is always room for improvement and there are features that you would expect to be available that are not. I suppose though one of the good things about Sisense is that there is an active community around the tool - where plug-ins, work-arounds and feature requests are logged and discussed.

Pros

User experience. People are always impressed when new dashboards are made available due to the excellent look and feel.

Cons

When working in the Elasticube manager there is no way to download the data, you always have to go into Sisense and create a dashboard and widget for the data you want to examine. This makes it more time consuming than it should be to test and validate the data in the Elasticube manager.

James M
James M
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best full stack BI solution on the market

Reviewed on 21/2/2018

100's of thousands in cost savings from automation and resource redundancies.

100's of thousands in cost savings from automation and resource redundancies.

Pros

Quick to deploy, easy to use, and you can manage both the front end and the back end from a web portal. No more vpn into a server somewhere! We throw millions of rows of data at Sisense and it still keeps working like a champ! Having tried Domo, Tableau and others in the past Sisense was the first real full stack solution that got us out of our data issues and into a centralized source of truth with reporting. We have effectively saved 100's of thousands of dollars each year in automation and efficiencies alone!

Cons

Would love to see more widgets and customization options in the future. Some of the administrative features could be more robust as well.

Lily
Lily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The flexibility of custom software

Reviewed on 2/8/2018

Pros

Their assistance individuals are effective, expert, knowledgable, and simply great individuals. There have actually been obstacles as we press the limitations of performance, however assistance from both the sisense assistance and the sisense neighborhood individuals has actually enabled us to press through those obstacles. Sisense has a important and exceptionally helpful item today, and I eagerly anticipate seeing the item roadmap concerned truth.

Cons

The mobile experience isn't really almost as abundant as I 'd like. I don`t like the limitations in the elasticube environment to apply DAX functions.

Benjamin
Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid BI Platform, great client-side / customer features. Excited to see what comes next

Reviewed on 29/11/2016

At TRACK Hospitality Software, we are delivering Cloud based applications for the independent...

At TRACK Hospitality Software, we are delivering Cloud based applications for the independent travel market. Our biggest problem was responding to our customer base's demands for data and analytics about their business. Sisense is allowing us to turn our existing set of table-based reports into a powerful set of dashboards that bring BI analytics to all our customers. The team at Sisense has been world class and empowering us with the deployment and development tools needed to bring our solution to our customers.

Pros

Excellent client-side dashboard design tools and capabilities.
Exhaustive support for importing of data from a huge variety of sources. Very good UI for design and manipulation of data sources.
Simple setup and deployment, really does make going from nothing to great looking data dashboards lightning fast.
Good extensibility model with world class REST API support for managing and handling deployments.

Cons

Product lacks good support for multi-organization deployments: Sisense is tailored very much to be a large enterprise type of application, so deployments involving multiple sets of customers require additional development cost.
Product can stand to improve with better support for micro-level date and time based data sets.
Needs better support for software development lifecycle models, (e.g. dashboard versioning, widget repository)

OluwaTobi
OluwaTobi
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense is easy to use and a great tool for BI

Reviewed on 2/7/2018

The capacity to access data from different frameworks inside one tool allows us to continuously...

The capacity to access data from different frameworks inside one tool allows us to continuously reduce the data silos at present.

Pros

The ability to 'plug in' and connect a variety of tools within sisense is great. (API Integration).
Sisense can handle large data sets which is easily view-able. The ability to bring in a number different data sources into one elasticube provides a great centralised data hub. From this we can quickly create dashboards.

Cons

There are some simple user friendly functionality pieces missing. Such as the ability to copy/ move folders across the platform.

Tristan
Tristan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A BI and innovative toolset that keeps on surprising

Reviewed on 26/4/2018

A BI tool that can be controlled by non developers although the developers are not 'neglected' as...

