301 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.2
93% recommended this app
301 reviews
David T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Long time only office user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Enjoy it and use it almost daily.

Pros

I like the software in terms of its functionality. I've been using it for a number of years now and its consistently improved over time.

Cons

Deployment can be tricky, but once its setup, you're good to go. Things such as Lets Encrypt support would be better improved and perhaps "GUI-ized"

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Johannes Z.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Amazing Open Source Alternative to Office365

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that ONLYOFFICE can be self-hosted.
Only Office can read and write Word/Excel/Powerpoint compatible files.
There is also an offline app for this.
Very fast and uncomplicated support for the commercial version.

Cons

None really.I really don't know what to write here

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ueli L.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Onlyoffice changed they way we work

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/3/2020
Review Source: Capterra

onlyoffice was a success story from the very beginning. Easy integration, a perfect tool but most off all: an absolutely great customer support.
We had some minor issues with the integration into Alfresco but the support team managed to solve it within days.
A feature request was also realized on the fly.
What a great, great service.

Onlyoffice was the last piece in the puzzle to gain independence from the big tec companies. No google, no microsoft, no apple.
We are free!

Pros

Onlyoffice was very easy to install and implement with our existing Alfresco dms.
The users had no problems to adapt and accepted the new tool immediately.
After a view days we didn't know how we were able to work without onlyoffice at all.
The possibility to work together on the same document at the same time was a big plus.

Cons

There are no cons so far. We've had a minor issue with the integration into Alfresco but that was solved within day by the support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peterson T.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It Keeps Me Organized

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/10/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The software does a lot for the price. I find it very useful in keeping on top of my clients. It does require discipline to keep adding things, but it is mostly easy to use. There are little quirks to it, but nothing that makes it unworkable.

Pros

Keeps track of clients throughout the entire process from the moment I make initial contact to the point where I receive payment.
Interfaces w/ my Gmail
Great projects features> I organize projects and then can keep associated contacts and documents.
Wonderful invoice feature

Cons

Does NOT interface with my own email system. Must use gmail or other established providers
Word processing is clunky & hard to export. When I copy in or out of it, it does not include hot links
The various components are not fully integrated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adithya U.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Tough Competitor and Alternative to Google Docs and Microsoft Office 365

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A Tough Competitor and Alternative to Google Docs and Microsoft Office 365. Best for companies who dont want to spend much time as well as money to get their company up and running.

Pros

* It supports all popular formats of documents. Has all formatting options.
* Collaboration mode where all my co-workers can see and edit the documents at same time
* Integration with SharePoint.
* Has support for third party apps.
* Cross platform and can be accessed anywhere , anytime on any device.
* Mobile apps support.

Cons

* Complex VB macros created by MS Excel wont work so need to port them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tor johan D.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Troublefree documents, on PC and mobile.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Safe, free storage. Office-compatibility without installation/license. Availability from all my PCs and other platforms.

Pros

Simple. No installations or upgrades (SaaS). Safe. Available both on PC and mobile. Non-American origin so hopefully free from American/NSA "sniffing".

Cons

25 MByte maximum filesize (free version). Lack of Norwegian language: This makes it a a bit troublesome to recommend Onlyoffice to local friends.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sam W.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: Self Employed

ONLYOFFICE IS THE WAY TO GO

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Works AMAZING with Ubuntu 18.04 and is the office suite that I put on all my electronic devices.
Easy to use but also has tons of features and customization.
Tons of different programs to cover any job.

Cons

I didnt want to pay extra for better/more features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great LibreOffice replacement for Ubuntu Linux

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it's a pleasant experience using ONLYOFFICE! I appreciate that the document, spreadsheet, and presentation editors are all in the same program & I don't have to remember the names of several different programs to get what I'm looking for. This makes it nice for when I'm analyzing data in the spreadsheet while writing a paper and putting together a presentation about the data.

Pros

The layout of the software feels much more like Microsoft Office than other Linux desktop options. It's helpful that all the buttons have tooltips so I'm not stuck randomly clicking textless buttons until one does what I want. It seems to keep formatting & layouts from .docx files better than either Google Docs or LibreOffice.

Cons

There is no print preview option, and there are some dotted lines that I assume represent a hidden border in my tables, so I'm not sure what my file is going to look like when printed out. In the spreadsheet software, some of the feature grouping seems weird to me (e.g. I can't figure out how to insert a formula from the toolbar, and when I right click a cell, the "Insert Formula" option is there, but it's not grouped in the "Insert" dropdown). And some of the fonts don't quite look the same as they do in Word, but that might just be a Windows/Linux thing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Miller J.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Overall Experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Real time collaboration is a must for today's businesses to stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

A simply to use platform that helps me greatly manage my documents and gives me the real-time ability to collaborate with my team.

Cons

I truly do not see any as it meets the need for my organization. Whether spreadsheets or documents, it manages them all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike H.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

I will never use another software again this is amazing!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I have to say that I give it a 10 out of 10 !!

