greytHR

4.2 (126)
Essential HR Business Tools To Survive And Thrive

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(126)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4/5

83%
recommended this app
Sort by

126 Reviews

Saurabh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product for employee management

Reviewed on 11/4/2019

Pros

UI & Functionality is user friendly. They are giving so many features at less cost with awesome support.

Cons

I don't have any cons so far but keep improving yourself

Abhishek D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A friend for all HR's and employees

Reviewed on 17/3/2022

I have been using this software for HCM since I joined Loadshare Networks and have seen it evolve through various upgrades. Hope it adds more useful features in the near future

Pros

The homepage gives an overview of which of my team members are already in office and helps me delegate work accordingly.

The overview of pending tasks also enables me to clear all pending actions items early in the morning, so I can focus on more productive work throughout the day.

The user interface is user friendly and can be understood by a layman and does not need any kind of training/refresher training.

Cons

The people tab should have email ID and phone number of all employees in the directory for our perusal

Also, sometimes it doesnt capture location correctly

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. There any many intereting features in the pipeline.

Raj K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User of GreytHR since 8 years

Reviewed on 14/6/2022

Wonderful

Pros

Installation and use is super easy. We never thought that the integration of any tool will be so seamless. I would recommend all small businesses to use this software to save time and avoid errors.

Favourites:
Payroll
Attendance & Leave

Cons

There are many minor features that get ignored by the GreyHR team.

Can add manual timesheet entry module with additional cost then the tool will be whole.

Jyoteppa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Software is not customer friendly

Reviewed on 6/5/2022

Not satisfied with greytHR software

Pros

1. Arranging different trainings,
2. Helpdesk Support (Specially [SENSITIVE CONTENT])
3. LMS

Cons

1. Error in Arrears calculation
2. Customer support team is not supporting as per customer requirement
3. One ticket created year ago but still not resolved
4. Many things need calculate/ work manually and upload to the software but which is not expectation

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. We wanted to deliver worldclass service and the concerned team started exploring your areas of concern. Trust us, we can make a difference - you will get full value from greytHR. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR.

Reema B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A one stop shop for HR Solutions

Reviewed on 25/3/2022

Over all i am very happy. Specially the Customer support team. There had never been an instance where i had been unsatisfied. They always try to help to the fullest. In case they are unable to they understand the issue and try getting it implemented in the system at the earliest.
For any HR we need an evolving software with great customer centric support which is totally there for for Greythr

Pros

I like the way they are enhancing each day bringing in new changes. Specially the Letter generation has helped us a lot during covid when physical handover of letters were not possible.

Cons

Nothing to not like. The best thing about Greythr team is that they are striving to improve everyday.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR and Zoho Assist

Reasons for Choosing greytHR

For a better User interface, options, customer friendly

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

Cost effective and lots of feature in one place, Easy to use

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Roopesh kumar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best HRMS software for Non-profits!

Reviewed on 29/3/2022

Pros

The simplicity of the software by having a clean UI, not very complicated system to adopt, competitive pricing, and having only critical elements relating to payroll and HCM is what makes this software stand apart

Cons

I feel the organization can make a lot of progress on their mobile application which has limited features as compared to the web version.

Alternatives Considered

Razorpay and Happay

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort. We are confident that our new Mobile app is going to provide a great experience. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Dilraj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One stop solution for your company's payroll and HR

Reviewed on 20/7/2019

Overall it was a great tool for solving company's need for managing payroll and HR activities.

Pros

HR and payroll can be easily managed using greytHR. The company can customize this product based on their requirements and can be up and running in no time. Payslips can be easily generated for the employees, leaves applied by employees can be approved and tracked and other HR activities can be easily managed on the software.

Cons

The UI can be optimised more considering how users are shifting more and more towards mobile applications.

Saravanan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee & user friendly, its truly GreatHR not greytHR

Reviewed on 23/5/2022

Really great to have a product like GreytHR

Pros

The person who has minimum knowledge about payroll can take forward rest of the things the product will take care

Cons

Nothing where you can dislike this product

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Chetna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Functionality needs to improve

Reviewed on 6/5/2022

It is good but lot of tickets need to be opened to get technical issues sorted.

Pros

The software has easy to view and use ESS portal.

Cons

The technical and functional collaboration to the administrator role needs to be optimized.

