Domo

4.3 (272)
The Domo Business Cloud is where work gets done faster and s

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(272)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

273 Reviews

Billy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data Visualization and Data Warehouse Match

Reviewed on 9/6/2022

It is a fun software that allows you do experiment and become familiar with the data any way you want to.

Pros

I like how there is a lot of things you can do with the software. You can create ETLs, use SQL to transform data, create visualizations, and more. It is like a swiss army knife with data, it can do almost anything. I also like how there are multiple ways it lets you do the same thing, which allows you to find whatever you feel most comfortable with and do it that way.

Cons

Sometimes navigating the software is a little confusing, especially when switching between various datasets.

Colemen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great BI Tool for small teams

Reviewed on 8/12/2022

Pros

Full stack: data ingestion, storage, ETL, and visualization are all in one tool.

Cons

Please add bulk action on story dashboards

Alternatives Considered

Tableau
André
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Overpromising Undelivering

Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Sweet and sour. It looked great on paper, but it's turning out to be more challenging to work with than expected.

Pros

Flexibility of ingesting, manipulating and outputting data in one place. The connector system paired with the native data warehouse, ETL and visualisation capabilities allow for a quick data to market on data projects

Cons

Support is poor across the board. It seems like we can't trust most of Domo's capabilities to support enterprise-grade functionality. There's multiple gaps on connectors, weird inexplicable performance degradation periods and gaps around managing data quality pipelines.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business intelligence solution

Reviewed on 15/11/2022

I'm not complaining apart from the price ofcourse

Pros

Domo is an excellent tool for creating high quality dashboards. the documentation is excellent

Cons

There is no free version and the subscription is very expensive

Alternatives Considered

Geckoboard

Switched From

Geckoboard
Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool for data visualization and ETL.

Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Pros

Best thing about Domo is data preperation and data visualization on the single plateform and makes very efficient to work and very easy to connect data to visualization just import data and prepare and go on you don't need to worry about refresh data domo will take care those things we just need to focus on the productivity instead of setting up things.

Cons

In the data preperation there is a option view this is good option but if we want to edit already created view then it doesn't let you change that easily specially when we use group by in view.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

DOMO = decent, not the best

Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Domo is a decent product. I prefer Power BI if given the choice, but Domo is 2nd for me.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Able to handle a lot of data and data sources. Updates much quicker than Tableau.

Cons

Not as easy to drill down through the data like Power BI. The visualizations are not as good as other software products either.

Neha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use and quick development turnover

Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Pros

Domo is user-friendly, it is easy to consume the reports and dashboards by the end user, at the same time allowing for deeper analysis by drilling down into different views till the raw data. It is also easy to develop ETL pipelines in Domo using the advanced SQL capabilities or the magic ETL tool. Easy to build interactive dashboards with dynamic filtering.

Cons

Some of the chart types could be improved like gauge charts where I would like to show the color based status (red/yellow/green) if that particular column is not used to build the chart.

Lucca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and intuitive

Reviewed on 5/5/2020

Pros

The platform is most times easy to use and intuitive. With a good support and tutorial pages for creating data connectors and pages configurations.

Cons

We could definitely see more love on the Java and Python APIs. There are a lot of features like sharing datasets and assigning PDP that would be really helpful if added to the API.
Also when working with HUGE datasets, with billions of rows, some DOMO plans tend to hang on processing time for dataflows and analyzer tools.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great tool

Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Allows us to work with clients seamlessly.

Pros

I like how it visualizes data and clarifies things for those without the same background.

Cons

It feels older in design, more like a site built in 2010 but with 2020+ features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive and approachable

Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Pros

It’s extremely approachable for new users, but also provides the advanced capabilities sought after by seasoned users.

Cons

The ability to designate some numeric value cards as unaffected by filters would serve several use cases for us.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

a good product with the worst customer support

Reviewed on 23/1/2020

Good product with lots of promise let down by the worse customer support I've ever experienced.

Pros

Once you get your head around it, the interface is powerful and intuitive although the learning curve is steep. Good visualisations.

