131 reviews

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Database of resource planning software for enterprises

4.1 /5 (131 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
131 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not the best ERP

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most common.

Pros

The only thing I like about JDE is that you can extract a lot of information from it to use it to make your own reports. You just need to know basic data extraction concepts.

Cons

I don't like several things about JDE. It is not user friendly at all, you need to click several times to navigate to the final table or screen you want to see or to generate reports. To be that expensive it lacks on concepts love like Kannan in the supply chain module, it is hard to find support in certain modules and it is basically necessary to train somebody as internal support.

Ganapathy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne user review

Reviewed on 8/10/2019

As an Operational Excellence & Quality Assurance Manager on site, I use JD Edwards daily for product complaints & claims management, manufacturing processes cycle time analysis & for looking up various financial reports.

Pros

This software has most of the basic needs of an ERP system suited to a standard-issue manufacturing facility. One can get used to its relatively old-world menu layout.

Cons

This software is far less advanced than an obvious competitor; viz. SAP. I have used SAP in my previous job position and if I had to choose one over the other, SAP would be the clear winner. JD Edwards requires too much development work (issue development) to include even the most basic error-proofing features to ensure data integrity & accuracy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best ERP I worked with

Reviewed on 2/5/2019

Have been developing and implementing JDE all around the world for almost five years. Worked on JDE integration with other software as well.

Pros

Easy to develop. Easy to implement. Fast, secure, simple. On my almost 5 years of experience, I really like how business processes can be managed using JDE.

Cons

Development interface is way too outdated. Come on people, you can come up with something better. Had to wait until a few years ago to highlight some of the keywords? Event Rules can get your eyesight very tired.

Varun G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Home Work is very important!

Reviewed on 1/2/2017

JD Edwards has a good document search engine, it helps you track even small information what you are looking for. The data that you want to import to excel is very easy and user-friendly. The software being cloud bases, it's easy to track down the activity of the users which some of the ERP's do not provide this function and you need to run queries for that.

Pros

The good thing is you do not need to have the software on every machine, it can be just like login on your e-mail.The software has multiple modules and they can be tailored depending upon your needs and wants.

Cons

The ERP being cloud based makes you rely on the internet, if you are down on the internet- Not a productive day. There are some software's in the market which do provide you the similar functions and are cheaper too.

Pol S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very convenience, and easy to understand

Reviewed on 30/1/2018

Multiple reports can be generated for tracing and tracking.

Pros

Inventory control, stock sheet, stock by location, reporting by monthly, weekly, daily, date, PO, and so on.

Cons

The specific modification are very limited to change or adjustment for example some expire date or comment, it is supposed to be adjustable for particular user to make it more convenient.

Andy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Accounting Software

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Pros

This is one of the most all inclusive software's I have used for accounting. The interface is simple to navigate for daily use, and complex enough for expert users to really get alot out of the accounting information.

Cons

I dont have any cons for this software at this point.

Andrew N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Robust software but not always the most user-friendly

Reviewed on 24/9/2018

Pros

Very robust software that is able to handle complex transactions.

Cons

It's not always the most user-friendly. Sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how to run a certain module or report, the user guide isn't very easy to understand.

Brent A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Positve

Reviewed on 15/7/2017

Pros

Navigating through the software is easy and intuitive. I enjoy the ability to filter at the top of each column.

Cons

I don't like the time it takes to run reports and processes. I also find some of the outputs/extracts to not be user friendly.

Apple jiene N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 12/1/2018

Pros

It's very flexible and broad, with a particular strength for manufacturing organisations. It is a strong, comprehensive ERP solution for medium to large businesses, and of a high-quality.

Cons

Finding functions you want in the tree is sometimes difficult, but adding everything to your favorites helps. The system interface looks a bit code heavy until you're used to it. If several departments are trying to run reports or enter data the system can be quite slow and even error out.

Andrey A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful ERP tool, Good capabilities

Reviewed on 8/2/2020

I general I think is a good business tool that allows you to get the information that you need in real-time, easy to use but kind of limited on the user interface.

Pros

For the supply chain area looks to be really useful, the different transactions bring a lot of information without the necessity to open many of them to get the information that you need. it allows you to create in a friendly and easy way queries to update reports.

Cons

Maybe the transaction menu can be improved, a better layout or user interface, in order to manage your transactions or look for one of them.

Saiyed Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JD Edwards is a fairly accurate software.

Reviewed on 7/12/2019

Overall it is a good software, that can use updating to support the new generation learning.

Pros

I liked how accurate it was, it didn't allow for much error. It has a lot of error checking functions that stop users from making errors.

Cons

It does take a while to learn all of its features. If you bring in a new employee expect them to be confused for 2 months or so.

Madhav G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The cost-benefit analysis & User experience of Oracle JD Edwards

Reviewed on 10/12/2015

Pros

Unbeatable User experience.Very intuitive user experience.Lot of application modules.Lot of feature functionality

Oracle is committed to continuously improve jd edwards which gives customers best ROI.