Pros

The use and direction is amazing and so easy to use.

Cons

Honestly I dont have any bad things to say about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Claudiu M.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I'm using everyday this document management software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's an flexible application whether you are using it as a cloud application or in a corporate enviroment. It's compatible with a lot of cloud services and it's multilanguage.

Cons

No Android application developed by the tem behind this product. Not enough space included in cloud storage plan.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A great office tool that contains your every need

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With ONLYOFFICE you get all the tools you need in one place. I used to have lots of software for my data management needs, ONLYOFFICE allowed me to perform these needs in one place. It's a great place to create and store. The easy PDF export is a great help to my daily tasks. Also, the multiple language availability is a great feature which I do not use much often but is a great addition to its features. Tech support and response is quick and concise, making troubleshooting easier.

Cons

The graphics editor is in need of a little improvement, the glitches are bothersome and interrupt work. It also does not work on every OS which is a little difficult considering I have a MacBook and a tablet which I want to sync with each other. The new features are a little glitchy as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Riad G.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent app. It is easy to use, friendly and beautifully presented.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I can use this program on a daily basis without the need to use M. Office.

Pros

I value very much the efforts the creators of this app are putting in having something so professional and similar to the omnipresent M. Office. I also like the easiness of use and the very good compatibility with Microsoft Office.

Cons

A suggestion for the developers would be to improve the way Only Office manages footnotes in an academic document.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daphne A.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: Self Employed

I keep all my documents I need in one place.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 30/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to use, easy to access and secure. I love this way of doing things online.

Pros

I am so happy I found ONLYOFFICE when I was moving around and going from place to place. I needed some place to write and store all my documents online so I could remember where they are and can manage them in one place. I am so pleased to use this for the past few years and plan to do more things on their site for my documentation purposes.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of that I do not like about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abd D.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: Self Employed

Only Office: a very good replacement for Microsoft's Word, Excel, and Powepoint.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I use it largely for personal purposes-- non-commercial and small scale, for writing articles, and sparing secretarial works. But I'm planning on using for some web page drafting of blog posts. I hope to get good experience from it.

Pros

I like it most for the seamless integration and switch between the 3 powerful office tools-- the Document, the Spreadsheet, and the Presentation. All of them could present within the same window, and tabbed, making switch utmost easy. Thus, you don't need to open Document software and Spreadsheet software or Presentation software separately.
It's very stable on the windows operating system better than all other Microsoft's alternatives I've used.
It also has a rich web/ internet integration giving an all-round and mobile experience that one may need from office software.

Cons

The time that it usually takes to load completely. Sometimes the delay could be irritating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alfonso F.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Very easy and intuitive

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

You can edit MSOFFICE format without transforming

Pros

No need for installing anything, it works seamlessly, intuitive

Cons

it´s not clear the bussiness model, you don´t know if only works with publicity

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vitaliy B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My everyday helper

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cloud Platform,easy to use, windows & linux, good quality of office products

Cons

No cons, onlyoffice is my favorite in our company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas F.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

90% free
Directly in the browser
Good support
works with Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive and local files

Cons

Not all functions are compatible with Microsoft Office

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joe C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Value

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 30/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Opening Windows Office file formats has been excellent !

Pros

Ease of use and price. I use this software on many platforms .

Cons

I use a Chromebook and have had compatibility issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

A very good solution

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 30/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A very good experience

Pros

The ease of use, the compatibility solution and the value

Cons

The paid functions and the accessibility ways

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Malik A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

All in one office suite for businesses

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Let's you create, edit, and collaborate on business documents online with co-workers. It is also suitable for users at home. It has a rich set of tools and features that makes it an alternative to Microsoft Office suite. The UI is intuitive and looks great.

Cons

Even though it has many tools and features that would be suitable for a regular user, it still lacks behind the Microsoft Office suite in capabilities and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kevin C.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: Self Employed

How OnlyOffice has helped a common issue with documents

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I was having problems viewing PDF files and word docs on a Chromebook. Thanks goodness I found out about onlyoffice. Now I can open PDFs and word on a Chromebook and their graphics will not be distorted. I highly recommend this only office suite to anyone that need to use Microsoft Word across difference device ecosystems!

Pros

Graphical Interface, Ease of use, easy transition from Microfice Office Suite

Cons

Sometimes looked a little cluttered, sometimes loaded slow, this was on a nonconsistat basis

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

André P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

usebal

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

it work´s

Pros

Access from everywhere when i need to read or write in some Projekts

Cons

little difficult because of Administration

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nicholas M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesomes

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It help with on the go edits and re-writes

Pros

It’s very mobile friendly work great on my mobile device

Cons

I have no complaints it’s a actual good product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christina M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I enjoyed the Ease of use for OnlyOffice.

Cons

The thing I liked least about OnlyOffice is the cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10