Cons

Domo could not care less about their customers. If you engage with them you will get a hard sell that promises you the world, including a good few blatant lies, but as soon as you sign that contract they wash their hands of you. Most of the connectors that we tried to work with were barely demos - totally unfit for purpose - so unless you have a team of SQL coders to build everything by hand, or are prepared to pay Domo's extortionate professional services fees (which you'll need to book weeks in advance), you should avoid this product as they won't help you.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Domo

I was promised out-of-the-box API functionality for our key data sources but this simply was not true. WIth the hindsight of working with the product I would not have chosen it. We have caneclled our contract after one year and consierdable investment.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for groups that need a BI Team in a Box

Reviewed on 2/5/2020

The single greatest benefit has been the ability to combine data from three different systems to provide a combined view of our sales operations, without having to bounce between three different systems, and maintaining full control of what and how we want to report and visualize our data

Pros

The standout feature of Domo is the ability to use a single platform to ingest data, transform it, visualize, and analyze. For companies that do not have a mature BI program or groups that do not have sufficient BI support, Domo permits those groups the ability to gain access to data-driven insights within a single platform.

Cons

There are often bottlenecks in running dataflows at peak times of the day (most notable b/t 8-11AM eastern).

Alternatives Considered

Looker and Microsoft Power BI
Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Domo provides our team with an innovative and complete solution to Business Intelligence .

Reviewed on 27/12/2018

After having installed and integrated Domo BI software into our daily business practice, our team has realized a substantial increase in productivity
across our operations spectrum. As we were attempting to investigate alter solutions to our current BI software , we discovered that Domo offered
capabilities which far surpassed our current software BI. The overall result is a new found independence from IT service and entanglement to an extensive
degree.

Pros

Domo software allowed our team to bring together data from our cloud services as well as from our on premise servers. The resulting organization allows ease of access at all times and from this point we can create flow charts as well as whole profiles which we can then access from desktop or mobile
devices. These profiles are aggregated in what they call "cards" ; a rather easily understood and effective mode of communication and presentation.

Cons

There is not much to dislike regarding Domo's BI solution. From Domo's recollection, contextualization , and presentation our team productivity has accelerated
cycles and become much more productive, The only con to relate is is that not all features we wanted to try are available in the introductory trial version
of the software, This condition is not an impediment as the software performs so fluidly that we were happy to extend our confidence to the full version.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Turn data in to actionable information

Reviewed on 5/5/2020

As mentioned in the pro’s section, we have had several wins as a result of our use of Domo. Safety performance has improved because Domo has surface information that helps us hold our employees accountable. From the employee’s perspective, they are able to see what is expected of them and also see how they are performing to those expectations.

Pros

From loading data all the way to visualizing it, domo’s tools make the process very simple. Our business leaders now have accurate and timely information which helps them make informed decisions. We have several documented organizational improvements as a result of our Domo initiative.

Cons

Of all the software systems I have been involved in procuring, domo has the least amount of “cons”. One suggestion would be to include some type of utility to maximize the efficiency of datasets. We tend to create datasets that are probably redundant, it would be cool to have a way to know when that happens.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wouldn't want to live without DOMO

Reviewed on 5/5/2020

I use DOMO everyday and believe in the power it has to communicate actionable metrics. Wouldn't want to do business without it.

Pros

Once DOMO cards are setup, DOMO is the fastest way to get virtually real time data to drive smart decision making. DOMO has the ability to be as simple or complex as the organization wants the data to be when presented. DOMO eliminates our excuse that managers don't have access to data to do their jobs. The range of data that can be accessed is incredible. Our ERP software, sales database and spreadsheets are all available. All aspects our organization have visual representation in DOMO that team members can see on workstations, video monitors or by email alerts. Portability on devices is also great.

Cons

Cost...of course. Small organizations may have a difficult time justifying the cost.

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything I Need All In One Place!

Reviewed on 8/11/2018

We use Domo to connect the data sets from several different programs into information that can be shared between them through Domo.

Pros

Domo connects the data from all of our different data sources and allows me to put it all on one dashboard page so that I don't have to flip back and forth looking for the information that I need. I love that I can share the access to these dashboards with all of my employees so that they have access to all of the up to date information that they need. I really like that I can take any of the data on a dashboard and Domo will turn it into an excel spreadsheet for me.

Cons

The customer support is a little slow. There is also an occasional lag time between when changes are made to data and when they show up on Domo. It only refreshes about every 15 minutes.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DOMO Enabling the Non Technical to become Technical

Reviewed on 30/11/2022

The pipeline of Inputs, ETL's and Outputs we've built up has become integral to the business in terms reducing process time, but also the provision of data to make key decisions... pretty much transformational!!