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Please share specific requirements in terms of functionality to [email protected] you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Jagmohan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

i have tried chatting to support but no response

Reviewed on 26/4/2022

Pros

overall feel is good but need support initially to start

Cons

i thought employee management will easy but importing is miserable

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Our support is well appreciated and trust us the team will fix issues if any. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Soumya j B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transforming our Employee Life Cycle

Reviewed on 12/7/2021

Overall experience is truly awesome with almost zero errors and zero complaints so far.

Pros

First thing anyone will notice about GreytHR is that it is very intuitive and easy to use. The modules are perfectly tailored to cater best possible solution to any requirement an organization might ask for with a complete scope of scalability and robust core management that any HR would certainly acknowledge. Also the palate is well garnished with nice customer support and quick trouble solving capability. Also to add, honestly, we got everything we required to setup and transform our Employee Life cycle management through this software and we are pretty much happy with everything we got and later added on.

Cons

Really there is very little thing to tell here. If something at all needs a little makeover is the selfcare portal and the look and feel of the interface there with a few more choice of themes and customizable floating boxes so that each user may personalize their bit of the portal according to their own imagination.

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciating your effort in sharing your expert review considering almost all aspects of the solution in place. Will study the self-care portal requirement and also feel tree to share requirements to the given email as well. Also glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR and thanks for being a customer.

Gulshan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are mid side company, don't look futher!

Reviewed on 29/7/2021

Overall great! But if few other module would have added, this could be a complete HR solution

Pros

One of the best feature I always admire is their customer support, and turn around time. If you are stuck with anything and need their assistance, they are always available. They even don't mind going extra mile to make sure their customer are satisfied.
It has easy to use functionality which supports majority of the requirement of HR department. Processing payroll and generating the supporting reports are very easy. Apart from that they are keep scheduling live training and knowledge sharing sessions which really helps to understand the HR and compliance.

Cons

Overall UI can be better. There are many basic functionalities and reports which we may expect can be implement immediately, but it goes in their development road map. There are many HR functionalities which required to be implement, like ATS, performance management, KPI tracking, PA, T&D That will make this software a complete solutions of HR requirement.

Response from Greytip Software

Thanks for being a customer of greytHR. Glad in hearing that our customer service is of great help to you and receiving value from the solution offered. Appreciate your effort in sharing a detailed review. Noted your specific inputs on more HR functionalities.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product for beginners

Reviewed on 1/2/2022

Pros

We get the basic features free of cost at current plan. They dont paster us for personal data collection unlike few other players.

Cons

Attendance feature needs huge improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Payroll and Zoho People

Reasons for Choosing greytHR

They sent daily emails for uploading documents like PAN card etc.

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

It was free.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to hear that you like greytHR and receive value from the solution. Appreciate your effort in sharing a feedback. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Vishwambhar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Scope of Improvement

Reviewed on 23/6/2022

Pros

This software has all the things, as per organisational need. The Employee on boarding and self service portal is the best part. yes there are scopes of improvement but over all product is very good.
You need to improve report section as we can not prepare Manpower report consisting all the information about the employee (Manpower database.)

Cons

The customer support is very poor. System generated mails and videos are not helpful for your customers.

Smita W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Great and User Friendly Software

Reviewed on 21/3/2022

It is Great. As your team also gives us a prompt reply and gives us solutions as well.

Pros

I mostly like the taxation part. As a accountant It was an very lengthy process for me to calculate every employees tax manually and also filing of TDS return is also very useful for me. Thank to Greyt HR for making this very easy for us.

Cons

Mainly for ESIC computation.Need to set as per the rule of GOvt.Ofourse its calculationg as per the Govt rates but one clause is missing there.as follows.

If anyone's salary is appraise and salary goes beyond 21000 still for the given period given by Govt it need to be deduct. So that rule need to be added on portal. So that it will automatically done while calculation of salary.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. Shared specific requirements to the concerned team

Megha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

greytHR - convenient HR software

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

My overall experience is excellent using GreytHR.

