35 reviews

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Active Directory change audit and reporting software

4.3 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
35 reviews
Ilhan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

For AD auditing very useful

Reviewed on 12/4/2019

Pros

It has a lot of reports already on it. You can use report templates to create a report. For active directory but in same time you can use for auditing file servers. It has DNS auditing and Exchange users and groups too.

Cons

Archiving model isn't very useful. It isn't easy to take something from archived logs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An effective solution for auditing AD and file server activities

Reviewed on 6/8/2018

Pros

ADAudit Plus ensures computer security and compliance for us since we use Active Directory servers. It provides us with an audit trail detailing any changes made by our technicians to the configuration or content of the server so we can stay secure and detect any malicious behavior. It also helps us to know what steps to take in the event that some changes bring about a negative effect.

Cons

There’s so much information that gets created as a result of the auditing function and sometimes finding the right and accurate report requires going through quite a bit of data to get the exact one you’re looking for. But no tool is really perfect, and this one has some good things to offer.

Faizhal K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ad Audit Plus is solution for all Audit activities for I.T Enviornment

Reviewed on 21/4/2020

Few minutes job for taking any kind of audit reports

Pros

Different kinds of reports and customization of reports are available for all modules and the same can be saved in different formats

Cons

Combined with Asset management option could give more information for administrator to maintain and get more reports

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product for security reports

Reviewed on 14/11/2017

Good insight into file and account history.

Pros

Fast, many predefined reports. Easy to set up, updates are comming quite often, fixing bugs and adding new functionality. Very good support.

Cons

The price is too high, we were using logging only for 2 domain controllers and 2 file servers, but that was too expensive in comparision to functionality.

Arif E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Just new to it, however it is designed effectively and one can understand it in short time.

Reviewed on 17/4/2018

i was able to generate many reports like, Most access files, most modified files, Most access by process , Most access bu users, files accessed after the days mentioned one wanted and modified.
moreover we can do file analysis like old files, Stale files, Unmodified files, Large files, Hidden files, etc.

Pros

Creating alerts as per ones requirement is the best feature like ransomware, of this app, one can get information on any change that is made in files or folders. able to check the files that aren't used since long and many more beautiful features one can achieve if configure effectively based on ones company requirement.

Cons

Forums not available , could be it is new in the market. well hope down the line the user would increase and a forum will be created that would help to get the solution and troubleshoot when and then needed.

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AD Audit is very affordable way to get insight into both AD activities and File server...

Reviewed on 17/5/2017

Pros

Affordable and easy to use. It gathers a ton of useful information for internal audit support for SOX.

Cons

Breaks often, you need to keep an eye on it that it does not stop running if your relying on the data.

Kyle J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 9/3/2020

Great experience, I will definitely recommend this product. Well worth it.

Pros

The simplicity of this product is fantastic. Its on of the easiest and most simple piece of software to use with the most effective results. Definitely bang for buck.

Cons

the most time consuming is the setup, but other than that its not a complex product to use.

Gerson M.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real time audit for Windows AD

Reviewed on 14/2/2018

A peace of mind knowing that suspicious activity will be reported in real time.

Pros

Something remarkable is that In real time we monitor changes in Windows advertising objects (users, groups, units, Group Policy objects, computers, schemes, DNS and systems) and receive email notifications from unauthorized network access or modification of events.

Cons

It's a bit complicated to configure. It takes some time to tune up. It's perfectly normal since no software can predict how your network is configured.

Uzair A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best Active Directory Auditing Tools

Reviewed on 21/11/2019

We use this product to assist internal audit team with their requirements regarding any specific user auditing.

Pros

Capability to audit even minute changes that have happened on domain controllers (users, computers, Groups, GPOs, PSOs, DNS Zones) and on user workstations.

Cons

Not having the option to add in bulk workstations for auditing.

Jayesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ADAP

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Good.

Pros

Easy to add nodes as well as report generating. good GUI which make it much easier to access console and mange it.

Cons

Co-relation part of custom report generating is bit confusing for me but support team can help in same as well.

David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredibly powerful audit software

Reviewed on 20/5/2019

The ADAudit support team were really good with helping my team get the product set up in the first place, making sure that everything that needed to be seen could be seen.

From a user perspective I am very happy and believe I will be able to make lots of improvements based on audit results, and the HR team are happy that they can audit what they need to see too.

Pros

As a Head of Department I wasn't involved in the setting up of the software, so the first I saw it in anger was when I first logged on. It is really intuitive and there are tons of reports already set up - this meant that I found a potential error in our network permissions setup within minutes of logging on, which once resolved I think will improve performance enough for our users that the time saved will pay for ADAudit Plus within weeks. Amazed!

Cons

Nothing so far, although the breadth and depth of reports available is pretty daunting at first.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and effective

Reviewed on 7/4/2019

Very positive, I'd like if the software could pull more info on user lockouts. For instance if a use locks out on exchange it will say they locked out on a DC with no further info you have to check security logs on exchange. Other than that great product!

Pros

Configuration is easy, there are many canned reports to pull daily, monthly, and quarterly reports on changed and access to AD and other integrations. The search function is well put together to tell you what you need to know quickly. Has instant alerts for critical changes and AD restore.

