ClickTime

4.6 (204)
Online timesheets and resource planning tools

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(204)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

204 Reviews

Robbin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes payroll a breeze

Reviewed on 3/3/2020

Almost 11 years using ClickTime, I don't ever see us using anything else. We've told many other organizations like ours about ClickTime and each one that has tried it has purchased the software. It just makes good sense in creating accurate timesheets.

Pros

ClickTime in a non-profit world has decreased the amount of time in processing payroll. Everything is right the first time once the employee submits their timesheet. The reports needed for our grantors can be run in just a couple of clicks. No more pulling timesheets from folders. The electronic signatures meet the requirements that our state and federal funders require which means less printing and filing. ClickTime is versatile in the ability to add multiple funding sources. Being able to inactivate old funders and creating new funders is easy. Our agency has used ClickTime since 2009 and wouldn't think of using anything else. The creators of ClickTime seem to improve the software each year with even better reports and ease of use for everyone.

Cons

Due to the fact that our pay week ends at 5 p.m. on a Friday instead of midnight, we are unable to get grant percentages on time spend on each funder accurately. Clicktime is not set up to end a pay week like that.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Robbin,

Thank you so very much for your review!

Great news! I have an appointment set with Rhonda next week to talk about the cutoff time and to see how I can help!

I look forward to working with your team.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Oleg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time tracker and Expense reporting - in one pot

Reviewed on 21/2/2020

Positive

Pros

I like friendly UI, offline mode of mobile app and combination of time tracking and expense reporting. Plus standard, out of the box reporting fetures. Easy to start.

Cons

Limited customizing features, slow custom development, weak integration API in Expense module. It is not a software for for time tracking on operational task level - in fact, you can tract only actiity types (they named it tasks). For the projects where we have dynamic tasks list (like support), and we want to track time on the level of each incident, we have to use anoter solution (redmine), and upload data to Clicktime.
Price is also somenthing what you have consider. E.g. you can use another comparable time tracking for free. For us Expense tracking module is a anchor

Alternatives Considered

Redmine and Easy Redmine

Switched From

Redmine and Easy Redmine

Reasons for Switching to ClickTime

For us Expense tracking module is a anchor

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Oleg,

Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime. We always appreciate your honest feedback.

I have just contacted you regarding the Expense API. I've also passed along your feedback to our Product Team for review. They are aware of your requests and I hope we can provide the desired functionality soon.

Please don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions or comments.

Best,
Cali
ClickTime

Beth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy for Employees, Not Great at Reporting

Reviewed on 2/3/2020

In general I can get what I need from the system but the reporting could really use some work!

Pros

It is easy for staff to use when entering their time and expenses.

Cons

This software is still not completely functional for companies that bill clients by the hour. Why can't you print monthly reports of amount billed to each project?? why can't you print a report that will tell you how much was charged to a project each month for a determined period of time?? Why can't I perform administrative duties on the app?

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Beth,

Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime.

I am going to reach out to you directly because we want to make sure that you have the reporting options that you require for your billing needs.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to working with you.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Robyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Click Time Review

Reviewed on 3/8/2020

Pros

My company was previously using an Excel Sheet submission for payroll. Click Time has been much more streamline, easy to use, and reliable than the Excel Sheet. I like that I can review and edit my (as well as my staff's submission through my Supervision role) as needed and that everything as far as expense sheets and weekly time sheets are in one place. I also like that I can upload receipts easily for my expense sheets. I like that Click Time was able to work with my company to customize options for therapy/educational usage.

Cons

Click Time occasionally deletes the administration notes, which are extremely important to our company for billing and customer service purposes. Click Time also doesn't make the search function very easy for things in the service option. As a supervisor, I would like to be able to edit time sheets without clicking on each day, which takes an extended time to load.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Robyn,

Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime.

We are glad to hear that ClickTime has streamlined your processes!

Data integrity is very important to us, so I worked with your administrator yesterday to make sure that we are able to track all entries as they happen. Please let us know if you experience any issues going forward when they happen so we can address them immediately.

I will also enter a week view feature request for editing timesheets, I think that is a great idea!