Pros

Convenient to use
All the HR operations can be performed.
Easy to add, delete annd process the transactions.
Support team is very polite and very helpful

Cons

The processing time is sometimes lagging.
The app UI to be improved.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. Please do expect useful enhancements, soon

Shaumit K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It helps me to maintain personal records and taxation

Reviewed on 10/7/2018

Pros

1. Helps with proper payslip/paystub.
2. Its smooth functioning feature is gem of this software.
3. Helps with taxation.
4. Flexible with required changes.
5.Maintains leave records.
6. Provides contact information for the employees so as to connect easily in case of emergency.
7. Helps to maintain Loan deductions and Reimbursements .
8. Proper reconciliation of yearly payslips can be done easily.
9. Loan Statement and Salary revision can also be reconciled.

Cons

Sometimes, there is issue while logging in to the online portal of greythr, otherwise it is a good user-friendly software.

Nabamita D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GreytHR review

Reviewed on 14/4/2022

Overall I'd say GreytHR is a complete package to use total Human resource management & also useful & easy to access.

Pros

Recently we are using Employee Onboarding feature, Resignation features which are very useful & valuable. It's easy to maintain & keep all data.

Cons

Sometime we get ticket responses in delay.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Jayashree H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good software to use for all HR's

Reviewed on 14/4/2022

This software make us easy to track the attendance & Leave policy, most important and accurate in payroll processing and we can easily generate the reports. i really like to use the software forever.

Pros

This software make us easy to track the attendance & Leave policy, most important and accurate in payroll processing and we can easily generate the reports.

Cons

there is no such least points, sometimes confused about in final settlement process calculations.

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Rony D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Journey to encasement

Reviewed on 8/7/2021

Pros

As we where maintaining Data in excel , we found greythr the right fit for our requirements, the Support team is great specially "[SENSITIVE CONTENT]"

Cons

Overall the software is good but some areas needs to be developed, we have given some of the suggestion to the development team hope they will take it forward.

Response from Greytip Software

So glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR and thanks for being a customer. Also appreciating your effort in sharing a review. A lot more features and enhancements are in the pipeline.

Kiran M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally found a reliable payroll and hr solution for my small business

Reviewed on 6/12/2016

When started up, we were not much worried about paydays because of real bootstrapping.
However later when the idea is clicked, seen some traction, hired more people and initially myself was taking care of salaries.
When met a few consultants for registrations, got to know how complicated is payroll in India and serious complications if not comply with statutory provisions.
Today, me and my finance manager use greytHR to manage end to end of payroll and all related statutory compliance. Thanks Greytip

Pros

1. Purchased as referred by a friend of mine and I would say it was a wise decision. Worth for the money which I am paying every month
2. Simple software and does not require much hand holding to master the software
3. Trial period is enough to learn. Pretty good resources like webinars and help docs for further assistance - also a very responsive support desk
4. PF/ESI/IT computation is too good and very helpful
5. Mobile app is lovely

Cons

1. Paying month on month is a pain. If provide a recurring subscription that would be cool

Tarang B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Value for money indeed

Reviewed on 6/4/2022

It is ok

Pros

Attendance and on/off boarding process. Xls reporting too is good

Cons

Tough to understand at initial stage. Most of the regular queries are not available in help section

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive a review and appreciate your effort. FAQ and self help support documents and videos are improved a lot now and it is an ongloing process. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Dheeraj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Meets our basic needs

Reviewed on 29/12/2021

Overall happy with it. Need more features for it to handle more aspects of our HR - like goals, appraisals etc.

Pros

We actively use Leave management, payroll, tax payments and this works well. We did want some flexibility in terms of the way Full and Final report is generated.

Cons

Employee data update was cumbersome. Raising a ticket has become harder with the chatbot

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Glad to know that you are enjoying greytHR and receiving good value from the platform. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Keerti M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GreytHR review

Reviewed on 23/6/2022

It helps me in payroll management and assets management , its a very good tool to wish work anniversary and birthdays and highlight about the company feeds

Pros

This is very easy to use and the customer support is very awesome , Software has inbuilt tutorial/videos if we didn't understand something , we can just go through it and it solves are problem

Cons

I like very thing about this software, so there is no cons i would like to highlight

Keshava M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and Friendly user application

Reviewed on 20/6/2022

Pros

Onboarding and Off-boarding process , its very easy and nice to use . and its all the other options also vey good, like Pin generation, Declaration window, POI , Leaves, attendance and payroll all are good.

Cons

Some times system will not work properly, especially end of the month in Payroll time and when we raised an issue some time Greyt HT Team will not respond .