Cons

May be more dynamic field choices can be given.Like users can display or hide fields based on user roles.Ability to link up different udc's is missing

Nicola B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Wonderful

Reviewed on 1/2/2019

Pros

Oracle is a really simple software to use. It has all the contents that you may need at work. In my opinion, it is quite hard to find a better software.

Cons

The only negative side is that the software sometimes seems to be a bit slow, but I am not sure whether it depends on my laptop and connection or not.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Oracle is an Excel based application.

Reviewed on 21/5/2018

Pros

I like being able to export any file or report to Excel, thus being able to organize the data as I see fit.

Cons

I feel the steps needed to generate an invoice and print the invoice could be reduced by several steps. I also wish comments you add in Proforma Review would be saved for later retrieval.

Jonathan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Well Developed System

Reviewed on 6/12/2016

This was my least favorite task for sometime, Using the Oracle JDE ERP system. It was only because I was totally new to the system. I'm used to AS400, which is really outdated. There are so many search options and functions which can make it easier or harder to navigate. Once one becomes familiar with the layout, everything comes to hand pretty easy.

Pros

I like the layout of the JDE ERP system. Each company, I'm sure is set-up custom to their process and logistics. Our planning group did a good job on the different search functions. When I search a Part #, it can show me the current work in progress, status, or even the quantity. I am now able to cross reference customer part #'s and catalog #'s to our own Company internal part #.

Cons

The only con like anything else, it took some time to get used to. Certain fields, require the entire part# with a deviation code or else it will not be able to search for it.

Sharad G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JD Edwards is not just for Manufacturing

Reviewed on 5/2/2018

Pros

The core functionalities for managing manufacturing are all there and easy to use. It is a fine ERP software for material management for supply chain functions.

Cons

All we need to know is we must ensure to automate as much as possible or else it is frustrating and cumbersome sometimes.

Max R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very functional software

Reviewed on 1/2/2018

Pros

Easy to navigate, it's been the most functional ERP system I've used and I've used a few of the best ERP systems out there.

Cons

support system is little cumbersome but overall they are good. good for largesize corporations. But rest is all good

Nikhil C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP Solution

Reviewed on 8/11/2018

Pros

JD Edwards 9.2 are up to date technology enable, Every module are excellent and meaningful.
IoT, Orchestration, One view and BSSV feature are too good to implement.

Cons

Highly Secure and it is quite difficult to find out value added implementation partner.

Avoid customisation unless it is really require.

Elexa Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Oracle is a great system for robust companies

Reviewed on 1/5/2019

Pros

I love the functionality and layers that Oracle provides for companies with multiple revenue sources.

Cons

You have to be trained if you have never used Oracle software. For many employees that were new to Oracle we had to spend some time training on the basics.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not intuitive and too many steps

Reviewed on 27/8/2018

It was ok for what we needed it. It did inventory, quoting, and ordering. It took too long to do each step and teaching people to understand it was a long endeavor. However, I am not 100% sure that this was JD Edwards fault or the way our system operators set it up. I also am fairly certain, it wasn't meant to do what we had programmed it to do, so the fact it was able to do it at all was an impressive feat.

Pros

It was a CRM and we were able to add in a quoting and ordering system. It was helpful that way.

Cons

There were too many steps for every action whether it was quoting or looking up inventory. It also was not intuitive in the slightest.

Joel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

J.D. Edwards

Reviewed on 15/9/2017

This software offers one of the best reporting systems I have ever used. It's so versatile.

Pros

I like that this software is completely customizable. If you have a need, this ERP has the ability to do it.

Cons

The thing I like least is that the software isn't very intuitive and off the bat requires a bit of training.

Amer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle JD Edwards

Reviewed on 8/2/2018

It is a good software in general, better than Microsoft Dynamics for sure. But you have to be patient to learn it at first.

Pros

- User Friendly
- Customizable
- Widely available
- Great for supply chain management
- links everything together

Cons

- Freezes sometimes and gets slow
- Takes time to understand it at first
- Lots of hidden things inside

Sunny S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

JDE

Reviewed on 27/2/2019

Pros

It can do all the simple tasks quickly.

Cons

The more in depth tasks, like reporting it either does not have the functions or they take to much time to complete.

Russ M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Functional and Powerful

Reviewed on 3/10/2016

I've been using Oracle JD Edwards ERP software for a while in the manufacturing of supplements and personal care products. From my experience, it's been the most functional ERP system I've used and I've used a few of the best ERP systems out there. We audited the data in the system weekly, and we received some highly accurate MRP information back. I wish I could bring this software around with me to every job I take!

Pros

Powerful
Functional
Easy to Navigate
Reporting

Cons

Heavy IT support required

Carl S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Powerful but complex

Reviewed on 21/2/2017

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of configuration changes - each with a myriad of choices. The power is great. The complexity is even greater!