Zendesk Suite

4.4 (3,437)
Service-first CRM company that builds support & sales tools

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(3,437)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

3439 Reviews

Muhammad Daud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform for support and ticketing

Reviewed on 22/6/2022

Overall Zendesk is easy to use, interface and options are quite straight forward, response is quicker and easy to manage the logs/requests/tickets and users

Pros

I have had a good experience of working with Zendesk on daily basis considering the support platform for our internal users. I have liked the way so far how Zendesk generates alerts and how the ticket has managed the platform with ease of completing the task, attaching information, and keeping the log of the users and tickets.

Cons

Zendesk requires individual licenses for adding new agents though there should be some option to add a team within the same license but rather be limited to 3-5 agents per team under 1 license.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk Suite

Zendesk cost overall was better than freshdesk and it was more user friendly.
Brandon R
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Query history management and aggregation by tags (content) can be done easily

Reviewed on 25/7/2022

Customer queries used to be managed in Excel. Still, it was time-consuming to track history and the status of responses could not be managed, resulting in cases where there were omissions in responses. However, with the introduction of Zendesk, it is possible to aggregate by tags and monitor trends easily. Since it is possible to manage match/no match status, there are no match omissions.

Pros

Excellent for query management. When managed as a ticket, there are no omissions and it is difficult to deal with duplicates. difficult to deal with duplicates. If you create a view correctly, you can easily understand the scope of correspondence for each department, and the reporting function is also important, so it is easy to look back.

Cons

There is a high degree of freedom in customization and several settings, but it is difficult to understand visually and takes time to learn. There is also a query response function, but where is the content of the response saved, where is the draft, etc. are difficult to understand.

Alternatives Considered

Pure Chat

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk Suite

I felt there was a limit to managing queries and tracking query content in Excel, but by introducing Zendesk, I could reduce the man-hours for history management. It also helps with tracking by managing query content through tab settings.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk Suite

Tags and triggers tend to be complicated and, if used across multiple departments, affect each other, requiring a supervising administrator. The Zendesk installation was well organized. Queries that were handled by a small number of people have increased in the number of people, departments, products, frequent omissions, and duplicate responses have greatly decreased.
Nazir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zendesk Suite: A Comprehensive and User-Friendly Customer Service Solution"

Reviewed on 15/1/2023

Pros

One of the things I like most about Zendesk Suite is its ability to centralize and streamline customer service operations. Zendesk Suite offers a wide range of features such as helpdesk ticketing, live chat, phone support, self-service portals, and more, which allows businesses to manage customer interactions across multiple channels. This makes it easy for businesses to provide fast, efficient and personal customer service, which can be particularly important for businesses that rely on customer loyalty

Cons

One thing I like least about Zendesk Suite is that it could be a bit overwhelming for new users, as it offers a wide range of features and functionalities. It can take some time to learn how to use all of them effectively. This can be a challenge for businesses with limited time or resources to invest in training their staff.Another aspect that could be considered a downside is that Zendesk Suite is a subscription-based service, which means that businesses will need to pay a monthly or annual fee to access all its features. While the pricing is reasonable, it may not be a good fit for small businesses or organizations that don't need all the features that Zendesk Suite offers.Lastly, it's worth mentioning that Zendesk Suite relies on a stable internet connection to function properly, so if the internet connection is weak or unreliable, it can cause problems such as slow performance, dropped connections or even lost data.Overall, while Zendesk Suite is a powerful and user-friendly customer service solution, it may not be the best fit for all businesses or organizations. It's important for users to carefully consider their specific needs and preferences before deciding to use the service.

Jagriti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chat

Reviewed on 1/1/2023

Can use it.. accessible customer data in zendesk

Pros

Easy, all time, 24/7, can access it anyway

Cons

Can not share pics attachment . Any eform

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ZenDesk Use Case

Reviewed on 24/10/2022

Fantastic. The Company I work for moved from a local ticketing system to this cloud based service and it was a game changer.

Pros

It does it it says it will do. Great for ticketing.

Cons

So much more it can do just don't have the time to spend time on the learning curve.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk Suite

Wanted to go cloud based.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk Suite

It was an actual ticketing service and Monday.com actually told us they used it fas their ticketing system.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Sale CRM on the market!

Reviewed on 24/12/2022

I still use Zendesk Daily. It is fantastic to mage a large umber of clients. It allows me to keep track by setting tasks on clients and deals. It allows me to create multiple deals per client which is also very useful. Highly recommend.