Thank you again for all of your fantastic feedback. If you ever need any assistance we are always here for you.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Core software for our business

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

Top Notch. In a recent review with CRA where we showed our overall tracking and accounting system they were very impressed with our level of organization - Clicktime is one of three components that comprise our system.

Pros

The interface and functionality is excellent for myself as the company director, for our accounting person to track and gather hours on projects, and for our project manager to watch where the projects are compared to estimate. Entering time is also simple and easy for the employees as different projects are defined and sub tasks can be unique for each project / resource.

Cons

I'd like to see the daily notes for each time entry expanded upon, perhaps with a few different columns that could be selected.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Ian,

Thanks for your review of ClickTime.

We're excited to hear that you've been able to better track where time is being spent on project compared to your estimates.

Additionally, we've shared your suggestion regarding expanding the use of notes for time entry, and will review for possible improvements within ClickTime.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with.

Best,

Ethan
ClickTime

Sonya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Record Keeping

Reviewed on 5/3/2020

It has been an very easy learning process for me and the staff. We have reduced discrepancies and errors to almost zero when billing clients and paying the staff.

Pros

The accuracy of timesheets for billing purposes and payroll. I like the historical data for making future budgets. Our auditor likes it when he is reconciling our financial records. Overall, it has made a vast improvement in our company and I only wish I had done this sooner.

Cons

Being fairly new, there were some reports that I requested and hopefully the company will incorporate them into the software. Salaried people will only be paid as if they worked 8 hours, but I will bill them for what they actually worked (8+ hours), then I would like to reduce the overage as a credit to comp time, but the software does not allow putting in negative amounts probably for a valid reason.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Sonya,

Thanks so much for your review! We're grateful to hear that ClickTime has added a lot of value for your whole team and has been easy to learn.

We're very happy that ClickTime can continue to play a part in your staff's success!

Ethan
ClickTime

Karl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Selection team made the right decision.

Reviewed on 5/3/2020

ClickTime was my second choice, but as stated in the Title, I was wrong and the team was right. That said, we're in Year 5 with ClickTime and I'll be the first to say it's a great product and excellent value for the money.

Pros

Ease of use: very intuitive for users, managers & administrators. Good selection of standard reports and responsive to customer requests for customization. Admin functions comprehensive without being complicated. DCAA Compliance is annoying to staff as it should be since it means they aren't completing timecards daily!

Cons

This maybe more our fault than limitations with ClickTime's software, but XIA's Founder requires a running narrative in Activity Notes that can be quite long at times. The DCAA Compliance module can be quirky with respect to long Activity Notes, but we've not run across this limitation when detail is entered same day as time worked.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Karl,

Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime.

I'm so glad to hear that you are finding value in our product (and have been for the last 5 years)! :)

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with.

Best,
Cali
ClickTime

B
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple to use with lots of functionality

Reviewed on 28/11/2016

I set our organization up with Clicktime 3 or 4 years ago and it's worked beautifully for us ever since. It was easy to set up, which allowed us to start to use it immediately - and it was customizable in the areas that we needed it to be flexible. I can run just about any report I might need and export them in either PDF or Excel (Excel was a must for us). I was having trouble finding a simple timekeeping system that would fit our small non-profit budget and number of staff and it boiled down to Clicktime and one other system. We opted for Clicktime because it was particularly easy to use and would appeal to the less technically-inclined among our staff. We've been pleasantly surprised at the amount of muscle behind such a simple user interface. The only potential drawback I could see is that their model of paying per employee/month could become quite expensive very quickly in instances where an organization hires many contractors or employs more staff as they grow. But overall, this has been a great system for us.

Pros

Simple user interface, lots of reports to choose from (and ability to export them in PDF or Excel), all the functionality we needed, easy to customize and get started!

Cons

The price per employee/mo model can easily bump this software from affordable to unaffordable in instances where we had to hire a bunch of contractors for a project. Since overhead isn't often recovered with non-profits, it forced us to have contractors track their time outside of the Clicktime system.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for project and resource management

Reviewed on 2/3/2020

I have overseen several time/project management tools over the past 10+ years, including 3rd party offerings and tools incorporated into an ERP. In my experience ClickTime is hands down the most user friendly for the everyday users and team managers. The Clicktime team provided exceptional support throughout the system setup and onboarding processes. Updating and maintaining the data in the system is much easier than other systems I have worked with. Overall it has been the best time/project management tool that I have used.