A BI tool that can be controlled by non developers although the developers are not 'neglected' as new features are delivered in a high pace ;-)

Pros

First encounter with Sisense for me as a product manager. The way this product is embedded in our application is very much a seamless experience.
Sisense does not stop at the traditional BI tooling, they innovative and (to me) are leading the BI landscape into new opportunities every release

Cons

Not fully cloud based (getting there but not there yet)
No support for Elastic Search
Somewhat pricey

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product on the market in terms of feature set and support.

Reviewed on 5/3/2018

Provides great visualizations to ease the understanding of complex data sets.

Provides great visualizations to ease the understanding of complex data sets.

Pros

Developing widgets for a dashboard (even complex ones) is far easier and faster than it is with competing products. User community is a strong asset. Elasticubes are able to accommodate many different files types with ease.

Cons

The initial set up turned out to be complicated and required IT investment, but perhaps that is due to the unique nature of our company's setup. Product is a bit costlier than Power BI, but the feature set and ease of use makes the cost well worth it. Though Sisense is Elasticube allows the software to quickly pull large data sets, it's difficult to create for the average user and requires a lot of technical expertise. In many cases, users must write SQL code, even though Sisense promotes its codeless reporting. However, to get to this codeless reporting you must have a very technical person to write the SQL to build their Elasticube and there are some limitations such as join types and such that create difficult workarounds. We have had former Sisense users complain to us that they experienced a lot of errors getting the Elasticube to load, and because the system relies upon the cube, Sisense won't work if the cube isn't working.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sisense Great for Small Business

Reviewed on 14/2/2019

We've been able to produce dashboards that help our clients (many of whom are small businesses)...

We've been able to produce dashboards that help our clients (many of whom are small businesses) reduce wasted time on repetitive reports and increase productivity, in addition to assisting them with altering their sales practices to improve performance. We've also been able to use Sisense for a number of internal projects that help our company come up with simple answers to complex questions.

Pros

One of the most impressive parts of the software has been its flexibility. With ever widening options for data sources, the ease of rapid dashboard development/design, and the fantastic Elasticube manager tool, we've found even more possibilities with the software than originally anticipated.

Cons

There's not much at all we don't like about Sisense. Initially, coming from other BI software, learning the structure and methodology behind designing Elasticubes to meet our needs was a bit difficult, however the experts assigned to our business made the process go pretty quickly, and gave me a great foundation to start developing analytical content for our clients. We've had a couple instances where we'd wished for more prompt support, but those issues were quickly resolved by getting in contact with our Customer Success Manager. All in all, it's been a great experience, much better than some of the other big players in the industry.

Naveen
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazingly easy, fast & powerful. Great for focused insight creation & deployment. Mobile...

Reviewed on 13/5/2016

Sisense distinguishes itself from an increasingly crowded marketplace with a phenomenally easy to...

Sisense distinguishes itself from an increasingly crowded marketplace with a phenomenally easy to use, fast, seamlessly integrated product. Its Elasticube server/database provides a single point ETL, Data warehouse and semantic layer rolled into one. Building a usable data model is a cakewalk compared to other products out there. Transparency and flexibility of the model is outstanding. You can easily see underlying data, create custom calculation fields using traditional SQL, preview data at will, and make changes quickly without worrying about "breaking" the data warehouse.

Sisense Elasticubes accommodate multiple concurrent data sources from a variety of database types including traditional, cloud and big data. Not to mention, you can join on key fields even from Excel and CSV flat files. You may run into some slowness based on data volumes and refresh frequencies.

Installation is a breeze. Download the package from their website, tweak your installation parameters and let it go. No additional scripts or components. No additional servers to be set up. This is a single machine-install that uses every drop of juice your server can provide. Make sure you choose upper end of processor and memory specs.

Sisense's single web interface for designing individual visuals (charts, graphs, tables, etc) and dashboards is a pleasure to use. Whether you prefer building bottom-up or top-down, this is a truly easy interface to use as master. Filtering capability is remarkably well developed and scope/type of filters can be regulated without leaving the web page you are on. Visuals look great as they are, but if you want to tweak the look/feel and behavior of individual charts, all you need is a working knowledge of Javascript. Their website is remarkably rich with customization scripts, plugins and API libraries for most applications.