Pros

Very easy to manage a large database of clients

Cons

For some people. Can be tricky to navigate at first.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great CX-software for starters

Reviewed on 12/12/2022

Zendesk Suite isn't bad. Suitable for those who are into Customer Service, but may not be a strong suit for those who are into technology or highly familiar with features. Zendesk is best said to be beginner-friendly.

Pros

Some things I like the most are:(1) Beginner friendly: Easy for starters to use for CX or customer service(2) Features are easy to use(3) The features are well organized and easy to navigate around(4) Shortcuts are very useful

Cons

Some things I don't like the most are:(1) Search engine; lacks advanced features for enhanced ticket-finding(2) Rich text doesn't filter very well when particular inputs are included i.e. dash for bullets, numbering for numbered lists.(3) Automations have limited functionalities and logic. For instance, if the time interval is given, but not the precise value i.e. time > 7 weeks, then that is not allowed. That should be included for usability.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zendesk Suite Review - Best Feedback

Reviewed on 23/12/2022

Overall experience is very friendly and very good.

Pros

Since I work in IT on the help side, we utilize this routinely as a help specialized device. It's amazing to avail this as It's additionally utilized for fresh recruit record-keeping arrangements. You can connect any document [to] the stage. Entirely staggering pursuit highlight by catchphrases that needn't bother with to be in series request. This apparatus coordinates and explicitly record saves for sox consistence.

Cons

Sometimes it gets difficult to sorting feature on tickets. Also, Statics can be slanted a bit

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zendesk helped me to understand what ITSM is in terms of Incident documenting and resolution...

Reviewed on 29/12/2022

It was an amazing app as it was my first ITSM app, and it was more easier to use, understand and flow with

Pros

Easy to use as an IT Support Analyst with no experience of Incident report documentation

Cons

Absolute complete automation and workflow that support 1st and 2nd level IT support.

Vishwjeet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing CRM for all Sales & Support Management

Reviewed on 25/12/2022

It was a good experience while set up & usage. The team did their job within 2 days to setup as per our requirement

Pros

It helps in sales as well as support management, With the help of customization we can design the crm as per our convenience

Cons

I didn't notice any cons in this software during my use

Christiane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A lot of features and fast and easy to use ticket system

Reviewed on 28/2/2021

Zendesk is the most customizable ticket system in the market, a lot of features that can help to automate things. Plus you can also install apps that could be useful.

Pros

Zendesk has a lot of features, and customizable templates, it's not that easy to use as other CRM, so it may required traning, however this is because the highly customizable settings, and options the products offers.

It's really easy to answer 100 tickets at the same time, using templates that will show the client's name and information,

Overall a really good product, a bit expensive, but it offers a lot of features which makes the product a good product and good benefit.

Cons

It can be very complex/difficult at certain point due all the features that they offer.

Alternatives Considered

HelpDesk and LiveChat

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk Suite

Because we were trying to find a more customizable option :)

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud
Pat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Market Leader in Ticketing Software (Probably)

Reviewed on 6/1/2020

Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its integration with Slack drove great user adoption and encouraged submissions. This platform allowed us to report on the most common IT and biz ops issues at our org while allowing "agents" to service and help the team effectively. It's pretty ideal that you can manage your workload, triage requests, and reply to folks all in a few clicks. It's really all-in-one if you integrate with your CRM too.

Pros

Top features for me in this tool were the GoodData reporting flexibility, ticket automation, and clean user experience. We didn't leverage the knowledge base, although being able to click to directly create an article after a ticket submission seemed like a slick feature.

The ability to add lots of custom fields of varying types, create automation based on those fields, and rout tickets to end users was key. There's great flexibility in what you can achieve between the user permissions, user groups, and the form/landing page as part of the tool.

Cons

Some of the out of the box reporting seemed a little bit wonky in comparison with what I would pull in the GoodData insights area. Honestly, very few cons about Zendesk, although the price is a bit steep for a ticketing platform. This being said, though, it's very powerful and you get what you pay for with software.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk Suite

The clean user interface and many features. It was less clunky/old school than some of the other options. Integration options for Zendesk were superior.
Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zendesk is a good helpdesk with many features

Reviewed on 9/6/2022

We are really pleased with the Zendesk platform. Since then, we've seen an increase in the quality of service we provide to our customers. I particularly appreciated the ease with which a new manager or technician could be added to the system without requiring a significant overhaul of the dashboard.

