41 reviews

greytHR

Cloud based HR & Payroll Software

4.1 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Dilraj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One stop solution for your company's payroll and HR

Reviewed on 20/7/2019

Overall it was a great tool for solving company's need for managing payroll and HR activities.

Pros

HR and payroll can be easily managed using greytHR. The company can customize this product based on their requirements and can be up and running in no time. Payslips can be easily generated for the employees, leaves applied by employees can be approved and tracked and other HR activities can be easily managed on the software.

Cons

The UI can be optimised more considering how users are shifting more and more towards mobile applications.

Mayank S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HR Solutions made easy

Reviewed on 12/10/2018

Overall, a good product and you can consider it as value for money.

Pros

HR Functions are made much easier. Almost all your documents and analytic reports are available just over few clicks. It has an amazing user friendly GUI.

Cons

Needs a lot of updates by the company or the user company needs to get it customized.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Employee Self services

Reviewed on 6/11/2018

Social Feeds- Employees can see their colleagues Birthdays, Joining anniversary etc. They have the option to wish the employee through the portal.
Business solution being used as follows:
- Payroll- Employees can download the payslips, PF statement, IT Statement, Reimbursement statement etc.
- Online IT Calculator and Declaration
- Helpdesk- For employees to clarify their queries on Payslip, request for letters, loans etc., with escalation matrix.
- Directory- Employees can track their colleagues personal information like DoB, email ID, Dept, Designation etc. Access level can be set by admin to display the information.

Pros

Benefits like:
Social feeds for employees to wish each other on occasions like birthdays
Easy payroll management solution
Helpdesk management portal for employee's queries clarifications
A complete directory for pan employee database

Cons

Disadvantages like:
Bit tedious and complex in first time usage
flow in not systematic
No email integration facility for notifications system

Anagha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Value for Money

Reviewed on 4/10/2019

Pros

Greythr is the best Payroll software. It gets integrated with Zoho people and Greythr has various webinars scheduled each week to convey the changes and upgradation in the software.

The best part is all the amendments in the law regarding PF ESIC etc is notified well in advance.

Cons

The trouble ticket system doesn't work properly, a timely response is missing

Ankita J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Payments made easier

Reviewed on 27/9/2019

Product has solved hundreds of problems.

Pros

Integation with Zoho People as we are using Zoho People as the complete HR management software across the world.
Automated letter generation like- Fnf settlement letter, Appraisal letters etc.
Perfect ticketing system for allowing employees to raise the queries.
Processing or turnaround time is just a few seconds.
Stacko wiki is the best thing. we do not have to hover around. Leaves and attendance management, investment declaration procedures, etc, are very very efficient.

Cons

I feel that the customer service has a scope of improvement.

Nirmal T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ease of doing payroll

Reviewed on 17/11/2016

I have being using greytHR since last 6 months. My experience is ease of doing payroll and employee self service features are of great highlight. The support team is quite professional and helpful. I am happy that all our customized HR, Payroll, Leave functions have being built in to greytHR.

Pros

Its cloud based and very easy to use

Sreekumar J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 12/6/2018

Amit C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy-to-use Payroll Software

Reviewed on 1/7/2016

Basically I was looking for leave, payroll and attendance modules in one software and I got all the modules in greytHR and that too at an easily affordable price. In addition to that we also got extra features like reports, mobile app for employees etc.

Pros

greytHR is an all-in-one software which takes care of all the payroll related modules with statutory compliance as well. You don't have to go to other software for compliance report generation. It takes care of all the reports on a monthly basis.

Deepthi D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very nice and sleek payroll and income tax reimbursement portal

Reviewed on 2/3/2018

I don't have to look into any other online portals to get an estimation about my tax. Even the medical and telephone claim options are also user firendly.

Pros

I liked the UI, FB like wall, colors used and personalization options given to the user. Also, the company calendar is fused with the portal so that we will know about the b'days/work anniversaries to wish them.

Cons

Instead of stand alone portal, if this application can be included with the company's HR portal as an additional tab, it would be nice. By this, we don't have to remember another user credential separately for greytHT.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Manage Your Professional Activities.

Reviewed on 14/12/2019

My overall experience was normal. They need to improve lot in functionalities and product designs.

Pros

First we can track your activities like leaves, attendance percentage, office activities.
There is Salary section is there so we can get information about our salary structure details.
News fees is helping out out get special days like (birthday and work anniversary)

Cons

Main least thing is lack of customer support and product design. Most of the time server issues and mobile app is very terrible.

Shalinee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

amazing payroll software

Reviewed on 19/3/2019

Pros

It's an awesome payroll software using which it's easy to manage the payroll, leave manage, attendance and employee data effectively.

Cons

I am having very good experience using this tool and can't say any negative of this.

Nimisha C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Use their payroll system to make your life a living hell

Reviewed on 14/5/2018

Cons

This is the most pathetic Payroll system anyone can get. Don't trust me..please try them.Everything. Specially the very helpful (Sarcastically please) staff and their turnaround time to reply to queries.

Saurabh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product for employee management

Reviewed on 11/4/2019

Pros

UI & Functionality is user friendly. They are giving so many features at less cost with awesome support.