If your company uses Unix based servers, may be a challenge to use since primary install package is Windows. Your mileage may vary with their scalability and governance architecture - for purists and traditionalists their approach is not "conventional". I think they have eschewed clustering for a different approach. Confirm if this works for you - especially if you expect a growth in volume/users/complexity. Fidelity of report export format and scheduled report emailing need some polish. I hear the newer versions have fixed these issues. If these are important to you, check first. Definitions of Enterprise Class vary.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SiSense allowed me to have the flexibility to have an internal and external portal easily

Reviewed on 8/5/2018

I am able to scale easily

I am able to scale easily

Pros

The software enabled us to have the ability to be flexible enough to meet the needs of my external and internal customers. The amount of data that can be available to the end user, the ability to drill down and be notified of changes is incredible. The beauty of this functionality is the end user has visual dashboards to run "queries" and then download all the data from the results easily.

Additionally, we needed the security it provides to keep data from being "mixed" between customers. The structure of the system allows for global changes and the ability to modify customers dashboards in a singular location.

Cons

It is not a data warehouse. While there is an incredible amount of data available it is not a data warehouse and you cannot do ad-hoc queries on data residing in the application.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer review of Sisense

Reviewed on 9/3/2017

We purchased the Sisense Dashboard application about 8 months. My company provides Broadband...

We purchased the Sisense Dashboard application about 8 months. My company provides Broadband Service Assurance Solutions to companies all over the world. The product and services provided in many ways are customized to a particular market based on their specific needs and network. However one common theme in all markets is improving testability which is measuring the accuracy at which measurements and analysis are performed. The Sisense Dashboard application was chosen as it provides a comprehensive set of tools allowing implementation of customer specific dashboards in a short period of time. The people at Sisense are extremely knowledgeable about their product and are always willing to assist. I have had the pleasure to work with many individuals within Sisense and have many productive meeting and conversations with Alex Rich, the Tollgrade Customer Success Manager.

Pros

There are so many options and capabilities with the dashboard application that I see over time being able to enhance what I deliver to the different markets. This is important to keeping customers engaged.

Cons

Customer service trouble tracking is sometimes difficult to keep up with; tickets are closed before having an opportunity to look at suggested resolution.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best BI tool, but lackluster customer service

Reviewed on 6/8/2021

Pros

Really good dashboards and widgets. Allows Geo-spatial widgets and charts

Cons

The customer service is none. They do not have a number despite being one of the more expensive BI tools.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense is the Best Data Analysis Platform

Reviewed on 7/1/2023

overall I had a very good experience with sisense.simply one of the best applications

overall I had a very good experience with sisense.simply one of the best applications

Pros

Sisense makes it easy to collect and analyze data to support the improvement and digital transformation of our businesses.

Cons

there is nothing bad to say about this application it works very well

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SiSense Is A Solid BI Solution. Implementation Is Easy And Dashboard Performance Is Quick.

Reviewed on 1/8/2018

Implementation was easy and dashboard performance is quick. Being a true end-to-end BI solution has...

Implementation was easy and dashboard performance is quick. Being a true end-to-end BI solution has its pros and cons depending on the scope of your needs, but overall I have been very satisfied with my choice to go with SiSense.

Pros

Many BI solutions require significant infrastructure and/or IT resources to administer/manage its implementation. SiSense does not require this, and its ease-of-use, speed of performance, and broad feature set will satisfy most BI needs.