Pros

It's a great cloud application with great uptime, and it streamlines our job while we're doing live chat with customers to resolve a specific issue. For my team and myself, automating the ticketing process is the ideal solution. When a ticket is created, an automatic email is sent to the client, and when it is resolved or closed, another email is sent to the customer.

Cons

Even though I appreciated the functionality and automation, I had to spend a lot of time figuring out how to use the dashboard. This application's pricing is too expensive for an early company since it has functionality that they may not require.

Shayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We've reduced customer service handling time with Zendesk

Reviewed on 8/6/2022

Using Zendesk, our customer care representatives are able to obtain the information they need on their own. When I handle the articles, I hear nothing but good things about how this program makes my job easier and more productive. They may use slack to look for answers, and the results will be linked to relevant articles in Zendesk. Zendesk may be easily integrated with other services, such as slack.

Pros

I loved Zendesk because of its features and thorough reports. However, I found it tough to use and far more difficult to produce reports than other CRMs and Helpdesks. Compared to other Helpdesks, the social analytics are similarly low. The Suite's triggers are among my favorites. One of the most important advantages for us is the sheer number of plugins and integrations available.

Cons

The difficulty of creating dashboards and the amount of time it takes to do so annoy me. Because of this, the dashboard might be a bit confusing at times, with data that are out of sync.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy Inter-team Communication and Customer History

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

I can't stress enough how easy Zendesk makes it to pass tickets back and forth between people and teams. My team gets a constant flow of tickets and we are able to keep them organized by time, urgency and topic. All customer emails and voicemails that are incoming to my department are received in Zendesk and it's very simple to either respond or make a note and pass along the ticket to the correct person. Zendesk contributes enormously to my company's efficiency and overall organization.

Pros

Zendesk allows my team (the accounts receivable team) to work seamlessly with the customer support team. On a daily basis, we pass tickets back and forth to accomplish both simple and more difficult tasks for our customers. The majority of our customer emails, voicemails and recorded calls are logged in Zendesk, so it's easy to search the history of any given customer to find out what they have contacted us about and who helped them. Zendesk makes it super simple to switch back and forth between emailing and making internal notes. A single ticket can contain customer-facing communication, a phone call recording and employee-only notes, all of which are vital to managing our customer accounts.

Cons

There are really only two things I don't like about Zendesk. First, I don't care for how it looks when two or more tickets are merged together. Instead of logging emails and notes from oldest to newest like a chain of events, Zendesk collapses one ticket into the other and you have to open both to see everything. It's just a little difficult to understand visually. Second, my company used to use a similar system called Help Scout and it was able to tell us when a customer had opened an email from us. Zendesk is not able to do that.

Othmar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The easy ticketing system

Reviewed on 5/12/2019

We utilize Zendesk as our core CRM and ticketing solution for email, chat, text and analytics

Pros

The open source and compatibility with common CX tools. The low cost / high value is a substantial factor as well

Cons

Service is not as great and difficult to get help if needed. Reporting is also not as easy to set up as advertised

Alternatives Considered

Oracle B2C Service, Freshdesk and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk Suite

lower cost, more capabilities and easy to integrate

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk Suite

Cost and capabilites
Giovanni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Zendesk is an intuitive and reliable CRM tool.

Reviewed on 4/5/2021

Zendesk is our ticketing platform at present. Again, it helps us connect with our employees who need assistance whenever necessary. Another feature of the software is it can host a page containing a library of helpful articles and documentation for our customers. These articles can also have secured visibility by assigning user segments allowing us to manage effectively.

Pros

Zendesk is quite easy to implement and is reliable. It is able to support what we needed in our organization for providing support to our customers (mainly our employees) in the HR space. At present, we implemented to support the employees' entire life cycle from recruitment to termination and even post-termination. Zendesk has the capability to integrate with other systems like Workday through APIs, where we can manage user creation, updates, deletion, and ticket management. They also have a built-in analytics feature where we can build queries and dashboards within Zendesk, enabling us to do ticket analyses and handle SLAs to improve our customer satisfaction.