Pros

There are two things that stood out for me. First was the ease with witch we were able to customize the system to align with the requirements for our business. The flexibility of ClickTime allowed us to make changes to the "standard" setup without delaying our timeline for the integration. The second item is the intuitive user interface for everyone who is recording their time. This allowed for a smooth transition from our legacy time/project management tool and many employees have provided positive feedback regarding the change.

Cons

I think the feature for setting a minimum hour requirement for a day/week could be improved. We are set up on a monthly cycle so the hour requirements are set up on a daily basis. For employees who work a flexible schedule (for example someone might work 6 hours one day and ten the next) and part time employees this has caused them to receive notices that their time is incomplete for days where they did not log the minimum 8 hours. This is only a minor inconvenience but caused some concern after the initial roll out. Our solution has been to remove the minimum hour requirement for these individuals, but having the flexibility to set the hour requirements weekly while also being able to manage on monthly cycle would solve this.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Jason,

Thank you for your wonderful review of ClickTime!

As I understand it you have already been in contact with your Customer Success Manager and he is going to work with you on the completion hours in the timesheet settings.

We appreciate all of your amazing feedback and please let us know if you think of any other topics that will be of value to you.

Best Regards,

The ClickTime Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tracks time

Reviewed on 16/7/2017

Does the specific task of tracking time very well. If you are looking to do just that, this is definitely worth looking into. it's easy and straightforward to use.

Pros

Perfect for time tracking, has good dashboard. Different ways to enter time, manually, via stopwatch, import. The different view and reports are great and ease of exporting time to other programs.

They have a good help desk and slightly modifying to suit. We wanted projects to be sorted by project number rather than by project name, which they modified instantly.

Cons

It just tracks time. Has some slight extensions such as estimation and budgetting, but is limited beyond tracking time. We are currently going away from the app as we're looking at a more integrated resource management tool. Mobile app is a bit clunky, but none of our staff needed to use this anyway.

Ajay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clicktime is a Dynamic Timesheets System Especially Useful for Attorneys

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

It's been excellent. The ability to export timesheets quickly is integral to our reporting.

Pros

The interface allows you to add timesheets quickly and efficiently. We're a law office, so we bill in 6 minute increments. On average, I have 10 - 15 time entries daily, which is nightmarish. We've evaluated numerous tools, and Clicktime is just the most efficient in terms of it's UI.

Cons

The integration with QB Online is still being worked out and the integration with QB can be tricky.

Alternatives Considered

Clio

Reasons for Choosing ClickTime

Wanted to build a system around QB for invoicing and accounting purposes.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Ajay,

Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime.

I'm thrilled to hear that you've found ClickTime to be quick and efficient to use.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with.

Best,
Cali
ClickTime

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

20+ year user!

Reviewed on 4/3/2020

Love it. See above.

Pros

I love the reports that i can pull from the data. I have used Clicktime for over 20 years. I now have a firm of 4 people. We use it for all billing to customers. Incredibly easy to use and very, very customizable to fit my interior design and architecture firm's process. It provides me amazing insight into how we're billing time and informing new project quotes. LOVE it.

Cons

I really, really miss the desktop app version. (supported by
Silverlight?) I used to keep the small app window open on my desktop screen and bill time as the day moved forward. Now, the web app is dependent upon having an web site open at all times. We use the web for product and project-related searches all day long. This forces us to dedicate a different browser just for
Clicktime. Otherwise we are continually searching for the Clicktime screen. I dedicate the crappy Microsoft EDGE browser just to Clicktime and keep that open all day so i can easily bill time to various projects.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Jeff,

Thank yous o much for your review of ClickTIme!

We are so glad to hear that ClickTime is such a success for your firm.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTIme | Customer Success Manager

STEFANI
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Want to save yourself time?

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

Pros

As the owner of a small company, keeping track of employees time off and time worked became a headache. Clicktime has been a HUGE help. It's easy to use, employees love the stopwatch feature. They also love being able to see their available time off without having to contact a manager.

