JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

4.2 (157)
Write a Review!
Database of resource planning software for enterprises

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(157)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
3.9/5
Sort by

157 Reviews

SHIVAM
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Right Application for Maintenance Organization

Reviewed on 29/11/2019

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch...

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch to any other application. It is a great CMMS (Computerized Maintenance Management System)

Pros

JDE has various features from creating a work order to ordering parts, searching for parts, setting up a maintenance data base of equipment life cycle to PM program. I specially like the work order program which allows you to create work orders, execute them, review them and finally automatically archive them. The system also allows to create a data base for parts. You can create a part, check its price and inventory and order as needed. It also allows to setup access levels within the organization so not everyone can modify the system and only trained individuals have access to do that. You can also run various reports and metrics from the data in JDE.

Cons

One of the Cons of the software is that it can be very slow and requires intense training to master the application. With a good training program this application can be mastered. Also there is limited space availability for writing part descriptions.

Henly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JDE EnterpriseOne Tech Notes

Reviewed on 6/9/2018

We were able to deploy E1 across several government agencies who were on disparate systems removing...

We were able to deploy E1 across several government agencies who were on disparate systems removing numerous interfaces and greatly reducing double work of entering information into multiple systems.

Pros

The JDE E1 software will run on multiple database platforms. Several years ago we choose SQL Server as our database of choice and we were running E1 on Oracle. The actual migration from Oracle to SQL Server was completed over a weekend. The bulk of that project focused mainly on retro-fitting the external interfaces to point to the SQL Server database. The E1 database does not use stored procedures or referential integrity at the database level. Data integrity is maintained programmatically. In 20 years we've never had a data integrity issue. Not implementing business\application logic into the database via stored procedures means the database is very fast and very efficient. Distributing application processing across web servers, application, and databases means it's easier to troubleshoot performance problems.
The software has a complete lifecycle management tool for customizing the application to our specific needs. We have written several custom modules. The tool is very easy to learn.
I am impressed with the continual investment by Oracle in this product and they are making great strides in having the whole application mobile ready. I can easily foresee us continuing to use E1 for another 10 to 15 years.

Cons

Security setup is cumbersome at times and must be well thought out so it does not become a maintenance headache.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Oracle: Documents Retention

Reviewed on 1/5/2019

Pros

What I like most about Oracle JD Edwards is the ability it offers in terms of documents availability, even over an international and outsourced organization. For example, a user in the US within a company can share documents with another associated user contracted but essentially outside the company from an internet security perspective can essentially link to Oracle JD Edwards resources with a separately-assigned User ID and Password log in since this is an add-on to JD Edwards ERP.

Cons

What I least like about Oracle JD Edwards is that it does not reject illegible documents nor blank documents scans.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not the best ERP

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most...

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most common.

Pros

The only thing I like about JDE is that you can extract a lot of information from it to use it to make your own reports. You just need to know basic data extraction concepts.

Cons

I don't like several things about JDE. It is not user friendly at all, you need to click several times to navigate to the final table or screen you want to see or to generate reports. To be that expensive it lacks on concepts love like Kannan in the supply chain module, it is hard to find support in certain modules and it is basically necessary to train somebody as internal support.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best ERP System on the Market

Reviewed on 1/9/2018

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data...

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data as we grow.

Pros

It can be as simple as you want or as complex as you want. There is no end as to how far you can customize E1 though. It is a framework on which you can build any enterprise data in and around. It can be fitted to meet the exact needs of your organization and allows for reporting and an unprecedented level of workflow integration. The solution is scale-able as large as you are willing to take it too.

Cons

The technical logging seems pretty limited at this point. Maybe there are some settings or something we don't have turned on, but it is proving rather difficult to track down the minor intermittent bugs (particularly ASYNC errors). Supposedly the log files are not available once the user's session times-out so we are having a rather difficult time getting it to iron out completely.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Robust and feature-rich ERP Software

Reviewed on 7/10/2020

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the...

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the software everyday. That's how feature-rich this software is and thanks to the continued development by Oracle it looks like JD Edwards will continue to stay relevant in the near future.

Pros

JD Edwards ERP software has been around for a while. But even now under the Oracle umbrella the software continues to be developed further and useful new tools like the Orchestrator add to its capabilities.

Cons

Little things like for example the issue that E1pages have with the latest Chrome Browser update. At least a fix is available now from Oracle but it requires upgrading to the latest Tools Release.

Prakash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best ERP for Mid Sized Companies Business Process

Reviewed on 13/6/2019

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and...

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and maintain/use.

Pros

This ERP is best for mid sized companies. This is cost effective and the architecture of ERP is so much flexible because you can use multiple type of Operating Systems for your Servers for e.g. Windows, Linux, AIX, UNIX, Solaris, UX and can use multiple type of databases for e.g. DB/2, SQL, Oracle etc. according of your choice.

Cons

This software need to have more automation in their modules and support of advanced databases like Cassandra etc.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful ERP for Price

Reviewed on 8/11/2017

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Pros

- Robust, comprehensive ERP functionality for a great value
- Latest releases (9.1 and 9.2) features tools including watchlist and orchestration which require almost no developer support once implemented
- BI Publisher provides a powerful development interface for customizations when necessary

Cons

- User interface, while improved, can be intimidating and difficult to navigate for end users especially those with limited ERP experience

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not intuitive and too many steps

Reviewed on 27/8/2018

It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do...

It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do each step and teaching people to understand it was a long endeavor. However, I am not 100% sure that this was JD Edwards fault or the way our system operators set it up. I also am fairly certain, it wasn't meant to do what we had programmed it to do, so the fact it was able to do it at all was an impressive feat.