Pros

Simple to use once the basics are explained, enabling non developers to create ETL's/Outputs independently

Cons

The Support, although improved (in the main because we pay for increased support), to a standard user when something goes wrong which could have a huge impact the support is often lacking, and agents seem keen to close tickets rathe than resolve them

Brady
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High Value | Great Product

Reviewed on 1/5/2020

Pros

Domo make it very easy to work with and blend data

Cons

We are a small business so we cant get the "enterprise feature" without paying a reasonable price per user

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Switching to Domo

The overall value made it a no brainer
Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile Graphic Analytics for Any Fields and Users

Reviewed on 4/5/2020

Analysis of our top donors and distribution of grants using these funds over a period of time have been very insightful and critical to determine how our funds are allocated.

Pros

DOMO Cards and graphics provide quick accessibility for the user and team projects. Very user friendly to learn and create your own displays and graphs to share with internal and external clients. Various chart types and easy integration with current business processes were definitely a plus in navigating the software and completing projects on time or sooner than expected with great results. Readily available on the desktop, laptop and mobile with all of the great features intact.

Cons

N/A. A plus would be to include animation with the data in the Data Cards. For example, instead of a simple stacked bar chart graph and line graph overlay on the same DOMO card, reveal the pieces of the stacked bar chart, discuss with audience and then slowly integrate the line graph up to current year with extension of future years added to the same DOMO Card.

Lyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

When Used Right, Can Revolutionize Your Business Making Decisions

Reviewed on 12/7/2019

Great, our Analytics Team lives in DOMO and the output they provide is wonderful. Very customizeable and not too difficult to pick up if you have any familarity with similar program or even programs such as Excel. I am able to build my own reports as well, and am not a super-analytics user.

Pros

We operate multiple brands on multiple CRMs and softwares, DOMO allows us to pull all of our data into one place, customize the reporting we need and easily share it across our enterprise.

Cons

You are unable to set up reports to automatically email an employee who is not also a DOMO user. I understand why (so they can charge you more to bring that person into the platform), however some employees in no shape or form need to have a full blown user account. Would be nice to simply share a read only PDF of the reports.

Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Domo is intuitive, modern, and helps your business monitor KPI's

Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Domo has become critical for managing our business and has provided us real time visibility into all areas.

Pros

I liked that you didn't have to have a developer background to effectively use the tool. Everything is laid out and simplified in a way that allows you to create visualizations in a user friendly way.

Cons

There aren't many cons but some of the pre-built connectors don't work as intended and it's the responsibility of the vendor to fix.

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great ETL and Visualization Tool

Reviewed on 1/5/2020

Combining data, transforming data, and now writing back to source system... this tool is a gamechanger and i think puts DOMO into a category of an Essential business system.

Pros

Very easy to get data from all your systems. Using basic to advanced SQL you can ETL the data with ease.

Cons

there could be some better out of the box chart types, sometimes it's difficult to configure the type of chart you're looking for, but i've found it is possible most of the time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Analyzing and understanding data like never before.

Reviewed on 25/7/2018

This product will benefit any company in any space no matter how big or small. The way this product can manipulate data is second to none and the user friendliness for employees to view the built reports are beautiful. We have been able to dive deeper in data with no historical limitations.

Pros

Domo has too many pros to list but the one that stands out above it all is the endless possibilities when reporting. There is no limit to the way you can manipulate data and showcase it in the manner the best suits you.

Cons

I would say the biggest con is the user friendliness of the editing portion of the program. Unless you are an experienced code writer it will be very difficult for the user to do anything in domo besides viewing reports built by more qualified users.

Daisy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great visualization Tool

Reviewed on 5/5/2020

Very pleasant experience so far and love learning new ways to integrate our data and build dashboards.

Pros

It's ease of use and options to integrate multiple sources and provide a one solution dashboard with various key metrics.

Cons

Intuitive but not developer friendly. Sometimes easier and quicker to manipulate the data prior to bringing into Domo for dashboard design.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Vital Service for Modern Business

Reviewed on 28/5/2019

Pros

Domo doesn't do a lot that is brand new, but it does simplify the process of BI and data visualization. It also is a great tool for dataflows. To the level it is implemented into our company, it has become operational to communicate progress on a number of levels in the business. They also have excellent customer support.

Cons

Every once in a while I'll run into a bug that seems relatively obvious. Luckily they're usually addressed at some point.