greytHR

4.3 (184)
Essential HR Business Tools To Survive And Thrive

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(184)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

184 Reviews

Vikram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good tool for all your Human resources activities.

Reviewed on 8/10/2022

Greythr is a great tool for both employees as well as the HRs and Admins with all the functionalities and features required. Running smooth Payroll every month is one of the major tasks that GreytHr does pretty well. It is user friendly and have simple navigations for users. They also have a mobile app to capture location based attendance which is amazing.

Pros

Our Human resource department uses GreytHR from the past 2 years and we love it. The tool is pretty easy to use and helps us manage our 200+ staff easily. We run the payrol as well through GreytHR. IT help us to keep track of leaves and ITR information of the employees. We have enabled the attendance feature of GreytHR recently during the work from home and it helps to track the attendance.

Cons

They can add more features to the tool and integrate it with the project management tools to

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Happy to hear that you are receiving value from greytHR. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Vishwambhar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Scope of Improvement

Reviewed on 23/6/2022

Pros

This software has all the things, as per organisational need. The Employee on boarding and self service portal is the best part. yes there are scopes of improvement but over all product is very good.
You need to improve report section as we can not prepare Manpower report consisting all the information about the employee (Manpower database.)

Cons

The customer support is very poor. System generated mails and videos are not helpful for your customers.

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. We are committed to deliver outstanding service always.Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Suchismita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful Portal

Reviewed on 21/1/2022

Decent experience. Would like to see the team working more on making it user friendly in upcoming days.

Pros

So far customer support is the best part of this software. Since i didn't find it very friendly, often raise tickets & get help/my queries sorted within minimum time interval. The customer support agent are also very friendly & nice.

Cons

Not very user friendly. Gets auto Log out soon.

Alternatives Considered

Keka and Grove HR

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

It was able to solve the purpose at that moment.

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Noted your observations for improvement as well. We are improving UX and also having a roadmap for new features. Please do expect enhancements soon. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Ranjana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Payroll Software

Reviewed on 8/8/2022

A perfect tool to simplify your payroll process, which is user friendly.

Pros

Lots of support in the form of videos, process documents, chat bot and customer care calls

Cons

Nothing that comes to my mind as there has been only benefits

Alternatives Considered

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reasons for Choosing greytHR

It was too cumbersome to use

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

This was much simpler to use and easier to understand

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to hear that you are receiving value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product for beginners

Reviewed on 1/2/2022

Pros

We get the basic features free of cost at current plan. They dont paster us for personal data collection unlike few other players.

Cons

Attendance feature needs huge improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Payroll and Zoho People

Reasons for Choosing greytHR

They sent daily emails for uploading documents like PAN card etc.

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

It was free.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to hear that you like greytHR and receive value from the solution. Appreciate your effort in sharing a feedback. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Rosetta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest HR & Payroll Software

Reviewed on 29/10/2022

Great experience with great software. What else I can say, it makes our life easier by just log in and a few clicks

Pros

The easy to use software, even a child can use it without any problem. Old people like us really appreciate applications that are extremely easy to use and right on the point. Using it for HR management and leave management

Cons

No cons found ever. I have a couple of features to suggest but I will mail them to the team directly.

Farhin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Feedback for improvement

Reviewed on 20/10/2022

Software can be improved more by customization and by providing admin/user friendly access like other HR softwares

Pros

Multiple features are available, cost is ok for payroll management.

Cons

1. Not a admin friendly, options to perform action should be available at same place2. Many actions are not available in Tabs, can be find only through "search action"3. No view action of documents, on click it get directly download for user as well and admin too4. No customization options available, suggestions given to customer support but it didn't work5. Attendance management module is costly6. Reimbursement module not user friendly, no options to upload multiple documents in one expense

Mamatha
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payroll Specialist

Reviewed on 14/10/2022

Good software and user Friedly software

Pros

payroll and leave management, setting, report building

Cons

income tax and full and final settlement

vigneshwari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly app with good support

Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Pros

their support system is the best one among other HRMS tool. usually our tickets will be resolved in one bussiness day. I have many scenarios that my tickets are solved within an hour also. next one is their training about HR and payroll . Its very useful training for all HR.

Cons

apart from payroll and HR management, if it has many own products that will be very benificial for users to go with.

Mallikharjunareddy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple_Superb_Easy to Use - GreytHR

Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Its an user friendly, trainings about each topic were very good and customer support too.

Pros

I like most of all the features which we are using now. they are On-Boarding, Leave and Attendance, Payroll and Exit.

Cons

My suggestion is work on Privacy/Security options, for instance while login to admin user id

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible HRMS tool for small companies.