Pros

It was a CRM and we were able to add in a quoting and ordering system. It was helpful that way.

Cons

There were too many steps for every action whether it was quoting or looking up inventory. It also was not intuitive in the slightest.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

JDE is a business platform for the modern age

Reviewed on 12/7/2021

Pros

Finally, a business platform that doesn't require you to memorize a bunch of codes for you to be able to use it. JDE has a terrific GUI that even new users can get used to in a snap.

Cons

Honestly I can't think of anything. JDE is really quite good.

Kamal Singh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JD Edwards Enterprise one review

Reviewed on 10/3/2021

Overall experience with JDE Edwards EnterpriseOne was fantastic. Definitely share great experience...

Overall experience with JDE Edwards EnterpriseOne was fantastic. Definitely share great experience with all other firms, user friendly and flexible options for every entry or data search or history.

Pros

It's super and sophisticated platform to keep tracking all the Procurement, Vendor, client, items, stocks,billing,payment tracks all together in one place. That is ultimate product which never makes complications to any of its user,easier to use and understand.

Cons

Most of the pros there but there is a cons this software cannot be accessed everything with pop up windows or pages which very important also highlighter for every link or attachment should show image of attachment when hover mouse on link button.

Helen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I like this better than SAP

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

This has been very useful to me and to my team. We solved a lot of problems using this software....

This has been very useful to me and to my team. We solved a lot of problems using this software. Generating reports is easy too.

Pros

I like the interface of JD Edwards. Navigating is easy for me than when I do SAP.

Cons

The wild card in Search allows the user to search any entry that matches. However, when a user use the wildcard * and did not add any more characters, the system hangs up because it will generate ALL entries. I wish there is a way for user to cancel when they accidentally do it.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best ERP system I have used so far

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Pros

- User friendly layouts
- Functionality well designed for construction companies, such as procurement, productivity and job costing
- Excellent integration with excel for import and export data. Very convenient for accountants

Cons

- There are numerous internal bugs (system errors) the program designers need to investigate and fix
- The functions are duplicate. They can be simplified and merged

Ivis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JDE its the key

Reviewed on 25/4/2022

Oracle has done a great job on JDEdwards and large companies use it and it's no coincidence. I...

Oracle has done a great job on JDEdwards and large companies use it and it's no coincidence. I recommend it for its security and stability.

Pros

- Stable
- Fast
-Very well structured
- Can be integrated with other tools
- Used by large companies (not a coincidence).
-Multitask
-Adapts to almost any business.

Cons

- Unfriendly interface
- The learning curve can be slow.

Nigel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

JD Edwards - Property Accounting

Reviewed on 7/11/2017

Pros

The price is affordable.

Includes all things needed in the accounting module.

It is a well-known system that are being used by many Real Estate Firm/employees.

Cons

The system needed to be integrated with other ones that are tailor-made. JDE needs more detailed modules without need to tailor other small softwares.

Do not have a professional and modern look.

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Global Sales & Operations Planning Manager

Reviewed on 17/10/2017

I think it is a great software to use for manufacturing organizations.

I think it is a great software to use for manufacturing organizations.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. Good system to track inventory movements throughout material consumption business processes.

Cons

Doesn't have a strong lead and opportunity tracker for potential sales opportunities. Strongest competitor in the marketplace is SalesForce

Geremie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reviewed on 10/5/2022

Pros

The user interface was very clean and straightforward. The upload feature for journal entries was easy to administer. Table organization was easy to work with using report writing software.

Cons

There were no significant cons related to my experience with this software.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

J.D. Edwards

Reviewed on 15/9/2017

This software offers one of the best reporting systems I have ever used. It's so versatile.

This software offers one of the best reporting systems I have ever used. It's so versatile.

Pros

I like that this software is completely customizable. If you have a need, this ERP has the ability to do it.

Cons

The thing I like least is that the software isn't very intuitive and off the bat requires a bit of training.

Leo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Ibstock employee review as a user

Reviewed on 8/7/2023

A poor system by modern standards of interactive assistance based software. Too structural and does...

A poor system by modern standards of interactive assistance based software. Too structural and does not assist the user.

Pros

Not too cumbersome to use when you know the system it is acceptable as a process but not user friendly.

Cons

Old and clunky with a poor user assistance not interactive procedural. Does not help when finding records. requires numbers and codes not simple to find information.

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Used this product since 2005.

Reviewed on 21/12/2018

Pros

The software is highly customizable which is good. It would be great if all of our operating units were on this program.

Cons

There are multiple screens and fields that you can access which is good and bad to perform one function.

Brent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Positve

Reviewed on 15/7/2017

Pros

Navigating through the software is easy and intuitive. I enjoy the ability to filter at the top of each column.

Cons

I don't like the time it takes to run reports and processes. I also find some of the outputs/extracts to not be user friendly.

Ted
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Works most of the time.

Reviewed on 17/6/2021

Pros

A lot of information managed in one place accessed by many,.

Cons

As stated application of a case gets locked and you are done until IT unlocks it.

Apple Jiene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 12/1/2018

Pros

It's very flexible and broad, with a particular strength for manufacturing organisations. It is a strong, comprehensive ERP solution for medium to large businesses, and of a high-quality.

Cons

Finding functions you want in the tree is sometimes difficult, but adding everything to your favorites helps. The system interface looks a bit code heavy until you're used to it. If several departments are trying to run reports or enter data the system can be quite slow and even error out.

Carl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Powerful but complex

Reviewed on 21/2/2017

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of...

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of configuration changes - each with a myriad of choices. The power is great. The complexity is even greater!

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Visualization Software

Reviewed on 1/2/2018

Pros

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning.

Cons

would like to have spell check with auto choices. Needs to improve coordination with external software.