Cons

Pricing based on user discourages widespread adoption. There could also be some improvement in the front-end/UI feature capabilities, with less reliance on custom plug-ins and scripting.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BI with multiple sources, easy to implement

Reviewed on 1/12/2017

Pros

it connects to lots of different sources ( Salesfroce, adwords, facebook, analytics and more), and it gives you the possibility to work on them while you're importing them in the "elasticubes", using also SQL if you need something more
It has the best support team that I got in touch as a customer, every time I'm really amazed at their answers and how deep they are willing to go to solve your problems

Cons

It' s still less used than some of its competitors, so there are less user forums to ask and to browse to understand all of its possibilities

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to connect with people using a live webcam

Reviewed on 28/6/2018

It allows me to connect with students live from around the country or world for that matter. It's...

It allows me to connect with students live from around the country or world for that matter. It's an incredible opportunity that expands on Facebook Live for instance that allows for more interaction. It's a great piece of technology that becomes a tool instead of a crutch.

Pros

It's so easy! You pull up the application, you select go live, and then you are connected with the planet. It doesn't cost anything which is a big plus. The ability to connect and interact with students, family, and friends is a remarkable opportunity. The picture quality is sufficient.

Cons

The fact that anyone can comment can be more than an annoyance. As a teacher there are some things that you can't control and ugly or profane comments are a constant concern. I go live from around the country in an effort to connect students as well as family and friends to my summer travels, so there are moments where people can comment and be inappropriate. You want the ability to interact, so this is the downside.

Elliot
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome tool, great service

Reviewed on 15/7/2019

Our business is empowered to be more nimble. With our users having access to data immediately...

Our business is empowered to be more nimble. With our users having access to data immediately instead of waiting on others to provide it for them, we are making more proactive decisions.

Pros

Sisense has enabled our organizations to leverage data to identify and solve business problems quickly. It was easy to set up, build data connections, and create custom visualizations.

Sisense support is super helpful and extremely responsive. I fell like whenever I have a problem, it is being resolved quicker than I expect.

Cons

There are some formatting things that could be easier (in one row of widgets, have a columns that has two widgets stacked vertically, for example), but honestly its great.

dan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

As a member of the BI team i work daily with Sisense develop Dashboards, build and modify...

Reviewed on 26/12/2017

Quick and high-quality information on my data

Quick and high-quality information on my data

Pros

Easy to use (for end-user and administrators), intuitive, easy to setup, good looking and feeling design, a lot of useful features.
For new costumers, really easy to setup and to get quick and high quality insights about your data.

Cons

Version updates doesn't go "smoothly" most of the times and most updates are inconsistent between the test and the prod environment. Random bugs and problems. A lot of times the program is working slowly. Long build times.

Ravshan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome BI Tool

Reviewed on 1/5/2018

Pros

Very User friendly interface, easy to get started and the training tutorials are extremely helpful in getting you familiar with the elasticube environment. You can build a working dashboard in minutes as long as your data is normalized. It can analyze large amounts of data very quickly and present the findings in a number simple and easy to understand views. The filters are also very easy to adjust and implement. Overall it was a pleasant experience creating dashboards using Sisense and the Customer service team was very helpful in answering any questions we had.

Cons

Very Important to ensure that your data is normalized before building the cube or dashboard. This is more of a basic requirement than a con, but is necessary for successful data aggregation.

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A BI tool for the non-developer

Reviewed on 14/2/2019

Pros

Sisense makes it very easy to go from data connection to actionable insights. Their customer support team is the best I have ever worked with for any business system or platform. They continue to build more connectors to make seamless integrations even easier and expand the platform's capabilities to increase it's flexibility and ease-of-use.

Cons

It's very rare I find something I am not able to create and connect in Sisense.

Elmira
Elmira
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reporting Freedom

Reviewed on 2/2/2018

Moving reporting from Analytics to users, automation of management reporting, greater insight into...

Moving reporting from Analytics to users, automation of management reporting, greater insight into the business performance

Pros

Ability to connect multiple data sources, great tools for data enrichment and user administration.
SiSense has infinite capacity to facilitate future developments, user friendly, very intuitive interface.

Cons

There is nothing that I could say that I like least of this software, it is very cutting edge and continue improving with every version.