Reviewed on 27/6/2022

GreytHR has enabled us to bring automation when it comes to employees processes. The whole team utilises GreytHR on a daily basis for versatile HR functions, like leave application, marking attendance, logging out, viewing holiday calendar, downloading salary slips etc. Logged in time accounts for working hours and this eases the salary calculation for part time employees. All in all, smooth experience with greythr.

Pros

I'm in love with the straightforward yet effective User Interface. With GreytHr, functions like Employee onboarding and relieving have become easy. Employee Directory facilitates viewing all employee documents in one place, this particularly comes handy when dealing with part time employees. The response time of Greythr is super fast and it was able to handle the load of processing multiple requests at once.

Cons

1. The browser get auto logged out sometimes, although this happens rarely and not very often.
2. There must be a provision to set auto alerts for important notifications, for example when any team member has applied for leave and they have not cced us in their leave application, we must get an alert in email and should not need to visit greythr every time.

Response from Greytip Software

Happy to hear that you are getting significant amount of value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Reema
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A one stop shop for HR Solutions

Reviewed on 25/3/2022

Over all i am very happy. Specially the Customer support team. There had never been an instance where i had been unsatisfied. They always try to help to the fullest. In case they are unable to they understand the issue and try getting it implemented in the system at the earliest.
For any HR we need an evolving software with great customer centric support which is totally there for for Greythr

Pros

I like the way they are enhancing each day bringing in new changes. Specially the Letter generation has helped us a lot during covid when physical handover of letters were not possible.

Cons

Nothing to not like. The best thing about Greythr team is that they are striving to improve everyday.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR and Zoho Assist

Reasons for Choosing greytHR

For a better User interface, options, customer friendly

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

Cost effective and lots of feature in one place, Easy to use

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Soumya J
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transforming our Employee Life Cycle

Reviewed on 12/7/2021

Overall experience is truly awesome with almost zero errors and zero complaints so far.

Pros

First thing anyone will notice about GreytHR is that it is very intuitive and easy to use. The modules are perfectly tailored to cater best possible solution to any requirement an organization might ask for with a complete scope of scalability and robust core management that any HR would certainly acknowledge. Also the palate is well garnished with nice customer support and quick trouble solving capability. Also to add, honestly, we got everything we required to setup and transform our Employee Life cycle management through this software and we are pretty much happy with everything we got and later added on.

Cons

Really there is very little thing to tell here. If something at all needs a little makeover is the selfcare portal and the look and feel of the interface there with a few more choice of themes and customizable floating boxes so that each user may personalize their bit of the portal according to their own imagination.

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciating your effort in sharing your expert review considering almost all aspects of the solution in place. Will study the self-care portal requirement and also feel tree to share requirements to the given email as well. Also glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR and thanks for being a customer.

Gulshan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are mid side company, don't look futher!

Reviewed on 29/7/2021

Overall great! But if few other module would have added, this could be a complete HR solution

Pros

One of the best feature I always admire is their customer support, and turn around time. If you are stuck with anything and need their assistance, they are always available. They even don't mind going extra mile to make sure their customer are satisfied.
It has easy to use functionality which supports majority of the requirement of HR department. Processing payroll and generating the supporting reports are very easy. Apart from that they are keep scheduling live training and knowledge sharing sessions which really helps to understand the HR and compliance.

Cons

Overall UI can be better. There are many basic functionalities and reports which we may expect can be implement immediately, but it goes in their development road map. There are many HR functionalities which required to be implement, like ATS, performance management, KPI tracking, PA, T&D That will make this software a complete solutions of HR requirement.

Response from Greytip Software

Thanks for being a customer of greytHR. Glad in hearing that our customer service is of great help to you and receiving value from the solution offered. Appreciate your effort in sharing a detailed review. Noted your specific inputs on more HR functionalities.

Mohd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Greythr Review

Reviewed on 12/7/2022

Greythr software is very easy to use for both Admin and for employees as well.

Pros

Greythr is a great payroll software with simple navigation and functionalities

It gives tutorial for both Employee & Employer's for easy understanding.

Tax calculation functionality make it unique.

Cons

it is not a globalized payroll software.

Alternatives Considered

Keka

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

Greythr is easy to use and price is very reasonable and keka is not easy to use and price is also expensive then Greythr.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to hear that you are receiving value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Apart from India we provide payroll for GCC and also many other countries in APAC are in our roadmap.Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Smita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Great and User Friendly Software

Reviewed on 21/3/2022

It is Great. As your team also gives us a prompt reply and gives us solutions as well.

Pros

I mostly like the taxation part. As a accountant It was an very lengthy process for me to calculate every employees tax manually and also filing of TDS return is also very useful for me. Thank to Greyt HR for making this very easy for us.

Cons

Mainly for ESIC computation.Need to set as per the rule of GOvt.Ofourse its calculationg as per the Govt rates but one clause is missing there.as follows.