Cons

I don't have any cons so far but keep improving yourself

Shaumit K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It helps me to maintain personal records and taxation

Reviewed on 10/7/2018

Pros

1. Helps with proper payslip/paystub.
2. Its smooth functioning feature is gem of this software.
3. Helps with taxation.
4. Flexible with required changes.
5.Maintains leave records.
6. Provides contact information for the employees so as to connect easily in case of emergency.
7. Helps to maintain Loan deductions and Reimbursements .
8. Proper reconciliation of yearly payslips can be done easily.
9. Loan Statement and Salary revision can also be reconciled.

Cons

Sometimes, there is issue while logging in to the online portal of greythr, otherwise it is a good user-friendly software.

Sandeep K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good HR tool for budding organisations

Reviewed on 26/3/2019

This software saves time for both HR and an employee working in an organisation. Payroll management within this package is best as we can show salary to an employee in his or her portal. Leaves can be managed very well. If we apply for leaves , it directly sends an email to HR and the concerned person email id which is a very good feature of the product.

Pros

It is a core human resource software. With this software we can track employees activities. It basically simplifies the work of an HR. We can mark our attendance online in web portal. Login and log out times are captured which makes our daily attendance. The user interface is very pleasant. there are reminders on dashboard where we get to know who joined as a new employee in an organisation. We also get notification for birthdays and other occasions.

Cons

We can not mark our attendance from mobile phone app. This is the issue which I faced recently. It only displays the attendance. Rest everything is fine.

Kiran M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally found a reliable payroll and hr solution for my small business

Reviewed on 6/12/2016

When started up, we were not much worried about paydays because of real bootstrapping.
However later when the idea is clicked, seen some traction, hired more people and initially myself was taking care of salaries.
When met a few consultants for registrations, got to know how complicated is payroll in India and serious complications if not comply with statutory provisions.
Today, me and my finance manager use greytHR to manage end to end of payroll and all related statutory compliance. Thanks Greytip

Pros

1. Purchased as referred by a friend of mine and I would say it was a wise decision. Worth for the money which I am paying every month
2. Simple software and does not require much hand holding to master the software
3. Trial period is enough to learn. Pretty good resources like webinars and help docs for further assistance - also a very responsive support desk
4. PF/ESI/IT computation is too good and very helpful
5. Mobile app is lovely

Cons

1. Paying month on month is a pain. If provide a recurring subscription that would be cool

Aysha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 25/4/2018

Good to use. Brings all employees together in one forum. User gets access to all related information in one place.

Pros

Good user interface and comprehensive features. Easy to submit tax declarations and track status of the same.

Cons

Sometimes the software does not store information on a timely basis

Abhishek K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Affordable package

Reviewed on 16/1/2019

Integrated solution , help to streamlined the payroll , leave and attendance system in a single platform

Pros

Payroll software ( Specially flexibility )

Cons

Performance and recruitment module is not available

Ashok A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ashok Anibha

Reviewed on 11/8/2016

I find greytHR very usefully and it covers all the components of HR after induction. All our employee likes greytHR because they get lot of info as and when they want.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No panel for IP restriction. One has to do file upload.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

greytHR is an online payoll

Reviewed on 6/9/2018

Pros

1.Its easy to use and customize as per need
2. It provide Employee portal which let employees access their Paysilps and IT details
3. Seamlessly integrated with ZOHO People.

Cons

1. Its only for the payroll needs of India and UAE.

Hithesh T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Employee information management is made simpler

Reviewed on 24/12/2020

Dedicated platform for management of employee information.

Pros

Leave calendar helps us to get information of upcoming holidays and easy to apply for the leave with leave balance indicator.

Cons

User Interface is not attractive, unable to use smile emojis for commenting on post, customer support is not helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

There are a lot of features on offer but the UI is confusing

Reviewed on 8/2/2021

The features that it offers are amazing but the UI takes a lot of time to get used to.

Pros

The fact that this provides an end to end HR management solution is amazing. The performance is amazing and there are a lot of features

Cons

The UI takes a lot of time getting used to. There have been instances where i wanted to find something and had to spend almost an hour.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Greythr Review

Reviewed on 1/3/2021

On an overall experience, greytHR is a very good portal, it covers most of the features that a modern-day employee management tool has to offer. It automatically reminds us when leaves are approved and reminds employees about the tax filing process and all.

Pros

Tracking of leaves, payslips, pay, tax filing is very handy. It has a feed that shows employee's birthdays, work anniversaries, etc. Most of all tax filing is made very easy.

Cons

The website looks old, the UI needs a revamp. The site sometimes shows simple logging-in errors.

Bharat A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It helps your company as an virtual HR

Reviewed on 31/5/2018

Pros

This software is best for Indian company ,it has all features like payroll,leave management,Attendance management,Performance management. We are using this software from last 4 years .Employees can see all details payslip ,ITR and Requirement slip by self login.

Cons

There are many reports in to software some of them are duplicate ,Expanse module need to updated,it has lots of bugs.

Vinayakrishna B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool to manage salary and tax information

Reviewed on 8/2/2018

Instead of having separate portals for salary, tax, reimbursements etc., this application can give everything on one platform.

Pros

1. One stop location for all financial information like salary slip, reimbursements, tax, insurance etc.
2. Facebook kind of news feed makes it interesting
3. Can check tax estimation and a nice option of draft estimation is very good.

Cons

1. The UI looks clumsy and can be more user friendly; like introducing separate tab each for salary info, tax info, reimbursements, insurance etc. Right now, everything is under one dropdown.
2. There must be a help section especially to enter tax info.