Cons

It'd be nice if Clicktime offered a link to walk through using it that I could send to new hires. Maybe just a simple highlights demo.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Stefani,

Thanks for your review of ClickTime.

We're excited to hear that ClickTime has facilitated visibility across your team and enabled you to better track both time off and time worked.

We also really appreciate your feedback about sharing a demonstration of how to use ClickTime when new hires come on-board. We have several walk through videos available for you to distribute among your new hires that can be found at: https://support.clicktime.com/hc/en-us/categories/201727026-New-To-ClickTime

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with.

All the best,

Ethan
ClickTime

Stefanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clicktime Jan 2020

Reviewed on 16/1/2020

We have been using Clicktime for approximately 7 years. Over the years, our tracking needs have changed and Clicktime has been able to accomodate every request. Time tracking has become extremely efficient and the ability to create reports within seconds is an overall bonus.

Pros

The ability to customize to our specific business needs. We track many different projects, categories and accounts and Clicktime offers the flexibility needed. The custom report feature is fantastic as well. I am able to create reports for all specific requests with as much or as little data needed.

Cons

I would the ability to send out more reminders (daily). I'd also like an upload feature for adding accounts as opposed to entering manually.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Stefanie,

Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime!

We have some new options available for quicker entry into the system and I will be glad to walk you through some options to get data into your site.

I will reach out so we can discuss it further.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 17/1/2020

Great

Pros

Customization of timekeeping. Mobile app. Ease of reviewing and approving timesheets.

Cons

It would be helpful if we could have a more complex leave time capture. We allow staff to borrow from future accrual. We have no way to enter in expected future accrual and allow staff to borrow from that. It ends up that most of our staff have negative leave balances. Because we cant capture this accurately, we dont rely on clicktime for leave balances. If we had this feature and the ability to approve leave time in clicktime, it would be a game changer for us.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your review of ClickTime.

I have reached out to your Customer Success Manager Ethan Good to follow up with you regarding your needs in the Time-Off Module.

We would like the opportunity to learn more about your needs and can hopefully come up with a solution to help.

Many Thanks,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Non-profit ease of use

Reviewed on 9/3/2020

Clicktime has helped track time between all of our various programs. This has kept us more in compliance with our funders.

Pros

The app and the ability for our employees to use it remotely has been helpful. The ease of use for employees to track time between many programs throughout the day.

Cons

Clicktime has not been able to be integrated with our other processes. We are grant funded so importing into government programs hasn't been possible. We would like to see expense sheets directly link to the time sheets so for example, when billing travel you can also bill mileage. Reports with expense sheets needs to be expanded.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Amy,

Thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that ClickTime's mobile app has been a big help for your team.

We also really appreciate and understand your need to link expenses and timesheet data in the same report. We've share your feedback with our Product team and will work together to make sure you have the best possible experience.

Best,
Ethan

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great, full function program with good support

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

Streamlines our hours which is a good chunk of our business

Pros

Lots of features set up for billing and multiple cost codes. Ease of use from field to office and accounting. Good reporting capabilities, approval system etc. They do have paid upgrades based on your specific needs

Cons

They need some help in the graphic design department as the app doesn't look very sexy. Also need to streamline some approvals and reduce the number of user actions required to get to the end goal. Lastly, could introduce cost-code specific estimate/forecasting. Currently only available as project-wide budget.

Response from Clicktime.com

Simon,

Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime.

I am thrilled to hear that ClickTime has helped streamline your business! We've also taken note of your suggestions and will review them for possible improvements within the app.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with.

Best,

Cali
ClickTime

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product with great customer support

Reviewed on 3/1/2020

We've used the software for about five years now, and it has served us well. The most remarkable feature, though, is the tech support. Any time I've had a question or problem, the support has been immediate and thorough. This is a rarity, in my experience, and well worth noting. Kudos to ClickTime for making this a priority and for hiring good, smart people.

Pros

The software is straightforward and the support is exceptional.

Cons

The software could use a beauty makeover. While functional, it's not particularly attractive.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Natalie,

Thank you so very much for your feedback about ClickTime.

We are thrilled that Skip was able to help you!

Please let us know if we can be of any additional assistance.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Natalino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

We love it & have recommended to a few of our sub-consultants.