If anyone's salary is appraise and salary goes beyond 21000 still for the given period given by Govt it need to be deduct. So that rule need to be added on portal. So that it will automatically done while calculation of salary.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. Shared specific requirements to the concerned team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Review for GreytHR

Reviewed on 2/8/2022

There are no such problems with the greytHR portal. We have so many benefits by using this greytHR like PaySlips, Leave Management, Expenses Claims.. Also, greytHR provides up-to-date information about the employees.

Pros

GreytHR, is a Human Resource app which can be used by all employers. I have been using this greytHR portal for three years. It's the best application that is useful for every employee. First thing, that we use this greytHR portal for daily Attendance purpose. We can easily access this greytHR portal. Generally, we won't get PaySlips directly to our emails, there will be a different types of process in different companies. By using this greytHR portal, we can easily download our PaySlips anytime. Also, It's a friendly app in Android Mobiles. We can use Leave Management Feature in greytHR very easily. Lot of other features also available like, Holiday Calendar, Employee Lifecycle Management and Expense Claims etc.

Cons

I don't have much dislikes about this greytHR. It's a best app which every one can access easily. There are some minor issues with greytHR is, sometimes while we are using the app and logging into portal it will take long time.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to hear that you are receiving value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A friend for all HR's and employees

Reviewed on 17/3/2022

I have been using this software for HCM since I joined Loadshare Networks and have seen it evolve through various upgrades. Hope it adds more useful features in the near future

Pros

The homepage gives an overview of which of my team members are already in office and helps me delegate work accordingly.

The overview of pending tasks also enables me to clear all pending actions items early in the morning, so I can focus on more productive work throughout the day.

The user interface is user friendly and can be understood by a layman and does not need any kind of training/refresher training.

Cons

The people tab should have email ID and phone number of all employees in the directory for our perusal

Also, sometimes it doesnt capture location correctly

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. There any many intereting features in the pipeline.

Megha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

greytHR - convenient HR software

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

My overall experience is excellent using GreytHR.

Pros

Convenient to use
All the HR operations can be performed.
Easy to add, delete annd process the transactions.
Support team is very polite and very helpful

Cons

The processing time is sometimes lagging.
The app UI to be improved.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. Please do expect useful enhancements, soon

Nisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HR Generalist

Reviewed on 24/6/2022

So far good

Pros

Payroll, Leave, Onboarding - easy to manage employee data

Cons

Reports are not generated as required. IT would help if more customization is available

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit

Reasons for Switching to greytHR

Better then the other product

Response from Greytip Software

Happy to hear that you are finding value in greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Madhuri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease HR Services

Reviewed on 29/8/2022

Previously, attendance and leave was managed manually which was not accurate, now it is more accurate and more reliable.

Pros

Can manage leaves of multiple employees at one time.
Attendance is on one click, Easy to access even from bottom to top level of management.

Cons

Internet issues is limitation of this software.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to hear that you are getting value out of greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR from GCC region

Roopesh Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best HRMS software for Non-profits!

Reviewed on 29/3/2022

Pros

The simplicity of the software by having a clean UI, not very complicated system to adopt, competitive pricing, and having only critical elements relating to payroll and HCM is what makes this software stand apart

Cons

I feel the organization can make a lot of progress on their mobile application which has limited features as compared to the web version.

Alternatives Considered

Razorpay and Happay

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort. We are confident that our new Mobile app is going to provide a great experience. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Shaumit
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It helps me to maintain personal records and taxation

Reviewed on 10/7/2018

Pros

1. Helps with proper payslip/paystub.
2. Its smooth functioning feature is gem of this software.
3. Helps with taxation.
4. Flexible with required changes.
5.Maintains leave records.
6. Provides contact information for the employees so as to connect easily in case of emergency.
7. Helps to maintain Loan deductions and Reimbursements .
8. Proper reconciliation of yearly payslips can be done easily.
9. Loan Statement and Salary revision can also be reconciled.

Cons

Sometimes, there is issue while logging in to the online portal of greythr, otherwise it is a good user-friendly software.

keerti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GreytHR review

Reviewed on 23/6/2022

It helps me in payroll management and assets management , its a very good tool to wish work anniversary and birthdays and highlight about the company feeds

Pros

This is very easy to use and the customer support is very awesome , Software has inbuilt tutorial/videos if we didn't understand something , we can just go through it and it solves are problem

Cons

I like very thing about this software, so there is no cons i would like to highlight

Response from Greytip Software

Glad to hear that you are getting value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for beinga valued customer of greytHR

Nabamita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GreytHR review

Reviewed on 14/4/2022

Overall I'd say GreytHR is a complete package to use total Human resource management & also useful & easy to access.

Pros

Recently we are using Employee Onboarding feature, Resignation features which are very useful & valuable. It's easy to maintain & keep all data.

Cons

Sometime we get ticket responses in delay.

Response from Greytip Software

Glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.