Cons

The pricing is relatively high, given the limitations that Zendesk can provide, especially the licensing costs. We also experienced difficulties in reaching out to technical support. There were multiple times that the technical support would say that what we're asking for is not technically possible, but our developers were able to find the solution ourselves. Moreover, they don't have a way to support escalations whenever necessary. In managing security through user segments, the logical functions are quite limited which makes it hard for us to create complex rules.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's what everybody's doing

Reviewed on 12/3/2019

Overall, Zendesk makes customer service more efficient. As a manager, I'm able to see my employees satisfaction ratings, how long they spent that day answering emails, how long it takes them in general to answer an email, how long they spent on the phone, etc. Zendesk has been great in streamlining my customer service team while also optimizing the customer's experience.

Pros

Seems like Zendesk is the go-to for any e-commerce site these days. I wish there was another company that had the same amount of features and functionalities as zendesk does but I haven't found one. The chat widget is easy to implement and I like the option to have the "help" functionality act as a buffer between the customer and chat- we have the customer first try to find the answer to whatever question they have by searching our "help" articles. Then, if they can't find the answer they're looking for there, they can choose to chat with a live agent. This helps our customer service agents get the most out of their time- they're not chatting answering obvious questions that can be found all over our website (for the most part..).

Cons

What I like least about Zendesk is the automated "your ticket is open" and "your ticket is closed" functionality. This confuses customers a lot. We will close a ticket (email chain) and then zendesk automatically sends out to the customer a separate email that says "hour request is now closed." This really confuses customers- especially older ones. They'll send us a separate email saying "what request? what is closed" and we have to explain it to them, and then close the ticket again, thus sending the same "your request is now closed" email to them. Sometimes it's an endless circle.

Neyda Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent customer service solution

Reviewed on 22/5/2019

This software has been really efficient since not only it allows to give a good attention to the client but also it is possible to do a follow-up to the attention agents to know who stands out the most, who are available to take care of the client and this makes that not wait for any client but all are served in the best way possible and you can solve their problems in the shortest time, there is also no way to have a collapse in the channels as there are different channels of attention that can be chosen to suit each client, that is why I think Zendesk is a tool with great potential and can be used in any type of company regardless of the size of it.

Pros

Zendesk is a customer service software with very relevant features that make me like it, one of them is that it has an extremely friendly interface, since it can be customized which allows it to be easy to use, allows the agent to have information about who the client is, in this way the help process becomes simpler and faster, the client can choose because they want to be served because this software provides different channels as an option being all in real time, besides it offers a highly efficient ticket management efficient since agents can create different notes on the same ticket and even several of them can serve the same client making the process much more efficient and the best thing is that through it you can track users as well as the tickets which is a great advantage since an order is maintained.

Cons

Despite being extremely efficient in terms of providing the most optimal tools to make the customer service process simpler and faster and adjusted to the needs of each client, this software still has some things that should improve as is the case of providing plans that can adjust more to each company since their plans has a fairly high price, also the creation of reports is very efficient but it is not easy to use so it can take more time than expected to complete the same

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for customer support

Reviewed on 27/5/2020

Zendesk has been an amazing tool! You have all the options you need to work more efficiently and as part of a team. It has so many features that you never stop finding new options to improve the work in the team. It is user friendly and it has a clear interface. You just need to take your time to find and learn how to apply all the features to your everyday taks. I will definitely recommend it!

Pros

It took me a while to get to know more than the basic features in this platform, and once I did I loved it. You can easily create macros, these are templates for emails or replies that you usually send. Using this feature you don't need to write all over again everytime you need to reply the same you can just find it there. You can create a lot of them and name them easily to find them later. You can even use tags to add the name of the user or any detail you may need. The other feature I use the most because we are several people in my team, is the option to assign tickets to other users. This ways you can 'send' a ticket to a colleague for him or her to reply or check it for you. It has SO many options that there is no way to name them all, and they are all super useful! The system can even detect the language of the message and assign it automatically to the member of the team that works with that language!

Cons

I am not sure I can say this is a negative thing. But I would like to see more video tutorials on how to use specific features and how they may apply to your team and company. There are a lot of help pages, but in order to find specific things you usually need to contact customer support, which is not bad, it just takes extra time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful helpdesk software for better business and customer satisfaction.

Reviewed on 27/12/2018

Zendesk is super easy to use and to communicate with different other teams is very easy.very good customer support and it has 24/7 support .Zendesk has a great job in seriously improving their product listening to their customers and releasing new features to make their customers feel very happy. it is fully featured and comprehensive .