Pros

we haven't used the program to its full capacity as we are time poor in the business, but for the amount we use it, it makes keeping log of hours, jobs & invoicing much easier from our old ways with an excel spreadsheet. It has also allowed us to be able to invoice clients for variations in jobs with justification using the program.

Cons

Not 100% sure. But haven't tried to set up sub folders & mouse point clicking of tabs for quick standard notes rather than typing the same notes over & over.

Response from Clicktime.com

Natalino,

Thank you so much for your review of ClickTime.

I'm so glad to hear that you are finding value in our product and even recommending it to others!

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist with.

Best,

Cali
ClickTime

Nancy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool!

Reviewed on 24/1/2020

Positive experience. Have crews in the field, so we needed a web based solution. Do federal & state work & needed a tool with audit trail. Want to be able to run reports/ look at data without hiring a person dedicated to run reports!

Pros

User friendly, provides info in various formats, Customer Support is amazing when there is a question!

Cons

Mobil application can sometimes be fickle.

Response from Clicktime.com

Nancy,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of ClickTime!

It has been such a pleasure working with you and I am glad that the support team has been "amazing" when you need them.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance, we are always here for you!

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Time Keeping Software

Reviewed on 4/2/2021

Overall, the experience has been great. For the money, Clicktime is the best value. The user interface and ease of use is simple yet highly effective.

Pros

The software meets all our firm's needs. We use it as our primary time tracking software and an input into payroll. The reporting also allows us to utilize it in a project management capacity as well. Great tool for the price as compared to other more overly complex systems.

Cons

Limiting 24 hours in a day on the time entry portal. Our firms utilizes other tasks in addition to man-hours (i.e. specialized computer time). It would be nice if my employee could log more than 24 hours in a day. For instance 13 man-hours and 12 specialized computer hours.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Time Keeper

Reviewed on 4/3/2020

I am a long time user - over a decade - and it has always performed well. I can track time on current project, estimate time for new projects by looking at history on similar past projects. The mobile app is a plus because I can fill in time wherever and whenever it’s convenient. Great all around platform.

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, and customizable. Mobile app for on the go timekeeping. Ability to have subcontractors use it with their own login for as long as I need them on a project.

Cons

Nothing. This software does everything I need.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Joanna,

Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime.

We are so glad to hear that the software is exceeding your expectations!

Please remember that we are always here for you if any questions arise.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Suzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Quick and easy but lacking functionality.

Reviewed on 27/1/2020

Clicktime works well for our business and provides good value for money. The support is great and we are able to run reports quickly and easily. There are some downsides with the lack of functionality which we would love to see remedied.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Quick reporting.

Cons

Lack of functionality for our specific reporting requirements.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Suzie,

Thank you for your review of ClickTime!

I am glad to hear that the support team has been so helpful for you.

As your Customer Success Manager, I will be reaching out directly to see how I can help with reporting. This way I can understand your needs and either build a report that you can use or put in a feature request on your behalf.

I look forward to talking to you and hope that you have a fantastic day!

Best,

Brea Phillip s
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is a good time tracking software

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

Clicktime has been a very useful product for tracking time off, staff hours to be billed to clients and hours worked for payroll purposes.

Pros

The software is very user friendly for time tracking, creating new jobs/codes/tasks, etc. It makes our billing of our staff's time very easy and efficient.

Cons

Even though I don't do it often, I struggle with being able to create customized reports.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Jim,

Thank you for the wonderful review of ClickTime!

I am going to reach out directly because I want to help you with some customized reporting!

I look forward to working with you and thank you again for the feedback.

Best,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Dale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Long Time User

Reviewed on 4/3/2020

This software has been reliable and it's part of our daily and weekly routine. We send reports to our accountant every payroll period.

Pros

It is a very simply way for us to allocated our payroll costs among several grants. We need this in order to comply with federal regulations. Cost allocations can be complicated and we have been using ClickTime for over 10 years

Cons

I think it's pretty simple to use. I don't have any cons.

Response from Clicktime.com

Hi Dale,

Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime.

I am so glad to hear that it has worked out so well for you!

Please remember that we are always here for you if you have any questions!

Best Regards,

Brea Phillips
ClickTime | Customer Success Manager