Cons

A few times we needed information but our auditing GPOs we're not properly set up. More our fault than theirs. You can't audit file shares from a DC which is a downside, I monitor a replicated DFS share but it won't show who make the changes on the non DC since that's the primary file server, just says system. Should work fine if you don't use DC for file shares. It would be nice if you could monitor who locks up a SQL database with a large query

Fatih S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All you need for MS active directory and file server auditing

Reviewed on 5/8/2019

If you have a large scale active directory environment you can not see what is going in it. You must use a auditor software and AD audit plus is perfect match for that need.

Pros

AD audit most useful software for large active directory environment. You can see what user doing very easily and you can export reports about that. Also if you add your fileserver, it will be act a perfect file server auditor.

Cons

Actually there is no negative things but if it has a step to step initial configuration wizard will be good.

George H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ADAudit Plus - Very helpful to track users and their roles

Reviewed on 25/10/2019

AdAudit allow my to keep my server and user environment in top shape. When I check on a monthly basis, my user accounts and server and up to date.

Pros

With AdAudit, I was able to keep track of users access and what they were doing. With this information, I can keep users account clean and server access within compliance. The application was easy to setup, but need assistance from support to fully configure. Support is very helpful!

Cons

I was an early adopter with ADAudit from ManageEngine. It was easy to install, but it didn't work 100%. I needed to call support to get the last 10% working. It wasn't something I can do as they would remote to our environement and go into command line run various commands and scripts.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Informative Auditing Software

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

Windows user auditing is a breeze with ADAudit.

Pros

Ease of use
Easy to navigate interface
Filters galore

Cons

No real cons to mention.
Filters could be a bit much to an inexperienced user.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy solution to our logging requirements.

Reviewed on 6/10/2018

Pros

Its quite simple to setup on the domain, we have a number of domain controllers and it connected to all of these just fine.

Cons

Some of the reports require some tweaking to get them working correctly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Manage the AD logs

Reviewed on 28/3/2019

Good experience and software is working as per my requirement.

Pros

IT is very user friendly software. Any IT person who has basic knowledge of AD and servers can do their work with this software.

Cons

It is bit difficult but if i am using continuously then only can get the least details.

Karla L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Large variety of Predefined Security Reports

Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Pros

Easy to use tool, I like the fact of having different graphics, it is quite complete, it can track and correct errors, finding details of blocks and eliminating the necessary information.

Cons

Against: High cost.

In General: It can be used reliably, knowing that it can detect any malicious information. It is easy to handle.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Could be better...

Reviewed on 5/10/2018

It was something that I inherited when I started with my current company. It's decent, but I'm probably going to move to something that's a little more robust and easier to upgrade.

Pros

I like the amount of data that ADAudit Plus can gather. It can pull your file server auditing, your domain controller auditing, and a whole host of other things. You can also setup alerting on specific events that makes it easy to see what's happening with your servers.

Cons

The upgrade process is the worst thing I've ever seen in a software product. You have to put your build number into the support website, download a major upgrade, install that, and then download a service pack, and install that. It doesn't sound so bad, but the upgrade process itself is dependent on this antiquated process that uses a batch file and a Java utility. It fails more often than not and the upgrade instructions listed on ManageEngine's website has inaccurate data (lists the wrong batch files to use, etc).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You can get all kinds of reports with this product in the active directory environment.

Reviewed on 19/5/2019

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. It includes reports of users of groups and other objects of Active Directory in detail. An Active Directory-specific SIEM tool. With this product, you can store your data for years with the archiving mechanism.

Pros

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. The alarm can be generated when the log is in accordance with the conditions determined on the application.

Cons

The quality of the support team is insufficient to solve problems of the product and quickly shut down calls.

Renesh G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really Useful

Reviewed on 27/6/2019

Overall experience is great as it allows me to determine what changes were made in the domain and by who at any time.

Pros

The ability to track everything that’s going on in my domain and who actually made changes in the domain.

Cons

There is a lot of options and sometimes it’s hard to find what you need if never used before.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Get the job done; overall a good product

Reviewed on 11/4/2018

Pros

Reporting is pro as long as your AD infrastructure is working properly! Helps address security holes you might otherwise miss with day to day operations!

Cons

Reporting is a pro and a con with accuracy. Doesn't always read every attribute correctly but nothing is always 100%

David S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

AD Audit reports at our finger tips!

Reviewed on 17/5/2018

Pros

We are now able to access very granular reports on all aspects of Active Directory auditing. Prior methodology, before AD Audit Plus was very laborious.

Cons

We would like to have application high-availability where the AD Audit Plus service fails on a primary server, then the service automatically starts on a standby server.

Brandon M.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A platform that will unlock every secret of your AD Domain, if you can find it.

Reviewed on 2/4/2018

It is a cost effective tool for monitoring everything in your AD environment.

Pros

This software monitors every aspect of your AD environment, and can even monitor file shares, member, servers, and desktops as well. Any piece of data or information you would need to know is there.

Cons

However, it can be sometimes very hard to find. There is a huge amount of data to sort through, and many reports to look through to find what you are looking for.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good for compliance

Reviewed on 18/6/2019

We had many cases with different departments who remove files or folder, who made changes in excel file. The software always gives the right answer, never disappointed me. If you are looking for a file server audit, you should just buy it.

Pros

File server auditing is the best so far, very easy to use. UI is well designed. Ad reporting is really helping us to find out who has an old session and locked account

Cons

AD audit tool can be improved as far as event log wise. you have to run the software as service, don't forget that, The pricing is a little bit higher.