Pros

Zendesk is most commonly used helpdesk software for more of the business world to understand the customer concerns well and improve business style and it has very great features include it has multi channel support like email,phone,chat and social media support. it has a very great robust reporting and advanced analytics which helps in understanding the customer needs prime focusing on the requirements customer is looking for.Its has very good UI for the customer facing and very user friendly options for navigating across different options and it has flexible ticket management and with automated workflow which helps us better understand the pending issues and what are the better ways is minimizing the issues in future and additions features i like the most are as below:
1)Open API
2)We can export the tickets to view in CSV.
3)Include public and private forms
4)SSO with twitter Facebook

Cons

The least about the software is that this software is getting struck sometimes due to adequate request and on multiple selection and the latest software is now which is working very fine and fast

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZenDesk Makes Managing your Support Efforts a Simple & Straight Forward Process

Reviewed on 21/6/2018

Pros

ZenDesk makes it easy to manage your Support/Customer Service queue, offering a user-friendly dashboard, custom modes for communicating with users/customers, and bench marking statistics, both within your team and against industry averages, that help you understand how you stack up against other team members as well as competitors. With such a vast database of industries within their portfolio, ZenDesk has been able to optimize their system, helping businesses across the business spectrum. Have used this software in different industries, and it is responsive to all types of Support communication. Also gives businesses the ability to customize their system, which allows for a great feel/branding opportunity in some cases.

Cons

There are times when the software can be so user-friendly and intuitive that you feel as if you're missing some functionality. While support typically consists of straight-forward communication, there are times when incorporating additional agents in real-time would be helpful in more of a live chat setting as opposed to the "email" template where most communication takes place. That's not to say collaboration in ZenDesk is impossible as that's not the case at all, but it's not always easy to determine whether another agent is acting upon a support request (can only tell when they are viewing a ticket).

Garrett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zendesk Helps Organize Ticket Request

Reviewed on 3/2/2022

Pros

I have like so many features of Zendesk and the easiness to use them. Before implementing more of Zendesk in my day, I would get messages from my managers and other team members from chats or emails. I felt overwhelmed with keeping track with who said what and if I actually completed the task at hand. When I switched, I had my team reach out to a support email we had connected to Zendesk, which helped me get a grasp to claim ownership and see all of the completed the tasks asked to be done. I saw patterns of requests, so I took more moments to teach others how to fix the problem, if possible to allow more time for other projects.
My company also uses this platform for our customer service team. I like to see we can have both IT and customer service on one platform, while also knowing there can be more expansion to other departments in the office space. Each group can see ticket request come in, if they're still open or pending, and if closed out.
There support team is great and they have a great knowledge base full of helpful tips and answers to any questions you might have.

Cons

It took me some time to find out where and how I can automated features in the admin portal. Once I found their knowledge base, I was set to get them up and working. As well, there have been software updates and improvements on these things I liked least.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hands down the best support ticket system available

Reviewed on 3/2/2018

Zendesk replaced our legacy ticket system, which was clunky and not cloud-based. With Zendesk being in the cloud, we can access customer information, ticket details, etc. from wherever we are. Perhaps most importantly, it permitted customers to give direct feedback as soon as a ticket is marked closed. This has been an invaluable tool for us in evaluating whether we're providing top-notch support.

Pros

Zendesk is extremely easy to setup and get started, and once it's up and running, it starts building itself out as a knowledge base. It's extremely easy to search the database, either by ticket #, customer name, application/category, etc. It also produces outstanding reports -- for example, the frequency with which the support staff opens/solves/closes tickets, which customers submit the most/least tickets, etc. In addition, it integrates beautifully with our CRM system (Nutshell) to provide seamless access for sales staff. With this, the sales team can see which customers have open tickets, etc. It's really great! The built-in feedback mechanism is also great, providing customers a chance to review the service received.

Cons

It's almost impossible to find something I dislike about Zendesk. I almost never hear any of the support folks complain about it, nor have I run into any problems using it myself.

Jersson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zendesk helps us serve our customers better

Reviewed on 4/12/2019

Overall, Zendesk is an indispensable part of our company. It has increased our productivity and customer satisfaction.

Pros

Zendesk has radically changed the efficiency of our customer service department. We are able to manage customer orders and requests in a very streamlined and efficient manner. Prior to using Zendesk, we used a shared mailbox that quickly lead to confusion, double work, and things getting missed. Now with Zendesk, we don't experience any of that. There is more accountability and less confusion.

Cons

I have not experienced any significant issues. The only con I can think of is that when I add agents, the software can become very expensive. I have seen competing softwares that are priced much lower and have more features.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk and Halp